State: Colorado Clear all filters (5 of 239 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
1.0
Details
Hi Jack – thanks for bringing this to our attention. Our Customer Service Supervisor has reached out to your dealer, Aqua Spas, to see if we can get this issue resolved for you.
View full review
Review
#1507460 Review #1507460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

5.0
Details
So I know you usually only hear about the bad customers because if your happy your happy . I spent some time reading good and bad reviews. I told my salesman that if I liked my spa I would spend time and post my opinion good or bad. Here it is , we went to a local spa...
View full review
Review
#1006814 Review #1006814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great spa
Reason of review
We love our spa
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas is horrible

Thank you for your recent review. We’ve been in touch with the local dealer regarding your swim spa and this situation. Although this is an older model, both Master Spas and the local dealer have qualified technicians as well as access to documents, like the Owners Manual, and parts. We understand the local dealer is in touch with you regarding the issues stated in your review and we look forward to you enjoying your swim spa. If you have further questions please reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or Customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you.
Review
#894105 Review #894105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading information
  • Fraud
  • Only nice until paid
Reason of review
poor customer service, problem with delivery, warranty issue, damaged or defective, Not as described
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Master Spas Sucks
  • Masterspas H2x Nightmare
  • Master Spas Fraud
  • Masterspas Cheat
  • Masterspas Poor Customer Service
  • Master Spa Defective
  • Master Spas Lemon
  • Masterspas Quality
1.9
Details

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

No further contact. Preparing legal paperwork.

Update by user Aug 12, 2016

Aqua Spas called me from this post but I was not home and I called them, which was hard, but was only able to leave a message. I hope they will do something to make this right.

I talked to a friend that is a lawyer and he tells me since I recently found out the spa was much older than the year represented and the 2008 spa is completely redesigned (on the inside) from the 2006 it would be reasonable for me to expect considerable damages. I could "go after them" and probably recover damages.

I will update as this proceeds. I have been without use of the swim end of this spa for 23 months SO FAR.

Original review posted by user Aug 03, 2016

I bought an older Master Spas Swim Spa from the local Master Spas Authorized Dealer (Aqua Spas in Greeley, Fort Collins, Colorado). What a mistake.

First they misrepresented the year of the spa. Even on my contract, not just verbally. It was older than they said. There is no way they could not or should not have known, I believe this is fraud.

I found out later when the spa broke and the parts I needed were for a newer redesigned model. From what I can tell the model I bought was only sold for one year and then it was completely redesigned. I wonder if that had something to do with the FRAUD? The spa came with a 90 day warranty and there were some issues which they fixed but the batteries were charging incorrectly before the warranty expired and they never did correct that problem.

When I call they are generally rude and not helpful. Last time I called 3 times and they never called back. I can't stand to call them ever again. The spa has had several new problems since the warranty expired but this authorized dealer has no clue how to fix them.

They sent up a repairman for $150. to tell me it was broken (which I obviously knew) but the repairman admitted they did not have a clue how to fix it. NOT A CLUE. Why are they selling a high maintenance product like a spa if they don't know how to service them?

I contacted Master Spas directly and apparently they have no service manuals or archives for this older spa either. Why would that information not be available to customers. It is hard to believe they would destroy every manual in existence. Getting rid of the evidence I guess?

I can't find a manual online anywhere. It is a 2006 H2X Master Spas Swim Spa. Maybe Michael Phelps can help me? Other misrepresentations were made I can't prove.

The salesman told me my electricity bill would go up about $75 or $80 dollars a month but it went up closer to $275.00. I lowered this considerably by insulating heavily. Still nowhere near $80. dollars a month.

I was promised exercise accessories too but since I did not force them to put it in the contract they denied the agreement. They damaged personal property when they delivered the spa by backing into it and even though I saw them do it they denied that too. I guess I should have called the police when it happened to document that damage.

I think this company should go out of business. If they don't I won't ever believe in Karma.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Severance, Colorado

Thank you for your recent review. We, as the manufacturer of the product you purchased, always strive to have the owners of our products enjoy their new hot tub or swim spa. We have reached out to the local dealer you purchased your spa through to discuss this situation with them. You will be contacted by them directly to review the matter.
We do thank you for choosing a Master Spas product and hope you are enjoying it. If you ever have any issues please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#621669 Review #621669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Local distributor was very push with the sale and lied to me saying the tub I was buying was their last 2014 of that model so i better jump on it, a week after it was delivered the one I " bought" was still in the showroom....very shady and unethical

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas will not uphold the warranty they told me I had with them.

Thank you for your post. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact us at 800-860-7727. The Twilight Series Spa you purchased has a 5 year Surface and Structure Warranty and a 3 year Parts and Labor warranty. The control panel is covered under the Parts and Labor warranty as clearly outlined in the warranty you printed off. We are sorry for this misunderstanding.
Review
#430571 Review #430571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$500

We purchased a Twilight series spa at a show in Colorado Springs. We were told to register on line and we did.We printed out the warranty which said it has a 5 year warranty.

Now at 4 years, the control panel is out and they tell me I only had a 3 year warranty and the cost to fix my problem will cost over $500.00.Also when they delivered the spa the cover was back ordered for at least 3 weeks. What good is a spa without a cover. Then when we started using the spa.

The pump went out. That was covered under warranty but the spa was only one month old.

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Master Spas, Inc.
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More