Reply by Master Spas

Hi Krista. We're so sorry for this inconvenience. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we've faced many shortages due to our suppliers having precautionary factory shutdowns. Unfortunately, this includes the supplier of our steps. I assure you that both our supplier and us here at the factory are working diligently to get steps out to everyone as quickly as we can. We're also sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience when trying to get more information about your steps. Our corporate customer service team doesn't have record of you contacting them, so I assume your experience was with the retailer you purchased the spa from and not us. Either way, we would still like to apologize on their behalf for the poor experience. In regards to the water feature, our corporate customer service team will be reaching out to you so we can troubleshoot that issue. Thank you for the honest feedback, we appreciate it.
Verified Reviewer

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

New Reviewer

Update by user Nov 15, 2020

About 3 days after I posted my review, our step finally appeared. I do not believe it was a coincidence but at this point, I'm just glad we finally got it.

We played around with the water feature and it seems to fully work 98% of the time now so I am okay with that. Someone from Master Spa reached out and was very helpful and I realize the horrible service we got was from the company that was selling the Master Spas. Our spa is good and I am glad that Master Spas reached out but I do still regret not buying from a local dealer who I could have dealt with in person from the start.

If you do buy a Master Spa, you will be happy with the spa itself but beware of the company you buy it from. At least our issues are resolved.

Original review posted by user Oct 16, 2020

We purchased our spa in May, did get it delivered in July but we didn't get the step that came with it. We have called numerous time and the first few, they didn't even ask our name or anything and just said it would be here in two weeks.

Still nothing. Last time we called the person we spoke with was very RUDE. The spa is okay, our water feature, even on full pressure, 1/2 works and 1/2 drizzles out and the corner piece of the spa won't stay on either.

But knowing what their customer service is like, I won't even bother with that. My

User's recommendation: My recommendation BUY LOCAL where you can actually get some customer service and help. Do NOT buy from this company!!!

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review