Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Be careful

Hi Orlando. After reviewing what you’ve told us, along with the information we have on file and the information provided to us by Hot Tubs Inc, we stand by what we’ve told you originally. Your spa was delivered on 3/20/2017, you had requested that they leave it on the pipe until they returned to remove the pipes and put the spa into its exact spot. On 4/13/2017 you had scheduled to have Hot Tubs Inc come show you how to use the spa, but then cancelled the appointment saying, “you weren’t ready”. Hot Tubs Inc says that they haven’t had any contact from you since. As far as your spa not being hooked up, that does not fall on the backs of Hot Tubs Inc. Your spa must be installed by a licensed electrician – not your dealer. This is clearly stated on your sales agreement. Once you get a licensed electrician out to hook up your spa, I’m sure the people at Hot Tubs Inc would be happy to come out and show you the controls and give you an orientation on how to use your spa. If you have any more questions regarding this situation, please feel free to email me at khess@masterspas.com. Thank you.

Review
#1232888 Review #1232888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Only nice until paid
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Misleading Sales Information
1.2
Details
Master Spas - Be careful

Master Spa sells through its dealers. If you read on their web page, you'll see at the bottom of the page a disclaimer: "Your dealer is an independent businessperson or company and not an employee or agent of Master Spas We cannot and do not accept any responsibility or liability for any other representations, statements or contracts made by any dealer beyond the provisions of our written limited warranty."

We got our spa from Hot Tubs Inc.

Unfortunately we payed before they turned on the spa and one year later we still have a spa that have never been turned on, a bill for $2,000 to repair it, and Master Spa claiming that the damage is our fault because we left water on the pipes over the winter.

Attached is the letter from the Maryland General Attorney stating how Hot Tubs Inc. ignored any attempts to solve the issue

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Good choice!

My wife and I are at retirement age and the aches and pains come more often than they used to. We chose a smaller tub because it's more convenient to use and heats up quickly when we NEED it. The tub has been a Godsend and very enjoyable. We have had several hot tubs, but this is the best so far.
View full review
Review
#1237262 Review #1237262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Great hot tub - Awesome customer service

We love our hot tub. Installation was done on time and no hassle at all. Great attention to customer service. Appreciate all the attention to detail. THANKS!
View full review
Review
#1237260 Review #1237260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Wonderful all the way!

The hot tub we purchased is fabulous. We use it constantly. Helps ease the pain in my back. All the people who assisted us in the purchase of our hot tub were polite and knowledgeable. We had no problems or issues with our purchase.
View full review
Review
#1237259 Review #1237259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Poor service after sale

Thank you for recently submitting your review. As the manufacturer, we aren’t aware of any delivery issues a particular customer or retailer of our products may be having. However, based on the information you provided to us in your review, we were able to reach out to the company you did purchase from and asked them to contact you immediately. We look forward to hearing you have your new hot tub installed soon.
Review
#1199172 Review #1199172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Delivery Service
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
1.0
Details

Bought tub from portland show in January. Was told would be delivered in 3 weeks still no tub salesman gave us number of local service rep. Who does not answer or return calls Sales person was rude to my wife who has called twice to try to find status of our purchase.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

3.8
Details
I had my Hot tub delievered just before Thanksgiving 2017 and within 3 months It all of a sudden was tripping my ground fault. I drained it and called customer support and talked to Corrine. She told me she would call a tech immediately as it was better to have it not...
View full review
Review
#1183359 Review #1183359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - No answer

We’re so sorry to hear that your call wasn’t answered. I’m going to give your email address to our customer care team and have them reach out to you for any assistance you may be in need of. Thank you for letting us know.
Review
#1177483 Review #1177483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

No answer to my call today

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Fort Wayne, Indiana - Disappointed

Thank you for your recent post. We were able to find you in our system but unfortunately we don't show any notes on the issue your having. We'll reach out to the local dealer in your area and let them know you need assistance. In the future, feel free to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#1151717 Review #1151717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.8
Details

We've had our Model TS7.5 for two years and the circulation pump failed. A Master Spa service rep came to our house to make that claim and also stated that it was still under warranty.

Unfortunately, it's been over a month and the circulation pump has not been replaced. I've made numerous attempts to contact the service company as well as contacted customer service for master spa. My husband is emptying the hot tub as I type this because it looks like since we don't have to pay for the part, no one wants to fix the hot tub. We live in a cold climate and were told to use a ceramic heater to keep the hot tub pipes warm so they didn't freeze.

Since the heater is for inside use only; our city inspector said absolutely not.

So after spending $13000 we get nothing! My husband is furious and I am sad.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Best investment we ever made...seriously!

Not only is it relaxing and gives great massages, it improved our already good marriage...something we can do together, and we talk more because we aren't distracted by the TV, phones, iPad, etc. We have had it since 5/2017 and we use it about 4 times per week.
View full review
Review
#1150677 Review #1150677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Nice spa but terrible customer service

Thank you for letting us know about the Bluetooth Music System on your spa. Unfortunately, we have no record of needing service on your system. Now that we are aware of it, we will be contacting the retailer you purchased the spa from and offer any assistance we can to get this resolved quickly.
Review
#1148453 Review #1148453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Appearance of spa
Cons
  • Poor customer service regarding warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.5
Details

I ordered a twilight series spa that had all the options. When the spa was delivered and set up we did not try the Bluetooth system, which turned out to be inoperative.

I called the sales rep that night and was advised that the company that provides warranty work would contact me the next day, but it would be 3 weeks before they could get here to fix it. I never got a call from the service company and have made numerous phone calls and emails to the local dealer as well as the corporate customer service.

Now the stereo still does not work after a month. No delay cashing the check for the spa though.