Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Warwick, New York

Thank you for your recent post. We have contacted the local dealer you purchased your spa through and they will be in touch with you.
Review
#859151 Review #859151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Spa bought in 2008, worked about 40 hrs/yr until 2014. Leaks were initially a problem, which was eventually contained.

The main motor controller and board as well as pump electronics went progressively bad until the main board needed replacement in 2014. Parts were not available except for a very expensive full replacement. The spa has not been in use since. Service through the only NY dealer in the area, Concord pools, has been difficult to get.

I've been trying for nearly 2 months to arrange for repairs. I have yet to talk to a human being.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Detroit, Michigan

4.8
Details
Mark Nelson and his team at Master Spas are not only knowledgable but friendly and easy to work with. They have a great selection of tubs and assessories. I LOVE my hot tub!!!
View full review
Review
#854484 Review #854484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brentwood, California - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
Review
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Sales Manager Review from Atlanta, Georgia

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, you did not provide us any details we can verify regarding your purchase and/or location. Master Spas, Inc. manufactures portable spas but does not sell them direct to consumers. Please contact the name of the company on your sales agreement to resolve your situation. Thank you.
Review
#849165 Review #849165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

We went on a road show in Marine fairgrounds on March 5th, 2016 and were convinced for a spa as we are redoing backyard/landscaping. We were not sure how it will fit but we're shown felexibility about making an adjustment if we are not able to fit it.

Paid $2000 for down payment to be delivered In 8 weeks. Within a week we got our house extension and landscape plans and was told That spa can't be fitted in the space. Master spa was reached, they cashed the check and we requested a refund explaining the grim situation, were told that need to speak to the contractor. contractor called and explained..they refused to budge and refund anything back.

We requested humbly for charging some admin fee and refund but point blank NO. We were told to sell it to someone else.Don't any body ever get fooled with their proposal that you can change mind. Master spa salespeople are trained to make sales by hook or crook but once the deal is done..you are done. They are out of state and hard to be reached.

They are politely convincing assuring, and promise flexibility by No it's just fasaad. Ross Ercikson sold, delivery manger called..very hard to reach. Don't be fooled and loose your money with uncertainty and zero customer support. If you are not sure, don't be fooled that they can be flexible.

The contract you signed will be held against you even though verbally you were told that no issue..they will work with us.Worst experience of our lives and his your hard earned money is sucked with this system and mistrust.

If you ever have issue or change your mind just think That you lost the down payment will not see back that money. Very unethical.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Antonio, Texas - Complaint: poor quality spa and terrible customer service

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will be in touch to discuss and look into this situation. We’ll also contact the local dealer you purchased through to make sure they have anything they may need to resolve the situation and get your hot tub up and running. We look forward to getting you in your new hot tub. If you have any other questions or concerns in the future, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com.
Review
#845061 Review #845061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • 8 2 Twilight Series Master Spa
1.3
Details

On March 12th 2016 we went to the Spa/Hottub show in San Antonio at the Freeman Coliseum. We purchased a master spa from Primo spas. We paid 3200 down and paid balance of 7186.57. Spa was delivered on May 3rd by Spa Movers of Austin. Spa movers would not put the spa on my deck claiming the deck was took small and he need more wiggle room. He never attempted to even try. Left my 10,000 spa in the yard on the ground, and left. This guy was rude and unprofessional. Had to call my deck company to check the space. Deck company said space was correct. I told them to create 1 1/4 inch more and they did. Call Spa movers that same day who told me they couldn't come back just to put the spa on my deck for a week. So i had to call another company named Spa Daddy who came out friday May 6 and put spa on my deck. My spa was hooked up and ready to go. First problem was the spa would not heat, took 24 hrs before it got hot. When we got in it worked for about 30 minutes then shut of the jets give codes 17-and 28. code 17 is water flow has failed, code 28 is heater may be dry. checked the instruction guide tried all the trouble shooting but nothing worked continued to give the codes,17-28 and spa would shut off jets. I shut off breaker and starting calling for service. Emailed master spas who told me to contact the company I purchased the spa from which was primo spa. Called Primo spas for 2 days monday May 9 and tuesday may 10 all day NO ANSWER on answer machine. Left several messages no call back. Emailed primo spas no response. Emailed masterspas demanding they find someone to service my spa. They sent me two phone numbers and company names but neither answered phone left messages.

Where is the great customers service they sold me on. Where is the person who was suppose to come out and walk us through the start up process. No one came out. So bottom line I got a 10,000 spa they wont work and no customer service for the problem...

I AM NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER...........

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania

A member of our Customer Care team has been in touch and offered you a 6 month warranty extension while also coordinating the local service technician to thoroughly inspect your hot tub. After reviewing their findings, we will be in touch with you to finalize this situation.
Review
#841068 Review #841068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
3.1
Details

Update by user Jun 13, 2016

I have contacted master spa's today they have offered a 6 months extended warranty but they haven't found out why my spa is shorting out it's pumps and heaters and control panel's and judging by today's email from them they aren't going to either. Now we have to take legal action against them because they built a lemon of a hot tub and don't care to fix it properly. You can buy better quality spa's then their's since they don't back their product

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

6 weeks and still no decision from masterspas spas.this is all the update I have

Update by user May 26, 2016

My spam has broken down yet again this company is doing nothing about my issues I talked with them and they gave no inside as to what they are going to do I will be contacting a lawyer to see what my options are in can'take use tub again it going on a week waiting for another repair.

Update by user May 17, 2016

Masterspas has not made any attempt to contact us i had the service technician send them an updated repair list.but I believe they are going to ignore us till our warranty runs out this spa was a waste of over $9000.00 In my opinion it is just a matter of time till it breaks down again and I have to buy these expensive pumps and heaters that keep failing.

Original review posted by user May 03, 2016

We have a master spa twilight series going on 3 years now and it hasn't run more than 6 months at a time without needing repairs it has blown 2 circulator pumps,2 heaters and a jet pump we have contacted the dealer we purchased it from they gave us an email to contact the owner haven't ever got a reply this hot tub seem like it is going to be a complete waste of money.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - P Straight Review from Schaumburg, Illinois

Thank you for your recent post. The filter assembly on your spa, the HL 616L, is designed so the center floating section be at the water surface when the pump is off to help trap and maintain/contain any contaminants. With the pump on, the same center piece is drawn down due to the suction on the pump and draws and keeps contaminants contained in this area. However if the pump is off, and that center piece were down, it would allow contaminants to re-enter the main body of water. We hope this helps. If you have other questions, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or email us at customer care@masterspas.com. Thank you!
Review
#840676 Review #840676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.1
Details

I was told I could lock down the float over the filter but unless I remove the filter it will not lock down

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Twightlight Series Review from Waynesboro, Virginia

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will contact you regarding your spa cover. We'll also get in touch with your local dealer to discuss the situation.
Review
#840402 Review #840402 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I purchased a twightlight series in June of 2015. By September my cover had already dipped in causing water to build.

I contacted the dealer by email. In October I was told my cover would be replaced. It is now May 2016 and no response from email.

I had a Marquee and my cover lasted 12 years. At this point I am sorry I didn't go with a local dealer instead of a hot tub show.

Master Spas's reply to:

Response to Master Spas reply for my review #832829

Thanks for your update. A member of our Customer Care Team will follow up with the local dealer to determine what they saw on the last visit. We'll then be in touch as soon as possible so you can enjoy your hot tub.
Review
#839634 Review #839634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.2
Details

This is in regard to my earlier review of my Twilight 7.2 spa that doesn't work. Master Spa's factory replied that we would be contacted by a service person.

We were. He came out Thursday, April 21 and changed a pump. We then changed the water on Saturday, April 23rd. We have purchase two sets of filters for this spa.

Each day after changing the water, we changed filters. We scrubbed the filters we took out each day. On Thursday, April 28th, the spa again failed. I'd love to have this boat anchor fixed or taken back with a refund from Master Spas.

I look forward to your solution to this ongoing issue.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Muskego, Wisconsin - Heating Failure on our "Hot" tub.

Thank you for your recent review. There are several reasons that " low flow" error messages may occur. One of our Customer Care Representatives will contact you to review the situation.
Thank You
Review
#832829 Review #832829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Representative service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

We had our Twighlight 7.2 hot tub since last September. From the beginning, approximately every five days, the heater would fail.

We've contacted our "dealer" in Waukesha, WI and all they tell us is "you have to clean your filters." We've been cleaning filters. It sucks!!! Especially during the winter months. I mean having to scrub between all of the folds in the filters.

Again, after contacting you Waukesha, WI "dealer," they refuse to look at it. Error codes we get are all over the board. "Water Flow Low, Water Flow Failed, Heater is Dry, Change Water, Clean Filters." At Christmas, we were discussing this at our family gathering. My brother said he, too, had a Master Spa hot tub and was not experiencing any problems like this.

And we did change the water back in February. So, I believe there is some sort of mechanical failing within our system. Had I known this type of service was available, I would not have purchased this at all!!! Very disappointed in the service of this organization and it's representatives.

Feel free to contact us at 262-719-0012 or my email, carsam@wi.rr.com. My name is Bob Garcia. We purchased the unit at the Wisconsin State Fair.

And BTW, I also tried to contact the "sales person" and he failed to call me back.