Master Spas's reply to:

No answer

We’re so sorry to hear that your call wasn’t answered. I’m going to give your email address to our customer care team and have them reach out to you for any assistance you may be in need of. Thank you for letting us know.
ID
#1177483 Review #1177483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

No answer to my call today

Master Spas's reply to:

Disappointed

Thank you for your recent post. We were able to find you in our system but unfortunately we don't show any notes on the issue your having. We'll reach out to the local dealer in your area and let them know you need assistance. In the future, feel free to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#1151717 Review #1151717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub Warranty
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We've had our Model TS7.5 for two years and the circulation pump failed. A Master Spa service rep came to our house to make that claim and also stated that it was still under warranty.

Unfortunately, it's been over a month and the circulation pump has not been replaced. I've made numerous attempts to contact the service company as well as contacted customer service for master spa. My husband is emptying the hot tub as I type this because it looks like since we don't have to pay for the part, no one wants to fix the hot tub. We live in a cold climate and were told to use a ceramic heater to keep the hot tub pipes warm so they didn't freeze.

Since the heater is for inside use only; our city inspector said absolutely not.

So after spending $13000 we get nothing! My husband is furious and I am sad.

Best investment we ever made...seriously!

Not only is it relaxing and gives great massages, it improved our already good marriage...something we can do together, and we talk more because we aren't distracted by the TV, phones, iPad, etc. We have had it since 5/2017 and we use it about 4 times per week.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150677 Review #1150677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Nice spa but terrible customer service

Thank you for letting us know about the Bluetooth Music System on your spa. Unfortunately, we have no record of needing service on your system. Now that we are aware of it, we will be contacting the retailer you purchased the spa from and offer any assistance we can to get this resolved quickly.
ID
#1148453 Review #1148453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 8.2 Hot Tub
Pros
  • Appearance of spa
Cons
  • Poor customer service regarding warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I ordered a twilight series spa that had all the options. When the spa was delivered and set up we did not try the Bluetooth system, which turned out to be inoperative.

I called the sales rep that night and was advised that the company that provides warranty work would contact me the next day, but it would be 3 weeks before they could get here to fix it. I never got a call from the service company and have made numerous phone calls and emails to the local dealer as well as the corporate customer service.

Now the stereo still does not work after a month. No delay cashing the check for the spa though.

Always enjoyed

This is our second master spa, only because our first sold with last house. It has always been reliable and ready to use. Along with the great help and service from our friends at niagara hot tubs in St. Catharines it's been a long great experience.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150675 Review #1150675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
We've had the HL8 for 3 weeks now and absolutely love it! I have a high-stress desk job that requires a lot of travel. In this tub, the stress literally melts away. This is the most relaxed I've felt in a few years. The differing jet positions in each seat make it fun...
View full review
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150672 Review #1150672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Poor quality hot tub and no help

Dear Anonymous,

As discussed with you, there are several things that can cause this cracking including extended exposure to sunlight, an uneven foundation that the hot tub may be sitting on, use of harsh chemicals (may include cleaning items), and/or a fiberglass issue. Per the written warranty and as communicated with you directly, we have offered to replace the hot tub free of charge excluding freight, even though we have not been able to fully determine the cause of the issue. If you have another means of transporting the hot tub from our factory to you at a lower cost, please let us know and we will be happy to facilitate what we can.

Master Spas Customer Care
ID
#1132938 Review #1132938 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

I purchased a tub from master spas 2 years ago .paid $6600 .afyer 2years is cracking all around the tub on top. All i got was excuses of how it was pretty much my fault and a $600 offer to buy out the warranty of 1year thats left.

.or i can pay $2000 for them to send a new one .sorry master spa i paid already. I wished i kept my old one of 12 years .just needed a heater and a cover. I saved my money for 2 years to buy this from you. All i wanted is to be happy with my purchase and relax and enjoy.

Im self employed also and id never treat my customer like this .Its unfair ..Maybe we should see each other at a couple conventions so i can relay the truth of how you really are to your customers.

This is on solid concrete level and never moved since ya delivered. Shame on you .Thanks for stealing my hard earned money Master spas

We absolutely love our Master Spa...as we use it almost every day! Even with our busy schedules, we still find time, or should I say make time, to end our day in the relaxing spa! After the kiddos have gone to bed, it is a great time for the two of us to relax and...
View full review
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1132754 Review #1132754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Need different spa

We're very sorry for the poor experience and issues with your spa. A member of our Customer Care team will be reaching out to you to review the situation and work towards you being able to enjoy it.
ID
#1123882 Review #1123882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Healthy Living Hl7 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

We bought a master healthy living spa in September 2016. Approximately 1 month later it kicked off the breaker.

Since then there has been every possible part to the spa replaced, including the so called " mother board" because the spa kept shutting down. We bought our spa from East Coast Spa out of Horsham, Pa. When we called them they were very elusive and nonchalant about our concerns. They referred us to their repair man, who made every effort to fix the spa.

He made numerous trips to our house in an attempt to remedy the problem. Finally in May of 2017 he said that he could not find the problem and that they would have to give us a new spa. Finally over four months later we got another spa in October of 2017. When we turned it on it started leaking all over the place.

So we called the repairman again and he not only had to fix the leak but also had to replace one of the "new" pumps because it was not working correctly. On top of this 1 week after we had the new spa it shut down again. Now we seem to be back to square one with the new spa, always anticipating if it will be working from day to day, and of course we will call the repair man each time it shuts down. Both of these spa that we bought have been nothing but a nightmare.

We would like to know that if this 2nd "new" spa continues to have the same problems as the first can we return it for a different model.

Obviously this model has some serious issues. Below are the serial numbers of both spas Spa purchased Sept 2016 #160**** Replacement Spa delivered Oct 2017 #171**** Thanks Joseph Gagliardi orlando701@***.com

BAD BACK RELIEF (from slachance in Waukesha, WI)

This has been a life-safer investment for me. I work long hours, stress on back and legs. This spa has relieved me and relaxed me and energized me to keep going at work. I have used whirlpools at workout clubs, but there is nothing like having your own HT of your own. The quality of this model is very good. The jets/pumps are plenty strong enough. Insulation seems to be good. Easy to maintain. Pandora sound great. LIghts are good. Bought this for the health of it for both my wife and I. It is a great meeting place for us. Lots of communicating. Get texted from her saying "hottub tonight"!!!!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1132755 Review #1132755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Do not buy a spa from Master Spas

Thank you for your review. In looking into this, we're able to see you've been in touch with our Customer Care team and that you have actually talked to the local dealer you purchased through and they've scheduled service.
ID
#1109952 Review #1109952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Cons
  • Responsiveness
  • Only nice until paid
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I have nothing but issues with my spa since purchase. The salesman was great during the sale, told me to text him with any questions and when I was ready for deliver.

Barely heard from him after and had issues setting up delivery. Plus, part of what he told me was very wrong on the chemicals I would receive and cost of maintenance. Then when delivered, they dropped it off and left with very little explanation. They left everything the moved out of place, broke my gate, destroyed my flowers and blew the speakers and broke the filter in the hot tub.

The also did not set the time on the hot tub, so it ran non stop until the service people came out to fix it. Service company has been amazing, they even fixed the gate that the delivery guys broke, even though it wasn't their job. Once I complained, the manager was supposed to come out and work with me. Set up an appointment, took off work, he did not show up.

For the next appointment, he sent the same delivery guys out. They showed me how to use the hot tub on this trip. They forgot part of the parts they were supposed to bring, and I had a couple more issues. They noted them and were supposed to come back out.

Never called or came back. Supposedly also never told the manager of any of the issues, and he also did not follow up. Once the consumer report people called, and my review was not great, the corperate people emailed me. They also had trouble contacting the manager.

He later called me and could not remember every talking to me. Gave me the same spill that he is here if I need him, yet never remembers who I am or what I bought. I told him the issues that I am still having, months after I bought the spa, he said he would get it fixed. All he did was turn it back over to the service company who called without much of a clue as to the issues, since I am not sure he was listening.

Overall, do not buy one of these in Texas since the customer service is horrid.

I like the spa itself, despite thinking it may be a little over priced for the quality, but I do use it every night. With better customer service, I would recommend if it is was a little cheaper but at this point, I would say, go with another company.

Master Spas's reply to:

New Therapool 12 Deep has not worked since I have received it.

Thank you for letting us know what's going on with your tub. We're sorry for the frustrating experience so far and we'll be in touch with the local dealer to discuss further and determine a course of action that can get you enjoying your new tub as quickly as possible.
ID
#1105032 Review #1105032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$15500
Preferred solution
FIX THE ISSUES OR REPLACE IT

I had my tub delivered (craned over my house on 8/29) . There have been several things to this point that have me writing at this point.

But I have been in my tub 4 times, it continues to get me heat may be dry, heat is dry, press any button to restart. I have been told that I may need to clean my new filters every week for the 1st couple of months, so I have it was used once and it is erroring again, after 2 days after cleaning filters again. The tub has been very "unreliable" at this point, I never know when I go out if it will be working or not, now it is not heating.

Aqua Spas in FTC Co, have been trying to help, but I am just really unsure if I made the right choice buy the Master Spa brand. Very disappointed in many ways.

Master Spas's reply to:

Worst Customer Service

Thanks for reaching out to us. We'll private message you to find out which dealer you purchased through so we can check on the status of your order with them. Thank you.
ID
#1084174 Review #1084174 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

We purchased our spa June 4, 2017. Was given a 4-6 week delivery estimate.

Its Aug 6, 2017. No spa.

Was told delivery today a week ago, were home, waiting. No call no show.

Master Spas's reply to:

Worst customer service anywhere

Thanks for reaching out to us. I know one of our Customer Care Team members was able to contact you directly outside this platform and provide the information you were looking for. Glad to hear you’re enjoying your Trainer 12!
ID
#1083101 Review #1083101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas H2x Trainer 12 Hot Tub
Cons
  • Support
  • Dealer experiences
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We have a Trainer 12 swim spa from Master Spas and would never buy from them again. I almost wish I could get my $20k back so I could take the money to a more reputable company.

I get conflicting information about cover lifter compatibility from all their dealers I talk to, so I've tried to reach them directly. I'm nearly 3 weeks waiting after emailing BOTH their sales and support emails. I've sent multiple follow-ups and continue to be ignored.

For spending $20k with them, this is NOT the level of customer service I would expect. Happy with the spa, but the company themselves are so awful and inconsistent at support that I'd rip it out in a heartbeat if someone gave me fair value for it so I could buy another from a different brand.

The best hot you can buy

Had hot tubs that we never used ! Got bored sitting in it ! Bought 8.2 twilight and use every night with my wife , who hated our calspa . This is the finest tub we ever bought ! Great quality and light show is amazing! Ron
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1077768 Review #1077768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 8.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality