hot tub spa master spa tub master service water customer customer service delivery
Master Spas's reply to:

DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS

Hi Carlos. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with your experience so far. While we understand your frustration, we also know that two of your complaints (rusting components & the deteriorating sticker) are typically only seen when there is some sort of chemical imbalance or chemical abuse which is why we advised you to check your chemical balance upon hearing the issues with your swim spa. We would also advise referring to page 30 of your owner’s manual for the proper care techniques and maintenance procedures for the stainless steel components in your swim spa. As for the faulty diverters, our supplier for those parts issued a recall on them and as soon as we were notified we offered free replacements to our customers that were affected. Our customer care team will be reaching out to your dealer soon so they can follow-up on these issues with you. We’ll also be sending you a replacement floor sticker. Should you need further assistance please reach out to your dealer, Aqua Spas, or call our corporate Customer Care team at (800) 860-7727.
Review
#1686344 Review #1686344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Quality
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • defective products
  • Master Spas Sucks
  • Master Spas Fraud
  • Masterspas Quality
1.0
Details
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS

Update by user Nov 20, 2019

UPDATE: No one, the company or Aqua Spas has contacted me except the response from Master Spas on this page that was total BS. The Spa is chemically balanced as I test and modify at least twice a week.

I do not believe Master Spas uses the best quality materials and I stand by it. Also, they sent me the stickers that floated off, I guess they expect I will be putting them on when I drain the spa to change it for a new one?

Consumers, read the reviews and don't be fooled. There are other companies like Thermospas & ATV Swim Spas that have better reviews.

Update by user Oct 23, 2019

MASTER SPAS,That is not true.... unless the strips are defective too....

I just uploaded a photo of the test strip that I took this morning showing how my hot tub is balanced chemically.I do not believe anyone will be in touch with me because I do not believe you.

And I referred to every page of the manual several times but did not expect the spa to be so low quality.And sir, I am not the only one. Read the reviews here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/aqua-spas-broomfield-2, on yelp and on the BBB.Yes, some of them talk about Aqua Spas, but a lot talk about the quality of your product.And I am posting this response as an edit to my original so that it's not A PRIVATE RESPONSE.

Original review posted by user Oct 21, 2019

Well, we bought the spa... they installed it and left.

No instructions, no waiting to have the water tanker fill it up and test it... just dropped it off and left.

It hasn't been a year since we installed it and the spa is falling apart. The screws and metal parts RUST? How is it that they put metal parts that rust in a Swimming Spa?

When I told my distributor, Aqua Spas, they said they'd look into it... I received an email from them forwarding an email from Master Spas saying to just clean it up. "Grab a towel with fresh water and clean the rust off"... The rust is not going away....

Then, the stickers at the bottom of the spa that help a swimmer stay on center, popped off.

When I told them about that they said... "Oh, the water has too much Chlorine"... problem is, NO IT DOESN'T. At least not by the measure of the testing strips they have us use.

I've had to replace two diverters already because when you turn on the jets, their quality is so bad, they break, shooting them up many feet in the air.

If someone would have been close to the explosion, we would be suing for sure.

When I brought up my complaints all I got was "clean it with a rag, there's nothing else we can do for you".

Not even a year old.

So, there it is. If you buy something from them and have this same experience, don't say you weren't warned.

Master Spas's reply to:

5 Months And Have Yet To Have Cover Lift and Sides Fixed | Master Spas review from Fort Collins, Colorado

Hi Jack – thanks for bringing this to our attention. Our Customer Service Supervisor has reached out to your dealer, Aqua Spas, to see if we can get this issue resolved for you.
Review
#1507460 Review #1507460 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not responsive.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.0
Details

The Incorrect lift for our spa cover was installed on our Spa in November. At first the lift was not available.

Then the replacement sides were "on the truck". Here it is 5 months later and we still do not have the correct cover lift.

Best hot tub I've owned master spas

5.0
Details
So I know you usually only hear about the bad customers because if your happy your happy . I spent some time reading good and bad reviews. I told my salesman that if I liked my spa I would spend time and post my opinion good or bad. Here it is , we went to a local spa sale where they had a huge super sale. We were greeted by a sales rep and had a ton of questions being a first time owner. He spent about 2 hours giving us a full demonstration and by then end of it we were satisfied enough to be a master spa owner. We live in Colorado where it is super cold and the one worry we had was the energy costs, it seems to run about 20 a month and we use our spa daily sometimes twice a day. We are believers. We feel better we sleep better and the quality time we spend together is priceless. If you find yourself in a position to buy a hot tub then a master spa will not disappoint. Thank you master spas. We are lifetime customers.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1006814 Review #1006814 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great spa
Reason of review
We love our spa
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas is horrible

Thank you for your recent review. We’ve been in touch with the local dealer regarding your swim spa and this situation. Although this is an older model, both Master Spas and the local dealer have qualified technicians as well as access to documents, like the Owners Manual, and parts. We understand the local dealer is in touch with you regarding the issues stated in your review and we look forward to you enjoying your swim spa. If you have further questions please reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or Customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you.
Review
#894105 Review #894105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading information
  • Only nice until paid
  • Fraud
Reason of review
poor customer service, problem with delivery, warranty issue, damaged or defective, Not as described
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Master Spas Sucks
  • Masterspas H2x Nightmare
  • Master Spas Fraud
  • Masterspas Cheat
  • Masterspas Poor Customer Service
  • Master Spa Defective
  • Master Spas Lemon
  • Masterspas Quality
1.9
Details

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

No further contact. Preparing legal paperwork.

Update by user Aug 12, 2016

Aqua Spas called me from this post but I was not home and I called them, which was hard, but was only able to leave a message. I hope they will do something to make this right.

I talked to a friend that is a lawyer and he tells me since I recently found out the spa was much older than the year represented and the 2008 spa is completely redesigned (on the inside) from the 2006 it would be reasonable for me to expect considerable damages. I could "go after them" and probably recover damages.

I will update as this proceeds. I have been without use of the swim end of this spa for 23 months SO FAR.

Original review posted by user Aug 03, 2016

I bought an older Master Spas Swim Spa from the local Master Spas Authorized Dealer (Aqua Spas in Greeley, Fort Collins, Colorado). What a mistake.

First they misrepresented the year of the spa. Even on my contract, not just verbally. It was older than they said. There is no way they could not or should not have known, I believe this is fraud.

I found out later when the spa broke and the parts I needed were for a newer redesigned model. From what I can tell the model I bought was only sold for one year and then it was completely redesigned. I wonder if that had something to do with the FRAUD? The spa came with a 90 day warranty and there were some issues which they fixed but the batteries were charging incorrectly before the warranty expired and they never did correct that problem.

When I call they are generally rude and not helpful. Last time I called 3 times and they never called back. I can't stand to call them ever again. The spa has had several new problems since the warranty expired but this authorized dealer has no clue how to fix them.

They sent up a repairman for $150. to tell me it was broken (which I obviously knew) but the repairman admitted they did not have a clue how to fix it. NOT A CLUE. Why are they selling a high maintenance product like a spa if they don't know how to service them?

I contacted Master Spas directly and apparently they have no service manuals or archives for this older spa either. Why would that information not be available to customers. It is hard to believe they would destroy every manual in existence. Getting rid of the evidence I guess?

I can't find a manual online anywhere. It is a 2006 H2X Master Spas Swim Spa. Maybe Michael Phelps can help me? Other misrepresentations were made I can't prove.

The salesman told me my electricity bill would go up about $75 or $80 dollars a month but it went up closer to $275.00. I lowered this considerably by insulating heavily. Still nowhere near $80. dollars a month.

I was promised exercise accessories too but since I did not force them to put it in the contract they denied the agreement. They damaged personal property when they delivered the spa by backing into it and even though I saw them do it they denied that too. I guess I should have called the police when it happened to document that damage.

I think this company should go out of business. If they don't I won't ever believe in Karma.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Severance, Colorado

Thank you for your recent review. We, as the manufacturer of the product you purchased, always strive to have the owners of our products enjoy their new hot tub or swim spa. We have reached out to the local dealer you purchased your spa through to discuss this situation with them. You will be contacted by them directly to review the matter.
We do thank you for choosing a Master Spas product and hope you are enjoying it. If you ever have any issues please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#621669 Review #621669 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Local distributor was very push with the sale and lied to me saying the tub I was buying was their last 2014 of that model so i better jump on it, a week after it was delivered the one I " bought" was still in the showroom....very shady and unethical

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas will not uphold the warranty they told me I had with them.

Thank you for your post. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact us at 800-860-7727. The Twilight Series Spa you purchased has a 5 year Surface and Structure Warranty and a 3 year Parts and Labor warranty. The control panel is covered under the Parts and Labor warranty as clearly outlined in the warranty you printed off. We are sorry for this misunderstanding.
Review
#430571 Review #430571 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$500

We purchased a Twilight series spa at a show in Colorado Springs. We were told to register on line and we did.We printed out the warranty which said it has a 5 year warranty.

Now at 4 years, the control panel is out and they tell me I only had a 3 year warranty and the cost to fix my problem will cost over $500.00.Also when they delivered the spa the cover was back ordered for at least 3 weeks. What good is a spa without a cover. Then when we started using the spa.

The pump went out. That was covered under warranty but the spa was only one month old.

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More