Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Shakedown at the Spa Show.

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to a sales event held by a retailer of our products. As a manufacturer, Master Spas, Inc. strives to have complete satisfaction amongst potential owners of our products. It sounds like you had an experience that was not what you expected. The sales event you attended was held by an independently owned and operated business and not Master Spas, Inc. however we take these things seriously and appreciate your valuable input which we will share with the local retailer. We hope you have since found a hot tub to suit your needs. Thank you
Review
#517807 Review #517807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We went to one of those "Spa Shows" which really is this one company (Master Spas). These guys really need to be selling time shares, I think that's where they get their sales pitches from...

I listened to their salesman and their hard sell pitch. Immediately I noticed this guy had basic mathematical skills issues. Every time he added things up he was wrong. Also when we told them we are renting a house with an older spa with a gas heater (we are moving and want to get a new spa for our new place) he claimed I was tossing $20 away every time I turned the gas heater on.

WRONG. My gas bills (which include my oven and water heater for the house) were never over $50 a month, and we fire up the spa 3 or more times a week. I called him on it, and basically he had no comeback whatsoever. The prices changed a few times, then he had to walk way way over to another sleazy guy who wrote a price that was $500 more than their TV Commercials advertised.

Instead of showing us the spa's features and allowing us to compare etc he just wanted to sell us right then... They played their classic sales game of trying to get me to put money down on a spa, but as soon as he realized we weren't buying he just begrudgingly wrote some info down I requested and left. I should of left immediately when I asked the guy for a business card or a brochure I could look at while deciding, he said we have none... Who doesn't have business cards or brochures???

A bunch of sleazy guys selling *** spas would be my guess... Also I think if your company doesn't have stores, then people can't go to you if anything goes wrong. But the biggest red flag was that if we weren't plopping down a deposit today, we didn't really exist for these sharks. I suspect they travel all around with their sales pitches and that their products are mediocre at best.

I'm glad to say we did NOT sign anything NOR put any money down for any spas.

A company that wants to lock you in before you can research the product they are pushing is SLEAZY. You guys definitely lost our business.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in West Haven, Connecticut - Wrong color, was told no chemicals needed

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. Master Spas is proud to offer comprehensive training programs for our dealers including training on water management. It is disappointing to hear that a sales person conveyed to you misinformation regarding normal maintenance in your hot tub. Regarding the acrylic color, depending on the color chosen there may be variations. Tuscan Sun, while a very popular color, is one of the colors that can vary because there is so much color swirl in it. We apologize that you were unhappy with the color. Please feel free to contact us at 800-860-7727 if we can be of any further service to you. We will also be contacting the dealer you purchased through to make sure these types of things are avoided in the future.
Review
#517785 Review #517785 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$7700

I purchased a Master Spa Healthy Living 7 - 2 months ago at a show sponsored by East Coast Spas. I was told by the salesman that we would not need any chemicals because of the new filtration system.

This is the 2nd time I've heard this story once at the Big E and again at this show. When the spa was delivered it was the wrong color. It was suppose to be Tuscan Sun Beige. When I got it the color said Tuscan Sun but it was almost all grey.

I had to keep the delivery and take it up with the company. I've gotten no where. They said fill it up with water and use it you won't know the difference. Sorry I do.

My next step is calling the BBB and also my credit card company and have them deal with the company. I paid a lot of money and looked for years for a spa and this was definitely not a good experience

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Livingston, New Jersey - Endless repairs

We'd love to be of help in resolving any and all of your issues. As a valued Master Spa owner, we want to make sure that you are enjoying your hot tub. We weren't able to gather any details on how to contact you through your posting but would love the chance to correct anything that needs it. Please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com as soon as possible. Thank you
Review
#510453 Review #510453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Owned the spa for three years so far and so far nothing but trouble - if it's not leaking out from the jets and unable to use for months because the service is horrible - to the heater. Not working, the music system not working and now finally the temperature continuously rising it got to 108 we finally just shut it off.

It was set to 99.

I want my husband to get a crane get t out of here and smash it all over the top of a mountain so I can. See it fall to pieces and crumble to bits

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Edgewater, Maryland - Extreme stress for something that is supposed to relax us

Thank you for your posting. From the details you listed, it sounds like you visited a sales event of an independently owned and operated dealer that sells our products. We'd love to help if you contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com. We look forward to hearing from you and getting things resolved with your local dealer.
Review
#507835 Review #507835 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$7000

We went to hot tub show in Denver and walked in only to find Master Spas. Not a problem.

We hooked up with a very knowledgeble sales man and eventually purchased what seemed to be a great spa for a reasonable price. It was delivered yesterday....deep scratches on one side and the bottom of the tub completely caved in. We did not accept delivery but Master Spa is forcing us to keep the tub and not refund our money.

We just moved into a brand new house and are so stressed by this. I should have listened to the reviews on line.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - WE LOVE OUR SPA!

We love our Spa! We use it nearly every day in every season. I am in so much less pain since we got our spa from Master Spas. I have been in spas from other companies and their jets don't even compare. Ours has tons of powerful jets to work out muscle aches. We have had 5* service from installation to maintenance to repairs. The service techs have been professional and friendly. I really have zero complaints. Lord willing we will always own a spa from Master Spas! Heather Barkey
View full review
Review
#590464 Review #590464 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

i bought a master spa from my local dealer, this being my second spa in 10 years.let me tell you the neck and shoulder jets are fantastic. I owned a hot springs previously and though we loved our hot springs it didnt have near the features as our twilight master spa....
View full review
Review
#500683 Review #500683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We've had 2 master spas and we love them. Best purchase we've made for our family. We first bought a hot tub from master spas 14 years ago and traded it in for a new Michael phelps swimspa. We use it for exercise and our kids love to swim in it. All in all we...
View full review
Review
#493032 Review #493032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - HAPPY HOT TUB OWNER AFTER 12 YRS!

Control Board failed after 12 years, and a pump, but everything else works great on my Master Spa LS700? Kolin Yancey
View full review
Review
#590468 Review #590468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Canfield, Ohio - Having the same problems with. Service

Thank you for your posting. It sounds like you have had an issue with one of the LED lights on your spa. We'd love to help and make sure your hot tub is in perfect running condition for your enjoyment. We weren't able to gather any specifics on how to contact you from your posting so please either call us at 800-860-7727 or email us at customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.
Review
#487340 Review #487340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$90

Bought a twilight series last august with the same bs about how great the service is.delivered in October with one small light not working after 20 calls and 7months still not fixed or even looked at thank god it was not something serious dont buy this spa kept getting the runaround with everyone I talked to the only people.who seemed interested were the two different service men I have talked to they do not work for master spa hope this helps you decide don't fall for there hard sell like I did buy from a local dealer and not at a fair like me

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Francisco, California - Spa and Outdoor Patio Show Alameda Fairgrounds

Thank you for your posting. As a manufacturer of award winning hot tubs and swim spas, we appreciate any feedback we can get from our valued customers or potential customers. Master Spas, Inc. understans that a potential customers first experience isnt really with our product but with the dealer they are interacting with and we want to make that as good of an experience as possible and we'll be reaching out to the dealer that you visited and had this experience with. We hope you have since found a hot tub that suits your needs. Thank you
Review
#485812 Review #485812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$30

I kept hearing the ads on the radio for the spa sale at Pleasanton Fairgrounds, so I drove 50 miles since I've wanted to buy a hot tub for months. Got there and about 15 hot tubs on the ground (never saw anything approaching a patio or any other decorations ).

12 of the hot tubs were marked as sold, but no problem I would still have a chance to ask about the product. No price lists, no pamphlets no info with the displays at all. The sales people were busy so I looked aroud for 15-20 minutes until a sales person became available. I made sure he wasn't working with a customer or enroute to one and I flagged him down.

I asked if he could answer some questions about the products he told me quote "look at our website masterspas.com it has a lot of information on it". He then went over to assist a couple that had just walked in. Really, I just drove 50 miles to be refered to a website.

Disapointed on every level, aestheticly ugly no decks or other ideas on how to display the hot tub, just hot tub on cement floor and clueless sales people. I want my gas and bridge toll back!