State: California Product: Master Spas Customer Care Clear all filters (4 of 16 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brentwood, California - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
Review
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Bakersfield, California - Service

Thank you for informing us of your situation. Our records don't indicate we were aware of any of the issues mentioned however if the previous dealer in Laguna Beach were contacted, that may explain the situation as that company has been closed since around 2007.
We'd like to discuss with you the current situation with your hot tub. Please contact us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#637243 Review #637243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We purchased our master spa in 2005/2006, legend series. We called numerous times after having experienced problems with our television and speaker system not working.

The customer service was not good. We could find nobody to help us with our issue. The store was located in Laguna Beach california. Half the time they did not answer.

I am located in Bakersfield California. Needless to say, we gave up and our spa is still broken after all of these years. For the price we paid we would have expected much better customer care.

Very disappointed customer. I liked what your spas had to offer, but the service was less than desirable.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Half Moon Bay, California - Disappointment!

We are sorry for your experience and as the manufacturer of the product, would like to help if we can.

First, we do not show that you have a registered product in our system. Can you please provide us the serial number, model, delivery date? This will allow us to set an account up for you In our system and make any future communication much easier.

Since we are not aware of any issues with the product at this time, we would also need the name of the dealer you purchased the spa from. This will allow us the opportunity to contact them and discuss the delivery and service they have provided to you.

We are truly sorry for this situation and look forward to hearing back from you so we can get to the bottom of this situation. We are available at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#527027 Review #527027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Made a huge mistake purchasing a Master Spa from a fairground here in California and the American Made company in Indiana could care less about the problems we experienced and I'm sure it has to do with the fact that we bought it out here and it was supposedly at a reduced price close-out sale. Right--$6200+ later.

Our hot tub was supposed to have been delivered Aug 14 between 1-3pm so I took the afternoon off of work. At 2:20 driver called to say it would be between 4-6pm. We were taking our daughter to dinner since it was her birthday so we called at 5:30 to make sure they were close. Nope-they were still in San Jose (over an hour away). They would not change the delivery to the next day because they were leaving town. They finally arrived at 8pm. It arrived with no cover and no stairs. Driver said "someone ran in to them" so he would have them shipped out to us the next day or day after. Yeah, right. I got connected to the Customer Service Supervisor who promised me he would upgrade my stairs and my cover for my inconvenience. He did not. He also said he would keep me posted every step of the way on the delivery of these items. He did not. I was told by him my cover would be delivered 8/22 so this time I had to take the entire day off because I had no estimate of time. I emailed CSR Manager on 8/21 to tell him of my concerns but he wasn't bothered. Sat home all day waiting and at 3:30 or 4:00pm, the delivery company called to say they would be here Monday with my cover. So, I had to take yet another afternoon off of work on Monday to wait for my cover. In the meantime, I had to buy a tarp for my hot tub because it was getting filthy with debris from the trees. The cover is not an upgraded cover-it's the same lousy one we saw in the showroom. The CSR Manager who was supposed to keep me informed every step of the way basically dropped off of the face of the Earth.

So, after taking 3 days off of work and having to use my vacation days (which is ridiculous), I finally got my stairs and my cover on August 25. I bought and paid for the hot tub on August 9 and didn't get my stuff until August 25-almost a month. The whole process was entirely disappointing.

Oh-the CSR Manager said he would send me a care package. Nothing has arrived so I'm sure that must be a lie too.

Please do not buy from this company unless you live in Indiana and can walk in to their store and demand good service. They brag about being American made and I would appreciate that except for the fact that they do NOT care about their customers and if you buy from someone other than their store, you are totally screwed. You have no option but to keep the spa and are at the mercy of when they feel like getting your stuff to you. I am so disappointed. I hate this hot tub and this entire experience has made me ill.

Please do not buy Master Spa from a travelling show. They may be fine if you buy direct but who knows, it will probably break down in a week. I am not happy with my purchase and am completely disappointed in the lack of service I received. Also, if a guy named Duane who calls himself "24/7" tries to sell you the spa, run fast. He's not available 24/7-I heard from him once during the entire process and it was basically to tell me he couldn't help me and he referred me to this CSR Manager who was worthless. It's all a scam.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in La Jolla, California - Everyone Complains, but I LOVE my spa!

Thank you for your post and glad to hear you are enjoying your Master Spa!
Review
#415147 Review #415147 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$1

It appears as if the website name says it all! I was searching for information online because I saw a commercial locally for a sale, but missed the times, and came across this online!

It is very disappointing!! I bought a spa from this company almost four years ago, and absolutely love it! I just wanted to go down to the sale to get filters! Why is it people only take the time to review things when they are angry??

Why is there not a website providing reviews called HAPPY CUSTOMER?? you know there is a lot more happy ones than "pissed-off" ones. Well if that website existed I would be their poster child! Sorry for not *** and moaning like everyone else on here, but I am happy!

I bet they won't even post this because I am not PISSED OFF!

I say if you read this, go buy a spa from them, you will love it! Don't let a few crazies ruin your chance at doing something you will enjoy!!