Master Spas's reply to:

Very poor customer service

Hi Greg. We're sorry to hear that your spa was damaged upon delivery. I believe our Customer Service department has reached out to you regarding that issue. As for the steps, unfortunately due to the COVID-19 pandemic many of our suppliers have had to shutdown their manufacturing, causing supply shortages. We assure you that as soon as we are able to send out steps, we will. Thank you for reaching out.
ID
#2073732 Review #2073732 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Spa was damaged by delivery people/master spa had an excuse to not be liable. steps to get into spa on back order/Master spa wasn't even going to tell me, or give a tracking number.

User's recommendation: check all reviews, not just the ones master spa lets you see.

Hello. Thanks for reaching out to us regarding this situation. Since posting this, we have been made aware that this issue has now been resolved for you. As I'm sure you know, the COVID-19 pandemic has unfortunately caused our suppliers to be backed up as far as...
View full review
Resolved
ID
#2004199 Review #2004199 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Kuna, Idaho

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Hi Doug. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with your dealer. Unfortunately because the store you purchased from is a completely different company than us, there's not much we can do in a situation like this as it is not technically...
View full review
ID
#1994486 Review #1994486 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Warning - Check Independant Sources First!

Hi Scott. As you’ve already left feedback for our company before, I'm sure that none of what I'm about to explain will be new information for you - but allow me to post it again. Warranty claims and service should always work through Master Spas authrorized independent retailers and service centers as outlined in the written warranty terms for the product. These authorized contacts are independents who we would have service agreement and accounts with and whom would have access to reference materials for our products. They would have access to order any necessary, propietary parts that would be in the swim spa to ensure original, Master Spas supplied components are used for the repair. With the heater problem you had encountered, it does appear that problems and delays occurred trying to get an authorized local service contact out to review the heater failure claim. As review of details on this end, part of this does seem related to the COVID 19 pandemic as mentioned by you given the various closures and restrictions (either forced by local government or elected by businesses). We have notes on file about you having found and looking to arrange your own repairs through an independent contractor. As normal policy, it was reviewed that warranty service would normally have to go through authorized service center and we would not just reimburse random bills from unauthorized service. With regards to the acrylic shell surface cracking damage that has developed, use of a non-insulating cover and/or the product being left constantly exposed to direct sun and weather conditions, this is something that we have specific statements and details regarding within our product manuals and written warranty terms. This sort of acrylic surface cracking damage that has been shown to us (located and spawning above water level around perimeter and can be especially seen hastened on exposed surfaces facing west and/or south that would potentially get the strongest heat effects from the sun) has been seen over the years when spas and swim spas are left either completely opened, uncovered or with use of non-insulating covers designed for inground pools which do not offer good insulating protection to the multilayer acrylic and fiberglass shells with spas and swim spas. Master Spas has only offered insulating spa covers for our spas and swim spas to the worldwide independently owned and operated retailers selling our products. We have certainly seen customers desire for something less bulky (ultimately also much less energy efficient as well as less protective) and have the thin roll out pool covers installed. When used and in direct sun exposure, the shell is exposed to similar extreme temperature swings (especially areas where cover is in direct contact with shell and is getting direct sun exposure) almost as if it were left completely open and exposed. Again, acrylic surface cracking damage as seen relating to such conditions the shell is being exposed to are specifically reviewed in our product manual and warranty as not being warranted. This information can be seen in the 2018 H2X Owner’s Manual within Regular Maintenance Procedures, Care & Cleaning of Swim Spa Surface on page 31 as well as mentioned in Winterizing & Storing Your Swim Spa section on page 34. Within our written warranty terms, this is reviewed within the Limitations section. We make our manuals and warranties available on our website for customers and potential customers, our customer support team is happy to e-mail copies as requested and copies would be supplied inside the cabinet of each swim spa from manufacturing for owners to review and reference for important safety, installation, care and operation instruction. Thank you for reaching out once again, and hopefully this helps clear some things up.
ID
#1961796 Review #1961796 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Warranty
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
Repairs

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!

I have a new H2X 15 Trainer, paid $35,000. Before you purchase any Master Spa model call local spa repair companies.

These are the guys at the post purchase end! You will avoid what so many have, extremely poor warranty and customer service care.

This company is about volume and profit.

I have never filed a complaint or been to court in my 62 years, MS is my first!

Dont believe me, do your own Independant research. Dont be fooled by A+ BBB rating and online customer care testimonies, this company is out for itself!

Extremely disenchanted.....

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
We're very sorry to hear that you've had issues getting in contact with someone to service your spa. After talking to our Customer Service Supervisor, we have been informed that Joe has been out to service your spa and that it is now repaired. Thank you for...
View full review
ID
#1951873 Review #1951873 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Indianapolis, Indiana
Master Spas's reply to:

Hi Eric. Thank you for reaching out about this. After talking to our Customer Service team, it sounds like they've already reached out to you and explained that there doesn't seem to be anything defective with your spa. With that being said, we do appreciate...
View full review
ID
#1907762 Review #1907762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aboite, Indiana

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Master Spas's reply to:

Hi Nick. Thanks for reaching out about this. I believe our Customer Service supervisor has reached out to both you and the servicer at this point to discuss getting this issue resolved. Typically, you shouldn’t have to replace a breaker because it tripped a couple...
View full review
ID
#1891617 Review #1891617 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Terrible product. Tub and cover failing after less then 2 years

Hi Nicole! It looks like our Customer Service team has already been in contact with your regarding this situation, but we did not install, nor did we manufacture the cover lift. If you’re having issues with your cover lift, you would need to reach out to your retailer or the manufacturer of the cover lift. As for the fading pillows and diverters, that reaction is likely due to improper maintenance per the owner’s manual.
ID
#1877630 Review #1877630 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$8800
Preferred solution
Replace my entire unit
Master Spas - Terrible product. Tub and cover failing after less then 2 years
Master Spas - Terrible product. Tub and cover failing after less then 2 years
Master Spas - Terrible product. Tub and cover failing after less then 2 years
Update by user May 19, 2020

Honestly, this not resolved....well to Master Spa it is, but it is NOT resolved and I would like a replacement of the tub entirely except for the actual lift for its entire failure that they are blaming us for.NOT a good company that seems to blame others with tons of excuses for the failure of their products.

Original review posted by user Apr 18, 2020

Everything in the tub is deteriorating Including cover. Have complained and also sent pictures.

They are blaming the gases of the chlorine. This is a joke.

Tub cover and lift installed improperly resulting in damage. Cover also freezes due to lift which damaged cover

A 9000.00 mistake we should never have purchased

I want the entire tub and cover replaced

User's recommendation: DO NOT PURCHASE.

Master Spas's reply to:

Broken parts in hot tub

Hi Evan! Thanks for reaching out about this. Our customer service team has sent you some extra diverter caps.
ID
#1877495 Review #1877495 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Master Spas - Broken parts in hot tub
Master Spas - Broken parts in hot tub

One of the 2 main valves (Large circular handle) for the jets broke off, this has already happened with the other one and a replacement was sent. I need another replacement part as soon as possible, please send or call me. Also since these keep breaking it would be good to have a few extra for the next time this happens again.

845-323-****

727 Foxdale Avenue

Winnetka, IL 60093

Thanks

Evan

User's recommendation: Stock up on the large circular jet valves handles, because they break off frequently / easily.

Master Spas's reply to:

Want to talk to corporate about an independent distributer

Hi Rosalie. We’ve talked to Mr. Kerns and it sounds like he has followed up with you. We also apologize for our ads not being clear enough, we’ve talked to the company that had placed the ads about making sure they are clear and specific regarding the event being by appointment only. Thank you for sharing your concerns.
ID
#1844768 Review #1844768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Shawn K***. Posted a event for 27-31 in Conroe,TEXAS@ 500 SE LOOP 336 .

WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND, NO COMPANY SIGNS OR ANYTHING ADVERTISEMENTS OF EVENT. NOTHING STATED IT WAS BY APPOINTMENT. I REALIZE THAT CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FIR INDEPENDENT DISTRIBUTORS. I DOWNLOADED COUPON AND AM INTETEDTED IN A SWIM SPA.

FLIER STATED HUGH DISCOUNTS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

I have owned several spas over the years including the Hot Springs and Dimension One brands. Decided to try a Master Spas Twilight 7.25 and after having it for the past 3 weeks I thought I would share my thoughts. This is a quality spa, impressed with construction once...
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1843741 Review #1843741 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sarasota, Florida
Thank You Master Spas! Your customer service and kindness needs recognition. Since I have had my swim spa, you have gone above and beyond with helping me maintain and doing the right thing by covering what is needed under warranty without hesitation. You have come from...
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1828407 Review #1828407 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • No 24 hour customer service

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
Hi Tamara. Thanks for your feedback. After receiving this review our Customer Service Supervisor, Justin, reached out to both you and your dealer. As I’m sure he mentioned, your spa was finished here at the factory on 2/24 and should be delivered within a few days....
View full review
Resolved
ID
#1813155 Review #1813155 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Aboite, Indiana
Product
Master Spas Michael Phelps Legend Series Lsx 800 Hot Tub
We have owned our Master Spa for 14 years! 14 years of enjoyment and carefree maintenance, It was a great spa.Our Master Spa has had a lot of use over the 14 years. When we first bought the spa, our children were teenagers. Our son played high school football and...
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1796108 Review #1796108 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Peoria, Illinois
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Pros
  • Maintenance free durable
Master Spas's reply to:

I got screwed

Thank you for sharing your experience. We want everyone who purchases a hot tub from Master Spas to have an experience that is as relaxing as soaking in a spa. Our customer service team has been in contact with you and visited your home to check on your hot tub. It might be helpful to check out our YouTube channel, where you can find how to videos and quick tips that make it easier to maintain and enjoy your hot tub. The owner’s manual is also a great reference for troubleshooting any operation issues. You can always find your manual under the resources tab at MasterSpas.com.
ID
#1794369 Review #1794369 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$3150
Preferred solution
Full refund

I've had my 7.2 twilight for almost a year, the touch pad got water in it, and I always had pobkems with the pump not shutting off, now I found it has not been filtering since I got it, no wonder I've draining it every 3 or 4 weeks. Supposedly there coming to replace another part next week.

But I've had to fight with them over these for weeks. Take my advise, don't buy a master spa, if you want one I'll sell you mine, cheap....