Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

I saw a Master Spas tub on one of the conventions I had. It has all the features I wanted and it’s perfect. They also had good reviews. I looked at four different manufacturers and one of the things I really like was the energy efficiency of Master Spas because there’s...
View full review
Review
#1407897 Review #1407897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Vestal, New York - Tech support

Hello! Someone from our customer care team will be in contact with you soon to see how we can help. Thanks for the feedback!
Review
#1385639 Review #1385639 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Restarting hit tub ti heat

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in New Albany, Indiana - Master spa junk

Hi Dennis! We’re so sorry that this has been an issue for you – however since we’re the manufacturer of the spa, and the missing/incorrect parts were ordered from both Swim Spa International & your spa servicer, there’s not much we can do on our end about those parts. Those are two separate companies from us, so we don’t have any way of knowing if the parts orders they’re fulfilling are correct or not. At this point, I believe a member of our corporate customer care team has reached out to both you and Swim Spa International regarding this issue. We hope you’ll be back to fully enjoying your spa soon!
Review
#1385162 Review #1385162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

spa delivered 9/21/2017 talked to Lydia 5/24/2018. 3 jets not working needed 3 sent 2. ordered filters 9/30/2018 they sent wrong filters packing list was right item no.268804 set of 3 filters they sent 2 of the wrong filters. 10/2/2018 talked to Lethia needed 3 new jets ordered 3 received 2 one of them was wrong jet. 10/4/2018 Richard Landcaster installed new heater and

ordered me 2 new jets 10/16/2018 called Richard had not received jets yet

he called them order had been miss placed . received jets 10/17/2018

one was right one wrong or broke and still have jets that don't work right

I had a jacuzza spa for 13 years only one jet went bad after 11 years one heater after 10 years and didn't have problems getting the right parts

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Tampa, Florida - Damages and customer service

Hi Lance. I apologize that you have not had the best experience with your dealer. We are only the manufacturer of the spa, so unfortunately we often don’t hear about situations between the retailer and the customer until we get a review like yours. I want to let you know that our corporate Customer Support Supervisor has reached out to the company that sold you the spa, and has been working to help get these issues resolved for you. We apologize for the poor experience you had, and we thank you for your honest feedback.
Review
#1384359 Review #1384359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Delivery and customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.8
Details

upon delivery they damaged 5 pavers and ripped ceiling fixure out of ceiling.and 2 months latter they have still not taken care of me.they said they would give us chemicals instead of doing repairs I said ok and I will do the work,i called 6 times just trying to get my chemicals.they put us on hold for extended amount of time when we call in.and they don't answer my phone calls when they see it is me,they are very rude.motor was out when we received the spa took them 2 weeks to get out here to fix it.would not recommend buying from this company.we had better service with cal spas and sun dance.we do not know how this company could be high up on list.they tell you they will do something and they don't.have not been happy with master spas and have only had spa for 3 months.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Castle Bay, Nova Scotia - Twilight 6.2 faulty from factory

Hi Trevor, thank you for making us aware of this situation. At this point, I believe you’ve been contacted by Noah in our corporate customer service department and that he, along with the people at Hut Tub Universe, have been helping you get these issues resolved. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it, and we look forward to hearing that you are enjoying your spa very soon!
Review
#1370020 Review #1370020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.0
Details

Over 2 months too get it too my door.

In just one week of ownership, this is our problems so far.

Came with the wrong size cover.

Came with a faulty foot jet cluster master blaster that was missing two white rings and kept popping out of its spot .

Now a check valve is leaking all over the inside of the styrofoam,losing valuable water, n chemicals.

I have video and pictures once contact is made from master spa directly. My dealer is amazing so far trying too correct the problems, where is the quality control for your company master spa ?..

I demand too get my extended warranted extended for another 5 yrs, obviously this is a Friday nite shift tub.

What’s next FFS...

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Greenville, Texas - Poor warranty for H2x swim spa

Thanks for the review. We’re sorry if the warranty was misunderstood. I’d be glad to explain it and will even forward you a copy of the warranty again to hopefully clear up any confusion.
As you’ll see in the appropriate section, the ozonator is covered for 1 year regardless of any other features on the product. The pumps and control panels are covered for 5 years though.
While all our warranties are available to view on our websites, we’re sorry this wasn’t made clear to you prior to purchase but hope you’re enjoying the use and benefits of your swim spa.
Review
#1366919 Review #1366919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Replace Ozinator

My H2x is just under 2 yrs old, and the ozinator has failed. According to the paperwork the ozinator has a 2yr warranty it does not stipulate anything else, but after talking to Master spa, I have the Eco-pur system which supposedly is a better system, the ozinator has only a 1 yr warranty, this makes absolutely no since to me.

When you pay more for the Eco-pur system. I have enjoyed the pool, but I will not recommend master spa to anyone Who ask me about my swim spa.

I believe the wording in the warranty is to vague And Master Spa should warranty my system. When you spend the amount of money on a swim spa I would think they would stand behind their product a little better.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

4.4
Details
I purchased a unit over a year ago and had to delay bringing it home. No worries, they held on to it for me and then actually found a buyer which allowed me to purchase another model - the HL-7 - which I was more interested in. In preparing my walk-out for the spa,...
View full review
Review
#1366524 Review #1366524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Saint Louis Park, Minnesota - Worst experience ever

Hi James. Thank you so much for reaching out about this – please know that I’ve forwarded your contact information and your review to our corporate customer service department. They should be in contact with you soon to discuss how we can help. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it.
Review
#1364432 Review #1364432 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Company
  • Poor customer service regarding warranty
  • Support
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$16500
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.2
Details
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever

We bought an H2x swim spa trainer from Travis at a spa expo. We had to get the spa craned into a back yard, and when it was on the ground it had bird *** and water all over, and there was *** on the floor of the spa.

Travis told us that this hasn't happened in the 25 years he has worked with the company. He promised us that the spa would be replaced with a new product. Then a couple of days later, we were contacted by Dave with customer support and told us there was no way to get it replaced and we couldn't return it. We were told it would be repaired and that was the best we would get.

So, $16,500 in, and we get something broken. On top of that, we haven't received the stairs, or exercise equipment that was supposed to be included with the spa.

And, we don't even get a user manual with the spa. I would never recommend this product.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Lorain, Ohio - Customer service is a joke

Hi Gabriel. Thank you for reaching out – it is our understanding that our team has been working with you and has been able to resolve this issue for you. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we trust that you are now enjoying your Master Spa.
Review
#1364133 Review #1364133 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.3
Details

I needed my filter housing replaced they sent a guy to fixe it after 1 month of waiting he drill through the new fliter housing, his fix is to use some kind of puddy to sot the leak and now 3 ?onths later it is still leaking!! DO NOT BUY A MASTER SPA

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Worst customer service, response, delivery and the spa still

Hi Shona and Albert. We’re so sorry to hear that you feel this way. After looking through our database, we weren’t able to find the spa’s registration based on the contact info provided with your review. Based on your phone number’s area code, we’re assuming it’s Master Pool & Spa. Our corporate customer care team is in contact with them and will be discussing what we can do to get someone out there and fix your tub. We thank you for your honest feedback, and for your patience as we work to get these issues resolved for you.
Review
#1360631 Review #1360631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.0
Details

I cant tell you how bad this experience has been purchasing this spa,it still doesn't work. Nobody has come to fix it despite Numerous calls to the service department,managers,they want me to take down my BBB complaint but have not resolved that it isn't working.NEVER ever use this company,EVER,worst service I've ever experienced,just read for yourself the numerous bad reviews this 'company' has-they should be put out of business-im sure they'll go bankrupt,and we're stuck with this piece of *** i feel definitely taken advantage of!!!