Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review

2.0
Details
Bought floor model at hot tub show from local distributor 6/30/13. Stopped working 12/1/16. Service person from distributor came out to diagnose 12/5/16. Needs new board. Board ordered from Master Spas same day. Board arrived at distributor 12/14/16.(Pony Express?) Service person installed 12/15/16. Total parts and labor-$694. We used tub through evening of 12/21/16. Checked tub on morning of 12/22/16. Not working. No function. Checked exterior breaker. Checked interior breaker. Both on. Extremely dissatisfied. Had a Dimension One for 10 years until shell developed small crack. Should not have changed brands.
View full review
Review
#978256 Review #978256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial
4.1
Details
Master Pool & Spa guys have been great, I had a challenging order both in terms of having to fit in a tight space and schedule due to my active home construction. I had many questions and they helped me through the entire process, even going over measures of the spa...
View full review
Review
#978120 Review #978120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hot tub itself
  • Customer service
  • Delivery crew
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review

1.0
Details
I live in Massachusetts and I've owned a master spa hot tub for only a few years (less then 5). However, it's stopped running several times, it's a hassle EVERY time it breaks, and the master spa people that I have to deal with (Crocker) are painful to work with. They take over a week to call me back every time! Do you know how stressful it is to worry that your hot tub it going to freeze and crack while you wait for these people to get back to you?? Worst decision of my life to buy this master spa hot tub
View full review
Review
#957246 Review #957246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in League City, Texas - Slow Maintenance

1.0
Details
On Oct 21, my HL 630 Masters Spa started tripping the electric breaker. I called the dealer to arrange a time for someone to come to my house and fix the problem. The SPA is only a year and a half old. I was told someone would be at my house on Tuesday Oct 25. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Thursday, Oct 27. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Nov 1st. The maintenance man showed up and did some adjusting. The SPA no longer tripped the breaker. As the SPA set with no circulation it was dirty, so I drained it and refilled it. I was told to add the liquid metal solution and let it set for 24 hours which I did. After the 24 hours I turn the SPA on and noticed the circulating pump was not working. I called the dealer and asked for their maintenance man to come back. Then I noticed the jets only ran for 10 minutes and the SPA water temperature went to 96 degrees but the heater was not on. The problem is that this dealer only has one maintenance person for the state of Texas. I should be scheduled for maintenance sometime in November or December. I never thought to ask about maintenance if the event of a SPA problem when I bought the Master Spa or I probably would not have bought it. It seems to me that when you have someone sell your product you would ask if they had the manpower to fix any problems. I would never recommend Master SPA or Primo, the dealer, to anyone.
View full review
Review
#949140 Review #949140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Minneapolis, Minnesota - Master Spa - Twilight Series 8.2

4.6
Details
My family and I went to a show in Belton, TX. I Purchased a larger unit (Twilight 8.2), and everything has been great! As a new spa owner, I absolutely love this unit! Sales staff was very helpful during the decision process, delivery went as planned, and Ive used it almost every night since. My wife and kids keep themselves entertained during the day, and I'm able to unwind at night. The LED lights make a really fun addition for night use, and the shoulder jets are a must. We are happy that we made the purchase, and have recommended Master to our friends and co-workers. Thanks Guys! -Nick Kampa
View full review
Review
#939264 Review #939264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Great job
  • Great Price
  • Great Quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

3.1
Details
My wife and I purchased the hot tub back in March at the Hot Tub Expo and we've had the hot tub functioning now since June (as you guessed, the initial install was terrible). I'll start with the good...Now that the hot tub is up and running, I have absolutely no regrets in purchasing it, it has been everything that I hope it would be and hasn't had any issues. Now to the bad (which was all completely due to our local dealer and the owner of our local shop Hot Tubs and More in Waukesha, WI)...I'll start by saying I've never dealt with someone more unprofessional and less concerned about his customers than Keith. When our initial hot tub arrived, the delivery was superb! Very knowledgeable, very helpful and extremely informative. Chris and his team that delivered the hot tub should be promoted or at least well recognized since they were great. Chris actually noticed and pointed out to me a pretty large crack (about 11" long and directly above the electric display) that worried my wife and I since if any water had gotten into the crack it could have shorted out our display. Chris immediately called the local shop and sent them pictures of the issue and so my wife and I felt secure about them handling the issue. Unfortunately nothing close to this occurred since 3 separate times after this, they did not call me with any updates so I had to continuously call them to find out if they were going to be able to fix it, send us a new one, or something else. To make matters worse, it took them over two months to finally send someone to fix the crack, 3 weeks for them to actually have someone come out and look at it just to say it could be fixed, 3 more weeks for them to get the "repair kit" (maybe it's just me but you'd think being a shop like this you'd actually have repair kits on hand in case of a scenario like this since I'm guessing we weren't the first to have this issue) and then any additional 2 1/2 weeks for the repair team to come fix it (since they were booked out until then). Finally, when the repairman came to fix it, he explained it was a very difficult fix since it was on an incline and actually apologize to me since he said "it looks like a kindergartener fixed it". During this time, I had been talking with the owner, Keith, out of Appleton who wasn't really helpful since my wife and I felt we ordered a new hot tub so we wanted to exchange it for what we had purchase....a new hot tub (seems like a simple concept but just wait). After calling Keith and telling him how disappointed we were and that the fix looked awful I had to actually threaten Keith with legal action since he still wanted us to keep the hot tub and I said that either way, we felt we deserved a discount/refund for the hassle (not to mention the multiple days off of work I had to take in order to make up for their mistake). To my amazement, Keith's response was that now he was going to have to spend time and money to send out a new crew to exchange the hot tub and bring us a new one...and yes, you read that right, my wife and I were told we should have to pay for their mistake. At this point, we told Keith we just wanted it returned and didn't want any thing to do with Hot Tubs and More since Tom and Corinne locally were unresponsive, never helpful, not once followed up with us when they said they were going to (which was over 6 times), finally Keith said "what can I do to make it right?" and when I mentioned what we felt was fair, his response was "there is absolutely no way I'm going to do that". To my wife's and my surprise, we received a call the next day from Keith saying they miraculously just got in the exact same hot tub in the same color/trim and everything was identical and they could deliver it in two days...so finally we had our hot tub after 3 months of dealing with them. Looking back on the entire situation, my wife and I are still torn about whether we made the right decision in buying the hot tub since dealing with Keith and his team was the worst experience I've ever had in purchasing anything although we do absolutely love the hot tub. The unfortunate part is that we will never step foot in the store here locally and never buy anything from them (we refused a store credit since we never want to do anything to help support them as a business) so we don't have the luxury of being able to go to the store for the chemicals and the only sad part about this situation is that we I even tried to reach out to corporate a couple times and never heard anything in the way of follow up (and obviously never have or will from them locally). Ultimately, we love the product but if we could give any advice, I would put a much larger focus on who you (Master Spas) allow to buy/franchise the company since this individual has absolutely no right running a business and is only going to hurt your (Master Spas) business in the long run since we won't ever recommend them to anyone.
View full review
Review
#929579 Review #929579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Tags
  • Great Product Horrible Attitude
  • Awful Leadership
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Fort Wayne, Indiana - Our H2X 15D swim spa

4.8
Details
We have had our swim spa since the end of June 2016, and we love it. We were a bit anxious about maintaining it, but it has been a breeze. Contrary to another review that said you had to be a chemist to keep the water clear, we have had no problems. Our water has remained crystal clear with very little effort. The key is simply keeping the ph in the normal range. The rest is easy. I have severe Fibromyalgia and this has helped me tremendously, both with the pain, and being able to exercise on a regular basis. It is wonderful to be able to swim whenever we want to, and then relax at the other end with the jets. The lights are beautiful at night, and we have had people honk their horns when driving by, when they see us in it. The cover is a bit hard for me to open and close, but I am able to do it. Our only real complaint was that the owners manual is just awful. It is confusing, and doesn't really tell you which *** does what. Other than that, we are loving it and using it almost every day. My husband is a runner, but he has also been swimming on days when he doesn't want to run. I can't wait to sit in it this winter when it is snowing. Everyone at Master Spa was very helpful and always available to answer any questions. We would highly recommend a Master Spa hot tub or swim spa for anyone who enjoys swimming, but doesn't like going to the public pools. I have wanted one for so long and I can't even begin to tell you how much this is helping me with the Fibromyalgia, arthritis, and overall well-being. Thank you for producing such a great swim spa. I am looking forward to many years of fun with it. Well worth every penny. Chris and Sheryl Carter, Fort Wayne IN
View full review
Review
#927352 Review #927352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Racine, Wisconsin - Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed.

1.6
Details
The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card. I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check. It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one. I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it". There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.
View full review
Review
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey

4.9
Details
Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey
I love using my spa every morning when I wake up, it relaxes me takes out the kinks in my body and makes the rest of the day go smoother, it really reduces stress. G O Grand Rapids, MI
View full review
Review
#908151 Review #908151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial
I've owned spas in the past and recently installed a new Masterspa twighlight 8.25. It's by far the best experience I've had in terms of install, delivery, quality and price.. The neck jets are second to none.. This tub is so much easier to care for than any other spa...
View full review
Review
#906391 Review #906391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality