Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Foot Massage Jet Review from Byron, Illinois

Thank you for your recent post. We’re glad to hear your experience on your hot tub has been enjoyable. A Customer Care Representative will be reaching out to you regarding the issues you detailed. In the future, please feel free to contact us direct at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com to ensure more immediate attention to anything you may need.
Review
#619048 Review #619048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Had my Master Spa for almost 10 years now....In general a pretty good experience...but have had to replace many of the jets on almost an annual basis....including the Master Blaster foot massage (4 times) this is broke again along with 10 other jets in the East Hampton series.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Woburn, Massachusetts - Happy Hot Tubber

We're so glad you've been enjoying your Master Spas!
Review
#611012 Review #611012 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Reliable warranty
4.3
Details

I have owned a Master Spa for 13 years now and am very please. I will definitely buy another one when the time comes.

I have a bad back and fibromyalgia and couldn't think about life without one. I am thinking of something smaller this time since the kids are now grown. But the spa itself and the after care I have received have been amazing, and the mineral system is so good on my skin and makes it easy to maintain. I love it!

Highly recommend!

Not sure what else to say but the site keeps telling me I have to enter at least 100 words.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Jupiter, Florida - MP3 maybe third time will be a charm

Mr. Smith,

As a result of being notified of your post, our Customer Care team has reached out to you. We’re happy to hear that the situation is being resolved and we look forward to hearing that you will not only be enjoying your Master Spa but also the music from the sound system too. Thanks for choosing Master Spas.

Master Spas Customer Care
Review
#605026 Review #605026 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags
  • Mp3 Player
4.0
Details

Less than 6 months from install the MP3 quit call for service when they came out they found that the front panel was full of water. Tech drilled holes and sealed speakers then put in new MP3 player...

Less than 3 months later I went out to enjoy my patio, beautiful Hot Tub and Music and was none the unit had Quit AGAIN...

Is there anything You can do to help me have the Stereo sounds coming out of My Beautiful Master Spa Twilight Spa that I paid for and enjoyed for such a short time...

Mark Smith

silrbullet@aol.com

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Bend, Oregon - Watch Out Before You Sign!!

We recently received a complaint you posted online regarding an experience you had at a sales event. As a representative for Master Spas, a manufacturer of portable spas and swim spas, I would like to gather more information to see if we can be of some assistance to you.
I would like to point out that Master Spas, as mentioned above, is a manufacturer. We are located out of Fort Wayne, Indiana and build these products which are then sold to specialty, independent retailers. It seems that you have had this situation with one of these retailers and not an issue with the Master Spas product since you have not taken delivery of our product.
Master Spas, Inc is a global company with hundreds of thousands of happy customers around the world and we have an A+ Better Business Bureau rating as well as numerous other accolades including having multiple Consumer Digest Best Buy Award winning products. Our goal is to have complete satisfaction among those that own our products.
From your posting, it sounds like you entered into a sales agreement with a retailer of one of our products. In order to best help in this situation, we will need to know your name, the retailer you purchased through, the location, the specific model spa, and the sales persons name. All these should be found on the sales agreement you entered into.
Although we do not sell consumer direct and your sales agreement is not with us, we can then approach the retailer you dealt with to see if there can be a resolution that meets your expectations.
I'll look forward to hearing back from you and please let us know if you have other questions.

Sincerely,

Master Spas Customer Care
Review
#589994 Review #589994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

We went to their show at the fairgrounds, their ads were misleading. They were the only hot tub on display and all were the same color just different sizes.

We did get talked into buying one but when we got home we looked them up on the internet. Very poor reviews regarding the spa them selves and the customer service. Te following morning we were there as soon as they opened. We told them we wanted to cancel our order but they said they couldn't do that , we had to call the company on Monday.

We told them we did not want it delivered. On Monday we called and were told we had to pay the $6200 regardless of whether we took possession or not because we signed on the dotted line. They were not at all cooperative. Who pays for a product that they don't want and have never taken possession.

They insist we have to pay regardless.

Stay away from this company. I will add to this review if they refund my money without a fight.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

5.0
Details
We purchased a spa at the expo center in Redmond. We saw the ad on T.V and after considering a purchase at a retailer for around 8500.00 we saw the ad and made a trip to your event. We spent time with a factory rep and we surprised to find out how truly different...
View full review
Review
#588928 Review #588928 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Review about Spa Show from Medford, Oregon

Re : Portland Oregon Spa Show.. Thank you for making our family's 1st spa purchase such a pleasant experience! Just got our Master Spa all set up yesterday and I can't get the family out of it !! Mineral system is amazing !!! Thank you Scott for helping us make the right decision .. We love Our Master Spa !!!! Steve and Barb Portland, Oregon
View full review
Review
#587164 Review #587164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Andover, Massachusetts - Master spa nightmare

Thank you for your post. We'd like to be of assistance. Please contact our Customer Service Department at either 800-860-772 or customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you
Review
#569114 Review #569114 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$11000

I purchased a master spa and I have had nothing but problems. I told them I was building a new house and I had these "warrantees" that apparently expired the minute I moved the hot tub 6 months after I purchased it.

EVERY part has been replaced, no warrantees because of every reason in the world. no return calls from my dealer. At a cost of over $11,000 - I should have just put in a new pool with heat.

Even the cover that had a warrantee didn't apply.

I ordered that too because it was a bad cover.

good luck...

I paid over $5,000 in repairs already within the last 3 years. northing is cheap on this waste of money.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Salt Lake City, Utah - Not Worth It

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Master Spas is proud to have an A+ rating through the Better Business Bureau and we are dedicated to ensuring Master Spas owners are satisfied with our products. We do not have you registered in our Customer system but would love for the opportunity to help resolved any issue you have. Please contact us at 800-860-7727. We manufacture several brands of hot tubs. Each has a unique warranty that we stand behind. We look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#550269 Review #550269 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
poor quality
Loss
$915
1.8
Details

Bought a Master Spa, 2012 Legacy Series, had to replace the pump this week and used the repair person Master Spa recommened, the cost a whopping $915!!!!!! We were told we should really have a "bigger HP Pump" for better water flow, etc.

Total Rip off, I'm sure they are in on it together. 2 years old, new pump?? 1 year warranty is a joke. If they are good as they claim, why not stand behid your product.

*** off your customers, the word will get out.

I'd go to Costco next time, we all know they will stand behind anything. Won't be buying or recommending Master Spa to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Wilmington, Delaware - Master Spa Quality is very poor

Thank you for your post. We'd love the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com. We look forward to reviewing the matter with you and ensuring that you are able to enjoy your spa!
Review
#545806 Review #545806 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.7
Details

Bought my Micheal Phelps Master Spa six months ago. It gets light use (1-2x/week) but has had constant problems. Water flow issues, Heat sensor issues, Motor issues. Stage 2 only works occassionally. Eastcoast Spa in Horsham, PA is terrible. No service. Do not waste your money on this product or this company.

They advertise this until as being the ultimate spa but it has been far from it. We continually find the unit not keeping temperature. We have had to change the filters six times in six months. The original micro filter clogged in the 1st week and the manufacture advised not using it.

East Cast Spa does nothing to address the poor performance of the tub. Master Spa suggests the filters should last six months but they do not. Stay away from this poor product. Michael Phelps Twilight is a total waste of money!

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Issue is none

4.3
Details
I have had my Master Spa going on 5 years and I have had nothing to be fixed of any sort on this. I own a 2009 and the family and I love it. We have family that come from out of town to use it or just to hang and have good times. Those of you that complain should give it a little the company will fix what is promised or warranted to you. They are a busy company and lots of people and companies still want, what you keep complaining of. The hot tub of someones dreams just not yours.
View full review
Review
#541145 Review #541145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality