Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Leander, Texas - Almost Perfect...

Hi and thanks for your recent post. We’re so glad you are enjoying your Michael Phelps Legend 900! We understand how frustrating it can be to be ready to use your spa and enjoy your favorite music only to find that the remote for the stereo isn’t cooperating. Our Customer Care team will reach out to you to confirm your address so we can arrange for service. Keep enjoying your Master Spa!
Review
#646936 Review #646936 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Master blaster foot jets
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Radio service.
4.0
Details

We love our Master Spa hot tub. We purchased the Michael Phelps Legend LS900 series.

It holds heat very well and the massage jets are awesome. The only problem with ours is the built in Radio/Sound System. The remote doesn't work, and it is almost impossible to control on the tub itself. You can't see the station, or even the mode it is on.

We just use it bluetooth with apps like Pandora or I Heart Radio.

The speakers are fine, its the radio part that needs improvement. All in all, the spa has provided us hours of relaxation, just be aware of the sound system issues.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Albuquerque, New Mexico - All these chemicals?

Thank you for your recent post. We’re glad you shared your insight on what was conveyed to you by a salesperson at one of our dealers. The TS 6.2 model spa features a great filtration and water treatment system however Master Spas, Inc. does recommend a maintenance program that features several chemicals in minimal amounts. The standard Eco Pur filters on this spa do have minerals embedded in them which will drastically reduce the maintenance and chemicals needed.
A member of our Customer Care Team will contact you to review our recommendations and please be assured that we will also address this situation with the dealer that you purchased the hot tub through. Thank you for choosing a Master Spa and we look forward to helping you enjoy it!
Review
#639862 Review #639862 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Sold me a fake product
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$6400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • defective false misleading

We have just begun to use our Master Spa. Our salesperson said we would use chlorine to set it up only, and it was a "mineral water" spa after that.

Minimal maintenance, no chemicals, no need to bathe after because there's no chlorine... this is why we bought it. Said we'd empty it once a year, change one filter once a year, the other every 18 months. Said the filter would keep it nice and clear, just rinse it off once a month...

None of this was true. Now I'm stuck with a giant bathtub full of chemicals and no idea how to keep it clean. Said the delivery man would explain the chemicals and set up- which he had no idea about. This isn't what we paid for.

Am I disappointed? yes.

But I paid a lot for this, so we'll have to figure it out. I'll never buy at a show again, and definitely not "on the spot".

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Bakersfield, California - Service

Thank you for informing us of your situation. Our records don't indicate we were aware of any of the issues mentioned however if the previous dealer in Laguna Beach were contacted, that may explain the situation as that company has been closed since around 2007.
We'd like to discuss with you the current situation with your hot tub. Please contact us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#637243 Review #637243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We purchased our master spa in 2005/2006, legend series. We called numerous times after having experienced problems with our television and speaker system not working.

The customer service was not good. We could find nobody to help us with our issue. The store was located in Laguna Beach california. Half the time they did not answer.

I am located in Bakersfield California. Needless to say, we gave up and our spa is still broken after all of these years. For the price we paid we would have expected much better customer care.

Very disappointed customer. I liked what your spas had to offer, but the service was less than desirable.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas are great!

Thanks so much for your recent review. It's great to hear that you're enjoying your hot tub so much! If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#634904 Review #634904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Sales staff
  • Master blaster foot jets
  • Products
Reason of review
Good quality
5.0
Details

I've owned a few other spas and the Master Spa has been the best by far. It has a lot of power , but the jets are adjustable.

It's easy to take care of and it doesn't cost much on the electric bill. The jets are all in the right places. It's quiet and I've had it for over 7 years with no service call. My wife likes the ECOPUR filters that don't require a lot of chlorine.

It takes only about 2 minutes a week to maintain. It's much easier than the other spas we owned.

Thanks for the great relaxing product.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brownsburg, Indiana - Repairs

Thank you for your recent post. With the information you were able to provide regarding your 2007 hot tub, we were able to access your information in our customer system. First, we apologize for this situation. The local service technician recently informed us of some ongoing health issues and has retired as you stated. Please be assured that we'll be able to help in getting this resolved and our Customer Care Department will be in touch immediately.
Review
#633996 Review #633996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

NO customer service. Feel like this was a really bad investment because if it is not working properly there is no one available to repair.

Home office is not concerned or helpful in getting repairs made. Guess once you spend your hard earned money on it they are done! Ours has not been heating for several weeks. Was given name of repairman did not show up when scheduled and then did not return phone calls.

Finally called home office and was told he had retired and they had no one else. We bought ours at the State Fair a few years ago-do not fall for the sales pitch because once you have purchased the company is done!

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - We Love Our Spa!

We love our Spa . The Eco Pur filter system is above all others I have experienced . It keeps our Spa so chemically balanced . I rarely have to do anything other than adding a bit of chlorine and a spa shock after each tub . As far as power consumption goes , I have not hardly noticed a difference in our electrical companies bill . I am very pleased with its performance . Susan… Calgary, Canada
View full review
Review
#627016 Review #627016 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Avondale, Pennsylvania - Horrible Customer Service

Thank you for your post and sorry to hear of the situation. It sounds like you purchased your part through one of our dealers in Wisconsin and not through us, Master Spas, Inc.
Although it sounds like you have been in contact with this dealer, we will be happy to forward your issue to them as well.
Review
#625710 Review #625710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Master Spas Northern Wisconsin. Ordered a part included picture in email since they were having a hard time finding the part.

I received the part and it was not anything like what I needed. Called for return was told I need to pay for return. Clearly the mistake was made by Master Spas. Why should a customer be out any money for a mistake made within the company.

I wanted to speak to manager in customer service I was told nobody in there just the guy on the phone.

Next day call back same story and I'm responsible to pay shipping for a part that was shipped to me wrong! I will never use this company again.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We would like to thank everyone who was involved with the sale,delivery,setup and continued support of our Master Spa. We could not be any happier with the company and the great team of workers who work for this company. John F. outstanding sales, Zach and his team in...
View full review
Review
#622692 Review #622692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Severance, Colorado

Thank you for your recent review. We, as the manufacturer of the product you purchased, always strive to have the owners of our products enjoy their new hot tub or swim spa. We have reached out to the local dealer you purchased your spa through to discuss this situation with them. You will be contacted by them directly to review the matter.
We do thank you for choosing a Master Spas product and hope you are enjoying it. If you ever have any issues please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#621669 Review #621669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Local distributor was very push with the sale and lied to me saying the tub I was buying was their last 2014 of that model so i better jump on it, a week after it was delivered the one I " bought" was still in the showroom....very shady and unethical

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Stratford-Upon-Avon, England - Says its 'dry' when it's not

Thank you for your recent posting. We will be reaching out to a representative from the UK distributors office to contact you. The “dry” message on your control panel means your system is detecting a flow issue or restriction. A few quick suggestions would be to first rest the power to your hot tub. There is the potential for a power fluctuation to affect the control system and similar to a computer, rebooting it may solve the issue. If that doesn’t work, try removing the filters. This would remove any flow restrictions associated with a filter that may need to be cleaned. If the “dry” reading goes away after removing the filters, they should be cleaned and reinstalled.

Please let us know the results by emailing us back at customercare@masterspas.com. Again, we will also be contacting the UK distributor to have them reach out to you as well.
Review
#619664 Review #619664 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor quality
  • Poor service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Spent a fortune trying to get this fixed. But next time I drained and restarted same issue again.

I'd previously emailed Master Spa some years back with a query on several occasions. Butno reply. In addition we were told running costs would be £5 a week by American representative on stand at UK Ideal Homes Exhibition when at the time it was actually nearer £20. Very disappointed and would not buy from Master Spa again.

Will probably have tub removed if I can't get current problem sorted. Shame as when it works it's great although constant hum is not popular with neighbours.

At the time we bought, about 10 years ago it was top of the ranged. It has been properly maintained with correct use of chemicals, regular filter and water changes.

Write a review
Do you have something to say about Master Spas? What happened? What can we help you with?
Submit review Don't show this popup