Good choice!

My wife and I are at retirement age and the aches and pains come more often than they used to. We chose a smaller tub because it's more convenient to use and heats up quickly when we NEED it. The tub has been a Godsend and very enjoyable. We have had several hot tubs, but this is the best so far.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1237262 Review #1237262 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality

Great hot tub - Awesome customer service

We love our hot tub. Installation was done on time and no hassle at all. Great attention to customer service. Appreciate all the attention to detail. THANKS!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1237260 Review #1237260 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Hot Tub Installation
Reason of review
Good customer service

Wonderful all the way!

The hot tub we purchased is fabulous. We use it constantly. Helps ease the pain in my back. All the people who assisted us in the purchase of our hot tub were polite and knowledgeable. We had no problems or issues with our purchase.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1237259 Review #1237259 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Poor service after sale

Thank you for recently submitting your review. As the manufacturer, we aren’t aware of any delivery issues a particular customer or retailer of our products may be having. However, based on the information you provided to us in your review, we were able to reach out to the company you did purchase from and asked them to contact you immediately. We look forward to hearing you have your new hot tub installed soon.
ID
#1199172 Review #1199172 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Bought tub from portland show in January. Was told would be delivered in 3 weeks still no tub salesman gave us number of local service rep. Who does not answer or return calls Sales person was rude to my wife who has called twice to try to find status of our purchase.

Tripping ground fault

I had my Hot tub delievered just before Thanksgiving 2017 and within 3 months It all of a sudden was tripping my ground fault. I drained it and called customer support and talked to Corrine. She told me she would call a tech immediately as it was better to have it not drained. It holds temp for about 3 days. I was concerned about the freeze damage as it was only 10 deg F here. Dillion The tech came out immediately and found the heater was bad. Replaced it and all was good. Very pleased with the Service of Master Spas of Waukeesha WI.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1183359 Review #1183359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

No answer

We’re so sorry to hear that your call wasn’t answered. I’m going to give your email address to our customer care team and have them reach out to you for any assistance you may be in need of. Thank you for letting us know.
ID
#1177483 Review #1177483 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
New Reviewer

No answer to my call today

Master Spas's reply to:

Disappointed

Thank you for your recent post. We were able to find you in our system but unfortunately we don't show any notes on the issue your having. We'll reach out to the local dealer in your area and let them know you need assistance. In the future, feel free to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#1151717 Review #1151717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub Warranty
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We've had our Model TS7.5 for two years and the circulation pump failed. A Master Spa service rep came to our house to make that claim and also stated that it was still under warranty.

Unfortunately, it's been over a month and the circulation pump has not been replaced. I've made numerous attempts to contact the service company as well as contacted customer service for master spa. My husband is emptying the hot tub as I type this because it looks like since we don't have to pay for the part, no one wants to fix the hot tub. We live in a cold climate and were told to use a ceramic heater to keep the hot tub pipes warm so they didn't freeze.

Since the heater is for inside use only; our city inspector said absolutely not.

So after spending $13000 we get nothing! My husband is furious and I am sad.

Best investment we ever made...seriously!

Not only is it relaxing and gives great massages, it improved our already good marriage...something we can do together, and we talk more because we aren't distracted by the TV, phones, iPad, etc. We have had it since 5/2017 and we use it about 4 times per week.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150677 Review #1150677 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Nice spa but terrible customer service

Thank you for letting us know about the Bluetooth Music System on your spa. Unfortunately, we have no record of needing service on your system. Now that we are aware of it, we will be contacting the retailer you purchased the spa from and offer any assistance we can to get this resolved quickly.
ID
#1148453 Review #1148453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 8.2 Hot Tub
Pros
  • Appearance of spa
Cons
  • Poor customer service regarding warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I ordered a twilight series spa that had all the options. When the spa was delivered and set up we did not try the Bluetooth system, which turned out to be inoperative.

I called the sales rep that night and was advised that the company that provides warranty work would contact me the next day, but it would be 3 weeks before they could get here to fix it. I never got a call from the service company and have made numerous phone calls and emails to the local dealer as well as the corporate customer service.

Now the stereo still does not work after a month. No delay cashing the check for the spa though.

Always enjoyed

This is our second master spa, only because our first sold with last house. It has always been reliable and ready to use. Along with the great help and service from our friends at niagara hot tubs in St. Catharines it's been a long great experience.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150675 Review #1150675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
We've had the HL8 for 3 weeks now and absolutely love it! I have a high-stress desk job that requires a lot of travel. In this tub, the stress literally melts away. This is the most relaxed I've felt in a few years. The differing jet positions in each seat make it fun...
View full review
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150672 Review #1150672 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Poor quality hot tub and no help

Dear Anonymous,

As discussed with you, there are several things that can cause this cracking including extended exposure to sunlight, an uneven foundation that the hot tub may be sitting on, use of harsh chemicals (may include cleaning items), and/or a fiberglass issue. Per the written warranty and as communicated with you directly, we have offered to replace the hot tub free of charge excluding freight, even though we have not been able to fully determine the cause of the issue. If you have another means of transporting the hot tub from our factory to you at a lower cost, please let us know and we will be happy to facilitate what we can.

Master Spas Customer Care
ID
#1132938 Review #1132938 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

I purchased a tub from master spas 2 years ago .paid $6600 .afyer 2years is cracking all around the tub on top. All i got was excuses of how it was pretty much my fault and a $600 offer to buy out the warranty of 1year thats left.

.or i can pay $2000 for them to send a new one .sorry master spa i paid already. I wished i kept my old one of 12 years .just needed a heater and a cover. I saved my money for 2 years to buy this from you. All i wanted is to be happy with my purchase and relax and enjoy.

Im self employed also and id never treat my customer like this .Its unfair ..Maybe we should see each other at a couple conventions so i can relay the truth of how you really are to your customers.

This is on solid concrete level and never moved since ya delivered. Shame on you .Thanks for stealing my hard earned money Master spas

We absolutely love our Master Spa...as we use it almost every day! Even with our busy schedules, we still find time, or should I say make time, to end our day in the relaxing spa! After the kiddos have gone to bed, it is a great time for the two of us to relax and...
View full review
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1132754 Review #1132754 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Need different spa

We're very sorry for the poor experience and issues with your spa. A member of our Customer Care team will be reaching out to you to review the situation and work towards you being able to enjoy it.
ID
#1123882 Review #1123882 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Healthy Living Hl7 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

We bought a master healthy living spa in September 2016. Approximately 1 month later it kicked off the breaker.

Since then there has been every possible part to the spa replaced, including the so called " mother board" because the spa kept shutting down. We bought our spa from East Coast Spa out of Horsham, Pa. When we called them they were very elusive and nonchalant about our concerns. They referred us to their repair man, who made every effort to fix the spa.

He made numerous trips to our house in an attempt to remedy the problem. Finally in May of 2017 he said that he could not find the problem and that they would have to give us a new spa. Finally over four months later we got another spa in October of 2017. When we turned it on it started leaking all over the place.

So we called the repairman again and he not only had to fix the leak but also had to replace one of the "new" pumps because it was not working correctly. On top of this 1 week after we had the new spa it shut down again. Now we seem to be back to square one with the new spa, always anticipating if it will be working from day to day, and of course we will call the repair man each time it shuts down. Both of these spa that we bought have been nothing but a nightmare.

We would like to know that if this 2nd "new" spa continues to have the same problems as the first can we return it for a different model.

Obviously this model has some serious issues. Below are the serial numbers of both spas Spa purchased Sept 2016 #160**** Replacement Spa delivered Oct 2017 #171**** Thanks Joseph Gagliardi orlando701@***.com

BAD BACK RELIEF (from slachance in Waukesha, WI)

This has been a life-safer investment for me. I work long hours, stress on back and legs. This spa has relieved me and relaxed me and energized me to keep going at work. I have used whirlpools at workout clubs, but there is nothing like having your own HT of your own. The quality of this model is very good. The jets/pumps are plenty strong enough. Insulation seems to be good. Easy to maintain. Pandora sound great. LIghts are good. Bought this for the health of it for both my wife and I. It is a great meeting place for us. Lots of communicating. Get texted from her saying "hottub tonight"!!!!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1132755 Review #1132755 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality