Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - I paid 10.000 for a LEMON

Posted by Master Spas Customer Support on July 28, 2015:

A member of our Customer Care Team tried to reach out to you through both the email and phone number you submitted previously. The email was sent at 8:10am Friday morning and the phone message was left close to noon. We will try again today and also to reach out to the dealer you purchased the spa through. If you have not been getting our communication, please also feel free to email us at customercare@masterspas.com or call us at 800-860-7727. We look forward to getting any situation you have with the spa resolved.

Posted by Master Spas Customer Support on July 24, 2015:

Thank you for letting us know about any issues with your hot tub. First and foremost, it’s Master Spas goal to have happy hot tub owners and a member of our Customer Care team will be in touch with you to discuss the situation further.
With the information you provided, we were able to bring up the history we have on your hot tub. Unfortunately, we do not have any service claims or communication with your dealer regarding any of the issues you state in your review. We count on getting this information from our network of dealers and service centers to give us more insight into situations happening in the field and to help us continually improve our products. We look forward to talking to you and making these next several years of your hot tub ownership more enjoyable.
ID
#670631 Review #670631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Store that we bought our spa from has done their
Cons
  • Sold me a fake product
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10
Preferred solution
i want our hot tub replaced with one that works, or I want the one we have to be properly evaluated and fixed with a new warranty in case of future issues, I also want the $800.00 that we paid for the stereo the has never worked. I would also like a manua
2.8
Details

Update by user Jul 30, 2015

I would like to take a minute and thank Brian from Master Spas', your phone call and your guidance meant so much to us. Just knowing that your concern of our happiness with your company's product speaks volumes.

This will keep us as customers forever. I believe that every company's product can sometimes have defects... That doesn't mean I feel Master Spa is a bad product.. It's all in how the issues are resolved.

Your customer service has been amazing. Thank you so much for being compassionate and for all that your doing to resolve these drawbacks.

I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely Melissa & Mark

Update by user Jul 27, 2015

I have not talked to anyone from Master Spa's, I left my phone numbers and my email. The history information would be with the dealer that we purchased our spa from in Geove City.

They are aware of our problems, was in contact with them last Monday. The Spa has been out of order for more then a week.

Update by user Jul 23, 2015

I would also like to add... After complaining about the stereo not working we received a very generic looking remote...

Still haven't been able to hear anything... The store copied off an owner manual off the internet (not the correct one) after spending an hour of our time reading the wrong manual we were even more disgusted..

We have never once discussed ANY warranty information.... I'm am just now gathering information from these reviews that I feel should have been discussed before the actual purchase.

Original review posted by user Jul 23, 2015

I paid close to $10.000 for our Master Spa, Twilight series. This spa NEVER came with an owners manual, we have also never been able to use the stereo system them cost $800.00.

It has had several leaks, the jets work off an on and the mother had to be replaced in the first year. This hot tub was suppose to be enjoyable and relaxing.. It has been very disappointing. The company we bought this tub from has fixed, or has done their best to fix any and all of our problems, however it's not even been paid off and it's been a true headache, it has cause more family drama then ever.

I sometimes feel that this tub had been used and resold... Other times I feel I bought a lemon.

It's not even two years old! Very disgusted.

Review about Master Spas Twilight Series Tub from Cedarburg, Wisconsin

5.0
Details
My favorite spa yet. I bought a twilight 6.2 from a expo show in my local town. I went with the intention of finding a great deal. To my surprise the deals were better then I could imagine. There weren't colors to choose from but I liked the colors they had anyway. I bought the twilight because of the neck and shoulder jets and because of this new filtration system. My salesman was Travis, he did a great job explaining and answering all of our questions. The spa was almost half the amount of the hot springs I was looking at and twice the features. This is our families 3 rd hot tub and our favorite to date. The deliver guys were 10 minutes early, when does that ever happen, and it was smooth as silk. They put it right where we wanted it and gave us some instruction on how to fill. Travis asked us to text him when we were ready to start up our spa. He called us back in about 20 minutes and walked us through the entire process. Very easy BTW. I'm taking the time to post this because the local dealer told me to beware of buying from them, that they don't service. Well I've waited an entire year and this spa is amazing. No issues and since my purchase I went to the local spa dealer to buy some test strips and in an ironic twist his doors are locked and he is no longer in business. I would recommend a master spa and more specifically a twilight spa to anyone who is in the market. So happy.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#669812 Review #669812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Proceed with caution

Thank you for your recent post and choosing a Master Spa. Our Customer Care team is always ready to assist you with any issues you may have and can be reached at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com. We understand your frustration and will be contacting you to review the situation and get any issues you may have with your hot tub resolved.
ID
#656838 Review #656838 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$8000

A little over a year with our tub and it's a huge paperweight. We bought the tub on one of their road-shows. I was sitting there with the salesman and his closer looking at all the bad reviews this company had online and I was thinking "what am I doing???"

I should have walked out. But I didn't, I bought the $8,000 spa and waited for delivery. Here I am a little over a year later and I can't get it fixed under the three year warranty. Nobody will tell you this when you buy your spa, but you must go online and register it to start your warranty, so here's your warning... go online and register your spa.

The place I contacted to fix my spa was given to me by Master Spas, and I was treated like dirt. Here's some advice. If you want to buy one of their spas first contact their warranty repair place and ask them if they'll fix it under warranty. Anyway... I call, give them a brief description of the problem along with the code that appears in the display and the repair place says that Master Spa's won't pay them to troubleshoot the problem. But the woman says she'll order the part in hopes of that being the problem. Over a week later and I call back, to see if the part is in. I get passed around by 4 people who have no idea who I am. So tip number two. If you call the warranty repair place, not the day, date, time and the person's name you spoke to.

This is when I find out that I needed to register my spa. When I bought it. You'd think a detail like that would have been communicated to me when I bought it. Nope. My advice to Master Spas is to enroll the spa the day you sell it. I bought it directly from Master Spas on one of their road shows, you'd think I wouldn't have to do something like this.

Here I am, so far three weeks with a cold spa. The factory recommended repair facility now tells me that their two weeks out, which I'm sure they're telling me because they don't want to fix my Master Spa. They give me a number for a repair place that is more than an hour away from my home, in hopes they'll come fix it.

I would recommend do not buy a Master Spa, but like me you'll probably read this bad review and buy one anyway. When it breaks, like mine did, and you can't get it fixed in a reasonable time, remember theses words... Like me, you're an ***, you should have known better, but you did it anyway so quit your whining!

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Sad ending

Thank you for your recent review. Our goal at Master Spas is that every owner of our products have an exceptional experience. We’re sorry to hear of your disappointing one with a local dealer. We look forward to getting more of your feedback as one of our Customer Care Representatives will be contacting you to discuss the situation further.
ID
#655077 Review #655077 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Service fee
Reason of review
read the review
Loss
$649392
Preferred solution
Just sell it and move on. Lesson learned.
1.0
Details

After talking husband into buying a master twilight 3 person spa its been a sad story. We were not informed of needing a fuse box so when the man came out with the tub we had to pay electrician extra to get one next day.

Which he put it close to spa. Then 4 months later it started leaking. Had to pay for service call which would have been ok if not for the reason being it was a lose fitting. NOT OUR FAULT!

The guy would not return payment. Now I have to sell because the test stripes are special and can only get a store that is almost 2 hours away. No mailing or ordering on line to us either. They wouldn't do that.

So the guy that sold it to us - Shame on you!! And for the leak ,also shame on you. Sadly only got to use it 3 times.

Other than that I loved the make and model. Bought it at the stock show in Fort Worth!!

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Almost Perfect...

Hi and thanks for your recent post. We’re so glad you are enjoying your Michael Phelps Legend 900! We understand how frustrating it can be to be ready to use your spa and enjoy your favorite music only to find that the remote for the stereo isn’t cooperating. Our Customer Care team will reach out to you to confirm your address so we can arrange for service. Keep enjoying your Master Spa!
ID
#646936 Review #646936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Master blaster foot jets
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Radio service.
4.0
Details

We love our Master Spa hot tub. We purchased the Michael Phelps Legend LS900 series.

It holds heat very well and the massage jets are awesome. The only problem with ours is the built in Radio/Sound System. The remote doesn't work, and it is almost impossible to control on the tub itself. You can't see the station, or even the mode it is on.

We just use it bluetooth with apps like Pandora or I Heart Radio.

The speakers are fine, its the radio part that needs improvement. All in all, the spa has provided us hours of relaxation, just be aware of the sound system issues.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - All these chemicals?

Thank you for your recent post. We’re glad you shared your insight on what was conveyed to you by a salesperson at one of our dealers. The TS 6.2 model spa features a great filtration and water treatment system however Master Spas, Inc. does recommend a maintenance program that features several chemicals in minimal amounts. The standard Eco Pur filters on this spa do have minerals embedded in them which will drastically reduce the maintenance and chemicals needed.
A member of our Customer Care Team will contact you to review our recommendations and please be assured that we will also address this situation with the dealer that you purchased the hot tub through. Thank you for choosing a Master Spa and we look forward to helping you enjoy it!
ID
#639862 Review #639862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Sold me a fake product
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$6400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We have just begun to use our Master Spa. Our salesperson said we would use chlorine to set it up only, and it was a "mineral water" spa after that.

Minimal maintenance, no chemicals, no need to bathe after because there's no chlorine... this is why we bought it. Said we'd empty it once a year, change one filter once a year, the other every 18 months. Said the filter would keep it nice and clear, just rinse it off once a month...

None of this was true. Now I'm stuck with a giant bathtub full of chemicals and no idea how to keep it clean. Said the delivery man would explain the chemicals and set up- which he had no idea about. This isn't what we paid for.

Am I disappointed? yes.

But I paid a lot for this, so we'll have to figure it out. I'll never buy at a show again, and definitely not "on the spot".

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Service

Thank you for informing us of your situation. Our records don't indicate we were aware of any of the issues mentioned however if the previous dealer in Laguna Beach were contacted, that may explain the situation as that company has been closed since around 2007.
We'd like to discuss with you the current situation with your hot tub. Please contact us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#637243 Review #637243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We purchased our master spa in 2005/2006, legend series. We called numerous times after having experienced problems with our television and speaker system not working.

The customer service was not good. We could find nobody to help us with our issue. The store was located in Laguna Beach california. Half the time they did not answer.

I am located in Bakersfield California. Needless to say, we gave up and our spa is still broken after all of these years. For the price we paid we would have expected much better customer care.

Very disappointed customer. I liked what your spas had to offer, but the service was less than desirable.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas are great!

Thanks so much for your recent review. It's great to hear that you're enjoying your hot tub so much! If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#634904 Review #634904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sales staff
  • Products
  • Master blaster foot jets
Reason of review
Good quality
5.0
Details

I've owned a few other spas and the Master Spa has been the best by far. It has a lot of power , but the jets are adjustable.

It's easy to take care of and it doesn't cost much on the electric bill. The jets are all in the right places. It's quiet and I've had it for over 7 years with no service call. My wife likes the ECOPUR filters that don't require a lot of chlorine.

It takes only about 2 minutes a week to maintain. It's much easier than the other spas we owned.

Thanks for the great relaxing product.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Repairs

Thank you for your recent post. With the information you were able to provide regarding your 2007 hot tub, we were able to access your information in our customer system. First, we apologize for this situation. The local service technician recently informed us of some ongoing health issues and has retired as you stated. Please be assured that we'll be able to help in getting this resolved and our Customer Care Department will be in touch immediately.
ID
#633996 Review #633996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

NO customer service. Feel like this was a really bad investment because if it is not working properly there is no one available to repair.

Home office is not concerned or helpful in getting repairs made. Guess once you spend your hard earned money on it they are done! Ours has not been heating for several weeks. Was given name of repairman did not show up when scheduled and then did not return phone calls.

Finally called home office and was told he had retired and they had no one else. We bought ours at the State Fair a few years ago-do not fall for the sales pitch because once you have purchased the company is done!

Master Spas - We Love Our Spa!

We love our Spa . The Eco Pur filter system is above all others I have experienced . It keeps our Spa so chemically balanced . I rarely have to do anything other than adding a bit of chlorine and a spa shock after each tub . As far as power consumption goes , I have not hardly noticed a difference in our electrical companies bill . I am very pleased with its performance . Susan… Calgary, Canada
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#627016 Review #627016 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Horrible Customer Service

Thank you for your post and sorry to hear of the situation. It sounds like you purchased your part through one of our dealers in Wisconsin and not through us, Master Spas, Inc.
Although it sounds like you have been in contact with this dealer, we will be happy to forward your issue to them as well.
ID
#625710 Review #625710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Master Spas Northern Wisconsin. Ordered a part included picture in email since they were having a hard time finding the part.

I received the part and it was not anything like what I needed. Called for return was told I need to pay for return. Clearly the mistake was made by Master Spas. Why should a customer be out any money for a mistake made within the company.

I wanted to speak to manager in customer service I was told nobody in there just the guy on the phone.

Next day call back same story and I'm responsible to pay shipping for a part that was shipped to me wrong! I will never use this company again.

Master Spas - Happy Owner of New TS 7.2

We would like to thank everyone who was involved with the sale,delivery,setup and continued support of our Master Spa. We could not be any happier with the company and the great team of workers who work for this company. John F. outstanding sales, Zach and his team in Delivery, Everton the electrician, and the staff in the store T, Eileen and Ivan are all so professional and so wonderful to work with. I hope I did not forget ANYONE because you all made it a true team effort resulting in very happy customers. I would also like to mention the quality of the spa itself the twilight 7.2. this tub runs like a dream, looks great and is truly high quality. Looking forward to dealing with you in our future.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#622692 Review #622692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Severance, Colorado

Thank you for your recent review. We, as the manufacturer of the product you purchased, always strive to have the owners of our products enjoy their new hot tub or swim spa. We have reached out to the local dealer you purchased your spa through to discuss this situation with them. You will be contacted by them directly to review the matter.
We do thank you for choosing a Master Spas product and hope you are enjoying it. If you ever have any issues please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#621669 Review #621669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Local distributor was very push with the sale and lied to me saying the tub I was buying was their last 2014 of that model so i better jump on it, a week after it was delivered the one I " bought" was still in the showroom....very shady and unethical

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Says its 'dry' when it's not

Thank you for your recent posting. We will be reaching out to a representative from the UK distributors office to contact you. The “dry” message on your control panel means your system is detecting a flow issue or restriction. A few quick suggestions would be to first rest the power to your hot tub. There is the potential for a power fluctuation to affect the control system and similar to a computer, rebooting it may solve the issue. If that doesn’t work, try removing the filters. This would remove any flow restrictions associated with a filter that may need to be cleaned. If the “dry” reading goes away after removing the filters, they should be cleaned and reinstalled.

Please let us know the results by emailing us back at customercare@masterspas.com. Again, we will also be contacting the UK distributor to have them reach out to you as well.
ID
#619664 Review #619664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor service
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Spent a fortune trying to get this fixed. But next time I drained and restarted same issue again.

I'd previously emailed Master Spa some years back with a query on several occasions. Butno reply. In addition we were told running costs would be £5 a week by American representative on stand at UK Ideal Homes Exhibition when at the time it was actually nearer £20. Very disappointed and would not buy from Master Spa again.

Will probably have tub removed if I can't get current problem sorted. Shame as when it works it's great although constant hum is not popular with neighbours.

At the time we bought, about 10 years ago it was top of the ranged. It has been properly maintained with correct use of chemicals, regular filter and water changes.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Foot Massage Jet Review from Byron, Illinois

Thank you for your recent post. We’re glad to hear your experience on your hot tub has been enjoyable. A Customer Care Representative will be reaching out to you regarding the issues you detailed. In the future, please feel free to contact us direct at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com to ensure more immediate attention to anything you may need.
ID
#619048 Review #619048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had my Master Spa for almost 10 years now....In general a pretty good experience...but have had to replace many of the jets on almost an annual basis....including the Master Blaster foot massage (4 times) this is broke again along with 10 other jets in the East Hampton series.

Write a review
Do you have something to say about Master Spas? What happened? What can we help you with?
Submit review Don't show this popup