State: California Clear all filters (24 of 241 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Redding, California - I received no personsal instructions on use or how to set up the controls.

Richard,

Thank you for choosing a Master Spa. One of our Customer Care team members will be in touch to review the operation of your new hot tub.

In the future, feel free to reach us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#744505 Review #744505 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

I purchased my spa from a dealer from out of our area and when it was delivered I was not given any instructions on how to set the controls, how to drain or even what the different features are. I phoned your company and they referred me to a local repair technician .

I am 91 years old and I could use some help in how everything works. My user manual has different diagnostic codes than I have on the spa. I also do not know if it has the Eco Pur system or the freeze protection feature. I also do not understand how to program it so it doesn't have to run all the time.

Can you send someone out to give me instructions and is it covered under the warranty?

Thank you for any help you can give me. Richard Miralles

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Marina, California - Spa cover

Thanks for your recent review Gil. A member of our Customer Care Team will be contacting you to discuss the situation further. From what you describe, some of this shouldn't be expected however when you actually fill up the spa to get it running, the moisture/steam actually helps to create a tighter seal between the cover and acrylic of the hot tub as well.
We look forward to getting this resolved and you enjoying your new hot tub!
Review
#735732 Review #735732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$400
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Material on spa cover tight on one side loose on other side, you can also hear material under separating.also on tv commercial advertise they would take old tub away but you have to pay 250.00 to remove it,should covers keep water from entering tub?Had heavy rains recently and tub is quarter full of water, is this normal to have that much water in spa after heavy rains.Purchased spa in Monterey calif. has any one else had these problems with spa pool and BBQ show.Please help me resolve this problem if anyone can will releave the stress Iam under.Gil Garcia 831-915-2410 thanks

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Bakersfield, California - Service

Thank you for informing us of your situation. Our records don't indicate we were aware of any of the issues mentioned however if the previous dealer in Laguna Beach were contacted, that may explain the situation as that company has been closed since around 2007.
We'd like to discuss with you the current situation with your hot tub. Please contact us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#637243 Review #637243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We purchased our master spa in 2005/2006, legend series. We called numerous times after having experienced problems with our television and speaker system not working.

The customer service was not good. We could find nobody to help us with our issue. The store was located in Laguna Beach california. Half the time they did not answer.

I am located in Bakersfield California. Needless to say, we gave up and our spa is still broken after all of these years. For the price we paid we would have expected much better customer care.

Very disappointed customer. I liked what your spas had to offer, but the service was less than desirable.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas are great!

Thanks so much for your recent review. It's great to hear that you're enjoying your hot tub so much! If you ever need anything, please don't hesitate to contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#634904 Review #634904 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Products
  • Sales staff
  • Master blaster foot jets
Reason of review
Good quality
5.0
Details

I've owned a few other spas and the Master Spa has been the best by far. It has a lot of power , but the jets are adjustable.

It's easy to take care of and it doesn't cost much on the electric bill. The jets are all in the right places. It's quiet and I've had it for over 7 years with no service call. My wife likes the ECOPUR filters that don't require a lot of chlorine.

It takes only about 2 minutes a week to maintain. It's much easier than the other spas we owned.

Thanks for the great relaxing product.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Half Moon Bay, California - Disappointment!

We are sorry for your experience and as the manufacturer of the product, would like to help if we can.

First, we do not show that you have a registered product in our system. Can you please provide us the serial number, model, delivery date? This will allow us to set an account up for you In our system and make any future communication much easier.

Since we are not aware of any issues with the product at this time, we would also need the name of the dealer you purchased the spa from. This will allow us the opportunity to contact them and discuss the delivery and service they have provided to you.

We are truly sorry for this situation and look forward to hearing back from you so we can get to the bottom of this situation. We are available at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#527027 Review #527027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Made a huge mistake purchasing a Master Spa from a fairground here in California and the American Made company in Indiana could care less about the problems we experienced and I'm sure it has to do with the fact that we bought it out here and it was supposedly at a reduced price close-out sale. Right--$6200+ later.

Our hot tub was supposed to have been delivered Aug 14 between 1-3pm so I took the afternoon off of work. At 2:20 driver called to say it would be between 4-6pm. We were taking our daughter to dinner since it was her birthday so we called at 5:30 to make sure they were close. Nope-they were still in San Jose (over an hour away). They would not change the delivery to the next day because they were leaving town. They finally arrived at 8pm. It arrived with no cover and no stairs. Driver said "someone ran in to them" so he would have them shipped out to us the next day or day after. Yeah, right. I got connected to the Customer Service Supervisor who promised me he would upgrade my stairs and my cover for my inconvenience. He did not. He also said he would keep me posted every step of the way on the delivery of these items. He did not. I was told by him my cover would be delivered 8/22 so this time I had to take the entire day off because I had no estimate of time. I emailed CSR Manager on 8/21 to tell him of my concerns but he wasn't bothered. Sat home all day waiting and at 3:30 or 4:00pm, the delivery company called to say they would be here Monday with my cover. So, I had to take yet another afternoon off of work on Monday to wait for my cover. In the meantime, I had to buy a tarp for my hot tub because it was getting filthy with debris from the trees. The cover is not an upgraded cover-it's the same lousy one we saw in the showroom. The CSR Manager who was supposed to keep me informed every step of the way basically dropped off of the face of the Earth.

So, after taking 3 days off of work and having to use my vacation days (which is ridiculous), I finally got my stairs and my cover on August 25. I bought and paid for the hot tub on August 9 and didn't get my stuff until August 25-almost a month. The whole process was entirely disappointing.

Oh-the CSR Manager said he would send me a care package. Nothing has arrived so I'm sure that must be a lie too.

Please do not buy from this company unless you live in Indiana and can walk in to their store and demand good service. They brag about being American made and I would appreciate that except for the fact that they do NOT care about their customers and if you buy from someone other than their store, you are totally screwed. You have no option but to keep the spa and are at the mercy of when they feel like getting your stuff to you. I am so disappointed. I hate this hot tub and this entire experience has made me ill.

Please do not buy Master Spa from a travelling show. They may be fine if you buy direct but who knows, it will probably break down in a week. I am not happy with my purchase and am completely disappointed in the lack of service I received. Also, if a guy named Duane who calls himself "24/7" tries to sell you the spa, run fast. He's not available 24/7-I heard from him once during the entire process and it was basically to tell me he couldn't help me and he referred me to this CSR Manager who was worthless. It's all a scam.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Jose, California - Master Spa Customer Service Stinks!

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry that you had this situation with the dealer that sold/delivered your spa. Our records don't show that our Customer Care Department ever received any phone calls from you but we are available at 800-860-7727 to answer any questions you may have. We'll be reaching out to your dealer to ensure that this matter has been resolved as well. Thank you.
Review
#523143 Review #523143 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We bought our new Master Spa TS and it was delivered three days later. When there were problems getting it into the back yard for installation, they put the spa in the garage and said they would be back the next day.

Now we can't get them to call us back, the cell phones for the delivery guys don't have voice mail - so you can't leave a message. The factory said they would have someone back the next day. Here it is 5 days later and not even the factory will call us back. So now we have a spa in the garage and have to figure out how to get it installed ourselves.

Sure hope we never have problems were we need assistance from Master Spa! Buy from a reputable dealer - it's probably worth the extra money - rather than from the manufacturer itself.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Shakedown at the Spa Show.

Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to a sales event held by a retailer of our products. As a manufacturer, Master Spas, Inc. strives to have complete satisfaction amongst potential owners of our products. It sounds like you had an experience that was not what you expected. The sales event you attended was held by an independently owned and operated business and not Master Spas, Inc. however we take these things seriously and appreciate your valuable input which we will share with the local retailer. We hope you have since found a hot tub to suit your needs. Thank you
Review
#517807 Review #517807 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

We went to one of those "Spa Shows" which really is this one company (Master Spas). These guys really need to be selling time shares, I think that's where they get their sales pitches from...

I listened to their salesman and their hard sell pitch. Immediately I noticed this guy had basic mathematical skills issues. Every time he added things up he was wrong. Also when we told them we are renting a house with an older spa with a gas heater (we are moving and want to get a new spa for our new place) he claimed I was tossing $20 away every time I turned the gas heater on.

WRONG. My gas bills (which include my oven and water heater for the house) were never over $50 a month, and we fire up the spa 3 or more times a week. I called him on it, and basically he had no comeback whatsoever. The prices changed a few times, then he had to walk way way over to another sleazy guy who wrote a price that was $500 more than their TV Commercials advertised.

Instead of showing us the spa's features and allowing us to compare etc he just wanted to sell us right then... They played their classic sales game of trying to get me to put money down on a spa, but as soon as he realized we weren't buying he just begrudgingly wrote some info down I requested and left. I should of left immediately when I asked the guy for a business card or a brochure I could look at while deciding, he said we have none... Who doesn't have business cards or brochures???

A bunch of sleazy guys selling *** spas would be my guess... Also I think if your company doesn't have stores, then people can't go to you if anything goes wrong. But the biggest red flag was that if we weren't plopping down a deposit today, we didn't really exist for these sharks. I suspect they travel all around with their sales pitches and that their products are mediocre at best.

I'm glad to say we did NOT sign anything NOR put any money down for any spas.

A company that wants to lock you in before you can research the product they are pushing is SLEAZY. You guys definitely lost our business.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

We've had 2 master spas and we love them. Best purchase we've made for our family. We first bought a hot tub from master spas 14 years ago and traded it in for a new Michael phelps swimspa. We use it for exercise and our kids love to swim in it. All in all we...
View full review
Review
#493032 Review #493032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Francisco, California - Spa and Outdoor Patio Show Alameda Fairgrounds

Thank you for your posting. As a manufacturer of award winning hot tubs and swim spas, we appreciate any feedback we can get from our valued customers or potential customers. Master Spas, Inc. understans that a potential customers first experience isnt really with our product but with the dealer they are interacting with and we want to make that as good of an experience as possible and we'll be reaching out to the dealer that you visited and had this experience with. We hope you have since found a hot tub that suits your needs. Thank you
Review
#485812 Review #485812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$30

I kept hearing the ads on the radio for the spa sale at Pleasanton Fairgrounds, so I drove 50 miles since I've wanted to buy a hot tub for months. Got there and about 15 hot tubs on the ground (never saw anything approaching a patio or any other decorations ).

12 of the hot tubs were marked as sold, but no problem I would still have a chance to ask about the product. No price lists, no pamphlets no info with the displays at all. The sales people were busy so I looked aroud for 15-20 minutes until a sales person became available. I made sure he wasn't working with a customer or enroute to one and I flagged him down.

I asked if he could answer some questions about the products he told me quote "look at our website masterspas.com it has a lot of information on it". He then went over to assist a couple that had just walked in. Really, I just drove 50 miles to be refered to a website.

Disapointed on every level, aestheticly ugly no decks or other ideas on how to display the hot tub, just hot tub on cement floor and clueless sales people. I want my gas and bridge toll back!

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in San Francisco, California - AVOID THIS COMPANY

Thank you for your posting. Our factory trained Customer Service Representatives are at your disposal and here to answer any questions you may have. Please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com. We look forward to assisting you and make sure you are enjoying your hot tub. Thank you
Review
#485765 Review #485765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$4687

I purchased a spa at the local fair ground . .

. big mistake - no local dealer!!!! It took nearly 10 weeks - and now I canNOT be hook tub because there are two tags - one that says 110 elec and another that says 240 elec . .

. I called and the not so helpful man at MS says it is 110 . . .

but the electrician is nervous. . . which is it???

Duh? The salesman who PROMISED good service doesn't even return my call . . .

AVOID this company - rotten service . . . .

. Buy from a local dealer who has a commitment to you the customer - and not form these rotten bums.

Write a review
Do you have something to say about Master Spas? What happened? What can we help you with?
Submit review Don't show this popup