Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Want to talk to corporate about an independent distributer

Hi Rosalie. We’ve talked to Mr. Kerns and it sounds like he has followed up with you. We also apologize for our ads not being clear enough, we’ve talked to the company that had placed the ads about making sure they are clear and specific regarding the event being by appointment only. Thank you for sharing your concerns.
ID
#1844768 Review #1844768 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Shawn K***. Posted a event for 27-31 in Conroe,TEXAS@ 500 SE LOOP 336 .

WAS VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND, NO COMPANY SIGNS OR ANYTHING ADVERTISEMENTS OF EVENT. NOTHING STATED IT WAS BY APPOINTMENT. I REALIZE THAT CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS IS NOT RESPONSIBLE FIR INDEPENDENT DISTRIBUTORS. I DOWNLOADED COUPON AND AM INTETEDTED IN A SWIM SPA.

FLIER STATED HUGH DISCOUNTS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME

Verified Buyer

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Master Spas - Awesome experience all around

5.0
Details
Master Spas - Awesome experience all around
Master Spas - Awesome experience all around
I purchased a floor model at one of the expos at the reliant center and was treated very well, despite me playing hardball. My rep Kyle was more than informative and very welcoming despite my attire and me looking completely different than his "typical" buyer (me being a younger black guy with dreads in casual clothing). I am a sucker for a good pitch and already made my mind up to buy a hot tub long before arriving (as i fought a professionally for over 10yrs and plan to again as life slows) but I also like to see how people treat you in person. Me being a salesperson as well, I like to hear "the approach" and if I feel it was a good, authentic pitch I will buy right there! He took his time and was beyond informative without pressuring, so I bought. Later that day, after realizing there was only 3 days to make a final decision without losing money, I did what all consumers do after having buyers remorse and looked them up. I noticed some very unpleasant reviews that raised red flags, but reminded myself that the company I work for has D+ rating with BBB, which is in no way reflective of our company and decided to give them a chance! Boy was I glad I did because they surprised the *** out of me with a speedy delivery, efficient setup time and professionalism from their delivery team! And that is why I am taking the time to leave a review. Everyone is quick to go to the internet and complain with an altered view of how things transpired, but when things go perfectly smooth they only leave reviews when asked or incentivized. This is a true testimony to their product and professionalism and I would recommend any one looking for a hot tub to give them a shot! Thank you very much Kyle, Chris and the rest of the people at Masterspas Conroe!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1734562 Review #1734562 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Staff and delivery team
  • Great products
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Love my swim spa! Disappointed in Customer Service


Hi Debbie. First off, let me say that we’re so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your interactions with your salesman. Since we are just the manufacturer of the spa we don’t often get to hear about our customer’s experiences with our dealers, so we appreciate the feedback and will be speaking to the retailer you worked with. As far as the safety concern when it comes to the stairs, we do apologize that it wasn’t made clear to you before purchasing that we only offer one height of stairs. Looking at our notes, it appears that one of our corporate customer service representatives tried to offer help and tips on how to make getting in and out of the spa safer and easier for you, but they weren’t options you were willing to consider. As far as the cover, it’s true that it wouldn’t be covered under warranty. The skin that was offered to you is the fabric casing that zips around the base of the cover. From what you’ve stated in your review, it sounds like the skin is what ripped – so this would resolve the issue with your cover. Again, looking in our notes it sounds like you were fine with paying the shipping for the skin as long as it was after June 1st. Please realize that we’re doing everything we can to help you. We gave you options on how to make getting in and out of the swim spa easier and safer and we offered to send you a free replacement cover skin if you paid shipping. Hopefully this helps clear things up, and if you have any more questions please feel free to reach back out to our customer service team. Thanks.
ID
#1305525 Review #1305525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Swim spa is great!

Customer service has been a significant issue from day one. Salesman (James) was extremely unprofessional as soon as I paid. He lied about many things and when I called him out on some major things (i.e. there was no “floor model”) a spa had never even had been ordered for me ( imagine how I felt having paid cash and finding out wasn’t even ordered) There were several other untruths that actually affected my safety (regarding the steps and few other things), when I specifically said safety was paramount for me because of a serious health issue.

During the phone call with the Salesman (James) he literally shouted at me! He was not even trying to have a discussion, he was just flat out screaming and yelling at me. I was blown away. I’ve never been treated that poorly.

More recently I called customer service to let them know that the area right under the handle, had a rip in it. Before I could even fully explain, i was told that this was my fault and not covered by warranty. There is only one way to open the swim spa, by pulling up on the handle. The wear/tear is exactly where a reasonable person could see that I did nothing wrong. Sometimes there are defects in items. This should have been covered by warranty. I was told it wouldn’t be, because it was my fault. But offered to send me a new skin (don’t even know what that is) for “free”, but I would have to pay approx $70 for shipping. I can’t afford that, especially when I don’t know what it is. I just want the side of the cover, that has a tear, replaced. That’s a reasonable request as it is in warranty, or so I thought.

This afternoon I noticed that the control panel isn’t working. I’ve done everything that I read about to do, but it didn’t fix it. I left a voicemail about it, since it was after hours, but I’m not looking forward to talking to customer service, because past experience has proved to be rude and unprofessional.

So I’m having a really tough night, because historically customer service with Master Spas has been extremely upsetting.

I truly hope my two issues can be resolved immediately (the control panel) and then the cover, all without incident, so that I can go back to fully enjoying my swim spa.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Misleading at best

Oscar, as the manufacturer our goal is to have everyone that purchases our products satisfied. Unfortunately, that’s not always possible for several reasons relating to potential product issues (which we can readily address) or unrealistic expectations. While Hot Tubs Inc. , the retailer you purchased through, has won numerous awards the past several years, they are not in the position to perform any electrical service on your spa. From what we understand, this has been clearly conveyed to you on several occasions. You will need, and for the safety of your family, should want a licensed electrician to perform all the wiring and connections. Our owner’s manual clearly states this too. From further information that we are aware of, you requested them to come out and perform an orientation on your new product. They arrived to find the product not hooked up and not even filled up. Obviously, no orientation could happen although they already sent a representative from their business on the trip to your residence a couple hours away. Also, from what we understand, the retailer has offered to send someone out again to perform an orientation once you provide proof the product has been filled and hooked up and agree to pay a minimal travel fee to make up for the multiple visits that have been out of their control.
ID
#1234692 Review #1234692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best

Master Spas claim that we haven't contacted Hot Tubs Inc, one of its distributors, to solve our problem. I thought the Office of the Attorney General letter was clear enough.

To clarify Master Spas poor understanding, here is more info that might help them clarify the matter.

On may 15, we place a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. No answer from Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor. (Attached document)

On May 24, after no answer from Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor, we placed a complaint with the Office of the Attorney General. (Attached document)

On June the 7th, the Office of the Attorney General sent the final request to Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor, to resolve the mater.

On July 3rd, the Office of the Attorney General states that after repeated attempts, it was unsuccessful getting an answer from Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor.

The fact that Hot Tubs Inc. Master Spas distributor, haven't answered any calls or attempts to contact then, make Master Spas answer really misleading

Master Spas - Tripping ground fault

3.8
Details
I had my Hot tub delievered just before Thanksgiving 2017 and within 3 months It all of a sudden was tripping my ground fault. I drained it and called customer support and talked to Corrine. She told me she would call a tech immediately as it was better to have it not drained. It holds temp for about 3 days. I was concerned about the freeze damage as it was only 10 deg F here. Dillion The tech came out immediately and found the heater was bad. Replaced it and all was good. Very pleased with the Service of Master Spas of Waukeesha WI.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1183359 Review #1183359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Master Spas - Always enjoyed

This is our second master spa, only because our first sold with last house. It has always been reliable and ready to use. Along with the great help and service from our friends at niagara hot tubs in St. Catharines it's been a long great experience.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1150675 Review #1150675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Master Spas - Hot tub; superior service!

More than a little happy with our purchase with only ONE exception - spending so much time in there, nothing much is getting done around the house now! And when I went to register our spa, I found our dealer had already taken care of that too! We will definitely be product loyal!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#992331 Review #992331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

Master Spas - Great communication and accommodated my schedule

4.0
Details
Master Pool & Spa guys have been great, I had a challenging order both in terms of having to fit in a tight space and schedule due to my active home construction. I had many questions and they helped me through the entire process, even going over measures of the spa before I saw it in person at their San Diego spa show. I previously had another spa brand and selected Master Spa specifically to replace a spa I was having large issues with; leaks, electrical issues, sound system failure. I have owned this spa a year now and have not had any issues. Over that year of ownership, if I needed anything they were ready to help, even a year after my purchase (I needed replacement keys and had questions about Wifi module). Oh and their delivery contractor they partner with in CA is absolutely fantastic, again very capable of fitting the spa in a tight spot and he was properly equipped for the delivery job. Night and day difference with the other spa company.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#978120 Review #978120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Customer service
  • Delivery crew
  • Hot tub itself
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Slow Maintenance

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experience with us. Our Customer Care Team will be reaching out to you as well as the dealer you purchased the product through. If you need to contact us in the future, please do so by either calling 800-860-7727 or emailing us at customercare@masterspas.com . Thank you and we look forward to resolving this and getting you in your new hot very soon.
ID
#949140 Review #949140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Fix the SPA so it operates as it is suppose to operate.
1.0
Details

On Oct 21, my HL 630 Masters Spa started tripping the electric breaker. I called the dealer to arrange a time for someone to come to my house and fix the problem.

The SPA is only a year and a half old. I was told someone would be at my house on Tuesday Oct 25. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Thursday, Oct 27.

That was a no show. I was then told it would be Nov 1st. The maintenance man showed up and did some adjusting. The SPA no longer tripped the breaker.

As the SPA set with no circulation it was dirty, so I drained it and refilled it. I was told to add the liquid metal solution and let it set for 24 hours which I did. After the 24 hours I turn the SPA on and noticed the circulating pump was not working. I called the dealer and asked for their maintenance man to come back.

Then I noticed the jets only ran for 10 minutes and the SPA water temperature went to 96 degrees but the heater was not on. The problem is that this dealer only has one maintenance person for the state of Texas. I should be scheduled for maintenance sometime in November or December. I never thought to ask about maintenance if the event of a SPA problem when I bought the Master Spa or I probably would not have bought it.

It seems to me that when you have someone sell your product you would ask if they had the manpower to fix any problems.

I would never recommend Master SPA or Primo, the dealer, to anyone.

Master Spas Reviews

  1. 47 reviews
  2. 20 reviews
  3. 15 reviews
  4. 14 reviews
  5. 34 reviews
Master Spas reviews

Master Spas Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews
Hot Tub  3.3 83
Warranty  1.0 1
Michael Phelps Legend Series Lsx 800 Hot Tub  2
Hot Tub Installation  1.4 5
Lsx 800 Hot Tub  5.0 1
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed.

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback.
Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through.
Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please feel free
to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727.
Thank you
ID
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
poor customer service and problems with payment
1.8
Details

The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card.

I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check.

It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one.

I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it".

There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
ID
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Company lacks in customer service

We're glad to hear you've been enjoying your H2X Swim Spa this summer. It really is a great way to exercise and help in maintaining a healthy lifestyle while never having to leave your backyard!
We were disappointed to hear that you weren't receiving the support you needed from the local service company but I've been informed that we've already sent a factory service person to visit with you and everything is taken care of.
Master Spas goal is to have happy customers whether they are 100 miles or 2,000 miles away and we're glad that you're one of them. Thanks for reaching out to us and keep enjoying your H2X Swim Spa!
If you ever need anything, please feel free to contact us either at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com.
ID
#691097 Review #691097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.7
Details

IN general we are happy with our H2X swim spa, it has been a great way to exercise and enjoy the summer. However, customer service is sorely lacking.

We recommend that you do not buy directly from manufacturer because you will not receive much help after the sale. Their "customer service" agent advises to call a local retail service provider (not naming who) The local retail provider says they can't service us because we did not buy the spa from them. We called another company name that the customer service agent provided to us and that company laughed and said they really can't drive 2 hours one way for the work.

We are stuck without help, and MasterSpa really doesn't care because they have our $23,000. Lesson learned, don't buy direct!

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Model CS738L - L for Lemon

Thank you for your recent review. We dug through all our files and systems and unfortunately can't find any details about any past issues with your hot tub. Regarding your warranty, you would have received a copy of the appropriate warranty with your hot tub when it was delivered in August of 2010. The Clarity Spa line has a 3 year surface and structure warranty along with a 1 year parts and labor warranty. Some of our premium hot tub brands do come with a 5 year parts and labor warranty so you may have been looking at one of those specific brands websites.
We're sorry for any confusion and frustration you have had. Our goal is to always have our customers satisfied with the product and we continually work to make the experience better for every Master Spas owner.
If you'd like to discuss further, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or at customer care@masterspas.com
ID
#677684 Review #677684 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$3000
Preferred solution
Too late for any of the above - just wanted to register our story - we should have stuck with the problem, but lost interest.

Back on 8/23/10 your company delivered spa to us that we purchased at the Indiana State Fair. The spa was delivered as promised, our old spa was removed, & we were given a very quick tutorial on operation & handed a book of instructions, which was not easily understood.

But we got it filled & operational & enjoyed it for a little over a year when we got a message "heater too hot." We tried to figure out what to do from our instruction book & finally called the spa people we always dealt with. Young man worked on the spa all fall & into the winter but couldn't get it fixed so we had it winterized. Thinking it was a 5 yr. warranty as stated on your website, we had it looked at again & at your suggestion called your guy who told us the same thing to try as our guy had said.

Warranty turned out to be only a year but when our guy finally figured out what part was needed he couldn't get from you because he wasn't an "authorized dealer" & you wouldn't release the part. Bottom line, we lost our desire for a spa so it sat there until we finally decided to get rid of it when the cover started falling apart so we took a saw to it. No one wanted it. We should have called you a long time ago to have it picked up.

I will say it appeared to be well constructed though the lid never would stay on the filter & the extra filter left did not fit our model.

We just felt like your customer service was lacking as we tried to deal with your company through it all finally giving up. So no recommendation from us for Master Spas should anyone ask.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Service

Thank you for informing us of your situation. Our records don't indicate we were aware of any of the issues mentioned however if the previous dealer in Laguna Beach were contacted, that may explain the situation as that company has been closed since around 2007.
We'd like to discuss with you the current situation with your hot tub. Please contact us at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#637243 Review #637243 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

We purchased our master spa in 2005/2006, legend series. We called numerous times after having experienced problems with our television and speaker system not working.

The customer service was not good. We could find nobody to help us with our issue. The store was located in Laguna Beach california. Half the time they did not answer.

I am located in Bakersfield California. Needless to say, we gave up and our spa is still broken after all of these years. For the price we paid we would have expected much better customer care.

Very disappointed customer. I liked what your spas had to offer, but the service was less than desirable.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Disappointment!

We are sorry for your experience and as the manufacturer of the product, would like to help if we can.

First, we do not show that you have a registered product in our system. Can you please provide us the serial number, model, delivery date? This will allow us to set an account up for you In our system and make any future communication much easier.

Since we are not aware of any issues with the product at this time, we would also need the name of the dealer you purchased the spa from. This will allow us the opportunity to contact them and discuss the delivery and service they have provided to you.

We are truly sorry for this situation and look forward to hearing back from you so we can get to the bottom of this situation. We are available at either 800-860-7727 or customercare@masterspas.com
ID
#527027 Review #527027 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

Made a huge mistake purchasing a Master Spa from a fairground here in California and the American Made company in Indiana could care less about the problems we experienced and I'm sure it has to do with the fact that we bought it out here and it was supposedly at a reduced price close-out sale. Right--$6200+ later.

Our hot tub was supposed to have been delivered Aug 14 between 1-3pm so I took the afternoon off of work. At 2:20 driver called to say it would be between 4-6pm. We were taking our daughter to dinner since it was her birthday so we called at 5:30 to make sure they were close. Nope-they were still in San Jose (over an hour away). They would not change the delivery to the next day because they were leaving town. They finally arrived at 8pm. It arrived with no cover and no stairs. Driver said "someone ran in to them" so he would have them shipped out to us the next day or day after. Yeah, right. I got connected to the Customer Service Supervisor who promised me he would upgrade my stairs and my cover for my inconvenience. He did not. He also said he would keep me posted every step of the way on the delivery of these items. He did not. I was told by him my cover would be delivered 8/22 so this time I had to take the entire day off because I had no estimate of time. I emailed CSR Manager on 8/21 to tell him of my concerns but he wasn't bothered. Sat home all day waiting and at 3:30 or 4:00pm, the delivery company called to say they would be here Monday with my cover. So, I had to take yet another afternoon off of work on Monday to wait for my cover. In the meantime, I had to buy a tarp for my hot tub because it was getting filthy with debris from the trees. The cover is not an upgraded cover-it's the same lousy one we saw in the showroom. The CSR Manager who was supposed to keep me informed every step of the way basically dropped off of the face of the Earth.

So, after taking 3 days off of work and having to use my vacation days (which is ridiculous), I finally got my stairs and my cover on August 25. I bought and paid for the hot tub on August 9 and didn't get my stuff until August 25-almost a month. The whole process was entirely disappointing.

Oh-the CSR Manager said he would send me a care package. Nothing has arrived so I'm sure that must be a lie too.

Please do not buy from this company unless you live in Indiana and can walk in to their store and demand good service. They brag about being American made and I would appreciate that except for the fact that they do NOT care about their customers and if you buy from someone other than their store, you are totally screwed. You have no option but to keep the spa and are at the mercy of when they feel like getting your stuff to you. I am so disappointed. I hate this hot tub and this entire experience has made me ill.

Please do not buy Master Spa from a travelling show. They may be fine if you buy direct but who knows, it will probably break down in a week. I am not happy with my purchase and am completely disappointed in the lack of service I received. Also, if a guy named Duane who calls himself "24/7" tries to sell you the spa, run fast. He's not available 24/7-I heard from him once during the entire process and it was basically to tell me he couldn't help me and he referred me to this CSR Manager who was worthless. It's all a scam.

1 comment
Anonymous
#862761

Yes had same isue have had spa roe several years now but it never had a drain tech came to house removed bottom of control panel and I could not use spa .... Needless to say living in the North East it froze now lines are broken and I'm into repairs at about $800 three for service call two for new control ans another 300 for rewireing before we found that in leaks from the main manifold and What is that gonna cost to repair God Only knows !