Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Terrible customer service

Hi Mark. Thanks for making us aware of this. We’ve reached out to your dealer and they should be contacting you soon about getting your spa in place. Please feel free to reach out to us if you are in need of any other assistance. We can be reached by phone at (800) 860-7727 or by email at customerservice@masterspas.com
ID
#1600566 Review #1600566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$7400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.0
Details

I Purchased a spa at a sale,they delivered it but I have been trying to get them back to place it for over two weeks

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Was promised

Hi Abel. I’m sorry to hear that you haven’t had a positive experience with your dealer. We’ve looked in our database and weren’t able to find any kind of spa registration under your name/email address. It sounds like most of your issues lie with the dealer you purchased from, not Master Spas. But again, since we have no record of you in our database we aren’t able to notify your dealer of this complaint. Please go on our website and register your spa as soon as possible so that we can properly assist you. Thanks.
ID
#1543966 Review #1543966 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Recieved my new spa acouple of days later the paneling was seperating from tje tje strips that hold it together called my sales guy Jake who promised me any problems he will take care of them i did was told he would get back with me never did i spend half a day off my weekend fixed it called him back told him i solved it and he owed me a filter or 2 he said no worries well 5 months later nothing never again they promised you all this service while youre buying after that you are forgotten from 1 to 5 i gibe tjsm a 0

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - I bought a model Hot Tub 1680 serial no. 1900544......no manual

Hi Paul! Thanks for reaching out. Our manuals are sometimes stored behind the access panel with the equipment – did you check there? If it’s not there, we also have all of our manuals available on our website, www.masterspas.com. Just click the resources tab in the top right corner, and then click the “Owner’s Manuals” button to find the manual that’s right for you. I hope this helps! If you need anything else please feel free to email our customer service team at customerservice@masterspas.com. Thanks!
ID
#1527619 Review #1527619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
3.0
Details

I bought Master Spas model no. 16680, serial number 1900544 at the Pomona Fair Grounds in Pomona Ca. on approximately March i, 2019 The unit was delivered to my house the next day without the operating manual. I live at 5731 Vinevale Circle , La Palma Ca. I have searched for it and have not found it.

I would like to have a new manual sent to my address as soon as possible.

Paul Edwards, 5731 Vinevale Circle, La Palma, CA.

PaulandDorothy@aol,com

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - I Call B.S.

Hi again Joe. As we’ve already discussed via email, the company and address listed on your invoice is that of Master Pool & Spa - your retailer. Not us. Again, I understand where the confusion is coming from, as they are similar names - but we also need you to understand that the issues you’re having aren’t with our company, which makes it difficult to resolve these issues. With that being said, our team has been in contact with the people at Master Pool & Spa to see what we can do to get this taken care of for you. We would appreciate your patience while we do so. Thank you.
ID
#1465836 Review #1465836 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Master Spas claims they are not responsible for dishonored promises made by sales staff at show because they are 3rd party vendors yet the invoices the sales staff provide list the same address as Master Spas. Master Spas explained to me that it is the same as Best Buy selling Sony products.

No, it is not, Best Buy doesn't lead their customers into believing they are Sony. At the show, this vendor sold only Masrer Spa products and the address listed on their invoice is that of Master Spas.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Don't buy!

Thanks for letting us know about your situation. You can always contact the retailer you purchased from for help. Their information will be on your sales agreement. You can also reach out to us at customercare@masterspas.com and we'll be able to help you with most anything you need.
ID
#871068 Review #871068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Tags
  • defective products
1.0
Details

We have had nothing but problems with our Master spa since we bought it. Worst Spa ever!

We have to drain the spa at least twice a month or the water is green. Customer service is horrible as well. We have made numerous calls to the sales man who tried to diagnose the problem over the phone, we have replaced the filters and yet none has ever even came out to look at the spa.

One of the selling points on this spa was that you would not have to use chemicals but that couldn't be farther from the truth. Do yourself a favor and don't waste your money on a master spa.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
ID
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Review in Plumbing fixtures category from Los Angeles, California

Thank you for your recent purchase of a Master Spas. We were able to find your contact information in our Customer Database however we have no record of any conversations with you. It sounds like you may have contacted the retailer you purchased through and that they directed you to the local service company. One of our Customer Care Representatives will follow up with you to review the situation further. Thank you
ID
#798513 Review #798513 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
2.0
Details

I bought a twlight series 7.2 spa recently. Good experience with the initial sale.

Delivery men were the best aspect. On time, quiet, very polite and made sure the spa was placed exactly how we wanted it. The made sure they cleaned up everything before they left. The problems began after they left.

There was no manual included with the spa. It began leaking after being filled. I attempted to call our salesman but couldn't reach him. I called the corporate office and spoke with a technician.

I was given information regarding a local repair person. I confirmed it would be covered under warranty. The repair person came and charged me $100.00 fee to tell me we had over filled the spa. He also pushed additional spa cleaning products on us stating the ones we received with the spa were useless.

I called the corporate office only to be berated for not reading the online manual. It was so bad I actually hung up. During our conversation it was very apparent there was some type of association between the third party repair person and the corporate offce. He referred to the repairman by first name and said "you just need to pay him.

He is a good guy" when I stated wasn't going to pay him since I was told it was covered by warranty. Eventually my salesman, Chad Orr, stated he would reimburse me for the $100.00 fee. I paid the bill but of course never received my reimbursement or any calls from Chad Orr. It is obvious this company will only stand by their word until they make the sale.

Nice spa, as long as you don't have a problem with it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - I received no personal instructions on use or how to set up the controls.

Mr. Miralles,

The member of our Customer Care team that reached out to you earlier will be in contact to resolve the situation. Thanks for your patience in getting this resolved.

Master Spas, Inc.
ID
#751940 Review #751940 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Poor service
Reason of review
Poor customer service

After my review I received an e-mail from you telling me your Customer Care team would contact me to review the operation of my hot tub. From a phone call to you I was told to contact a local company called The Spa Tech.

I did so, and he came out. He helped me with a problem draining the spa and told me some things about the controls. We could not go through the set up, because the spa was drained due to cold weather. He then gave me a bill for a service call in the sum of $70.00, which I paid.

I did not expect to be charged for this service because I feel it was something that should have been done when I purchased the spa. Is it possible for me to receive a refund for this bill? Please review it and let me know. Thank you.

Richard Miralles. E-mail dickand joy@att.net

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - I received no personsal instructions on use or how to set up the controls.

Richard,

Thank you for choosing a Master Spa. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch to review the operation of your new hot tub.

In the future, feel free to reach us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#744505 Review #744505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I purchased my spa from a dealer from out of our area and when it was delivered I was not given any instructions on how to set the controls, how to drain or even what the different features are. I phoned your company and they referred me to a local repair technician .

I am 91 years old and I could use some help in how everything works. My user manual has different diagnostic codes than I have on the spa. I also do not know if it has the Eco Pur system or the freeze protection feature. I also do not understand how to program it so it doesn't have to run all the time.

Can you send someone out to give me instructions and is it covered under the warranty?

Thank you for any help you can give me. Richard Miralles

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More

Master Spas Products and Services Reviews

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Spa cover

Thanks for your recent review Gil. A member of our Customer Care Team will be contacting you to discuss the situation further. From what you describe, some of this shouldn't be expected however when you actually fill up the spa to get it running, the moisture/steam actually helps to create a tighter seal between the cover and acrylic of the hot tub as well.
We look forward to getting this resolved and you enjoying your new hot tub!
ID
#735732 Review #735732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Material on spa cover tight on one side loose on other side, you can also hear material under separating.also on tv commercial advertise they would take old tub away but you have to pay 250.00 to remove it,should covers keep water from entering tub?Had heavy rains recently and tub is quarter full of water, is this normal to have that much water in spa after heavy rains.Purchased spa in Monterey calif. has any one else had these problems with spa pool and BBQ show.Please help me resolve this problem if anyone can will releave the stress Iam under.Gil Garcia 831-915-2410 thanks

Write a review
Do you have something to say about Master Spas? What happened? What can we help you with?
Submit review Don't show this popup