Master Spas's reply to:

Disappointment!

We are sorry for your experience and as the manufacturer of the product, would like to help if we can.

First, we do not show that you have a registered product in our system. Can you please provide us the serial number, model, delivery date? This will allow us to set an account up for you In our system and make any future communication much easier.

Since we are not aware of any issues with the product at this time, we would also need the name of the dealer you purchased the spa from. This will allow us the opportunity to contact them and discuss the delivery and service they have provided to you.

We are truly sorry for this situation and look forward to hearing back from you so we can get to the bottom of this situation. We are available at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#527027 Review #527027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Made a huge mistake purchasing a Master Spa from a fairground here in California and the American Made company in Indiana could care less about the problems we experienced and I'm sure it has to do with the fact that we bought it out here and it was supposedly at a reduced price close-out sale. Right--$6200+ later.

Our hot tub was supposed to have been delivered Aug 14 between 1-3pm so I took the afternoon off of work. At 2:20 driver called to say it would be between 4-6pm. We were taking our daughter to dinner since it was her birthday so we called at 5:30 to make sure they were close. Nope-they were still in San Jose (over an hour away). They would not change the delivery to the next day because they were leaving town. They finally arrived at 8pm. It arrived with no cover and no stairs. Driver said "someone ran in to them" so he would have them shipped out to us the next day or day after. Yeah, right. I got connected to the Customer Service Supervisor who promised me he would upgrade my stairs and my cover for my inconvenience. He did not. He also said he would keep me posted every step of the way on the delivery of these items. He did not. I was told by him my cover would be delivered 8/22 so this time I had to take the entire day off because I had no estimate of time. I emailed CSR Manager on 8/21 to tell him of my concerns but he wasn't bothered. Sat home all day waiting and at 3:30 or 4:00pm, the delivery company called to say they would be here Monday with my cover. So, I had to take yet another afternoon off of work on Monday to wait for my cover. In the meantime, I had to buy a tarp for my hot tub because it was getting filthy with debris from the trees. The cover is not an upgraded cover-it's the same lousy one we saw in the showroom. The CSR Manager who was supposed to keep me informed every step of the way basically dropped off of the face of the Earth.

So, after taking 3 days off of work and having to use my vacation days (which is ridiculous), I finally got my stairs and my cover on August 25. I bought and paid for the hot tub on August 9 and didn't get my stuff until August 25-almost a month. The whole process was entirely disappointing.

Oh-the CSR Manager said he would send me a care package. Nothing has arrived so I'm sure that must be a lie too.

Please do not buy from this company unless you live in Indiana and can walk in to their store and demand good service. They brag about being American made and I would appreciate that except for the fact that they do NOT care about their customers and if you buy from someone other than their store, you are totally screwed. You have no option but to keep the spa and are at the mercy of when they feel like getting your stuff to you. I am so disappointed. I hate this hot tub and this entire experience has made me ill.

Please do not buy Master Spa from a travelling show. They may be fine if you buy direct but who knows, it will probably break down in a week. I am not happy with my purchase and am completely disappointed in the lack of service I received. Also, if a guy named Duane who calls himself "24/7" tries to sell you the spa, run fast. He's not available 24/7-I heard from him once during the entire process and it was basically to tell me he couldn't help me and he referred me to this CSR Manager who was worthless. It's all a scam.

1 comment
#862761

Yes had same isue have had spa roe several years now but it never had a drain tech came to house removed bottom of control panel and I could not use spa .... Needless to say living in the North East it froze now lines are broken and I'm into repairs at about $800 three for service call two for new control ans another 300 for rewireing before we found that in leaks from the main manifold and What is that gonna cost to repair God Only knows !

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spa Customer Service Stinks!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry that you had this situation with the dealer that sold/delivered your spa. Our records don't show that our Customer Care Department ever received any phone calls from you but we are available at 800-860-7727 to answer any questions you may have. We'll be reaching out to your dealer to ensure that this matter has been resolved as well. Thank you.
ID
#523143 Review #523143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Installation
Reason of review
Bad quality

We bought our new Master Spa TS and it was delivered three days later. When there were problems getting it into the back yard for installation, they put the spa in the garage and said they would be back the next day.

Now we can't get them to call us back, the cell phones for the delivery guys don't have voice mail - so you can't leave a message. The factory said they would have someone back the next day. Here it is 5 days later and not even the factory will call us back. So now we have a spa in the garage and have to figure out how to get it installed ourselves.

Sure hope we never have problems were we need assistance from Master Spa! Buy from a reputable dealer - it's probably worth the extra money - rather than from the manufacturer itself.

We love master spas

We went to a spa sale that advertised over 100 spas on display, let me tell you we were not disappointed. We got to see every model on display not like the dealer that tried to sell us a spa off of a brochure. Salesman were very knowledgeable and after looking at master spas BBB which was an A plus we pulled the trigger. We bought on Friday and it was in our backyard on Saturday, the delivery was included which was great because dealer was charging 250. We been in our spa everyday and love the neck and shoulder jets. This is our second spa and I'm here to tell you the mineral system is great. Hardly any chemicals and my wife who has issues with chlorine can use it too. Thanks master spas, you have a customer for life. The Tomlinson family.
View full review
1 comment
#921099

Wait 'til it starts coming apart and the company ignores you. The siding has fallen off the *** thing,

all the headrests are coming apart.

The tub has checking going on in many places. Do not buy from this company.

My attorney will be taking things to the next level. Poorest excuse for a company I have yet to run across.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#519547 Review #519547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Midland, Texas
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Review

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to a sales event held by a retailer of our products. There are many choices when looking at a hot tub and Master Spas has a proven track record of not only building a quality product but of customer satisfaction. We're happy to say we have an A+ BBB rating and numerous Consumer Digest Best Buy Awards as well as being the largest manufacturer of portable spas and swim spas built entirely in the United States (and not Mexico). The sales event you attended was held by an independently owned and operated business and not Master Spas, Inc. We do appreciate your input and will pass it along to the dealer that held the sale. We hope you have since found a hot tub to suit your needs. Thank you
ID
#517843 Review #517843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Poolspaandbbqshow.Com

Just returned from this spa show at the Pomona Fairplex. I heard an ad on the radio and the show seemed like perfect timing since we're in the market. I did notice that no name brands are mentioned in the ad or on the site, and when we arrived at the the show I found this was a Master Spas show. Very disappointing

Half of the spas have "sold" signs on them. I'm guessing this helps encourage other shoppers to jump in and buy.

We spoke to 2 sales people and although their ad mentions huge savings for a quality spa, our experience was that they kept comparing their spas and parts they use to Jacuzzi brand.

When we finally got a price, the price was comparable to the Jacuzzi tub we liked but without the trusted name brand and a without the Jacuzzi warranty.

Beware of the hard sales tactics. So disappointed that we drove out and paid for parking and ended up with no name brand spa options.

2 comments
#852349

We attended the same show with the exact same experience. Definitely a scam.

Have read all over the internet they do this exact thing around the USA.

Shame on the Fairplex for not screening their vendors more carefully and shame on Master Spa's who also goes under HX2.

We are headed to Ricks Spas in Corona, give them a shot.

They have refurbished and brand new spa's, name brand.

My next letter, to the Fairplex.

#851548

Had the same experience. There were supposed to be BBQ's as well.

So pissed off, I will never buy a Master Spa. Seems like a total scam. They wouldn't even give me a brochure, just the website. I'm not going to buy a spa without researching, and having a local retailer for problems, supplies, etc.

When you click local dealers on their website it gives you no information, just a form to fill out.

View more comments (1)
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Shakedown at the Spa Show.

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to a sales event held by a retailer of our products. As a manufacturer, Master Spas, Inc. strives to have complete satisfaction amongst potential owners of our products. It sounds like you had an experience that was not what you expected. The sales event you attended was held by an independently owned and operated business and not Master Spas, Inc. however we take these things seriously and appreciate your valuable input which we will share with the local retailer. We hope you have since found a hot tub to suit your needs. Thank you
ID
#517807 Review #517807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We went to one of those "Spa Shows" which really is this one company (Master Spas). These guys really need to be selling time shares, I think that's where they get their sales pitches from...

I listened to their salesman and their hard sell pitch. Immediately I noticed this guy had basic mathematical skills issues. Every time he added things up he was wrong. Also when we told them we are renting a house with an older spa with a gas heater (we are moving and want to get a new spa for our new place) he claimed I was tossing $20 away every time I turned the gas heater on.

WRONG. My gas bills (which include my oven and water heater for the house) were never over $50 a month, and we fire up the spa 3 or more times a week. I called him on it, and basically he had no comeback whatsoever. The prices changed a few times, then he had to walk way way over to another sleazy guy who wrote a price that was $500 more than their TV Commercials advertised.

Instead of showing us the spa's features and allowing us to compare etc he just wanted to sell us right then... They played their classic sales game of trying to get me to put money down on a spa, but as soon as he realized we weren't buying he just begrudgingly wrote some info down I requested and left. I should of left immediately when I asked the guy for a business card or a brochure I could look at while deciding, he said we have none... Who doesn't have business cards or brochures???

A bunch of sleazy guys selling *** spas would be my guess... Also I think if your company doesn't have stores, then people can't go to you if anything goes wrong. But the biggest red flag was that if we weren't plopping down a deposit today, we didn't really exist for these sharks. I suspect they travel all around with their sales pitches and that their products are mediocre at best.

I'm glad to say we did NOT sign anything NOR put any money down for any spas.

A company that wants to lock you in before you can research the product they are pushing is SLEAZY. You guys definitely lost our business.

Master Spas's reply to:

Wrong color, was told no chemicals needed

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. Master Spas is proud to offer comprehensive training programs for our dealers including training on water management. It is disappointing to hear that a sales person conveyed to you misinformation regarding normal maintenance in your hot tub. Regarding the acrylic color, depending on the color chosen there may be variations. Tuscan Sun, while a very popular color, is one of the colors that can vary because there is so much color swirl in it. We apologize that you were unhappy with the color. Please feel free to contact us at 800-860-7727 if we can be of any further service to you. We will also be contacting the dealer you purchased through to make sure these types of things are avoided in the future.
ID
#517785 Review #517785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$7700

I purchased a Master Spa Healthy Living 7 - 2 months ago at a show sponsored by East Coast Spas. I was told by the salesman that we would not need any chemicals because of the new filtration system.

This is the 2nd time I've heard this story once at the Big E and again at this show. When the spa was delivered it was the wrong color. It was suppose to be Tuscan Sun Beige. When I got it the color said Tuscan Sun but it was almost all grey.

I had to keep the delivery and take it up with the company. I've gotten no where. They said fill it up with water and use it you won't know the difference. Sorry I do.

My next step is calling the BBB and also my credit card company and have them deal with the company. I paid a lot of money and looked for years for a spa and this was definitely not a good experience

Master Spas's reply to:

Endless repairs

We'd love to be of help in resolving any and all of your issues. As a valued Master Spa owner, we want to make sure that you are enjoying your hot tub. We weren't able to gather any details on how to contact you through your posting but would love the chance to correct anything that needs it. Please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com as soon as possible. Thank you
ID
#510453 Review #510453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Owned the spa for three years so far and so far nothing but trouble - if it's not leaking out from the jets and unable to use for months because the service is horrible - to the heater. Not working, the music system not working and now finally the temperature continuously rising it got to 108 we finally just shut it off.

It was set to 99.

I want my husband to get a crane get t out of here and smash it all over the top of a mountain so I can. See it fall to pieces and crumble to bits

1 comment
#931960

so funny!

Master Spas's reply to:

Extreme stress for something that is supposed to relax us

Thank you for your posting. From the details you listed, it sounds like you visited a sales event of an independently owned and operated dealer that sells our products. We'd love to help if you contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com. We look forward to hearing from you and getting things resolved with your local dealer.
ID
#507835 Review #507835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$7000

We went to hot tub show in Denver and walked in only to find Master Spas. Not a problem.

We hooked up with a very knowledgeble sales man and eventually purchased what seemed to be a great spa for a reasonable price. It was delivered yesterday....deep scratches on one side and the bottom of the tub completely caved in. We did not accept delivery but Master Spa is forcing us to keep the tub and not refund our money.

We just moved into a brand new house and are so stressed by this. I should have listened to the reviews on line.

1 comment
#868273

This is a bogus post...The post came from Maryland and they went to Denver to get a spa?

C'mon...who you think you're fooling. If you have a real problem and you bought a Master Spa,

call their customer service # (800)860-****.

They don't have a A+ rating from the BBB for not taking care of customers. What brand of spa do you sell?

WE LOVE OUR SPA!

We love our Spa! We use it nearly every day in every season. I am in so much less pain since we got our spa from Master Spas. I have been in spas from other companies and their jets don't even compare. Ours has tons of powerful jets to work out muscle aches. We have had 5* service from installation to maintenance to repairs. The service techs have been professional and friendly. I really have zero complaints. Lord willing we will always own a spa from Master Spas! Heather Barkey
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#590464 Review #590464 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

We would recommend master spas to anyone

i bought a master spa from my local dealer, this being my second spa in 10 years.let me tell you the neck and shoulder jets are fantastic. I owned a hot springs previously and though we loved our hot springs it didnt have near the features as our twilight master spa. we paid nearly 10k for our 7 ft spa with lights and after comparing to similar luxury spas it was a fair deal. within a couple months of buying our spa the dealer closed its doors after 5 years, we were concerned about warranty. my wife phoned the factory in Indiana and within a 24 hrs. sent me a list of 3 service centers in my area. All in all Master spas has gone above and beyond for us and cant wait to use our spa again tonight. thank you master spas.
View full review
1 comment
#888753

How did you get rid of green water issues...following their instructions got me now where....

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#500683 Review #500683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Chicago, Illinois
Reason of review
Good quality

Review about Master Spas from Rancho Cucamonga, California

We've had 2 master spas and we love them. Best purchase we've made for our family. We first bought a hot tub from master spas 14 years ago and traded it in for a new Michael phelps swimspa. We use it for exercise and our kids love to swim in it. All in all we have been very happy with master spas.
View full review
1 comment
#888328

We bought a swim spa and wondered if anyone from a winter climate runs it all year, what temperature do you leave it at (for pool and hot tub), what are monthly costs like, and how long does it take to heat up when the kids want to swim?

Thank you.

Love it so far.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#493032 Review #493032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reason of review
Good quality

HAPPY HOT TUB OWNER AFTER 12 YRS!

Control Board failed after 12 years, and a pump, but everything else works great on my Master Spa LS700? Kolin Yancey
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#590468 Review #590468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Having the same problems with. Service

Thank you for your posting. It sounds like you have had an issue with one of the LED lights on your spa. We'd love to help and make sure your hot tub is in perfect running condition for your enjoyment. We weren't able to gather any specifics on how to contact you from your posting so please either call us at 800-860-7727 or email us at customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
ID
#487340 Review #487340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$90

Bought a twilight series last august with the same bs about how great the service is.delivered in October with one small light not working after 20 calls and 7months still not fixed or even looked at thank god it was not something serious dont buy this spa kept getting the runaround with everyone I talked to the only people.who seemed interested were the two different service men I have talked to they do not work for master spa hope this helps you decide don't fall for there hard sell like I did buy from a local dealer and not at a fair like me

Master Spas's reply to:

Spa and Outdoor Patio Show Alameda Fairgrounds

Thank you for your posting. As a manufacturer of award winning hot tubs and swim spas, we appreciate any feedback we can get from our valued customers or potential customers. Master Spas, Inc. understans that a potential customers first experience isnt really with our product but with the dealer they are interacting with and we want to make that as good of an experience as possible and we'll be reaching out to the dealer that you visited and had this experience with. We hope you have since found a hot tub that suits your needs. Thank you
ID
#485812 Review #485812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$30

I kept hearing the ads on the radio for the spa sale at Pleasanton Fairgrounds, so I drove 50 miles since I've wanted to buy a hot tub for months. Got there and about 15 hot tubs on the ground (never saw anything approaching a patio or any other decorations ).

12 of the hot tubs were marked as sold, but no problem I would still have a chance to ask about the product. No price lists, no pamphlets no info with the displays at all. The sales people were busy so I looked aroud for 15-20 minutes until a sales person became available. I made sure he wasn't working with a customer or enroute to one and I flagged him down.

I asked if he could answer some questions about the products he told me quote "look at our website masterspas.com it has a lot of information on it". He then went over to assist a couple that had just walked in. Really, I just drove 50 miles to be refered to a website.

Disapointed on every level, aestheticly ugly no decks or other ideas on how to display the hot tub, just hot tub on cement floor and clueless sales people. I want my gas and bridge toll back!

1 comment
#812215

We also noticed no patio furniture or BBQs. Only one color of spa to choose from grey.

On the website they have a great selection. As far as those tubs marked as sold.

Good sales feature is all I can say. At $5800 dollars I am not sure where the sale was.

Master Spas's reply to:

AVOID THIS COMPANY

Thank you for your posting. Our factory trained Customer Service Representatives are at your disposal and here to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com. We look forward to assisting you and make sure you are enjoying your hot tub. Thank you
ID
#485765 Review #485765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4687

I purchased a spa at the local fair ground . .

. big mistake - no local dealer!!!! It took nearly 10 weeks - and now I canNOT be hook tub because there are two tags - one that says 110 elec and another that says 240 elec . .

. I called and the not so helpful man at MS says it is 110 . . .

but the electrician is nervous. . . which is it???

Duh? The salesman who PROMISED good service doesn't even return my call . . .

AVOID this company - rotten service . . . .

. Buy from a local dealer who has a commitment to you the customer - and not form these rotten bums.

2 comments
#852805

If your electrician can't figure it out.....I would advise getting a new electrician. I do not think I would want to get into a hot tub if the electrician can't figure out if it is 120v or 240v. That said it still does not justify the lack of customer support.

Just a Thought

#850290

what do you mean the electrician is nervous, LMAO! you need a real electrician.

you can hook it up either way.

but, I would only hook up to 220v. it saves you a lot of time heating and a lot of money every month on the electric bill...

View more comments (1)