Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Kirkland, Washington - Cannot find website to register ny Master Spa

Hi Gary! If you go to our website, www.masterspas.com, click the “Resources” tab in the upper right corner, and then scroll all the way to the bottom you should see a button that says “Spa Registration”. Hope this helps!
Review
#1437794 Review #1437794 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Where to register spa

Cannot find/see where to register my Master Spa

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

5.0
Details
I had a Cal Spa years ago and it was nothing but trouble. So, I got the Master Spas and it lasted me a good 10 years and then things started to get long in the tooth. The TV stopped working but that's normal and that happens on almost every tub. So, I decided it was...
View full review
Review
#1421611 Review #1421611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

My wife's an RN, and she has a lot of stress in her back. We looked for one with the most powerful jets we could find, did a lot of homework online and looked at a lot of spas, including Marquis, Sundance, and Costco. I'm a big Costco nut but after doing my homework...
View full review
Review
#1407902 Review #1407902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I had a Master Spas hot tub before and it was over 15 years old, so I replaced it with the same brand. I've had very good interactions with their team. They were very personable and they followed through with what they said they were gonna do. They were handy for me....
View full review
Review
#1407899 Review #1407899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I saw a Master Spas tub on one of the conventions I had. It has all the features I wanted and it’s perfect. They also had good reviews. I looked at four different manufacturers and one of the things I really like was the energy efficiency of Master Spas because there’s...
View full review
Review
#1407897 Review #1407897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Vestal, New York - Tech support

Hello! Someone from our customer care team will be in contact with you soon to see how we can help. Thanks for the feedback!
Review
#1385639 Review #1385639 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Restarting hit tub ti heat

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in New Albany, Indiana - Master spa junk

Hi Dennis! We’re so sorry that this has been an issue for you – however since we’re the manufacturer of the spa, and the missing/incorrect parts were ordered from both Swim Spa International & your spa servicer, there’s not much we can do on our end about those parts. Those are two separate companies from us, so we don’t have any way of knowing if the parts orders they’re fulfilling are correct or not. At this point, I believe a member of our corporate customer care team has reached out to both you and Swim Spa International regarding this issue. We hope you’ll be back to fully enjoying your spa soon!
Review
#1385162 Review #1385162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

spa delivered 9/21/2017 talked to Lydia 5/24/2018. 3 jets not working needed 3 sent 2. ordered filters 9/30/2018 they sent wrong filters packing list was right item no.268804 set of 3 filters they sent 2 of the wrong filters. 10/2/2018 talked to Lethia needed 3 new jets ordered 3 received 2 one of them was wrong jet. 10/4/2018 Richard Landcaster installed new heater and

ordered me 2 new jets 10/16/2018 called Richard had not received jets yet

he called them order had been miss placed . received jets 10/17/2018

one was right one wrong or broke and still have jets that don't work right

I had a jacuzza spa for 13 years only one jet went bad after 11 years one heater after 10 years and didn't have problems getting the right parts

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Tampa, Florida - Damages and customer service

Hi Lance. I apologize that you have not had the best experience with your dealer. We are only the manufacturer of the spa, so unfortunately we often don’t hear about situations between the retailer and the customer until we get a review like yours. I want to let you know that our corporate Customer Support Supervisor has reached out to the company that sold you the spa, and has been working to help get these issues resolved for you. We apologize for the poor experience you had, and we thank you for your honest feedback.
Review
#1384359 Review #1384359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery and customer service
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.8
Details

upon delivery they damaged 5 pavers and ripped ceiling fixure out of ceiling.and 2 months latter they have still not taken care of me.they said they would give us chemicals instead of doing repairs I said ok and I will do the work,i called 6 times just trying to get my chemicals.they put us on hold for extended amount of time when we call in.and they don't answer my phone calls when they see it is me,they are very rude.motor was out when we received the spa took them 2 weeks to get out here to fix it.would not recommend buying from this company.we had better service with cal spas and sun dance.we do not know how this company could be high up on list.they tell you they will do something and they don't.have not been happy with master spas and have only had spa for 3 months.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Castle Bay, Nova Scotia - Twilight 6.2 faulty from factory

Hi Trevor, thank you for making us aware of this situation. At this point, I believe you’ve been contacted by Noah in our corporate customer service department and that he, along with the people at Hut Tub Universe, have been helping you get these issues resolved. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it, and we look forward to hearing that you are enjoying your spa very soon!
Review
#1370020 Review #1370020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.0
Details

Over 2 months too get it too my door.

In just one week of ownership, this is our problems so far.

Came with the wrong size cover.

Came with a faulty foot jet cluster master blaster that was missing two white rings and kept popping out of its spot .

Now a check valve is leaking all over the inside of the styrofoam,losing valuable water, n chemicals.

I have video and pictures once contact is made from master spa directly. My dealer is amazing so far trying too correct the problems, where is the quality control for your company master spa ?..

I demand too get my extended warranted extended for another 5 yrs, obviously this is a Friday nite shift tub.

What’s next FFS...

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Greenville, Texas - Poor warranty for H2x swim spa

Thanks for the review. We’re sorry if the warranty was misunderstood. I’d be glad to explain it and will even forward you a copy of the warranty again to hopefully clear up any confusion.
As you’ll see in the appropriate section, the ozonator is covered for 1 year regardless of any other features on the product. The pumps and control panels are covered for 5 years though.
While all our warranties are available to view on our websites, we’re sorry this wasn’t made clear to you prior to purchase but hope you’re enjoying the use and benefits of your swim spa.
Review
#1366919 Review #1366919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Replace Ozinator

My H2x is just under 2 yrs old, and the ozinator has failed. According to the paperwork the ozinator has a 2yr warranty it does not stipulate anything else, but after talking to Master spa, I have the Eco-pur system which supposedly is a better system, the ozinator has only a 1 yr warranty, this makes absolutely no since to me.

When you pay more for the Eco-pur system. I have enjoyed the pool, but I will not recommend master spa to anyone Who ask me about my swim spa.

I believe the wording in the warranty is to vague And Master Spa should warranty my system. When you spend the amount of money on a swim spa I would think they would stand behind their product a little better.