hot tub spa master spa tub master service water customer customer service delivery
Resolved
Master Spas's reply to:

Resolved: Call fisconnected | Master Spas review from Washington, Indiana

Hi Sheri! We’re happy to hear that this has been resolved. Thank you for the feedback.
Review
#1617828 Review #1617828 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
Full refund
4.2
Details

Update by user Aug 16, 2019

Master spas upper management was finally notified to contact me and negotiate an agreement .. all parties satisfied with outcome ...thank you

Update by user Aug 16, 2019

I am very happy to report after some persistence, Master Spas was able to have someone in the company who could help contact me to resolve the issue Thank you very much .. very satisfied

Original review posted by user Aug 09, 2019

Trying to get answers for large sum of money we put down for a spa but ended up with different product .. needed for severely disabled child with physical imitations for therapy

Great value and no issues so far! | Master Spas review from Aboite, Indiana

4.5
Details
We purchased a Twilight 7.2 about a year and a half ago. Other than routine maintenance, it has been very trouble free. It was delivered a day after we bought it. We had it wired up a few days later and we went to town. It has been an excellent way for us to relax. My only regret is we didn't get a tub long ago. We had been kicking tires for years and the salesmen were a bit aggressive, but you know, that's the push we needed to finally pull the trigger. We are glad we did and never have any buyer's remorse. Like
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1525874 Review #1525874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags
Master Spas's reply to:

Not good so far - hoping the company can make up for it | Master Spas review from Aboite, Indiana

Hi Ken. We’ve reached out to your dealer, and it sounds like they were unaware of any of the issues you mentioned in your review. If you’re having any issues with your product, we always recommend reaching out to your dealer first as they are a great resource for help when it comes to your swim spa. With that being said, you should be contacted by a representative soon to see what we can do to get these issues resolved for you. Thank you for the honest feedback – we appreciate it!
Review
#1506712 Review #1506712 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Idea of the product
Cons
  • Reliability
  • Reliability and delivery
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$50000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.3
Details

Very difficult delivery, pad and electrical installation.

Received very little, maybe no, instruction on how to operate the spa.

Found out it was a floor model, salesman was deceptive on the issue. Thought because I was shelling out a large sum of money, I was getting a new product. I was wrong.

Power switch does not work. Screws around skirting are rusted. Skirting does not fit. The spa was deceived a month ago, these things should not be happening.

Wouldn’t recommend this company to anyone due to very poor customer service. Go with endless pools

Master Spas's reply to:

Assistance on Group Project | Master Spas review from Indianapolis, Indiana

We love to hear that, Ryan! We’re so happy that your communications and interactions with our team members have been such positive ones. Thank you so much for the kind feedback! We appreciate it.
Review
#1453658 Review #1453658 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
They took care of me.
5.0
Details

As part of a group project near the end of the semester, my group completed an analysis on Master Spas as a company. As part of the project, we were required to create a supply chain map of how products are manufactured and reach the consumer, including all logistics and transportation networks that the company uses.

Over the course of my academic career, I have taken part in many group project similar to this one. And I can say that Master Spas was one of very few companies that went to extraordinary efforts to help my group and I complete our project. With that, I would like to give a shoutout to their customer service department of their Master Spas Parts division.

I was absolutely amazed with the helpfulness of the website, particularly their 24/7 online chat. As you can probably tell, they will help you with any topic or question that you may bring up. It is my apologies for not remembering specifically who I spoke with, but they assisted me with all of my questions and then redirected me to someone that did for questions they did not know. Absolutely amazing.

Moreover, I would like to give a express my thanks to Justin Ginder, Customer Support Supervisor, and Toby, Freight Expert for Master Spas, who helped answer all of the questions that I had regarding our school project at a critical point in time. The reason I emphasize critical point in time, is that our group got going on the project a little late and needed immediate responses from the Master Spas team in order to meet the required deadline.

Much to our surprise, we received responses to our questions via email within hours of sending them. In all of my experiences throughout school, I have never had a response time as quickly as theirs. On top of that, all of our questions were answered and with in detail, which was very insightful when it came to our project's completion. It was because of them that we sounded like experts on our projects, and did quite well.

It is clear from our group's discussion with Toby and Justin that they cared about the information that we were researching about them and they cared about keeping the reputation of their company intact. And overall, they were great people that wanted to see us succeed. Absolute class at its best.

Although I cannot speak from a customer perspective, I think it is this level of attention to detail, dedication to their company, and compassion for others that separates this company and makes them the kind of company that consumers want to do business with. Not only did our group learn a lot about them as a company in terms of what they do, Like we also learned something even more powerful, which is the importance of taking care of your consumers even if it means giving the extra effort.

I give credit to Master Spas for hiring employees like those in customer service that I spoke to, Justin Ginder, and Toby, because it is making the different in winning customers over.

My group and I would like to thank each of you in all that you contributed to our success again! Like Happy

Master Spas's reply to:

Master spa junk | Master Spas review from New Albany, Indiana

Hi Dennis! We’re so sorry that this has been an issue for you – however since we’re the manufacturer of the spa, and the missing/incorrect parts were ordered from both Swim Spa International & your spa servicer, there’s not much we can do on our end about those parts. Those are two separate companies from us, so we don’t have any way of knowing if the parts orders they’re fulfilling are correct or not. At this point, I believe a member of our corporate customer care team has reached out to both you and Swim Spa International regarding this issue. We hope you’ll be back to fully enjoying your spa soon!
Review
#1385162 Review #1385162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

spa delivered 9/21/2017 talked to Lydia 5/24/2018. 3 jets not working needed 3 sent 2. ordered filters 9/30/2018 they sent wrong filters packing list was right item no.268804 set of 3 filters they sent 2 of the wrong filters. 10/2/2018 talked to Lethia needed 3 new jets ordered 3 received 2 one of them was wrong jet. 10/4/2018 Richard Landcaster installed new heater and

ordered me 2 new jets 10/16/2018 called Richard had not received jets yet

he called them order had been miss placed . received jets 10/17/2018

one was right one wrong or broke and still have jets that don't work right

I had a jacuzza spa for 13 years only one jet went bad after 11 years one heater after 10 years and didn't have problems getting the right parts

Resolved
Master Spas's reply to:

Resolved: Love my Spa - hate customer service | Master Spas review from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Hi Gretchen. First off, we’re so happy to hear that you love your spa! However, after checking our database, we show no record of you contacting our corporate customer service department. We have Master Spas dealers located all over the country, as well as internationally, and we do have some in your area. We want to make sure that the issues with your spa get resolved so you can get back to enjoying it to its fullest extent, so one of our corporate customer care representative will be in contact with you shortly to see what we can do to help you. Thanks so much for the feedback, Gretchen. We appreciate it!
Review
#1347427 Review #1347427 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Update by user Oct 05, 2018

Finally Masterspas contacted me. The company they use to service their spas contacted Spa Master who simply sent us replacement parts. Master spa authirized the service and we had to pay the trip charge of $125 (which should have been waived since they'd dropped the ball) but my beloved spa is back in working order!

Original review posted by user Sep 05, 2018

1st I want to say how much I LOVE my MasterSpa- I have the Twilight 67.5 and I adore it! It literally is my favorite inanimate object.

The problem? If something goes wrong there is no local presence to have parts or service.

The Warranty does not allow for service to your spa - and the company will send you part and tell you how to replace but does not provide service.

If you complete the repair incorrectly - will they cover issues stemming from this??

Sometimes you have to live and learn. When it is time to replace my beloved Master Spa I will go to a company who will service the thing!!!

Master Spas's reply to:

Disappointed | Master Spas review from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Thank you for your recent post. We were able to find you in our system but unfortunately we don't show any notes on the issue your having. We'll reach out to the local dealer in your area and let them know you need assistance. In the future, feel free to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#1151717 Review #1151717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.8
Details

We've had our Model TS7.5 for two years and the circulation pump failed. A Master Spa service rep came to our house to make that claim and also stated that it was still under warranty.

Unfortunately, it's been over a month and the circulation pump has not been replaced. I've made numerous attempts to contact the service company as well as contacted customer service for master spa. My husband is emptying the hot tub as I type this because it looks like since we don't have to pay for the part, no one wants to fix the hot tub. We live in a cold climate and were told to use a ceramic heater to keep the hot tub pipes warm so they didn't freeze.

Since the heater is for inside use only; our city inspector said absolutely not.

So after spending $13000 we get nothing! My husband is furious and I am sad.

Master Spas's reply to:

New Therapool 12 Deep has not worked since I have received it. | Master Spas review from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Thank you for letting us know what's going on with your tub. We're sorry for the frustrating experience so far and we'll be in touch with the local dealer to discuss further and determine a course of action that can get you enjoying your new tub as quickly as possible.
Review
#1105032 Review #1105032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$15500
Preferred solution
FIX THE ISSUES OR REPLACE IT
1.8
Details

I had my tub delivered (craned over my house on 8/29) . There have been several things to this point that have me writing at this point.

But I have been in my tub 4 times, it continues to get me heat may be dry, heat is dry, press any button to restart. I have been told that I may need to clean my new filters every week for the 1st couple of months, so I have it was used once and it is erroring again, after 2 days after cleaning filters again. The tub has been very "unreliable" at this point, I never know when I go out if it will be working or not, now it is not heating.

Aqua Spas in FTC Co, have been trying to help, but I am just really unsure if I made the right choice buy the Master Spa brand. Very disappointed in many ways.

4.0
Details
We really love our spa and use it regularly, except during the summer. We bought our spa at a showing at Fresno Savemart Center. They were very nice and delivery was unremarkable. We only have one problem. I think that they did not set our spa for California weather....
View full review
Review
#1076057 Review #1076057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags
  • 8 2 Twilight Series Master Spa

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More
Master Spas's reply to:

Our H2X 15D swim spa | Master Spas review from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Thanks for choosing our H2X Trainer 15D swim spa. We're glad to hear you're really enjoying it! If you have any questions on the controls please feel free to reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com. Or feel free to call the store you purchased it from. They'll be able to get you any answers you need.
Review
#927352 Review #927352 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
4.8
Details

We have had our swim spa since the end of June 2016, and we love it. We were a bit anxious about maintaining it, but it has been a breeze.

Contrary to another review that said you had to be a chemist to keep the water clear, we have had no problems. Our water has remained crystal clear with very little effort. The key is simply keeping the ph in the normal range. The rest is easy.

I have severe Fibromyalgia and this has helped me tremendously, both with the pain, and being able to exercise on a regular basis. It is wonderful to be able to swim whenever we want to, and then relax at the other end with the jets. The lights are beautiful at night, and we have had people honk their horns when driving by, when they see us in it. The cover is a bit hard for me to open and close, but I am able to do it.

Our only real complaint was that the owners manual is just awful. It is confusing, and doesn't really tell you which *** does what. Other than that, we are loving it and using it almost every day. My husband is a runner, but he has also been swimming on days when he doesn't want to run.

I can't wait to sit in it this winter when it is snowing. Everyone at Master Spa was very helpful and always available to answer any questions. We would highly recommend a Master Spa hot tub or swim spa for anyone who enjoys swimming, but doesn't like going to the public pools. I have wanted one for so long and I can't even begin to tell you how much this is helping me with the Fibromyalgia, arthritis, and overall well-being.

Thank you for producing such a great swim spa. I am looking forward to many years of fun with it.

Well worth every penny. Chris and Sheryl Carter, Fort Wayne IN