Wonderful Experience

The Healthy Living Spa has been such wonderful experience. We use it nearly every day. My wife has RA and I have a bad back; this spa with all the therapeutic jets makes us both melt away. We love it!" San Antonio, TX
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1011494 Review #1011494 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality

Exercise is medicine!

I was a regular jogger my whole adult life until experiencing degenerative spinal disease. I became a devoted walker, but even this activity generated a lot of pain, so I bought a kiddie pool and made up my own exercises and realized I could get some exercise using water therapy without stirring up pain. However, the kiddie pool was very limiting and could only be used in hot months. I have now purchased and have been using a Therapool, and it is awesome! I am writing in January, when even in North Florida, there are many days when the outside temperatures are very cold, but the spa water is easily warmed to a comfortable temperature. Every day, I jog in the deep end, use the row bars, and do exercises and stretches for about 45 minutes. My blood pressure is back down to normal and I take no pain meds now, not even ibuprofen. I have the deep therapy pool, but there are plenty of exercises that can be performed in more shallow water. Further, I don't typically use the many extra jets on this pool. In fact, if all the jets in the deep end are activated, I find the current too powerful for exercise. My husband works all day, so when he comes home, he just wants to sit in front of some jets and soak up the warm water, and he is pretty happy with the Therapool for his use. This spa has six seats with jets, so it is also inviting as a party activity. My granddaughter will love it. This was a major purchase for us, and we don't have much of a yard. Fortunately, we do have a large back porch, and this is where the spa was installed. I love it there because while I am in the spa, I can watch the birds, the wind in the trees, the drifting clouds. The one thing to be prepared for is the massive size of this unit - very tall and bulky. It dominates the porch and took some time getting used to...sort of like parking the Queen Mary in your back yard. Secondly, the spa cover is comprised of two panels which are very heavy, even for two people. You can drag them off, but it is hard to put them back on, especially if you have back or neck issues. Each of the two panels is made of two smaller panels sown together, so we cut the panels apart and now have 4 smaller cover panel sections to remove and replace every day. Even these are not light. I recommend testing your ability to remove and replace the spa covers for any of the therapy or swim spas before purchasing. These spas cost a lot of money, so they have to be right for you. You need the room for installation, you need to be able to deal with the heavy covers, and unless you are used to spending thousands of dollars on items you rarely use, you want to be sure that you will get in it every day or two for exercise or other water therapy, or just to relax, which is another well-known form of medicine. We had a Masterspa hot tub for ten years before this purchase, so we knew that they were high quality. When we traded in our hot tub for this unit, everything on the hot tub still worked: motors, lights, jets, heater. So I was already a fan of Masterspa products. I would recommend the Therapool to anyone who expects to need or would benefit from long term water therapy and exercise.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#994471 Review #994471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas H2x Therapool D Hot Tub
Pros
  • Exercise equipment
  • Quiet
  • Great for exercise
Cons
  • Need drain installed rather than sump pump
  • Very heavy covers
  • More affordable if smaller - but still deep - with fewer jets
Reason of review
Enjoying my Therapool and so I am leaving a review

Super Hot Tub

This is a very well made hot tub. We bought this hot tub to replace an older one. It works flawless and the is very energy efficient. This hot tub is loaded with features make it a pleasure to maintain and of course use. The pump delivers outstanding performance.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#992332 Review #992332 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality

Hot tub; superior service!

More than a little happy with our purchase with only ONE exception - spending so much time in there, nothing much is getting done around the house now! And when I went to register our spa, I found our dealer had already taken care of that too! We will definitely be product loyal!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#992331 Review #992331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review

Thank you for your recent review. We're sorry to hear that your hot tub is currently not working. We were able to find more details on this situation and one of our Customer Care Team members will reach out to you regarding this situation and the recent out-of-warranty service work performed. In the future, please feel free to contact us directly at 800-860-7727 or email us at customer care@masterspas.com. Thank you
ID
#978256 Review #978256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Damaged or defective

Bought floor model at hot tub show from local distributor 6/30/13. Stopped working 12/1/16.

Service person from distributor came out to diagnose 12/5/16. Needs new board. Board ordered from Master Spas same day. Board arrived at distributor 12/14/16.(Pony Express?) Service person installed 12/15/16.

Total parts and labor-$694. We used tub through evening of 12/21/16. Checked tub on morning of 12/22/16. Not working.

No function. Checked exterior breaker. Checked interior breaker. Both on.

Extremely dissatisfied.

Had a Dimension One for 10 years until shell developed small crack. Should not have changed brands.

Great communication and accommodated my schedule

Master Pool & Spa guys have been great, I had a challenging order both in terms of having to fit in a tight space and schedule due to my active home construction. I had many questions and they helped me through the entire process, even going over measures of the spa before I saw it in person at their San Diego spa show. I previously had another spa brand and selected Master Spa specifically to replace a spa I was having large issues with; leaks, electrical issues, sound system failure. I have owned this spa a year now and have not had any issues. Over that year of ownership, if I needed anything they were ready to help, even a year after my purchase (I needed replacement keys and had questions about Wifi module). Oh and their delivery contractor they partner with in CA is absolutely fantastic, again very capable of fitting the spa in a tight spot and he was properly equipped for the delivery job. Night and day difference with the other spa company.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#978120 Review #978120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Customer service
  • Delivery crew
  • Hot tub itself
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review

Thank you for your recent review and bringing this to our attention. We'll reach out to your local dealer to inquire what they've found in the past and follow up with you shortly with further details. If you should ever have the need to reach us in the future, please contact us at Customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you.
ID
#957246 Review #957246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

I live in Massachusetts and I've owned a master spa hot tub for only a few years (less then 5). However, it's stopped running several times, it's a hassle EVERY time it breaks, and the master spa people that I have to deal with (Crocker) are painful to work with.

They take over a week to call me back every time!

Do you know how stressful it is to worry that your hot tub it going to freeze and crack while you wait for these people to get back to you?? Worst decision of my life to buy this master spa hot tub

Master Spas's reply to:

Slow Maintenance

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experience with us. Our Customer Care Team will be reaching out to you as well as the dealer you purchased the product through. If you need to contact us in the future, please do so by either calling 800-860-7727 or emailing us at customercare@masterspas.com . Thank you and we look forward to resolving this and getting you in your new hot very soon.
ID
#949140 Review #949140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Fix the SPA so it operates as it is suppose to operate.

On Oct 21, my HL 630 Masters Spa started tripping the electric breaker. I called the dealer to arrange a time for someone to come to my house and fix the problem.

The SPA is only a year and a half old. I was told someone would be at my house on Tuesday Oct 25. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Thursday, Oct 27.

That was a no show. I was then told it would be Nov 1st. The maintenance man showed up and did some adjusting. The SPA no longer tripped the breaker.

As the SPA set with no circulation it was dirty, so I drained it and refilled it. I was told to add the liquid metal solution and let it set for 24 hours which I did. After the 24 hours I turn the SPA on and noticed the circulating pump was not working. I called the dealer and asked for their maintenance man to come back.

Then I noticed the jets only ran for 10 minutes and the SPA water temperature went to 96 degrees but the heater was not on. The problem is that this dealer only has one maintenance person for the state of Texas. I should be scheduled for maintenance sometime in November or December. I never thought to ask about maintenance if the event of a SPA problem when I bought the Master Spa or I probably would not have bought it.

It seems to me that when you have someone sell your product you would ask if they had the manpower to fix any problems.

I would never recommend Master SPA or Primo, the dealer, to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spa - Twilight Series 8.2

Thanks for choosing the TS 8.2. We're so glad you're enjoying your new hot tub! If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#939264 Review #939264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 8.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality

My family and I went to a show in Belton, TX. I Purchased a larger unit (Twilight 8.2), and everything has been great!

As a new spa owner, I absolutely love this unit! Sales staff was very helpful during the decision process, delivery went as planned, and Ive used it almost every night since. My wife and kids keep themselves entertained during the day, and I'm able to unwind at night. The LED lights make a really fun addition for night use, and the shoulder jets are a must. We are happy that we made the purchase, and have recommended Master to our friends and co-workers.

Thanks Guys!

-Nick Kampa

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Thank you for your recent review. First, we hope you’ve been enjoying your hot tub!

We have been in touch with your local dealer as we weren’t aware of this situation. They provided some information to us and we’ll reach out through the contact information you provided to discuss this further.
ID
#929579 Review #929579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Pros
  • Product quality
  • Hot tub itself
Cons
  • No follow up
  • Rude customer service
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service and absolutely no follow up
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
I proposed a solution to Keith/Hot Tubs and More and was laughed at for it so I'd love to hear a solution from you.

My wife and I purchased the hot tub back in March at the Hot Tub Expo and we've had the hot tub functioning now since June (as you guessed, the initial install was terrible). I'll start with the good...Now that the hot tub is up and running, I have absolutely no regrets in purchasing it, it has been everything that I hope it would be and hasn't had any issues.

Now to the bad (which was all completely due to our local dealer and the owner of our local shop Hot Tubs and More in Waukesha, WI)...I'll start by saying I've never dealt with someone more unprofessional and less concerned about his customers than Keith. When our initial hot tub arrived, the delivery was superb! Very knowledgeable, very helpful and extremely informative. Chris and his team that delivered the hot tub should be promoted or at least well recognized since they were great.

Chris actually noticed and pointed out to me a pretty large crack (about 11" long and directly above the electric display) that worried my wife and I since if any water had gotten into the crack it could have shorted out our display. Chris immediately called the local shop and sent them pictures of the issue and so my wife and I felt secure about them handling the issue. Unfortunately nothing close to this occurred since 3 separate times after this, they did not call me with any updates so I had to continuously call them to find out if they were going to be able to fix it, send us a new one, or something else. To make matters worse, it took them over two months to finally send someone to fix the crack, 3 weeks for them to actually have someone come out and look at it just to say it could be fixed, 3 more weeks for them to get the "repair kit" (maybe it's just me but you'd think being a shop like this you'd actually have repair kits on hand in case of a scenario like this since I'm guessing we weren't the first to have this issue) and then any additional 2 1/2 weeks for the repair team to come fix it (since they were booked out until then).

Finally, when the repairman came to fix it, he explained it was a very difficult fix since it was on an incline and actually apologize to me since he said "it looks like a kindergartener fixed it". During this time, I had been talking with the owner, Keith, out of Appleton who wasn't really helpful since my wife and I felt we ordered a new hot tub so we wanted to exchange it for what we had purchase....a new hot tub (seems like a simple concept but just wait). After calling Keith and telling him how disappointed we were and that the fix looked awful I had to actually threaten Keith with legal action since he still wanted us to keep the hot tub and I said that either way, we felt we deserved a discount/refund for the hassle (not to mention the multiple days off of work I had to take in order to make up for their mistake). To my amazement, Keith's response was that now he was going to have to spend time and money to send out a new crew to exchange the hot tub and bring us a new one...and yes, you read that right, my wife and I were told we should have to pay for their mistake.

At this point, we told Keith we just wanted it returned and didn't want any thing to do with Hot Tubs and More since Tom and Corinne locally were unresponsive, never helpful, not once followed up with us when they said they were going to (which was over 6 times), finally Keith said "what can I do to make it right?" and when I mentioned what we felt was fair, his response was "there is absolutely no way I'm going to do that". To my wife's and my surprise, we received a call the next day from Keith saying they miraculously just got in the exact same hot tub in the same color/trim and everything was identical and they could deliver it in two days...so finally we had our hot tub after 3 months of dealing with them. Looking back on the entire situation, my wife and I are still torn about whether we made the right decision in buying the hot tub since dealing with Keith and his team was the worst experience I've ever had in purchasing anything although we do absolutely love the hot tub.

The unfortunate part is that we will never step foot in the store here locally and never buy anything from them (we refused a store credit since we never want to do anything to help support them as a business) so we don't have the luxury of being able to go to the store for the chemicals and the only sad part about this situation is that we I even tried to reach out to corporate a couple times and never heard anything in the way of follow up (and obviously never have or will from them locally). Ultimately, we love the product but if we could give any advice, I would put a much larger focus on who you (Master Spas) allow to buy/franchise the company since this individual has absolutely no right running a business and is only going to hurt your (Master Spas) business in the long run since we won't ever recommend them to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Our H2X 15D swim spa

Thanks for choosing our H2X Trainer 15D swim spa. We're glad to hear you're really enjoying it! If you have any questions on the controls please feel free to reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com. Or feel free to call the store you purchased it from. They'll be able to get you any answers you need.
ID
#927352 Review #927352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas H2x Trainer 15 Deep Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality

We have had our swim spa since the end of June 2016, and we love it. We were a bit anxious about maintaining it, but it has been a breeze.

Contrary to another review that said you had to be a chemist to keep the water clear, we have had no problems. Our water has remained crystal clear with very little effort. The key is simply keeping the ph in the normal range. The rest is easy.

I have severe Fibromyalgia and this has helped me tremendously, both with the pain, and being able to exercise on a regular basis. It is wonderful to be able to swim whenever we want to, and then relax at the other end with the jets. The lights are beautiful at night, and we have had people honk their horns when driving by, when they see us in it. The cover is a bit hard for me to open and close, but I am able to do it.

Our only real complaint was that the owners manual is just awful. It is confusing, and doesn't really tell you which *** does what. Other than that, we are loving it and using it almost every day. My husband is a runner, but he has also been swimming on days when he doesn't want to run.

I can't wait to sit in it this winter when it is snowing. Everyone at Master Spa was very helpful and always available to answer any questions. We would highly recommend a Master Spa hot tub or swim spa for anyone who enjoys swimming, but doesn't like going to the public pools. I have wanted one for so long and I can't even begin to tell you how much this is helping me with the Fibromyalgia, arthritis, and overall well-being.

Thank you for producing such a great swim spa. I am looking forward to many years of fun with it.

Well worth every penny. Chris and Sheryl Carter, Fort Wayne IN

Master Spas's reply to:

Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed.

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback.
Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through.
Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please feel free
to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727.
Thank you
ID
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
poor customer service and problems with payment

The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card.

I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check.

It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one.

I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it".

There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey
I love using my spa every morning when I wake up, it relaxes me takes out the kinks in my body and makes the rest of the day go smoother, it really reduces stress. G O Grand Rapids, MI
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#908151 Review #908151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality

Master spa

I've owned spas in the past and recently installed a new Masterspa twighlight 8.25. It's by far the best experience I've had in terms of install, delivery, quality and price.. The neck jets are second to none.. This tub is so much easier to care for than any other spa I've owned. If your gonna buy a spa, master is the best in terms of therapy.. Trust me its refreshing not to have to deal with all the chemicals.. My wife refused to get in our old hot tub because of all the chemicals. The water in our Masterspa feels clean and fresh. My neighbor sat in our spa and couldn't believe how inferior his 2 year old spa was to ours. If your gonna spend the money you might as well get a spa that you enjoy. This is my third spa in the last 25 years. It's by far and away without doubt the best spa we've ever owned. John Sutton Dana Point, Ca
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#906391 Review #906391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Murrieta, California
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 8.25 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Springfield, Oregon

Thank you for your recent post regarding your Legacy hot tub. The Legacy Whirlpool line of spas has a 3 year surface and structure warranty and a 1 year parts and labor warranty. Our records show 1 service claim submitted to us that resolved the issue you had at the time and that we subsequently paid the local service provider for the work performed. If you have further issues, please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com .
ID
#894388 Review #894388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • You did not stand behind your producct
Reason of review
$$$$ to repair your Spa!!!!
Loss
$1700
Preferred solution
Full refund

We have done nothing but put money into the repairs of our Legacy Whirlpool by Master Spas Hot tub that we purchased in Portland Oregon Expo Center Traveling Spa show. It has not been an enjoyable venture with the Legacy Whirlpool by Master Spas.

shortly after our purchase of our hot tub the main board in our tub went out and they tried to get out of paying for the repairs. We have owed this POS for about 3 years now and we have had to put another $1,000.00 into repairs into it.

we are ready to just make it into a big fish pond but we ave too much money into it do do that just yet.

Not Happy Oregon,