Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania

A member of our Customer Care team has been in touch and offered you a 6 month warranty extension while also coordinating the local service technician to thoroughly inspect your hot tub. After reviewing their findings, we will be in touch with you to finalize this situation.
ID
#841068 Review #841068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
New Reviewer
Update by user Jun 13, 2016

I have contacted master spa's today they have offered a 6 months extended warranty but they haven't found out why my spa is shorting out it's pumps and heaters and control panel's and judging by today's email from them they aren't going to either. Now we have to take legal action against them because they built a lemon of a hot tub and don't care to fix it properly. You can buy better quality spa's then their's since they don't back their product

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

6 weeks and still no decision from masterspas spas.this is all the update I have

Update by user May 26, 2016

My spam has broken down yet again this company is doing nothing about my issues I talked with them and they gave no inside as to what they are going to do I will be contacting a lawyer to see what my options are in can'take use tub again it going on a week waiting for another repair.

Update by user May 17, 2016

Masterspas has not made any attempt to contact us i had the service technician send them an updated repair list.but I believe they are going to ignore us till our warranty runs out this spa was a waste of over $9000.00 In my opinion it is just a matter of time till it breaks down again and I have to buy these expensive pumps and heaters that keep failing.

Original review posted by user May 03, 2016

We have a master spa twilight series going on 3 years now and it hasn't run more than 6 months at a time without needing repairs it has blown 2 circulator pumps,2 heaters and a jet pump we have contacted the dealer we purchased it from they gave us an email to contact the owner haven't ever got a reply this hot tub seem like it is going to be a complete waste of money.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - P Straight Review from Schaumburg, Illinois

Thank you for your recent post. The filter assembly on your spa, the HL 616L, is designed so the center floating section be at the water surface when the pump is off to help trap and maintain/contain any contaminants. With the pump on, the same center piece is drawn down due to the suction on the pump and draws and keeps contaminants contained in this area. However if the pump is off, and that center piece were down, it would allow contaminants to re-enter the main body of water. We hope this helps. If you have other questions, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or email us at customer care@masterspas.com. Thank you!
ID
#840676 Review #840676 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was told I could lock down the float over the filter but unless I remove the filter it will not lock down

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Twightlight Series Review from Waynesboro, Virginia

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will contact you regarding your spa cover. We'll also get in touch with your local dealer to discuss the situation.
ID
#840402 Review #840402 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I purchased a twightlight series in June of 2015. By September my cover had already dipped in causing water to build.

I contacted the dealer by email. In October I was told my cover would be replaced. It is now May 2016 and no response from email.

I had a Marquee and my cover lasted 12 years. At this point I am sorry I didn't go with a local dealer instead of a hot tub show.

Master Spas's reply to:

Response to Master Spas reply for my review #832829

Thanks for your update. A member of our Customer Care Team will follow up with the local dealer to determine what they saw on the last visit. We'll then be in touch as soon as possible so you can enjoy your hot tub.
ID
#839634 Review #839634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

This is in regard to my earlier review of my Twilight 7.2 spa that doesn't work. Master Spa's factory replied that we would be contacted by a service person.

We were. He came out Thursday, April 21 and changed a pump. We then changed the water on Saturday, April 23rd. We have purchase two sets of filters for this spa.

Each day after changing the water, we changed filters. We scrubbed the filters we took out each day. On Thursday, April 28th, the spa again failed. I'd love to have this boat anchor fixed or taken back with a refund from Master Spas.

I look forward to your solution to this ongoing issue.

Master Spas's reply to:

Heating Failure on our "Hot" tub.

Thank you for your recent review. There are several reasons that " low flow" error messages may occur. One of our Customer Care Representatives will contact you to review the situation.
Thank You
ID
#832829 Review #832829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Cons
  • Representative service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

We had our Twighlight 7.2 hot tub since last September. From the beginning, approximately every five days, the heater would fail.

We've contacted our "dealer" in Waukesha, WI and all they tell us is "you have to clean your filters." We've been cleaning filters. It sucks!!! Especially during the winter months. I mean having to scrub between all of the folds in the filters.

Again, after contacting you Waukesha, WI "dealer," they refuse to look at it. Error codes we get are all over the board. "Water Flow Low, Water Flow Failed, Heater is Dry, Change Water, Clean Filters." At Christmas, we were discussing this at our family gathering. My brother said he, too, had a Master Spa hot tub and was not experiencing any problems like this.

And we did change the water back in February. So, I believe there is some sort of mechanical failing within our system. Had I known this type of service was available, I would not have purchased this at all!!! Very disappointed in the service of this organization and it's representatives.

Feel free to contact us at 262-719-**** or my email, carsam@***.rr.com. My name is Bob Garcia. We purchased the unit at the Wisconsin State Fair.

And BTW, I also tried to contact the "sales person" and he failed to call me back.

Review about Legend Hot Tub from Saint Augustine, Florida

We have had our Master Spas Legend hot tub since 2002 and we agree it is one of the best purchases we've ever made. We have moved it from fMichigan to Florida and moved it four times since being in Florida. Every time we hooked it up it started up perfectly. The only thing we have had to replace is the fiber optics bulb. The jets are better than any other hot tub we have ever sat in.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#832119 Review #832119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Augustine, Florida
Master Spas's reply to:

Twilight Series Spa

Thank you for your recent review on your Master Spas. Our Customer Care Team was able to find your information in our system and will be reaching out to you to review the situation. We don't show any contact since October 2012. Having to "top off" the water in any hot tub is normal due to evaporation and or splashing over the side of the hot tub. We'll also look to review the situation with the LED lights on your hot tub. Thanks again.
ID
#831306 Review #831306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Issues I wrote about in my review

We have owned our spa for several years now, so I think I can give a truly honest review. I will start by saying I do love my spa, but a couple of things we are not happy about.

After about a year and a half the lights started going out. It was intermittent, and occasionally, but now they are out completely. Also another issue, I seem to be having to add water at least 1 to 2 times a week, which tells me it is leaking, and has been this way since we bought it. I do love the fact that the controls are right on the inside of the spa, easy to reach.

So, while I do love my spa, I have to say with the problems we have had I am not sure I can in good conscience recommend this spa to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Nervously Happy

Thanks for your recent review. With the information you provided us, we were able to find your registration and records in our Customer Care system. Thanks for your patience on the first model you purchased from your local dealer and we’re glad you are enjoying the new spa. The MP LSX 800 is one of our top models and certainly provides the ultimate in a hot tub experience. Our Customer Care Team will be in touch with the local dealer to review the gfci tripping problem. We can say with confidence that we have an extremely strong track record on the reliability of the equipment used in these spas. We’ll also talk to them about the lack of range in the bluetooth system. Sometimes the placement of the hot tub may cause a shorter range than desired so we’ll give them some tips on that as well.
Regarding the crystal spheres, yes we did discontinue this feature due to quality concerns from the supplier of those parts.
ID
#828077 Review #828077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Michael Phelps Legend Series Lsx 800 Hot Tub
Pros
  • Dealer responsiveness
  • Quality of jets
  • Dealer delivery
Cons
  • New bluetooth stereo system without radio
  • Master spa customer service
  • Nervousness of reliability
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

We purchased a new LS800, delivered in March of 2016, replacing a dealer floor model we had for about 2 months. Dealer was very helpful and responsive to almost everything. My only reservation is the floor model had issues right out of the gate. Circulator pump went first, then the heater and then a faulty valve. Dealer went above and beyond to make timely repairs, answer questions and assist with getting a new LS800 replacement. Well, 10 days after the new spa was operational the heater or pump has shorted out and instantly trips the GFCI. I am seriously concerned this may be a recurring problem with the Legend Series Spas and I am in for a long road of pump and heater replacements. I am very nervous about the reliability of my spa.

On a positive note, when it was running, the massage delivered by the jets is second to none. By far the best. Fairly quiet. A little disappointed the new stereo system doesn't have a radio. We use the Bluetooth, which doesn't have very much range, and use iHeart Radio and Pandora. Really did like the radio on the old spa.

Last criticism, the crystals for the spa waster feature did not come with the spa. I was told they have been discontinued due to an issue with them disintegrating. It kind of makes the water feature less impressive.

The dealer we have dealt with has been very responsive. I read horror stories about service techs and wait time. We have not had that problem. Our dealer has been great, just wish I didn't need them so often.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 6.2 Hot Tub Review from Ligonier, Indiana

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care Representatives will reach out to you and work with the dealer and service person so you can enjoy your hot tub ASAP.
ID
#822969 Review #822969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 6.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

I bought the twilight series spa and with two months of only maybe twice aweek it developed a water leak. It sets on a concrete covered patio so there is no foundation issues that could have caused the leak.

Upon contacting Master Spa, they gave me two phone # to call for service however the pool place $65.00 a trip will not schedule a service date and the one that will wants $210.00 a trip.

Master Spa will no pay these trip charges. My question to anyone thinking or currently owning a Master Spa what good is their warrentee if you have to pay this much to fix Master Spa quality workmanship???

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Michael Phelps Swim Spa Review from Dallas, Texas

Thank you for the review. We've been in touch with your local dealer and service technician and been informed that the swim spa is operating well. One of our Customer Care Representatives will be in touch with you to make sure everything is working fine and to discuss the situation the further.
ID
#820023 Review #820023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I wish that Master Spa was honest. We have called them repeatedly for 5 months.

We have called the toll free number. They promised new filters since the installers put them in wrong. They never arrived and they said they had no record of the call. That is a flat out lie.

We have called everyone for 5 months. We called the repair company ourselves because Master Spa refused to help. They sold us a blaster to clean the filters. They told us not to use it on the mineral filter.

Then they told us to use it on the mineral filter. They charged us $20 to ship the blaster because it was SO heavy. I can pick it up with one finger. WE had to pay for a service call because the tub was delivered with a leak.

That should have been your responsibility.

Pass the buck- that is the policy here. All I want is what I paid for!

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Michael Phelps Swim Spa Review from Dallas, Texas

Thank you for your review on your swim spa. Our Customer Care team was able to find your information in our Registration system with the information you provided us. We show their was service work performed a few weeks but were unaware of any further issues. The local dealer/service company will be in touch right away to discuss further and get you enjoying your swim spa.
ID
#818611 Review #818611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We bought a swim spa in October and loved it- for 2 weeks. It has not worked since.

It had a leak which was not fixed until the 90 days were up. Everyone just kept telling us to clean the filters. The spa still does not work and all we get is a run around. We have $30,000 invested in this and it is not usuable.

I would give it back if I could.

I got this for physical therapy and I am getting worse since I cannot use it. EVERYONE STAY AWAY FROM MASTER SPA, THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT!!!!!

Master Spas's reply to:

Thanks so much for the detailed review. We hope you're still enjoying your hot tub!
View full review
View full review
ID
#810774 Review #810774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Venice, Florida
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Master Spas's reply to:

TS Fit

Hi Linda and thanks for your review. One of our Customer Care Team members will be in touch with you today and they'll arrange for your TS Fit to be inspected. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoy using the hot tub and we want to keep it that way!
ID
#809624 Review #809624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Feel the product is not worth the money - poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality

We purchased the TS Fit hot tub in November 2014. We have had it serviced once already and have once again been having quite a bit of trouble with it lately. We like to use our hot tub every night and cannot depend on this to be ready to use. It is either not heating or we get error messages. We paid quite a bit of money for this hot tub and I feel it should be working way better than it is. I left a message for Master Spa this evening and hope to hear from someone tomorrow. Thank you.

Linda Bruinsma

Fort Wayne, In

260-414-****

Master Spas's reply to:

What does it take to get maintenance?

Thank you for your recent review. We value and appreciate your feedback. We were unaware of any situation with your spa but the serial number you provided us will help us contact the dealer you purchased from and make sure they are following up with you to resolve this service issue. A member of our Customer Care Team will then follow up with you as well to ensure that the situation is resolved. If at any time moving forward you would like to get in touch with us, please feel free to email us at customercare@masterspas.com or call us at 800-860-7727. Thank you
ID
#804007 Review #804007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Why is it already broken
  • Dealer
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We contacted the company who sold us our Master Spa in July of 2015 2 months ago. The sensor and/or heater is not working and is still not working as they have yet to come out to service it.

We were first told they had ordered a part and they were waiting on it to come in. Lie #1. When we followed up with they they said that they came out and couldn't get into our house. Lie #2.

My mother and her 24/7 care giver is always at home at our house. Anyway, the spa and all of the electrical, etc. is located outside. Now they are saying their repair person is having medical problems.

I do hope that that is lie #3 for the sake of the repair person.

We have asked for a referral to another dealer that could fix this and were told there is no one. I have model 6000, SN 150****, date of manufacturing PNAI, P/N X510400

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Review in Plumbing fixtures category from Los Angeles, California

Thank you for your recent purchase of a Master Spas. We were able to find your contact information in our Customer Database however we have no record of any conversations with you. It sounds like you may have contacted the retailer you purchased through and that they directed you to the local service company. One of our Customer Care Representatives will follow up with you to review the situation further. Thank you
ID
#798513 Review #798513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

I bought a twlight series 7.2 spa recently. Good experience with the initial sale.

Delivery men were the best aspect. On time, quiet, very polite and made sure the spa was placed exactly how we wanted it. The made sure they cleaned up everything before they left. The problems began after they left.

There was no manual included with the spa. It began leaking after being filled. I attempted to call our salesman but couldn't reach him. I called the corporate office and spoke with a technician.

I was given information regarding a local repair person. I confirmed it would be covered under warranty. The repair person came and charged me $100.00 fee to tell me we had over filled the spa. He also pushed additional spa cleaning products on us stating the ones we received with the spa were useless.

I called the corporate office only to be berated for not reading the online manual. It was so bad I actually hung up. During our conversation it was very apparent there was some type of association between the third party repair person and the corporate offce. He referred to the repairman by first name and said "you just need to pay him.

He is a good guy" when I stated wasn't going to pay him since I was told it was covered by warranty. Eventually my salesman, Chad Orr, stated he would reimburse me for the $100.00 fee. I paid the bill but of course never received my reimbursement or any calls from Chad Orr. It is obvious this company will only stand by their word until they make the sale.

Nice spa, as long as you don't have a problem with it.