Product: Master Spas Customer Care Clear all filters (16 of 16 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Love my swim spa! Disappointed in Customer Service


Hi Debbie. First off, let me say that we’re so sorry that you didn’t enjoy your interactions with your salesman. Since we are just the manufacturer of the spa we don’t often get to hear about our customer’s experiences with our dealers, so we appreciate the feedback and will be speaking to the retailer you worked with. As far as the safety concern when it comes to the stairs, we do apologize that it wasn’t made clear to you before purchasing that we only offer one height of stairs. Looking at our notes, it appears that one of our corporate customer service representatives tried to offer help and tips on how to make getting in and out of the spa safer and easier for you, but they weren’t options you were willing to consider. As far as the cover, it’s true that it wouldn’t be covered under warranty. The skin that was offered to you is the fabric casing that zips around the base of the cover. From what you’ve stated in your review, it sounds like the skin is what ripped – so this would resolve the issue with your cover. Again, looking in our notes it sounds like you were fine with paying the shipping for the skin as long as it was after June 1st. Please realize that we’re doing everything we can to help you. We gave you options on how to make getting in and out of the swim spa easier and safer and we offered to send you a free replacement cover skin if you paid shipping. Hopefully this helps clear things up, and if you have any more questions please feel free to reach back out to our customer service team. Thanks.
Review
#1305525 Review #1305525 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Swim spa is great!

Customer service has been a significant issue from day one. Salesman (James) was extremely unprofessional as soon as I paid. He lied about many things and when I called him out on some major things (i.e. there was no “floor model”) a spa had never even had been ordered for me ( imagine how I felt having paid cash and finding out wasn’t even ordered) There were several other untruths that actually affected my safety (regarding the steps and few other things), when I specifically said safety was paramount for me because of a serious health issue.

During the phone call with the Salesman (James) he literally shouted at me! He was not even trying to have a discussion, he was just flat out screaming and yelling at me. I was blown away. I’ve never been treated that poorly.

More recently I called customer service to let them know that the area right under the handle, had a rip in it. Before I could even fully explain, i was told that this was my fault and not covered by warranty. There is only one way to open the swim spa, by pulling up on the handle. The wear/tear is exactly where a reasonable person could see that I did nothing wrong. Sometimes there are defects in items. This should have been covered by warranty. I was told it wouldn’t be, because it was my fault. But offered to send me a new skin (don’t even know what that is) for “free”, but I would have to pay approx $70 for shipping. I can’t afford that, especially when I don’t know what it is. I just want the side of the cover, that has a tear, replaced. That’s a reasonable request as it is in warranty, or so I thought.

This afternoon I noticed that the control panel isn’t working. I’ve done everything that I read about to do, but it didn’t fix it. I left a voicemail about it, since it was after hours, but I’m not looking forward to talking to customer service, because past experience has proved to be rude and unprofessional.

So I’m having a really tough night, because historically customer service with Master Spas has been extremely upsetting.

I truly hope my two issues can be resolved immediately (the control panel) and then the cover, all without incident, so that I can go back to fully enjoying my swim spa.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Misleading at best

Oscar, as the manufacturer our goal is to have everyone that purchases our products satisfied. Unfortunately, that’s not always possible for several reasons relating to potential product issues (which we can readily address) or unrealistic expectations. While Hot Tubs Inc. , the retailer you purchased through, has won numerous awards the past several years, they are not in the position to perform any electrical service on your spa. From what we understand, this has been clearly conveyed to you on several occasions. You will need, and for the safety of your family, should want a licensed electrician to perform all the wiring and connections. Our owner’s manual clearly states this too. From further information that we are aware of, you requested them to come out and perform an orientation on your new product. They arrived to find the product not hooked up and not even filled up. Obviously, no orientation could happen although they already sent a representative from their business on the trip to your residence a couple hours away. Also, from what we understand, the retailer has offered to send someone out again to perform an orientation once you provide proof the product has been filled and hooked up and agree to pay a minimal travel fee to make up for the multiple visits that have been out of their control.
Review
#1234692 Review #1234692 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best
Master Spas - Misleading at best

Master Spas claim that we haven't contacted Hot Tubs Inc, one of its distributors, to solve our problem. I thought the Office of the Attorney General letter was clear enough.

To clarify Master Spas poor understanding, here is more info that might help them clarify the matter.

On may 15, we place a complaint with the Federal Trade Commission. No answer from Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor. (Attached document)

On May 24, after no answer from Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor, we placed a complaint with the Office of the Attorney General. (Attached document)

On June the 7th, the Office of the Attorney General sent the final request to Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor, to resolve the mater.

On July 3rd, the Office of the Attorney General states that after repeated attempts, it was unsuccessful getting an answer from Hot Tubs Inc., Master Spas distributor.

The fact that Hot Tubs Inc. Master Spas distributor, haven't answered any calls or attempts to contact then, make Master Spas answer really misleading

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

3.8
Details
She told me she would call a tech immediately as it was better to have it not drained. It holds temp for about 3 days. I was concerned about the freeze damage as it was only 10 deg F here. Dillion The tech came out immediately and found the heater was bad. Replaced it and all was good. Very pleased with the Service of Master Spas...
View full review
Review
#1183359 Review #1183359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Always enjoyed

This is our second master spa, only because our first sold with last house. It has always been reliable and ready to use. Along with the great help and service from our friends at niagara hot tubs in St. Catharines it's been a long great experience.
View full review
Review
#1150675 Review #1150675 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Master Spas - Hot tub; superior service!

More than a little happy with our purchase with only ONE exception - spending so much time in there, nothing much is getting done around the house now! And when I went to register our spa, I found our dealer had already taken care of that too! We will definitely be product loyal!
View full review
Review
#992331 Review #992331 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

4.1
Details
Master Pool & Spa guys have been great, I had a challenging order both in terms of having to fit in a tight space and schedule due to my active home construction.I had many questions and they helped me through the entire process, even going over measures of the spa...
View full review
Review
#978120 Review #978120 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Delivery crew
  • Hot tub itself
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in League City, Texas - Slow Maintenance

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experience with us. Our Customer Care Team will be reaching out to you as well as the dealer you purchased the product through. If you need to contact us in the future, please do so by either calling 800-860-7727 or emailing us at customercare@masterspas.com . Thank you and we look forward to resolving this and getting you in your new hot very soon.
Review
#949140 Review #949140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Fix the SPA so it operates as it is suppose to operate.
1.0
Details

On Oct 21, my HL 630 Masters Spa started tripping the electric breaker. I called the dealer to arrange a time for someone to come to my house and fix the problem.

The SPA is only a year and a half old. I was told someone would be at my house on Tuesday Oct 25. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Thursday, Oct 27.

That was a no show. I was then told it would be Nov 1st. The maintenance man showed up and did some adjusting. The SPA no longer tripped the breaker.

As the SPA set with no circulation it was dirty, so I drained it and refilled it. I was told to add the liquid metal solution and let it set for 24 hours which I did. After the 24 hours I turn the SPA on and noticed the circulating pump was not working. I called the dealer and asked for their maintenance man to come back.

Then I noticed the jets only ran for 10 minutes and the SPA water temperature went to 96 degrees but the heater was not on. The problem is that this dealer only has one maintenance person for the state of Texas. I should be scheduled for maintenance sometime in November or December. I never thought to ask about maintenance if the event of a SPA problem when I bought the Master Spa or I probably would not have bought it.

It seems to me that when you have someone sell your product you would ask if they had the manpower to fix any problems.

I would never recommend Master SPA or Primo, the dealer, to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Racine, Wisconsin - Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed.

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback.
Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through.
Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please feel free
to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727.
Thank you
Review
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
poor customer service and problems with payment
1.6
Details

The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card.

I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check.

It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one.

I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it".

There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brentwood, California - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
Review
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Trenton, New Jersey - Company lacks in customer service

We're glad to hear you've been enjoying your H2X Swim Spa this summer. It really is a great way to exercise and help in maintaining a healthy lifestyle while never having to leave your backyard!
We were disappointed to hear that you weren't receiving the support you needed from the local service company but I've been informed that we've already sent a factory service person to visit with you and everything is taken care of.
Master Spas goal is to have happy customers whether they are 100 miles or 2,000 miles away and we're glad that you're one of them. Thanks for reaching out to us and keep enjoying your H2X Swim Spa!
If you ever need anything, please feel free to contact us either at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com.
Review
#691097 Review #691097 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Master Spas Customer Care
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
3.7
Details

IN general we are happy with our H2X swim spa, it has been a great way to exercise and enjoy the summer. However, customer service is sorely lacking.

We recommend that you do not buy directly from manufacturer because you will not receive much help after the sale. Their "customer service" agent advises to call a local retail service provider (not naming who) The local retail provider says they can't service us because we did not buy the spa from them. We called another company name that the customer service agent provided to us and that company laughed and said they really can't drive 2 hours one way for the work.

We are stuck without help, and MasterSpa really doesn't care because they have our $23,000. Lesson learned, don't buy direct!