The best you can buy!

I had a Cal Spa years ago and it was nothing but trouble. So, I got the Master Spas and it lasted me a good 10 years and then things started to get long in the tooth. The TV stopped working but that's normal and that happens on almost every tub. So, I decided it was time to upgrade rather than to invest in a lot of parts. We recently got a Twilight 6.2 from Master Spas and our new tub is better because it only holds 250 gallons. So, it's easier to take care of. I also like the continuous circulation and I like the spa cartridge that has the minerals. It's nice and it's very quiet compared to my last one. It's the best one you can buy. The last one I had was the one they had at Camp David and that was the top-of-the-line one. But this one is good quality, if not, better installation quality. They also put it in and they took the old one out. It was an easy and painless job to get it hooked up. I hooked it up myself and it was great. It was a good experience. The reps also get right back to you and they know everything on the phone. They don't have to talk somebody else. But if you do, they'll call you right back. Mark E.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1421611 Review #1421611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

The perfect stress reliever

My wife's an RN, and she has a lot of stress in her back. We looked for one with the most powerful jets we could find, did a lot of homework online and looked at a lot of spas, including Marquis, Sundance, and Costco. I'm a big Costco nut but after doing my homework and looking at what they got compared to Master Spas, we felt Master Spas was by far the strongest we found, so we decided to go that route. ThermoSpas also came out to the house. For about the same spa we got, they were $21,000 and I ain't spending $21k on a spa. We got the Twilight for eight or nine grand and it's well worth every penny. After looking at a bunch of spas, Master Spas would be the only spa I would recommend to get. Even the service, such as delivery and installation, is great. It went as simple as could be and I couldn't believe it. It was awesome and overall a good experience. We love the spa. It's of a higher quality and it has a one-side lounger. I like the big feet thing at the bottom, and it's got two little powerful jets for the feet that kick off. I usually hop in that thing before I go at night and I sleep like a baby. It's definitely a good stress reliever. – William H
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1407902 Review #1407902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

My second Master Spa

I had a Master Spas hot tub before and it was over 15 years old, so I replaced it with the same brand. I've had very good interactions with their team. They were very personable and they followed through with what they said they were gonna do. They were handy for me. The tub has very good quality and we are quite pleased with it. I use it every day. It's therapeutic. – Gary B
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1407899 Review #1407899 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Happy with our spa!

I saw a Master Spas tub on one of the conventions I had. It has all the features I wanted and it’s perfect. They also had good reviews. I looked at four different manufacturers and one of the things I really like was the energy efficiency of Master Spas because there’s some of them that use three times the energy to heat the water. The Master Spas team set the tub for us and it was pretty much plug and play. It works great. I love the quality of the tub. We use it at least two or three nights a week and it has been amazing. It has helped us sleep and helped muscle aches from the gym. It’s working great for everything we bought it for. We are very satisfied. So get one. – Peter P
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1407897 Review #1407897 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Tech support

Hello! Someone from our customer care team will be in contact with you soon to see how we can help. Thanks for the feedback!
ID
#1385639 Review #1385639 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Restarting hit tub ti heat

Master Spas's reply to:

Master spa junk

Hi Dennis! We’re so sorry that this has been an issue for you – however since we’re the manufacturer of the spa, and the missing/incorrect parts were ordered from both Swim Spa International & your spa servicer, there’s not much we can do on our end about those parts. Those are two separate companies from us, so we don’t have any way of knowing if the parts orders they’re fulfilling are correct or not. At this point, I believe a member of our corporate customer care team has reached out to both you and Swim Spa International regarding this issue. We hope you’ll be back to fully enjoying your spa soon!
ID
#1385162 Review #1385162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

spa delivered 9/21/2017 talked to Lydia 5/24/2018. 3 jets not working needed 3 sent 2. ordered filters 9/30/2018 they sent wrong filters packing list was right item no.268804 set of 3 filters they sent 2 of the wrong filters. 10/2/2018 talked to Lethia needed 3 new jets ordered 3 received 2 one of them was wrong jet. 10/4/2018 Richard Landcaster installed new heater and

ordered me 2 new jets 10/16/2018 called Richard had not received jets yet

he called them order had been miss placed . received jets 10/17/2018

one was right one wrong or broke and still have jets that don't work right

I had a jacuzza spa for 13 years only one jet went bad after 11 years one heater after 10 years and didn't have problems getting the right parts

Master Spas's reply to:

Damages and customer service

Hi Lance. I apologize that you have not had the best experience with your dealer. We are only the manufacturer of the spa, so unfortunately we often don’t hear about situations between the retailer and the customer until we get a review like yours. I want to let you know that our corporate Customer Support Supervisor has reached out to the company that sold you the spa, and has been working to help get these issues resolved for you. We apologize for the poor experience you had, and we thank you for your honest feedback.
ID
#1384359 Review #1384359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery and customer service
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

upon delivery they damaged 5 pavers and ripped ceiling fixure out of ceiling.and 2 months latter they have still not taken care of me.they said they would give us chemicals instead of doing repairs I said ok and I will do the work,i called 6 times just trying to get my chemicals.they put us on hold for extended amount of time when we call in.and they don't answer my phone calls when they see it is me,they are very rude.motor was out when we received the spa took them 2 weeks to get out here to fix it.would not recommend buying from this company.we had better service with cal spas and sun dance.we do not know how this company could be high up on list.they tell you they will do something and they don't.have not been happy with master spas and have only had spa for 3 months.

Master Spas's reply to:

Twilight 6.2 faulty from factory

Hi Trevor, thank you for making us aware of this situation. At this point, I believe you’ve been contacted by Noah in our corporate customer service department and that he, along with the people at Hut Tub Universe, have been helping you get these issues resolved. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it, and we look forward to hearing that you are enjoying your spa very soon!
ID
#1370020 Review #1370020 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Over 2 months too get it too my door.

In just one week of ownership, this is our problems so far.

Came with the wrong size cover.

Came with a faulty foot jet cluster master blaster that was missing two white rings and kept popping out of its spot .

Now a check valve is leaking all over the inside of the styrofoam,losing valuable water, n chemicals.

I have video and pictures once contact is made from master spa directly. My dealer is amazing so far trying too correct the problems, where is the quality control for your company master spa ?..

I demand too get my extended warranted extended for another 5 yrs, obviously this is a Friday nite shift tub.

What’s next FFS...

Master Spas's reply to:

Thanks for the review. We’re sorry if the warranty was misunderstood. I’d be glad to explain it and will even forward you a copy of the warranty again to hopefully clear up any confusion. As you’ll see in the appropriate section, the ozonator is covered for 1 year...
View full review
ID
#1366919 Review #1366919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Greenville, Texas

So far excellent service

I purchased a unit over a year ago and had to delay bringing it home. No worries, they held on to it for me and then actually found a buyer which allowed me to purchase another model - the HL-7 - which I was more interested in. In preparing my walk-out for the spa, they provided pictures and advice on where to bring the power to and also recommended additional supply purchases for the spa so that I did not have to keep coming back every few month. Overall service (phone and email) has been prompt - Alfred leading the way. I will take possession of the new unit in mid-October and will update my review at the end of December 2018.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1366524 Review #1366524 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Toronto, Ontario
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Worst experience ever

Hi James. Thank you so much for reaching out about this – please know that I’ve forwarded your contact information and your review to our corporate customer service department. They should be in contact with you soon to discuss how we can help. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it.
ID
#1364432 Review #1364432 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor customer service regarding warranty
  • Support
  • Dealer experiences
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$16500
Preferred solution
Full refund
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever
Master Spas - Worst experience ever

We bought an H2x swim spa trainer from Travis at a spa expo. We had to get the spa craned into a back yard, and when it was on the ground it had bird *** and water all over, and there was *** on the floor of the spa.

Travis told us that this hasn't happened in the 25 years he has worked with the company. He promised us that the spa would be replaced with a new product. Then a couple of days later, we were contacted by Dave with customer support and told us there was no way to get it replaced and we couldn't return it. We were told it would be repaired and that was the best we would get.

So, $16,500 in, and we get something broken. On top of that, we haven't received the stairs, or exercise equipment that was supposed to be included with the spa.

And, we don't even get a user manual with the spa. I would never recommend this product.

Master Spas's reply to:

Customer service is a joke

Hi Gabriel. Thank you for reaching out – it is our understanding that our team has been working with you and has been able to resolve this issue for you. We appreciate your honest feedback, and we trust that you are now enjoying your Master Spa.
ID
#1364133 Review #1364133 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I needed my filter housing replaced they sent a guy to fixe it after 1 month of waiting he drill through the new fliter housing, his fix is to use some kind of puddy to sot the leak and now 3 ?onths later it is still leaking!! DO NOT BUY A MASTER SPA

Master Spas's reply to:

Worst customer service, response, delivery and the spa still

Hi Shona and Albert. We’re so sorry to hear that you feel this way. After looking through our database, we weren’t able to find the spa’s registration based on the contact info provided with your review. Based on your phone number’s area code, we’re assuming it’s Master Pool & Spa. Our corporate customer care team is in contact with them and will be discussing what we can do to get someone out there and fix your tub. We thank you for your honest feedback, and for your patience as we work to get these issues resolved for you.
ID
#1360631 Review #1360631 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I cant tell you how bad this experience has been purchasing this spa,it still doesn't work. Nobody has come to fix it despite Numerous calls to the service department,managers,they want me to take down my BBB complaint but have not resolved that it isn't working.NEVER ever use this company,EVER,worst service I've ever experienced,just read for yourself the numerous bad reviews this 'company' has-they should be put out of business-im sure they'll go bankrupt,and we're stuck with this piece of *** i feel definitely taken advantage of!!!

Master Spas's reply to:

We got a LEMON hot tub

Hi Chris! We’re so sorry to hear that you’re having this issue. Your feedback has been forwarded to our corporate customer care team, and they have been working with your dealer to discuss how we can resolve this for you. We understand your frustration, and would appreciate your patience as we work to find a solution to the breaker tripping issue. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it.
ID
#1359129 Review #1359129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Full refund
Update by user Nov 07, 2018

A Masterspa technician came out and replaced hot tub components again. after they were done I refilled the hot tub and brought up temp.

I let it run at 103 degrees for a week with NO PROBLEMS. I again tried turning the temp down to 90 degrees and when it ran its first filter cycle after it tripped again. this was about 30 minutes after turning the temp down. I called the service department again and was told they would have to contact the factory and get back to me .

This has been about 4 weeks now.

I have left 2 messages and still have to been called back. I am really tired of this not being taken care of....

Original review posted by user Sep 18, 2018

In June of 2017 we went to the big Masterspa blowout sale at the Wisconsin state fair park. We bought a Brand New hot tub.

We were asked if we wanted a floor model and said NO. Two weeks later when the tub was delivered they brought a floor model. Turns out that the salesman wrote it up as a floor model even after we said NO to a floor model. We have had problems with this Floor model tub since we got it.

When we turn the temperature down below 95 degrees it trips the breaker, Not right away but I think it is tripping when it runs the filter cycle. If we leave the temperature up above 95 degrees it never has a problem. Masterspa of Wisconsin has been out at least 20 times and have replaced about every part they can think of. They then told me it had to be my breaker.

We tried a new breaker at the cost of $200 and still had the same problem. They then said to install a grounding rod. We did that and still have the same problem. They said maybe it was my wiring so I had that checked out and that was all fine.

Now they are back on the breaker again. I was even told by one of there service guys that maybe I should replace my whole breaker box. That seems a bit absurd! If it was a problem with the wiring or the breaker it would happen all the time not just when the temperature is turned down.

I have spent more time making calls, leaving work , and stressing about this tub that it this point I just think I want my money back. This tub is a Lemon and not worth the time and stress it had caused me

Master Spas's reply to:

Great hot tub!

Hi Dave. First off, let me just say that we’re so glad that you enjoy your Master Spa, and we’re pleased to hear that your dealings with our customer service team have been positive. Regarding the shipping costs, our warranty is clear that we don’t cover those costs. We hope you will enjoy your new spa and get years of enjoyment out of it. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it!
ID
#1356997 Review #1356997 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas - Great hot tub!

Have a master spa and love it! It’s been 3 years and haven’t had a single problem!

Till now . The clear was peeling and I called them. Customer service has always been great and they agreed to replace the tub with a new one . The warranty is the only issue I have.

The product was addmitted to being faulty but the still want me to pay around 800 for shipping!

I don’t think a costumer should be responsible for a defect! Other than that the tub has been great .