Master Spas's reply to:

Should have bought a Jacuzzi hot tub again.

Hi Joe. Thanks for reaching out regarding your experience so far. We’re very sorry to hear that your spa had an issue with the pump. Looking at our records, it appears the replacement pump and the labor was covered by your warranty. The only thing not covered by warranty would be travel cost, which is stated under the “Warranty Registration and Warranty Claim Procedure” section. (Link to a copy of your warranty: https://www.masterspas.com/documents/_warranties/twilight/2019-twilight-limited-warranty.pdf)
As far as the issue with the touchscreen control panel, this is an issue we are aware of and are currently addressing with our supplier. Again, we’re very sorry to hear that you’re not happy with your hot tub. Our corporate Customer Service team is always happy to help. They can be contacted by phone at (800) 860-7727 or by email at customerservice@masterspas.com. We appreciate your honest feedback.
ID
#2476506 Review #2476506 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I bought a twilight 7.2 not even two years ago. One of the main motors went out already within the first year.

They came out and fixed it but it cost me $170.

Now the touch pad controls has shorted out from water getting in there.

This, if covered by warranty will probably cost me another $170 for trip and labor charges.

I am not even a little bit impressed with this company.

The videos online say they use the best parts but Im not seeing that at all.

I will be going back to jacuzzi hot tubs again

After this one dies.... which who knows could be in the next year.

I will also be telling all my family and friends to never buy a master spa.

User's recommendation: Do not buy a master spa, you’ll be stuck with endless repair bills.

Master Spas's reply to:

Not Happy !!!

Hi Ann. We're very sorry to hear that your pumps haven't been functioning properly. Our customer service team is more than happy to continue working with you until your spa is back up and running as it should be. Thanks for the feedback.
ID
#2417683 Review #2417683 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I think we got a lemon, were going on our third pump. The first one extremely loud and vibrations (out off balance) the second over heated and again loud and lots of vibration.

Plus its seems to be sucking lots energy, our electric bill has doubled since we got it. The third pump is on its way, hopefully it solves the issue.....

User's recommendation: Beware.

Glad I drove 3 hours north to wet test this tub!

I’ll keep this short and sweet: I wet tested 3 tubs at my local Great Escape – 2 Sundance Optima and a Bullfrog A8. Never shopped for a hot tub before so I had no idea what I was looking for; I just knew what I wanted to feel. Found some great resources online about this company and tub, so I thought for the kind of money I was spending I owed it to myself and family to see what the best feels like. So glad I drove 3 hours up north to wet test this guy. Not only does it look great, but the hydrotherapy is wonderful. I really like the master blaster for feet and the captain’s seat is bar-none the best. You won’t be disappointed.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2338990 Review #2338990 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Elgin, Illinois

Should have bought years ago!!

We love our TS 240 and use it every day. It has really helped ease my shoulder and back pain. It is so relaxing and when used before bedtime I have noticed I sleep much better. The size is perfect for two adults. I would highly recommend. - Sandy M
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#2336984 Review #2336984 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
West Sacramento, California

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Bordering on fraud ... defintly lies by company/salesman

Hi Kurt. We're sorry for the delay. We're glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2310066 Review #2310066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Coeur D Alene, Idaho

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Most labor intensive spa I’ve owned

Hi Debra. Because it's been less than a month since you left your last review and seem to still be having the same issues, I reached out to Kelsea at our retail location in Conroe. According to her, you still aren't returning her calls. She's left you three...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2278292 Review #2278292 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Cannot get delivery after 6 months.

Hi there! I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
ID
#2261761 Review #2261761 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$15000
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

I ordered a swim spa on May 18th of 2020 from a dealer and was told to expect delivery in a few weeks. It is October and no spa in sight.

I cannot get any information about when I might expect anything from them other than there is no option for a refund. No information at all from Master Spas or the dealer.

In the mean time they market new spas aggressively. They are holding $15000.00

User's recommendation: Do not order from this company if you expect timely delivery.

Master Spas's reply to:

Awesome!

We're so happy to hear that! Thank you for the kind feedback, and thank you for your patience as we deal with the delays!
ID
#2250970 Review #2250970 is a subjective opinion of poster.

The Michael Phelps Momentum Deep is Awesome! A bit frustrated with the Covid delay but obviously not their fault.

Excellent local support, factory customer support and delivery.

It has been a huge increase in quality of life. Use it every day!

User's recommendation: Great!

New Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Worst purchase I’ve ever made

Hi Debra. We're so sorry to hear that you're having issues with keeping the water in your spa balanced. Although we understand that chemical maintenance can be tricky at first, it definitely shouldn't be too difficult to keep the water clear. Based on the...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2232064 Review #2232064 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montgomery, Texas
Master Spas's reply to:

DON'T BUY THIS SPA!!!

Hi Krista. We're so sorry for this inconvenience. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we've faced many shortages due to our suppliers having precautionary factory shutdowns. Unfortunately, this includes the supplier of our steps. I assure you that both our supplier and us here at the factory are working diligently to get steps out to everyone as quickly as we can. We're also sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience when trying to get more information about your steps. Our corporate customer service team doesn't have record of you contacting them, so I assume your experience was with the retailer you purchased the spa from and not us. Either way, we would still like to apologize on their behalf for the poor experience. In regards to the water feature, our corporate customer service team will be reaching out to you so we can troubleshoot that issue. Thank you for the honest feedback, we appreciate it.
ID
#2230733 Review #2230733 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Nov 15, 2020

About 3 days after I posted my review, our step finally appeared. I do not believe it was a coincidence but at this point, I'm just glad we finally got it.

We played around with the water feature and it seems to fully work 98% of the time now so I am okay with that. Someone from Master Spa reached out and was very helpful and I realize the horrible service we got was from the company that was selling the Master Spas. Our spa is good and I am glad that Master Spas reached out but I do still regret not buying from a local dealer who I could have dealt with in person from the start.

If you do buy a Master Spa, you will be happy with the spa itself but beware of the company you buy it from. At least our issues are resolved.

Original review posted by user Oct 16, 2020

We purchased our spa in May, did get it delivered in July but we didn't get the step that came with it. We have called numerous time and the first few, they didn't even ask our name or anything and just said it would be here in two weeks.

Still nothing. Last time we called the person we spoke with was very RUDE. The spa is okay, our water feature, even on full pressure, 1/2 works and 1/2 drizzles out and the corner piece of the spa won't stay on either.

But knowing what their customer service is like, I won't even bother with that. My

User's recommendation: My recommendation BUY LOCAL where you can actually get some customer service and help. Do NOT buy from this company!!!

Master Spas's reply to:

Can not get the answer from anybody when swimspa will be delivred

Hi there! I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
ID
#2223062 Review #2223062 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$2400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Place the order for 19D on June 6th. Was given +/-12 weeks for the delivery , which should of been at he end of August.

Been calling Master Spa every week and every week they kept pushing the delivery by several weeks. Called them this morning and the new date is 12-1.

From 12 weeks is becoming 24. Customer service has no access to the scheduling so they have no idea when it will be made.

On the mean time the other model: 15d, which is very similar is being made on the regular basis. Im sure the response will be that the COV ID ids the reason, but Im not buying this excuse.

Ilia Charlat

Bedford , NH

User's recommendation: make them responsible for being late.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Not happy

Hi Jenny. Thanks for the feedback. I'd first like to apologize for the delay in receiving your swim spa. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2197473 Review #2197473 is a subjective opinion of poster.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Frustrated and NOT Satisfied - No SPA

Hi Juan. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2171944 Review #2171944 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Washington, Indiana
Master Spas's reply to:

Ordered but not received

Hi William. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
ID
#2108307 Review #2108307 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Went to home show in Everett wash. Was impressed by the knowledge of salesman.

Wife and I picked a hot tub paid 9,000 in full was told we would be contacted in 4 to 6 weeks. To schedule delivery that was 4th of July. We called the number provided for shipping person Dave and without even asking who I was, I was given every excuse as they didnt know anything where my tub was if it was started being built. Was told their factory were not taking calls from their own company?????.

Thousands of places to buy a hot tub.

Why put up with this poor customer service. Buyer beware stay away from master spa!!!!

User's recommendation: Stay away.

Master Spas's reply to:

Not sure. No Swim spa yet?!?!?

Hi Rob. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
ID
#2091825 Review #2091825 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

Swim spa is 1 month overdue and 3 different explanations from 3 different reps. One said it is in production .

Another said it is not but not sure why but would get back to us. Not. The other said a control panel is not yet delivered from a third party.

No one can give an ETA and in the meantime my yard is tore up and needs to be repaired once this thing Or another companys unit arrives. Lawyer looking at the contract now.

1 comment
#1906433

I’ve been waiting sense May 17,2020 I can’t get the company to call me back?? I’m not sure if the just ran off with my $3200.00 deposit or what???