Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Bought a Master Spa at a show and got a great deal. Delivered on time as I paid in full. One small problem with the tub that was fixed within the week. I think as long as you pay for your spa promptly and treat the store with respect if you do have a problem,...
View full review
Review
#539338 Review #539338 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Saint Louis, Missouri - Nothing but Problems

Thank you for your post. We'd love the opportunity to discuss this further with you. These are not normal issues you describe and our Corporate Customer Service as well as your local dealer would love the opportunity to help. Please contact us at 800-860-727 or customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you so you can enjoy your spa.
Review
#538009 Review #538009 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
5.0
Details

1st when I purchased my tub at a dealer for Master Spa was told wait 6 weeks,wound up being 3 mo. NOISY told it should not be but no fix said the company didn't had no idea how to fix.

Terrible problems with water green ,cloudy foamy. this happens even if no one uses. Told my problem I'll have to figure it out.Ask questions about mineral filter answer I DON'T KNOW. Had a different spa for 14 years same house ,same water.

NO PROBLEMS with it. I feel like I just threw away $10,000 .

I live in The St. Louis area

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Review in Plumbing fixtures category from Hermitage, Pennsylvania

We just received your contact information and we'd like to see if we can be of any help in this situation. We do not have a local dealer that sells our products in the Hermitage, PA area or that has held any sales event there. Please let us know the name of the dealer that you purchased the product through and we will be more than happy to contact them on your behalf. Thank you and we look forward to getting this situation resolved.
Review
#534018 Review #534018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We purchased a twlight spa from them at an expo center. We paid for it in full.

They said it would be delivered in 1 1/2 to 2 weeks. That was July 19th. They kept calling and telling us it would be delivered on a Tues and then it wasn't ready. They told us to make sure we got an electrician.

We decided to wait till after it arrived. They called and said it would be there on a Sat. Then called and said they were't shipping it till after LABOR day.....we said forget it, we don't want it now. Waited TOO long......kept lying to us....now they won't refund our money.....6,890.00......we don't even have a tub!!!!!

They are stealing our money!!!!!!!! We have contacted an attorney to help us........

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Commercial Review from Vancouver, Washington

As a representative of Master Spas, Inc., a manufacturer of award winning products, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that you feel your recent visit to a spa show was a disappointment. Although your posting was attributed to Master Spas, we haven't done any TV advertising in the Vancouver, Washington area regarding a show or sale. In fact, our products are only available through independently owned and operated specialty retailers that provide complete service and delivery to their customers. We're sorry for the misunderstanding but hope you have since been able to find a hot tub to suit your needs. Thank you
Review
#531570 Review #531570 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

What a joke of a show in Portland oregon. Planned my day, took time to attend and all they had was a small amount of tubs and swim spas only.

No outdoor living spaces or related items / displays . Paid 8.00 for parking and was out of there in 5 minutes.

TV commercial was mis-leading. Disappointed and a waste of my time.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Review about Spa from Corpus Christi, Texas

Thanks master spas. I bought a master spa at your factory sale in Texas and in a few simple words, it's amazing. No chemicals to speak of and very quiet. This is our third spa. I wish we had known of your company earlier.
View full review
Review
#528330 Review #528330 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Corpus Christi, Texas - Bad News! Spa Pool and BBQ sale

Thank you for your post regarding your experience at a sales event held by a dealer of our products. We are sorry to hear of this situation and we'd like to reach out to the dealer on your behalf if this situation has not already been resolved. Please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com so we can discuss this matter further. Thank you.
Review
#527851 Review #527851 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Full refund

We are seeking resolution on a deposit placed on a floor model at a convention center in Texas at the American Bank Center on the 29th of August 2014.

We have made a formal request to have our 500.00 deposit refunded to our Visa Account."

We Met with Travis the sales Rep in the afternoon on the 29th, We called him the morning of the 30th and requested a refund on our deposit stating that our concerns discussed the day prior were prohibiting us from going through with the sale. Our intent was to purchase a unit once we closed on the house. Travis told us he had seen and was aware of our concerns and was expecting the call.Later that morning we received an email stating that our deposit would not be refunded and we needed to read our contract. We then moved forward to the sales manager at the show, Glen Oslen, and discussed Chapter 39 Texas Business Commerce Code, the intent of the law being to protect consumers from Merchants in other than permanent places of business. It states and gives a 3 day buyers remorse clause if the purchase takes place in other than the business' permanent place of business. We were denied the refund and informed that the intent was to hold us to the contract we signed. That the intent of their company was to stick to their side of the agreement. After voicing our concern that this is against Chapter 39 and that we would like to work out a solution were advised to refuse delivery when the driver called. We are not sure why, the contract clearly states that delivery will not be scheduled until 50 percent had been paid and the remainder would be due at the time of delivery. We did receive a call from the delivery guy (Ben) and my gut instinct was to not refuse delivery but delay. I was very clear that we were not refusing delivery but wanted to wait until we settled the issue with the company before moving forward.

We have now made a request in writing to have our deposit refunded. This request was given to the manager on the sales floor our sales Rep and sent to the company as well. Our only recourse if the return is denied will be to file a dispute form with our Bank and Credit card company as well as the BBB. None of these actions are our preferred by us, we would have liked keep it simple.

No business card, emails, warranty information, no information package about products. Salesman printed a page schematic for electrician instead of providing a manual. Very pushy, incorrect on their knowledge of the law, good at misleading. Not a happy customer. Represented themselves as one company. No two phone numbers with the same area code. Hard to figure out who to contact. So we duplicated and went through Master Spas and Pool Spa and BBQ Sale.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Half Moon Bay, California - Disappointment!

We are sorry for your experience and as the manufacturer of the product, would like to help if we can.

First, we do not show that you have a registered product in our system. Can you please provide us the serial number, model, delivery date? This will allow us to set an account up for you In our system and make any future communication much easier.

Since we are not aware of any issues with the product at this time, we would also need the name of the dealer you purchased the spa from. This will allow us the opportunity to contact them and discuss the delivery and service they have provided to you.

We are truly sorry for this situation and look forward to hearing back from you so we can get to the bottom of this situation. We are available at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#527027 Review #527027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Made a huge mistake purchasing a Master Spa from a fairground here in California and the American Made company in Indiana could care less about the problems we experienced and I'm sure it has to do with the fact that we bought it out here and it was supposedly at a reduced price close-out sale. Right--$6200+ later.

Our hot tub was supposed to have been delivered Aug 14 between 1-3pm so I took the afternoon off of work. At 2:20 driver called to say it would be between 4-6pm. We were taking our daughter to dinner since it was her birthday so we called at 5:30 to make sure they were close. Nope-they were still in San Jose (over an hour away). They would not change the delivery to the next day because they were leaving town. They finally arrived at 8pm. It arrived with no cover and no stairs. Driver said "someone ran in to them" so he would have them shipped out to us the next day or day after. Yeah, right. I got connected to the Customer Service Supervisor who promised me he would upgrade my stairs and my cover for my inconvenience. He did not. He also said he would keep me posted every step of the way on the delivery of these items. He did not. I was told by him my cover would be delivered 8/22 so this time I had to take the entire day off because I had no estimate of time. I emailed CSR Manager on 8/21 to tell him of my concerns but he wasn't bothered. Sat home all day waiting and at 3:30 or 4:00pm, the delivery company called to say they would be here Monday with my cover. So, I had to take yet another afternoon off of work on Monday to wait for my cover. In the meantime, I had to buy a tarp for my hot tub because it was getting filthy with debris from the trees. The cover is not an upgraded cover-it's the same lousy one we saw in the showroom. The CSR Manager who was supposed to keep me informed every step of the way basically dropped off of the face of the Earth.

So, after taking 3 days off of work and having to use my vacation days (which is ridiculous), I finally got my stairs and my cover on August 25. I bought and paid for the hot tub on August 9 and didn't get my stuff until August 25-almost a month. The whole process was entirely disappointing.

Oh-the CSR Manager said he would send me a care package. Nothing has arrived so I'm sure that must be a lie too.

Please do not buy from this company unless you live in Indiana and can walk in to their store and demand good service. They brag about being American made and I would appreciate that except for the fact that they do NOT care about their customers and if you buy from someone other than their store, you are totally screwed. You have no option but to keep the spa and are at the mercy of when they feel like getting your stuff to you. I am so disappointed. I hate this hot tub and this entire experience has made me ill.

Please do not buy Master Spa from a travelling show. They may be fine if you buy direct but who knows, it will probably break down in a week. I am not happy with my purchase and am completely disappointed in the lack of service I received. Also, if a guy named Duane who calls himself "24/7" tries to sell you the spa, run fast. He's not available 24/7-I heard from him once during the entire process and it was basically to tell me he couldn't help me and he referred me to this CSR Manager who was worthless. It's all a scam.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Jose, California - Master Spa Customer Service Stinks!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry that you had this situation with the dealer that sold/delivered your spa. Our records don't show that our Customer Care Department ever received any phone calls from you but we are available at 800-860-7727 to answer any questions you may have. We'll be reaching out to your dealer to ensure that this matter has been resolved as well. Thank you.
Review
#523143 Review #523143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We bought our new Master Spa TS and it was delivered three days later. When there were problems getting it into the back yard for installation, they put the spa in the garage and said they would be back the next day.

Now we can't get them to call us back, the cell phones for the delivery guys don't have voice mail - so you can't leave a message. The factory said they would have someone back the next day. Here it is 5 days later and not even the factory will call us back. So now we have a spa in the garage and have to figure out how to get it installed ourselves.

Sure hope we never have problems were we need assistance from Master Spa! Buy from a reputable dealer - it's probably worth the extra money - rather than from the manufacturer itself.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We went to a spa sale that advertised over 100 spas on display, let me tell you we were not disappointed. We got to see every model on display not like the dealer that tried to sell us a spa off of a brochure. Salesman were very knowledgeable and after looking at...
View full review
Review
#519547 Review #519547 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Bellevue, Washington - Review

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to a sales event held by a retailer of our products. There are many choices when looking at a hot tub and Master Spas has a proven track record of not only building a quality product but of customer satisfaction. We're happy to say we have an A+ BBB rating and numerous Consumer Digest Best Buy Awards as well as being the largest manufacturer of portable spas and swim spas built entirely in the United States (and not Mexico). The sales event you attended was held by an independently owned and operated business and not Master Spas, Inc. We do appreciate your input and will pass it along to the dealer that held the sale. We hope you have since found a hot tub to suit your needs. Thank you
Review
#517843 Review #517843 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Poolspaandbbqshow.Com

Just returned from this spa show at the Pomona Fairplex. I heard an ad on the radio and the show seemed like perfect timing since we're in the market. I did notice that no name brands are mentioned in the ad or on the site, and when we arrived at the the show I found this was a Master Spas show. Very disappointing

Half of the spas have "sold" signs on them. I'm guessing this helps encourage other shoppers to jump in and buy.

We spoke to 2 sales people and although their ad mentions huge savings for a quality spa, our experience was that they kept comparing their spas and parts they use to Jacuzzi brand.

When we finally got a price, the price was comparable to the Jacuzzi tub we liked but without the trusted name brand and a without the Jacuzzi warranty.

Beware of the hard sales tactics. So disappointed that we drove out and paid for parking and ended up with no name brand spa options.