Reply by Master Spas

Hi again Michelle. Looking further into this situation, we know that Noah has ordered the necessary parts and that someone from PDQ should be reaching out to you soon regarding this situation, with a repair scheduled sometime next week. Please know that we understand your frustration, and are working to make sure you’re taken care of. We appreciate your patience as we work this out.
Author's
1.0
Details
Advertised vs Delivered
Customer service
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Staff
Value for money
Warranty
0 comments

Update by user Oct 22

10/22/18 Your response is ridiculous. It's now almost 2 months later and your excuse is "Noah has ordered the part".

Now all jets have shut off. The display shows they are on but nothing is working.

The display also shows it should be heating but it's not. So far no one from PDQ Spa has contacted me.

Update by user Oct 20

Here's the update: #1 Master Spas has made things pretty complicated for people who buy their spas from dealers. It's impossible to know from the paperwork who is responsible for what and who you should contact.

They really know how to insulate themselves from their dissatisfied customers! #2 Noah B*** did reach out to me. His first suggestion to my low suction was to add more shock. I'm not sure how that will help my nonexistent suction in the filter area but at this point I'll try anything.

We went back and forth with multiple emails and at one point (on 9/7/18) he said he "spoke to PDQ about your issue and we are willing to work with them to change your plumbing configuration". Not hearing anything from him about scheduling I messaged him about it. On 9/17/18 he said that PDQ was in the process of transitioning owners. On 9/21/18 I asked if he had heard anything yet.

On 9/24/18 he responded and said he had not and that he would reach out to them. On 9/26/18 I told Noah we would be entering a warranty issue on the Master Spas website an considering getting an attorney as the next step since their vendor, PDQ Spas was not responding. On 9/27/18 Noah again reiterated that PDQ is changing ownership and he would get back to me. It is not 10/20/18, almost a month later and I still haven't heard back form Noah B***.

I put in a warranty request on the main website on November 12th or 13th and still have not heard anything from Master Spas. I also posted in the BBB and have not heard a response to that post.

Original review posted by user Aug 31

We’re now on our 8th month of using this spa. I’ve already tried to work with CS months ago (terrible experience) and they had someone local come look at it.

He convinced me the suction should be that low for safety reasons. I put my hand over the filter holes (without the filters) and there is barely any suction. Even though its been professionally cleaned every 3 months and barely used I still have constant murky water. I use the water clarifiers, the enzymes, the *** floats, the stain and scale control, and get the water tested at the local hot tub store twice a week.

NOTHING WORKS! Nothing works because it’s as if there are no filters because there isn’t enough suction! The filters are sprayed twice a week, cleaned twice a month. Nothing helps.

Thousands have of dollars down the drain. Any one that asks I warn them, don’t get a Master Spa!

Reason of review: Bad quality.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review