Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Thanks spa pool bbq show for our new master spa. Seamless, from start to finish it was amazing. Went to your show at the fairgrounds and saw over 100 spas on display. Met by your sales staff who introduced himself and shook our hands, that's very important. We were...
View full review
Review
#883170 Review #883170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Haughton, Louisiana - If you value your hard earned money DO NOT buy a Master Spa !

Thank you for reaching out to us. In talking with our Customer Care Department, they are aware of the situation you have had with your hot tub. They have also been discussing the situation with the dealer you purchased from. We will be having further discussions with the local dealer and follow up again with you. Thank you for your patience as this situation was just recently brought to our attention. Feel free to reach us directly at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com in the future.
Review
#873620 Review #873620 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This spa was a major purchase for my husband and I. My husband has a bad back and we thought the spa could help.

This spa has not worked more than it has. Its has been a source of great aggravation and disappointment. Customer service from the dealer has been less than help. Finely sent service tech out after several months of their self diagnosis of thing for us to do and telling us we were doing something wrong.

Service tech was to install a new pump today but decided to go against manufacture required filter placement and change filters.

This is going to fix it, no need for new pump. Wonder what Master Spa thinks of this solution.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Twilight Series - Company service review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that the dealer you purchased from didn't explain or review things with you at the time of delivery. Although you can always contact the retailer you purchased through with any questions, their information will be on your sales agreement, you can also contact us at customercare@masterspas.com and one of our representatives can help you.
Review
#872365 Review #872365 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Dear friends,

We are 1.5 years into our Master Spas Twilight series. Here's my warning to you. Never ever EVER buy directly from them. We bought it at a spa show in Denver and they delivered it directly to our home in Laramie Wyoming. That process was a disaster. It came two weeks late in January and the lid wasn't on it and there were dead twigs and ice water in the bottom. It was delivered by a, no way to say it other than to just say it, toothless rather clueless trucker who had all kinds of problems and was NOT at all associated with Master Spas and really had no idea about it.

Start up - what can I say? It was a disaster. Their verbal directions don't match the nearly unintelligible directions in the booklet that comes with the spa. Pre-filter? What is that? Oh, we'll send it to you. Oh, and pieces of the spa (the filter cover/drink holder) didn't come with the spa and also one of the jet controller covers was stripped.

Nowhere, anywhere, are there directions for how to control the jets. there are six easily stripped disk-like structures on that are to control bubbles and jets. Not one word is written anywhere about which disk controls which jets and trust me it isn't easy or logical to figure out.

We bought this because we were sold a bill of goods. "The Eco-Pure filter made it nearly maintenance free." What a crock! And good luck to you to try to figure out what the *** kind of chemicals you need and when you need to put in. Unless you are a spa brain surgeon you are in for hours of confusion and fighting with your spouse and the customer service people. You are supposed to test daily, before and after you use it...Oh I could go on and on.

And that isn't the worst part...their instructions are, as mentioned above, nearly unusable. They clearly did not hire professionals to write their sub-par user manual. Sanitizer? Is that the same as chlorine? Is that the same as Shock? There is no bottle that says the word sanitizer on it but they tell you throughout the booklet to use it.

There is no quick start guide. No video instructions. Trust me folks you are on your own and it's just different enough from other hot tub makers...this whole fabulous eco pure system. Well, as you can tell we are very frustrated and disappointed with the service after our purchase and regret like *** that we didn't buy from a dealer.

Maybe these spas are OK but do yourself a favor and unless you are an absolute guru do not buy direct from these guys.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Santa Cruz, California - Don't buy!

Thanks for letting us know about your situation. You can always contact the retailer you purchased from for help. Their information will be on your sales agreement. You can also reach out to us at customercare@masterspas.com and we'll be able to help you with most anything you need.
Review
#871068 Review #871068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • defective products
1.0
Details

We have had nothing but problems with our Master spa since we bought it. Worst Spa ever!

We have to drain the spa at least twice a month or the water is green. Customer service is horrible as well. We have made numerous calls to the sales man who tried to diagnose the problem over the phone, we have replaced the filters and yet none has ever even came out to look at the spa.

One of the selling points on this spa was that you would not have to use chemicals but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money on a master spa.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Renton, Washington - Paid premium price for substandard product and empty promises

Hi Michelle. Firstly I'd like to apologize for such a late response. We typically try to respond to our reviews as they come in, but somehow this one seemed to slip through the cracks and it wasn't discovered until now. We're very sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your experiences with your dealer. We've talked to your dealer and will be sending you a complimentary set of filters for your trouble. If you're still having issues, please email our corporate offices at customerservice@masterspas.com so we can get those issues taken care of for you. Thank you so much for the honest feedback, and sorry again for the delayed response.
Review
#871021 Review #871021 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service, bad quality, problem with delivery, damaged or defective
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
1.6
Details

Scott Witter is a used car salesman. Promises, promises, promises.....until you give him your credit card and drive away. We were told it was a brand new hot tub. I think it was the floor model due to the scuffs and scratches on the edges. We also noted a large crack in the outer casing around the pump and hardware. We were promised it would be cleaned and buffed before we received it. We were told the cracked outer shell would be replaced prior to delivery. We were told we "needed" to have it delivered the next week because they didn't want to bring any inventory back with them to Oregon and the delivery people will contact us. We drained and unhooked our old hot tub. We didn't receive any phone calls. My credit card was charged for a hot tub we had not yet received. I called Scott after a week, Scott lied and told me the delivery people were trying to get a hold of me. He gave me their number to call them and they had no record of me or the hot tub. It was no fault of the delivery drivers, they are just contracted by Master Spas. Finally negotiated a time for the delivery people to deliver the hot tub. When we got it we were soooo disappointed!!!! It was filthy! Apparently it was stored outside without a cover. All the scratches still there. The cracked corner piece was replaced like promised but was replaced with a panel that doesn't even belong to this model of hot tub!!! It doesn't match at all!!! What has happened to customer service??? Scott was bragging about all the ratings being A+ with the better business bureau. Really????? I am an average middle class American and $5000.00 is a lot of money to pay for anything, let alone a product that does not meet my expectations. I was also told this was a medical grade hot tub. I have had a few hot tubs in the past and was using them on a daily basis. This hot tub is below average. We paid way too much for a product that was substandard.

Michelle Miller

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Suffolk, Virginia - Another leak in my swim spa! :-(

Thank you for your recent review. We've reached out to the local dealer you purchased through to discuss the situation. We will also review their schedule as this time of the year is always a very busy time for pool and spa retailers. Thank you for your patience.
Review
#863454 Review #863454 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem getting service and too many issues with the swim spa.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

It seems like every 4 months or so I have an issue with my sim spa. I realize it is a complicated piece of machinery but I really don't use it that often for it to have all these problems.

The latest is a leak that a technician from Innovative Spas tried to locate. He spent some time trying to figure it out then told me I needed to have a deck person take out the deck around the swim side and he left. My deck is designed in panels, easy to remove!!??? Now I can't get him back for a week due to their schedule!

I need a new technician! So frustrating.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Warwick, New York

Thank you for your recent post. We have contacted the local dealer you purchased your spa through and they will be in touch with you.
Review
#859151 Review #859151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Spa bought in 2008, worked about 40 hrs/yr until 2014. Leaks were initially a problem, which was eventually contained.

The main motor controller and board as well as pump electronics went progressively bad until the main board needed replacement in 2014. Parts were not available except for a very expensive full replacement. The spa has not been in use since. Service through the only NY dealer in the area, Concord pools, has been difficult to get.

I've been trying for nearly 2 months to arrange for repairs. I have yet to talk to a human being.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Detroit, Michigan

4.8
Details
Mark Nelson and his team at Master Spas are not only knowledgable but friendly and easy to work with. They have a great selection of tubs and assessories. I LOVE my hot tub!!!
View full review
Review
#854484 Review #854484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brentwood, California - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
Review
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Sales Manager Review from Atlanta, Georgia

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, you did not provide us any details we can verify regarding your purchase and/or location. Master Spas, Inc. manufactures portable spas but does not sell them direct to consumers. Please contact the name of the company on your sales agreement to resolve your situation. Thank you.
Review
#849165 Review #849165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

We went on a road show in Marine fairgrounds on March 5th, 2016 and were convinced for a spa as we are redoing backyard/landscaping. We were not sure how it will fit but we're shown felexibility about making an adjustment if we are not able to fit it.

Paid $2000 for down payment to be delivered In 8 weeks. Within a week we got our house extension and landscape plans and was told That spa can't be fitted in the space. Master spa was reached, they cashed the check and we requested a refund explaining the grim situation, were told that need to speak to the contractor. contractor called and explained..they refused to budge and refund anything back.

We requested humbly for charging some admin fee and refund but point blank NO. We were told to sell it to someone else.Don't any body ever get fooled with their proposal that you can change mind. Master spa salespeople are trained to make sales by hook or crook but once the deal is done..you are done. They are out of state and hard to be reached.

They are politely convincing assuring, and promise flexibility by No it's just fasaad. Ross Ercikson sold, delivery manger called..very hard to reach. Don't be fooled and loose your money with uncertainty and zero customer support. If you are not sure, don't be fooled that they can be flexible.

The contract you signed will be held against you even though verbally you were told that no issue..they will work with us.Worst experience of our lives and his your hard earned money is sucked with this system and mistrust.

If you ever have issue or change your mind just think That you lost the down payment will not see back that money. Very unethical.