Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in League City, Texas - Slow Maintenance

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experience with us. Our Customer Care Team will be reaching out to you as well as the dealer you purchased the product through. If you need to contact us in the future, please do so by either calling 800-860-7727 or emailing us at customercare@masterspas.com . Thank you and we look forward to resolving this and getting you in your new hot very soon.
Review
#949140 Review #949140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Fix the SPA so it operates as it is suppose to operate.
1.0
Details

On Oct 21, my HL 630 Masters Spa started tripping the electric breaker. I called the dealer to arrange a time for someone to come to my house and fix the problem.

The SPA is only a year and a half old. I was told someone would be at my house on Tuesday Oct 25. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Thursday, Oct 27.

That was a no show. I was then told it would be Nov 1st. The maintenance man showed up and did some adjusting. The SPA no longer tripped the breaker.

As the SPA set with no circulation it was dirty, so I drained it and refilled it. I was told to add the liquid metal solution and let it set for 24 hours which I did. After the 24 hours I turn the SPA on and noticed the circulating pump was not working. I called the dealer and asked for their maintenance man to come back.

Then I noticed the jets only ran for 10 minutes and the SPA water temperature went to 96 degrees but the heater was not on. The problem is that this dealer only has one maintenance person for the state of Texas. I should be scheduled for maintenance sometime in November or December. I never thought to ask about maintenance if the event of a SPA problem when I bought the Master Spa or I probably would not have bought it.

It seems to me that when you have someone sell your product you would ask if they had the manpower to fix any problems.

I would never recommend Master SPA or Primo, the dealer, to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Minneapolis, Minnesota - Master Spa - Twilight Series 8.2

Thanks for choosing the TS 8.2. We're so glad you're enjoying your new hot tub! If you ever have any questions, please feel free to reach out to us at customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#939264 Review #939264 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags
  • Great job
  • Great Price
  • Great Quality
4.6
Details

My family and I went to a show in Belton, TX. I Purchased a larger unit (Twilight 8.2), and everything has been great!

As a new spa owner, I absolutely love this unit! Sales staff was very helpful during the decision process, delivery went as planned, and Ive used it almost every night since. My wife and kids keep themselves entertained during the day, and I'm able to unwind at night. The LED lights make a really fun addition for night use, and the shoulder jets are a must. We are happy that we made the purchase, and have recommended Master to our friends and co-workers.

Thanks Guys!

-Nick Kampa

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Thank you for your recent review. First, we hope you’ve been enjoying your hot tub!

We have been in touch with your local dealer as we weren’t aware of this situation. They provided some information to us and we’ll reach out through the contact information you provided to discuss this further.
Review
#929579 Review #929579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product quality
  • Hot tub itself
Cons
  • Rude customer service
  • No follow up
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service and absolutely no follow up
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
I proposed a solution to Keith/Hot Tubs and More and was laughed at for it so I'd love to hear a solution from you.
Tags
  • Great Product Horrible Attitude
  • Awful Leadership
3.1
Details

My wife and I purchased the hot tub back in March at the Hot Tub Expo and we've had the hot tub functioning now since June (as you guessed, the initial install was terrible). I'll start with the good...Now that the hot tub is up and running, I have absolutely no regrets in purchasing it, it has been everything that I hope it would be and hasn't had any issues.

Now to the bad (which was all completely due to our local dealer and the owner of our local shop Hot Tubs and More in Waukesha, WI)...I'll start by saying I've never dealt with someone more unprofessional and less concerned about his customers than Keith. When our initial hot tub arrived, the delivery was superb! Very knowledgeable, very helpful and extremely informative. Chris and his team that delivered the hot tub should be promoted or at least well recognized since they were great.

Chris actually noticed and pointed out to me a pretty large crack (about 11" long and directly above the electric display) that worried my wife and I since if any water had gotten into the crack it could have shorted out our display. Chris immediately called the local shop and sent them pictures of the issue and so my wife and I felt secure about them handling the issue. Unfortunately nothing close to this occurred since 3 separate times after this, they did not call me with any updates so I had to continuously call them to find out if they were going to be able to fix it, send us a new one, or something else. To make matters worse, it took them over two months to finally send someone to fix the crack, 3 weeks for them to actually have someone come out and look at it just to say it could be fixed, 3 more weeks for them to get the "repair kit" (maybe it's just me but you'd think being a shop like this you'd actually have repair kits on hand in case of a scenario like this since I'm guessing we weren't the first to have this issue) and then any additional 2 1/2 weeks for the repair team to come fix it (since they were booked out until then).

Finally, when the repairman came to fix it, he explained it was a very difficult fix since it was on an incline and actually apologize to me since he said "it looks like a kindergartener fixed it". During this time, I had been talking with the owner, Keith, out of Appleton who wasn't really helpful since my wife and I felt we ordered a new hot tub so we wanted to exchange it for what we had purchase....a new hot tub (seems like a simple concept but just wait). After calling Keith and telling him how disappointed we were and that the fix looked awful I had to actually threaten Keith with legal action since he still wanted us to keep the hot tub and I said that either way, we felt we deserved a discount/refund for the hassle (not to mention the multiple days off of work I had to take in order to make up for their mistake). To my amazement, Keith's response was that now he was going to have to spend time and money to send out a new crew to exchange the hot tub and bring us a new one...and yes, you read that right, my wife and I were told we should have to pay for their mistake.

At this point, we told Keith we just wanted it returned and didn't want any thing to do with Hot Tubs and More since Tom and Corinne locally were unresponsive, never helpful, not once followed up with us when they said they were going to (which was over 6 times), finally Keith said "what can I do to make it right?" and when I mentioned what we felt was fair, his response was "there is absolutely no way I'm going to do that". To my wife's and my surprise, we received a call the next day from Keith saying they miraculously just got in the exact same hot tub in the same color/trim and everything was identical and they could deliver it in two days...so finally we had our hot tub after 3 months of dealing with them. Looking back on the entire situation, my wife and I are still torn about whether we made the right decision in buying the hot tub since dealing with Keith and his team was the worst experience I've ever had in purchasing anything although we do absolutely love the hot tub.

The unfortunate part is that we will never step foot in the store here locally and never buy anything from them (we refused a store credit since we never want to do anything to help support them as a business) so we don't have the luxury of being able to go to the store for the chemicals and the only sad part about this situation is that we I even tried to reach out to corporate a couple times and never heard anything in the way of follow up (and obviously never have or will from them locally). Ultimately, we love the product but if we could give any advice, I would put a much larger focus on who you (Master Spas) allow to buy/franchise the company since this individual has absolutely no right running a business and is only going to hurt your (Master Spas) business in the long run since we won't ever recommend them to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Fort Wayne, Indiana - Our H2X 15D swim spa

Thanks for choosing our H2X Trainer 15D swim spa. We're glad to hear you're really enjoying it! If you have any questions on the controls please feel free to reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com. Or feel free to call the store you purchased it from. They'll be able to get you any answers you need.
Review
#927352 Review #927352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
4.8
Details

We have had our swim spa since the end of June 2016, and we love it. We were a bit anxious about maintaining it, but it has been a breeze.

Contrary to another review that said you had to be a chemist to keep the water clear, we have had no problems. Our water has remained crystal clear with very little effort. The key is simply keeping the ph in the normal range. The rest is easy.

I have severe Fibromyalgia and this has helped me tremendously, both with the pain, and being able to exercise on a regular basis. It is wonderful to be able to swim whenever we want to, and then relax at the other end with the jets. The lights are beautiful at night, and we have had people honk their horns when driving by, when they see us in it. The cover is a bit hard for me to open and close, but I am able to do it.

Our only real complaint was that the owners manual is just awful. It is confusing, and doesn't really tell you which *** does what. Other than that, we are loving it and using it almost every day. My husband is a runner, but he has also been swimming on days when he doesn't want to run.

I can't wait to sit in it this winter when it is snowing. Everyone at Master Spa was very helpful and always available to answer any questions. We would highly recommend a Master Spa hot tub or swim spa for anyone who enjoys swimming, but doesn't like going to the public pools. I have wanted one for so long and I can't even begin to tell you how much this is helping me with the Fibromyalgia, arthritis, and overall well-being.

Thank you for producing such a great swim spa. I am looking forward to many years of fun with it.

Well worth every penny. Chris and Sheryl Carter, Fort Wayne IN

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Racine, Wisconsin - Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed.

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback.
Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through.
Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please feel free
to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727.
Thank you
Review
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
poor customer service and problems with payment
1.6
Details

The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card.

I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check.

It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one.

I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it".

There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey

4.9
Details
Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey
I love using my spa every morning when I wake up, it relaxes me takes out the kinks in my body and makes the rest of the day go smoother, it really reduces stress. G O Grand Rapids, MI
View full review
Review
#908151 Review #908151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I've owned spas in the past and recently installed a new Masterspa twighlight 8.25. It's by far the best experience I've had in terms of install, delivery, quality and price.. The neck jets are second to none.. This tub is so much easier to care for than any other spa...
View full review
Review
#906391 Review #906391 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Springfield, Oregon

Thank you for your recent post regarding your Legacy hot tub. The Legacy Whirlpool line of spas has a 3 year surface and structure warranty and a 1 year parts and labor warranty. Our records show 1 service claim submitted to us that resolved the issue you had at the time and that we subsequently paid the local service provider for the work performed. If you have further issues, please reach out to our Customer Care Team at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com .
Review
#894388 Review #894388 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • You did not stand behind your producct
Reason of review
$$$$ to repair your Spa!!!!
Loss
$1700
Preferred solution
Full refund

We have done nothing but put money into the repairs of our Legacy Whirlpool by Master Spas Hot tub that we purchased in Portland Oregon Expo Center Traveling Spa show. It has not been an enjoyable venture with the Legacy Whirlpool by Master Spas.

shortly after our purchase of our hot tub the main board in our tub went out and they tried to get out of paying for the repairs. We have owed this POS for about 3 years now and we have had to put another $1,000.00 into repairs into it.

we are ready to just make it into a big fish pond but we ave too much money into it do do that just yet.

Not Happy Oregon,

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas is horrible

Thank you for your recent review. We’ve been in touch with the local dealer regarding your swim spa and this situation. Although this is an older model, both Master Spas and the local dealer have qualified technicians as well as access to documents, like the Owners Manual, and parts. We understand the local dealer is in touch with you regarding the issues stated in your review and we look forward to you enjoying your swim spa. If you have further questions please reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or Customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you.
Review
#894105 Review #894105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Fraud
  • Lack of service
  • Misleading information
Reason of review
poor customer service, problem with delivery, warranty issue, damaged or defective, Not as described
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Master Spas Sucks
  • Masterspas H2x Nightmare
  • Master Spas Fraud
  • Masterspas Cheat
  • Masterspas Poor Customer Service
  • Master Spa Defective
  • Master Spas Lemon
  • Masterspas Quality
1.9
Details

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

No further contact. Preparing legal paperwork.

Update by user Aug 12, 2016

Aqua Spas called me from this post but I was not home and I called them, which was hard, but was only able to leave a message. I hope they will do something to make this right.

I talked to a friend that is a lawyer and he tells me since I recently found out the spa was much older than the year represented and the 2008 spa is completely redesigned (on the inside) from the 2006 it would be reasonable for me to expect considerable damages. I could "go after them" and probably recover damages.

I will update as this proceeds. I have been without use of the swim end of this spa for 23 months SO FAR.

Original review posted by user Aug 03, 2016

I bought an older Master Spas Swim Spa from the local Master Spas Authorized Dealer (Aqua Spas in Greeley, Fort Collins, Colorado). What a mistake.

First they misrepresented the year of the spa. Even on my contract, not just verbally. It was older than they said. There is no way they could not or should not have known, I believe this is fraud.

I found out later when the spa broke and the parts I needed were for a newer redesigned model. From what I can tell the model I bought was only sold for one year and then it was completely redesigned. I wonder if that had something to do with the FRAUD? The spa came with a 90 day warranty and there were some issues which they fixed but the batteries were charging incorrectly before the warranty expired and they never did correct that problem.

When I call they are generally rude and not helpful. Last time I called 3 times and they never called back. I can't stand to call them ever again. The spa has had several new problems since the warranty expired but this authorized dealer has no clue how to fix them.

They sent up a repairman for $150. to tell me it was broken (which I obviously knew) but the repairman admitted they did not have a clue how to fix it. NOT A CLUE. Why are they selling a high maintenance product like a spa if they don't know how to service them?

I contacted Master Spas directly and apparently they have no service manuals or archives for this older spa either. Why would that information not be available to customers. It is hard to believe they would destroy every manual in existence. Getting rid of the evidence I guess?

I can't find a manual online anywhere. It is a 2006 H2X Master Spas Swim Spa. Maybe Michael Phelps can help me? Other misrepresentations were made I can't prove.

The salesman told me my electricity bill would go up about $75 or $80 dollars a month but it went up closer to $275.00. I lowered this considerably by insulating heavily. Still nowhere near $80. dollars a month.

I was promised exercise accessories too but since I did not force them to put it in the contract they denied the agreement. They damaged personal property when they delivered the spa by backing into it and even though I saw them do it they denied that too. I guess I should have called the police when it happened to document that damage.

I think this company should go out of business. If they don't I won't ever believe in Karma.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Lenexa, Kansas - One lie after another...

Thanks for your recent review. We're very sorry to hear that you're unhappy although it seems much of this is not based on fact. One of our Customer Care members will reach out to you to review these with you personally.
Review
#883774 Review #883774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Representative service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
The company should learn to operate with integrity...
Tags
  • Misleading Sales Information

Read the headline on this site and on their promotional material "operating out of a state-of-the-art 27 acre manufacturing campus". I suspect the truth is that they are operating out of a 27 acre industrial park shared with several other companies. Tell us how many square feet of manufacturing, how many sf office, how many sf warehouse! Google earth tells the tale, 'master spas ft wayne in'. It doesn't look like much of a campus to me.

Purchased at a Wichita, KS roadshow. Was led to believe was buying factory direct with no middleman. No, it was put on by an Oklahoma City store. So in fact the spa I purchased was actually burdened with the overhead from their brick and mortar store, renting the facility here, transport and staff to put on the weekend display and local saturation tv ads.

Was led to believe the spa worked with less chemicals. Their test strips are the same as any other test strip and there is no recommended chemical composition different from any other spa.

The real problem was a harmonic noise/vibration when the 1.5 hp motor ran in my small 3 person tub. It was impossible to stay in the tub. The Oklahoma City store had no solution. I don't even think they understood the problem so I eventually purchased a Balboa .5 hp motor online and replaced the 1.5 hp two-speed pump. The plumbing rework was not easy and I did need to make one wiring change but at least the tub is usable.

The manuals leave a lot to be desired. Mine clearly said to provide 50 amp electrical service yet the electrical labeling physically on the tub called for a much lower amperage which meant for me a lower cost for the electrical wiring and breakers.

Caveat emptor...a more intelligent purchase would have been to purchase from a local company.