Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Very disappointed

Hi Jason. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been disappointed with your experience so far. I checked the status of your spa, and it’s finishing production this week and will be shipped out to your dealer early next week for delivery. Thank you for the honest feedback – we appreciate it.
ID
#1687207 Review #1687207 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Poor service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$14
Preferred solution
Full refund
Tags
  • Masterspas Cheat
Master Spas - Very disappointed

We bought a spa at a hot tub blowout show. Afterwards went to the vendors show and changed our mind to get a custom ordered spa.

Told it would take 6-8 weeks. About a week later received phone call from delivery people that they would be there that afternoon. We were unprepared at that point for the spa and asked for a week to have the pad poured. Spa is delivered and it won't even turn on.

Call sland service personnel comes out. He has never seen such a mess. Panel doesn't even belong to master spa. After a week of contacting vendor and factory they assure us one has been ordered and is being made as we speak.

That was a month ago. Cant get a straight answer now.

Master Spas's reply to:

DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS

Hi Carlos. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with your experience so far. While we understand your frustration, we also know that two of your complaints (rusting components & the deteriorating sticker) are typically only seen when there is some sort of chemical imbalance or chemical abuse which is why we advised you to check your chemical balance upon hearing the issues with your swim spa. We would also advise referring to page 30 of your owner’s manual for the proper care techniques and maintenance procedures for the stainless steel components in your swim spa. As for the faulty diverters, our supplier for those parts issued a recall on them and as soon as we were notified we offered free replacements to our customers that were affected. Our customer care team will be reaching out to your dealer soon so they can follow-up on these issues with you. We’ll also be sending you a replacement floor sticker. Should you need further assistance please reach out to your dealer, Aqua Spas, or call our corporate Customer Care team at (800) 860-7727.
ID
#1686344 Review #1686344 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • defective products
  • Master Spas Sucks
  • Master Spas Fraud
  • Masterspas Quality
1.0
Details
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS
DO NOT BUY FROM MASTER SPAS

Update by user Nov 20, 2019

UPDATE: No one, the company or Aqua Spas has contacted me except the response from Master Spas on this page that was total BS. The Spa is chemically balanced as I test and modify at least twice a week.

I do not believe Master Spas uses the best quality materials and I stand by it. Also, they sent me the stickers that floated off, I guess they expect I will be putting them on when I drain the spa to change it for a new one?

Consumers, read the reviews and don't be fooled. There are other companies like Thermospas & ATV Swim Spas that have better reviews.

Update by user Oct 23, 2019

MASTER SPAS,That is not true.... unless the strips are defective too....

I just uploaded a photo of the test strip that I took this morning showing how my hot tub is balanced chemically.I do not believe anyone will be in touch with me because I do not believe you.

And I referred to every page of the manual several times but did not expect the spa to be so low quality.And sir, I am not the only one. Read the reviews here: https://www.yelp.com/biz/aqua-spas-broomfield-2, on yelp and on the BBB.Yes, some of them talk about Aqua Spas, but a lot talk about the quality of your product.And I am posting this response as an edit to my original so that it's not A PRIVATE RESPONSE.

Original review posted by user Oct 21, 2019

Well, we bought the spa... they installed it and left.

No instructions, no waiting to have the water tanker fill it up and test it... just dropped it off and left.

It hasn't been a year since we installed it and the spa is falling apart. The screws and metal parts RUST? How is it that they put metal parts that rust in a Swimming Spa?

When I told my distributor, Aqua Spas, they said they'd look into it... I received an email from them forwarding an email from Master Spas saying to just clean it up. "Grab a towel with fresh water and clean the rust off"... The rust is not going away....

Then, the stickers at the bottom of the spa that help a swimmer stay on center, popped off.

When I told them about that they said... "Oh, the water has too much Chlorine"... problem is, NO IT DOESN'T. At least not by the measure of the testing strips they have us use.

I've had to replace two diverters already because when you turn on the jets, their quality is so bad, they break, shooting them up many feet in the air.

If someone would have been close to the explosion, we would be suing for sure.

When I brought up my complaints all I got was "clean it with a rag, there's nothing else we can do for you".

Not even a year old.

So, there it is. If you buy something from them and have this same experience, don't say you weren't warned.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Not as advertised

Hi Francine. We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve been disappointed by your experiences so far. A member of our customer care team here at Master Spas headquarters will be in touch with you soon to answer any questions you may have about your new hot tub. Thank you for the honest feedback.
ID
#1677857 Review #1677857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of service
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Would be an honest answer and how to really use the hot tub
1.0
Details

I bought the tub at EY Centre in Ottawa. The salesman lied from start to finish. After the sale, customer service was very disappointing

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Extremely lousy customer service

Hi Joe. We talked to your dealer and they confirmed that you purchased an “as-is” floor model from them and later noticed a 1” scratch in the acrylic. They also confirmed that upon receiving your complaint they reached out to you and gave you the contact information for a spa service provider in your area who would be able to do the repair for you. If you’re having issues getting the repair done, that would need to be discussed with the service company and your dealer. Thank you for the honest feedback – we appreciate it.
ID
#1674486 Review #1674486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Extremely lousy customer service!!!Upon delivery we found a scratch on the top of the hot tub and we were told due to the fact that it was a floor model that we are stuck with it and we can fix it ourselves would not recommend this company to anybody who is thinking about getting a hot tub a bunch of crooks

Master Spas - Love My Hot Tub!

5.0
Details
My wife and I truly love our new hot tub! With color changing lights and all the jets – we are totally relaxed when we get through using it! Thank you! - Jeff Ahlers
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1663347 Review #1663347 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Resolved
Master Spas's reply to:

Resolved: Master Spas - Call fisconnected

Hi Sheri! We’re happy to hear that this has been resolved. Thank you for the feedback.
ID
#1617828 Review #1617828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
4.2
Details

Update by user Aug 16, 2019

Master spas upper management was finally notified to contact me and negotiate an agreement .. all parties satisfied with outcome ...thank you

Update by user Aug 16, 2019

I am very happy to report after some persistence, Master Spas was able to have someone in the company who could help contact me to resolve the issue Thank you very much .. very satisfied

Original review posted by user Aug 09, 2019

Trying to get answers for large sum of money we put down for a spa but ended up with different product .. needed for severely disabled child with physical imitations for therapy

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Terrible customer service

Hi Mark. Thanks for making us aware of this. We’ve reached out to your dealer and they should be contacting you soon about getting your spa in place. Please feel free to reach out to us if you are in need of any other assistance. We can be reached by phone at (800) 860-7727 or by email at customerservice@masterspas.com
ID
#1600566 Review #1600566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Work Experience or Job Application
Loss
$7400
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
1.0
Details

I Purchased a spa at a sale,they delivered it but I have been trying to get them back to place it for over two weeks

Master Spas - Our First Hot Tub & We Could Not Be More Pleased!

5.0
Details
We absolutely love our hot tub and use it almost daily after a golf outing or hard workout. It is so soothing to our sore, achy muscles and we look forward to each time we get in. - Susan W.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1613164 Review #1613164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

Master Spas - Worth Every Penny!

4.9
Details
I was skeptical about a spa at first. I wasn’t sure it was worth the money, however my husband convinced me to purchase one. This is the best purchase I have ever made! - Rachel L.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1607245 Review #1607245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366

Hi Inka. I believe that most of the points brought up in this review were already addressed by our team last year, but I’d be more than happy to go over them again for you. Regarding the placement of the ozone return, Justin has sent you images previously showing other photos of the exact model you own with the ozone return in the same place as yours. There’s nothing incorrect about its placement - it’s normal. As far as the cover being a different manufacturing year from the swim spa, if the manufacturing years are different it’s most likely due to spas and covers being mismatched in the dealer’s inventory. We know your original dealer went out of business, and we understand how that can be difficult - however we have several other servicers in Germany that would be happy to help you with any issues, as well as our corporate customer service team. Please reach out to them if you are in need of any assistance in the future. Thanks for reaching out.
ID
#1580786 Review #1580786 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.0
Details
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366
Master Spas - Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366

Update by user Aug 07, 2019

I have described many problems to you which you have not answered. My lawyer wrote to customer@masterspas.com and at the same time to 4deluxe.

I don't get an answer! You write that there are service partners for Germany - I would now like to have a German-speaking contact person named, to whom I can turn. I had to have a new heater installed at my own expense, although it is covered by the Master Spas warranty! I need a new cover!

I was assured in writing that I would get 4 new filters and wlan installed. None of it was implemented. Master Spas advertises with free service technicians and good warranty conditions and no promise is kept!

I give Master Spas a deadline until 15.8.2019 to appoint me a German-speaking representative for Master Spas in Germany, with whom I can make an appointment. Inka Cremer inkacremer@web.de

Original review posted by user Jul 08, 2019

Reversal Purchase of the therapool deep H151366

No service in Germany / And MasterSpas does not respond

In December 2016, I bought a therapool deep from the German dealer activespa GmbH Frankfurt (now moved to Hanau) as an exhibit. Since the purchase, there were only problems:

Wrong information about the required power supply, used filters, no German user manual, wrong warranty card (in English instead of German and instead of international buyers the warranty card for US citizens was attached), murky water, because they did not perform shock chlorination and I myself no chlorine should add before the service technician comes after 10 days, etc.

In addition, the service technician had assured me in the sales pitch that Mast3Pur (and many other extras) were installed, Mast3Pur was also the decisive reason for the purchase of this exhibit.

The service technician (who was also manager) made an appointment with me in my garden. However, he came 2 hours early and I could not get away from work. Therefore, I asked him to wait in any case, but he just made a shock chlorination, then the therapool did not start anymore, because he pressed both pumps simultaneously and thus jumped out of the power switch again.

He went home without making the agreed briefing with me. After 2 hours of shock chlorination without circulation with closed cover, I came home, turned on the power and tried to clean the filters with him by mobile phone instructions. He could not clean these before, since there was no water available in my garden alone. First, I ruined a very expensive T-shirt with concentrated chlorine, and found that used filters were installed.

He suggested to send me 4 filters (2xEcoPur and 2x filters) and a Wlan module as "compensation" and I received this announcement in writing. I wrote to him that I also wanted the extras like Mast3Pur etc. to be confirmed in writing. Silence.....

Also in writing I was promised a power consumption of 2100 kWh per year, but due to the high consumption of the first days I was amazed and inquired. The predicted power consumption was suddenly "corrected" to 4500 kWh - I think they wanted to sell me a photovoltaic system, which they sell under the new CEO also under a new company ...!

And regardless, the power consumption was even higher than 4500 kWh within one year!

On day 13 after installation, I wrote to activespa that I demand a full reversal of the purchase, as no service was provided and commitments and repair deadlines were not met.

In the course of further research I found among other things that no Mast3Pur was installed at all and this can not be installed afterwards. That was my reason to buy, because I wanted to use as little chlorine as possible!

I also wrote to Facebook on MasterSpas in Fort Wayne why my ozonator was installed elsewhere (laterally instead of in the middle, as shown in all brochures), but I did not get an explanation, but the opposite, namely that of the prefabricated Shells are always identical.

Why did my therapool have an ozonator elsewhere?

Why was the cover made in 2014, told me during the sales talk, that the therapool would have been produced in 2016 - should not a cover from 2016 be delivered as well? Further research showed: The therapool was already produced in 2015! Incidentally, this is very easy to find even by the starting numbers in the manufacturer number (H151366). However, my dealer said that he could not determine this by the manufacturer number .....

Further losses were incurred in the current legal dispute:

In the beginning the heating always had disturbances, so that the desired temperature always fell and the therapool constantly tried to reach the temperature (increased current consumption with at the same time colder water). The cover was damaged even more during a storm, because the service technician had only screwed the cover in 4 places instead of 12, because he meant that this would be sufficient.

The cover cracked at the screws and the plastic broke.

Since it is not possible to get filters or covers in Germany without a service partner from MasterSpas, I weigh down the cover with heavy stones since then and received advice from the former service technician to buy Ego³ filters. This also remained my only possibility, because I didn't get any help to get the original filter.

In the course of the more than 2 years lasting complaint the service technician/managing director was replaced, I was completely ignored as a customer with arising errors, the enterprise moved other hall. Finally MasterSpas withdrew the permission to sell their products and a company 4deluxe was contracted as sole distributor for the German market.

Now the heating is completely broken! This time even the FI switch jumped out! I had to hire an electrician again who found that the heater was defective. The two-week deadline set by my lawyer to replace the heater with 4deluxe and MasterSpas Fort Wayne was not met by both. Thereupon it was not announced at all.

During the 3 weeks I had to switch on the power switch every day for 1 hour and then take it out again, because the pool wanted to reach the set temperature. At the same time it was no longer possible to lower the temperature. High power consumption until I noticed this because I was away. The pumps simply ran for 24 hours and the neighbours complained about the noises.

Therefore I had to order a new heating on the Internet, which must be connected tonight again by the electrician. Again further costs.

MasterSpas: Finally take a stand, offer the promised service and take back the therapool deep. The financial compensation becomes bigger and bigger the more other parts become defective and have to be replaced.

With your guarantee declarations you promise that all these things will be replaced and installed immediately and free of charge by a service technician!

In no case of warranty have you reacted to the damage or paid compensation.

You have chosen a sales partner who does not know your products and who gave such false information that I bought the therapool under wrong conditions. Now you have separated from this distribution partner, that must have had probably also reasons for you...... My right, however, is to be comprehensively looked after, which did not even happen in the 2.5 years with all the shortcomings.

Pay the money back along with all the other expenses I had.

I have countless photos and videos. What do you need?

Loss of value: 25.000 Euro

Write a review
Do you have something to say about Master Spas? What happened? What can we help you with?
Submit review Don't show this popup