Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Antonio, Texas - Complaint: poor quality spa and terrible customer service

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will be in touch to discuss and look into this situation. We’ll also contact the local dealer you purchased through to make sure they have anything they may need to resolve the situation and get your hot tub up and running. We look forward to getting you in your new hot tub. If you have any other questions or concerns in the future, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com.
Review
#845061 Review #845061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • 8 2 Twilight Series Master Spa
1.3
Details

On March 12th 2016 we went to the Spa/Hottub show in San Antonio at the Freeman Coliseum. We purchased a master spa from Primo spas. We paid 3200 down and paid balance of 7186.57. Spa was delivered on May 3rd by Spa Movers of Austin. Spa movers would not put the spa on my deck claiming the deck was took small and he need more wiggle room. He never attempted to even try. Left my 10,000 spa in the yard on the ground, and left. This guy was rude and unprofessional. Had to call my deck company to check the space. Deck company said space was correct. I told them to create 1 1/4 inch more and they did. Call Spa movers that same day who told me they couldn't come back just to put the spa on my deck for a week. So i had to call another company named Spa Daddy who came out friday May 6 and put spa on my deck. My spa was hooked up and ready to go. First problem was the spa would not heat, took 24 hrs before it got hot. When we got in it worked for about 30 minutes then shut of the jets give codes 17-and 28. code 17 is water flow has failed, code 28 is heater may be dry. checked the instruction guide tried all the trouble shooting but nothing worked continued to give the codes,17-28 and spa would shut off jets. I shut off breaker and starting calling for service. Emailed master spas who told me to contact the company I purchased the spa from which was primo spa. Called Primo spas for 2 days monday May 9 and tuesday may 10 all day NO ANSWER on answer machine. Left several messages no call back. Emailed primo spas no response. Emailed masterspas demanding they find someone to service my spa. They sent me two phone numbers and company names but neither answered phone left messages.

Where is the great customers service they sold me on. Where is the person who was suppose to come out and walk us through the start up process. No one came out. So bottom line I got a 10,000 spa they wont work and no customer service for the problem...

I AM NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER...........

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania

A member of our Customer Care team has been in touch and offered you a 6 month warranty extension while also coordinating the local service technician to thoroughly inspect your hot tub. After reviewing their findings, we will be in touch with you to finalize this situation.
Review
#841068 Review #841068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
3.1
Details

Update by user Jun 13, 2016

I have contacted master spa's today they have offered a 6 months extended warranty but they haven't found out why my spa is shorting out it's pumps and heaters and control panel's and judging by today's email from them they aren't going to either. Now we have to take legal action against them because they built a lemon of a hot tub and don't care to fix it properly. You can buy better quality spa's then their's since they don't back their product

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

6 weeks and still no decision from masterspas spas.this is all the update I have

Update by user May 26, 2016

My spam has broken down yet again this company is doing nothing about my issues I talked with them and they gave no inside as to what they are going to do I will be contacting a lawyer to see what my options are in can'take use tub again it going on a week waiting for another repair.

Update by user May 17, 2016

Masterspas has not made any attempt to contact us i had the service technician send them an updated repair list.but I believe they are going to ignore us till our warranty runs out this spa was a waste of over $9000.00 In my opinion it is just a matter of time till it breaks down again and I have to buy these expensive pumps and heaters that keep failing.

Original review posted by user May 03, 2016

We have a master spa twilight series going on 3 years now and it hasn't run more than 6 months at a time without needing repairs it has blown 2 circulator pumps,2 heaters and a jet pump we have contacted the dealer we purchased it from they gave us an email to contact the owner haven't ever got a reply this hot tub seem like it is going to be a complete waste of money.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - P Straight Review from Schaumburg, Illinois

Thank you for your recent post. The filter assembly on your spa, the HL 616L, is designed so the center floating section be at the water surface when the pump is off to help trap and maintain/contain any contaminants. With the pump on, the same center piece is drawn down due to the suction on the pump and draws and keeps contaminants contained in this area. However if the pump is off, and that center piece were down, it would allow contaminants to re-enter the main body of water. We hope this helps. If you have other questions, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or email us at customer care@masterspas.com. Thank you!
Review
#840676 Review #840676 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.1
Details

I was told I could lock down the float over the filter but unless I remove the filter it will not lock down

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Twightlight Series Review from Waynesboro, Virginia

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will contact you regarding your spa cover. We'll also get in touch with your local dealer to discuss the situation.
Review
#840402 Review #840402 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I purchased a twightlight series in June of 2015. By September my cover had already dipped in causing water to build.

I contacted the dealer by email. In October I was told my cover would be replaced. It is now May 2016 and no response from email.

I had a Marquee and my cover lasted 12 years. At this point I am sorry I didn't go with a local dealer instead of a hot tub show.

Master Spas's reply to:

Response to Master Spas reply for my review #832829

Thanks for your update. A member of our Customer Care Team will follow up with the local dealer to determine what they saw on the last visit. We'll then be in touch as soon as possible so you can enjoy your hot tub.
Review
#839634 Review #839634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.2
Details

This is in regard to my earlier review of my Twilight 7.2 spa that doesn't work. Master Spa's factory replied that we would be contacted by a service person.

We were. He came out Thursday, April 21 and changed a pump. We then changed the water on Saturday, April 23rd. We have purchase two sets of filters for this spa.

Each day after changing the water, we changed filters. We scrubbed the filters we took out each day. On Thursday, April 28th, the spa again failed. I'd love to have this boat anchor fixed or taken back with a refund from Master Spas.

I look forward to your solution to this ongoing issue.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Muskego, Wisconsin - Heating Failure on our "Hot" tub.

Thank you for your recent review. There are several reasons that " low flow" error messages may occur. One of our Customer Care Representatives will contact you to review the situation.
Thank You
Review
#832829 Review #832829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Representative service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

We had our Twighlight 7.2 hot tub since last September. From the beginning, approximately every five days, the heater would fail.

We've contacted our "dealer" in Waukesha, WI and all they tell us is "you have to clean your filters." We've been cleaning filters. It sucks!!! Especially during the winter months. I mean having to scrub between all of the folds in the filters.

Again, after contacting you Waukesha, WI "dealer," they refuse to look at it. Error codes we get are all over the board. "Water Flow Low, Water Flow Failed, Heater is Dry, Change Water, Clean Filters." At Christmas, we were discussing this at our family gathering. My brother said he, too, had a Master Spa hot tub and was not experiencing any problems like this.

And we did change the water back in February. So, I believe there is some sort of mechanical failing within our system. Had I known this type of service was available, I would not have purchased this at all!!! Very disappointed in the service of this organization and it's representatives.

Feel free to contact us at 262-719-0012 or my email, carsam@wi.rr.com. My name is Bob Garcia. We purchased the unit at the Wisconsin State Fair.

And BTW, I also tried to contact the "sales person" and he failed to call me back.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Review about Legend Hot Tub from Saint Augustine, Florida

We have had our Master Spas Legend hot tub since 2002 and we agree it is one of the best purchases we've ever made. We have moved it from fMichigan to Florida and moved it four times since being in Florida. Every time we hooked it up it started up perfectly. The only thing we have had to replace is the fiber optics bulb. The jets are better than any other hot tub we have ever sat in.
View full review
Review
#832119 Review #832119 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Naperville, Illinois - Twilight Series Spa

Thank you for your recent review on your Master Spas. Our Customer Care Team was able to find your information in our system and will be reaching out to you to review the situation. We don't show any contact since October 2012. Having to "top off" the water in any hot tub is normal due to evaporation and or splashing over the side of the hot tub. We'll also look to review the situation with the LED lights on your hot tub. Thanks again.
Review
#831306 Review #831306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Issues I wrote about in my review
2.5
Details

We have owned our spa for several years now, so I think I can give a truly honest review. I will start by saying I do love my spa, but a couple of things we are not happy about.

After about a year and a half the lights started going out. It was intermittent, and occasionally, but now they are out completely. Also another issue, I seem to be having to add water at least 1 to 2 times a week, which tells me it is leaking, and has been this way since we bought it. I do love the fact that the controls are right on the inside of the spa, easy to reach.

So, while I do love my spa, I have to say with the problems we have had I am not sure I can in good conscience recommend this spa to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Amherst, Ohio - Nervously Happy

Thanks for your recent review. With the information you provided us, we were able to find your registration and records in our Customer Care system. Thanks for your patience on the first model you purchased from your local dealer and we’re glad you are enjoying the new spa. The MP LSX 800 is one of our top models and certainly provides the ultimate in a hot tub experience. Our Customer Care Team will be in touch with the local dealer to review the gfci tripping problem. We can say with confidence that we have an extremely strong track record on the reliability of the equipment used in these spas. We’ll also talk to them about the lack of range in the bluetooth system. Sometimes the placement of the hot tub may cause a shorter range than desired so we’ll give them some tips on that as well.
Regarding the crystal spheres, yes we did discontinue this feature due to quality concerns from the supplier of those parts.
Review
#828077 Review #828077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Spa massage and dealer we purchased from
  • Dealer delivery
  • Quality of jets
Cons
  • New bluetooth stereo system without radio
  • Master spa customer service
  • Frequent breakdowns
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.2
Details

We purchased a new LS800, delivered in March of 2016, replacing a dealer floor model we had for about 2 months. Dealer was very helpful and responsive to almost everything. My only reservation is the floor model had issues right out of the gate. Circulator pump went first, then the heater and then a faulty valve. Dealer went above and beyond to make timely repairs, answer questions and assist with getting a new LS800 replacement. Well, 10 days after the new spa was operational the heater or pump has shorted out and instantly trips the GFCI. I am seriously concerned this may be a recurring problem with the Legend Series Spas and I am in for a long road of pump and heater replacements. I am very nervous about the reliability of my spa.

On a positive note, when it was running, the massage delivered by the jets is second to none. By far the best. Fairly quiet. A little disappointed the new stereo system doesn't have a radio. We use the Bluetooth, which doesn't have very much range, and use iHeart Radio and Pandora. Really did like the radio on the old spa.

Last criticism, the crystals for the spa waster feature did not come with the spa. I was told they have been discontinued due to an issue with them disintegrating. It kind of makes the water feature less impressive.

The dealer we have dealt with has been very responsive. I read horror stories about service techs and wait time. We have not had that problem. Our dealer has been great, just wish I didn't need them so often.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 6.2 Hot Tub Review from Ligonier, Indiana

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care Representatives will reach out to you and work with the dealer and service person so you can enjoy your hot tub ASAP.
Review
#822969 Review #822969 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.3
Details

I bought the twilight series spa and with two months of only maybe twice aweek it developed a water leak. It sets on a concrete covered patio so there is no foundation issues that could have caused the leak.

Upon contacting Master Spa, they gave me two phone # to call for service however the pool place $65.00 a trip will not schedule a service date and the one that will wants $210.00 a trip.

Master Spa will no pay these trip charges. My question to anyone thinking or currently owning a Master Spa what good is their warrentee if you have to pay this much to fix Master Spa quality workmanship???