Product: Master Spas Hot Tub Clear all filters (80 of 80 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
We filled it up and as per our salesman Travis who asked us to call him on his cell to walk us through start up and he even registered our spa for us. Travis you are amazing. We will tell anyone who will listen to buy a spa from you. We love everything about the tub the lights and waterfall is a must but most of all it is so easy to maintain. Next to no chemicals as advertised. Thanks again master spas...
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#883170 Review #883170 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Warwick, New York

Thank you for your recent post. We have contacted the local dealer you purchased your spa through and they will be in touch with you.
Review
#859151 Review #859151 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

Spa bought in 2008, worked about 40 hrs/yr until 2014. Leaks were initially a problem, which was eventually contained.

The main motor controller and board as well as pump electronics went progressively bad until the main board needed replacement in 2014. Parts were not available except for a very expensive full replacement. The spa has not been in use since. Service through the only NY dealer in the area, Concord pools, has been difficult to get.

I've been trying for nearly 2 months to arrange for repairs. I have yet to talk to a human being.

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Detroit, Michigan

4.8
Details
Mark Nelson and his team at Master Spas are not only knowledgable but friendly and easy to work with. They have a great selection of tubs and assessories. I LOVE my hot tub!!!
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#854484 Review #854484 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania

A member of our Customer Care team has been in touch and offered you a 6 month warranty extension while also coordinating the local service technician to thoroughly inspect your hot tub. After reviewing their findings, we will be in touch with you to finalize this situation.
Review
#841068 Review #841068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
3.1
Details

Update by user Jun 13, 2016

I have contacted master spa's today they have offered a 6 months extended warranty but they haven't found out why my spa is shorting out it's pumps and heaters and control panel's and judging by today's email from them they aren't going to either. Now we have to take legal action against them because they built a lemon of a hot tub and don't care to fix it properly. You can buy better quality spa's then their's since they don't back their product

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

6 weeks and still no decision from masterspas spas.this is all the update I have

Update by user May 26, 2016

My spam has broken down yet again this company is doing nothing about my issues I talked with them and they gave no inside as to what they are going to do I will be contacting a lawyer to see what my options are in can'take use tub again it going on a week waiting for another repair.

Update by user May 17, 2016

Masterspas has not made any attempt to contact us i had the service technician send them an updated repair list.but I believe they are going to ignore us till our warranty runs out this spa was a waste of over $9000.00 In my opinion it is just a matter of time till it breaks down again and I have to buy these expensive pumps and heaters that keep failing.

Original review posted by user May 03, 2016

We have a master spa twilight series going on 3 years now and it hasn't run more than 6 months at a time without needing repairs it has blown 2 circulator pumps,2 heaters and a jet pump we have contacted the dealer we purchased it from they gave us an email to contact the owner haven't ever got a reply this hot tub seem like it is going to be a complete waste of money.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Naperville, Illinois - Twilight Series Spa

Thank you for your recent review on your Master Spas. Our Customer Care Team was able to find your information in our system and will be reaching out to you to review the situation. We don't show any contact since October 2012. Having to "top off" the water in any hot tub is normal due to evaporation and or splashing over the side of the hot tub. We'll also look to review the situation with the LED lights on your hot tub. Thanks again.
Review
#831306 Review #831306 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Issues I wrote about in my review
2.5
Details

We have owned our spa for several years now, so I think I can give a truly honest review. I will start by saying I do love my spa, but a couple of things we are not happy about.

After about a year and a half the lights started going out. It was intermittent, and occasionally, but now they are out completely. Also another issue, I seem to be having to add water at least 1 to 2 times a week, which tells me it is leaking, and has been this way since we bought it. I do love the fact that the controls are right on the inside of the spa, easy to reach.

So, while I do love my spa, I have to say with the problems we have had I am not sure I can in good conscience recommend this spa to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Venice, Florida - New Twighlight Series 7.2 Review

Thanks so much for the detailed review. We hope you're still enjoying your hot tub!
Review
#810774 Review #810774 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good customer service
Tags
  • Master Spas Twilight 7 2
4.5
Details

Purchased our spa at the Florida Lakeland Spa Show with Spa's from Southeast Spas in February 2016. We were able to negotiate down from the reported special wholesale price for a new model purchased for the show. It included bluetooth and we added wifi, a cover and lifter, steps, chemicals, and free delivery.

Purchased on Saturday and it was delivered on Monday. A speaker cover was broken while unloading and they forgot to install the wifi before loading on the truck to deliver. They sent DJ out on Tuesday to fix the problems. Took 2 weeks to get the electric permit and installation ($1800 for us - see details below) and started spa two days ago. Sarasota county just changed from a $99 permit to $479 for permanent connection spa permit. But for $99 you can get a portable connection permit requiring an RV like plug at an additional $279 over regular disconnect switch. Same 6 gauge wire and special 60 amp breaker. Justin who delivered our spa walked through the startup and provided all chemicals and how to use them. He took his time and was very helpful. So after we filled the spa it started without incident and is great. No issues and quickly heated to desired temperature and jets are well positioned and very strong and totally adjustable. There is a line inside the filter area which shows how high to fill. So far we like the spa as much as our previous Hot Springs and Jacuzzi spas purchased for prior homes. Directions for both Bluetooth and wifi could use some improvement. Bluetooth worked great with supplied remote for radio, and once we watched a video on how to pair with a smart phone, it permitted Pandora to stream through the spa's very good outdoor speakers. The supplied remote does not show Bluetooth as an option and till you pair which was confusing as it had av1 usb and radio. Still unclear on the role of the remote with smart phone but you do need to make sure you turn the bluetooth on through this remote before using smart phone. Wifi was a struggle due to no error messages when adding SSID and router password. Found a list of potential issues online and problem ended up moving wifi unit to rear of spa and closer to house where signal was stronger (about 7 foot closer), even thought my phone connected to wifi in the original location of the spa wifi box. Good thing they gave us the wifi box with a long cable. The balboa water group app that interacts with wifi permits the same functions and easier to use than the controls inside the spa. The over straps ended in the middle of the speakers with how we put the cover on. They could have put the speakers in another place to avoid this on the same panel. Not a good design here. We purchased a long strap on amazon to solve the problem.

We have had both hot springs and Jacuzzi hot tubs before - so a few comparisons. First Master Spas is cheaper but only has a 3 year warranty - time will tell if this matters. They do sell an extended warranty if you feel you need to do so. Hot springs has their controls outside the unit (Jacuzzi does not) and we miss this as you could always see the temp and lights without lifting the cover, but the smart phone app makes this somewhat less of an issue. Hot springs and Jacuzzi have better side panels - you don't realize this till you remove them and see their construction - however if you don't abuse the side panels, they should all last a long time. Once the covers are off you can see how well insulated the unit is and the strengh of the 2x4 construction. Same as other brands. Interior finish and number of jets are comparable. Jets are fully adjustable and moveable to other locations. Motors are more horse power on Master Spas so will need to see about electric usage. In the past we have seen our electric bill go up by about $100 a month in Florida where it does not get that cold, which the salesman share electric costs if they are not afraid it will scare you. Filter life and costs seem comparable - only 2 filters and an insert where we had 5 on the Hot Springs that last years but cost much more. Master spas has not updated their web-site with the recent improvements and options. We had difficulty finding pricing information for Master spas, as they are not any showrooms close by.

We were able to check the internet while at the show and found as many positive reviews as negative. We read many negative reviews and bashing by what appears to be Hot Springs and Jacuzzi dealers. Southeast spas are not high pressure, and did not misrepresent anything. We had never considered Master Spas and had some reservations but for perhaps 25% less in cost, and after research and questioning the salesman and spending time with the owner, we bought the 7.2. So far we have not seen any of the negatives and we will just need to see how the spa works out. As we have had two spas before we were able to have a good negotiation and able to compare features, functionality, etc. and have a good discussion before purchasing so our best input to you is do your homework in advance of your purchase.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - TS Fit

Hi Linda and thanks for your review. One of our Customer Care Team members will be in touch with you today and they'll arrange for your TS Fit to be inspected. We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoy using the hot tub and we want to keep it that way!
Review
#809624 Review #809624 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Feel the product is not worth the money - poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality

We purchased the TS Fit hot tub in November 2014. We have had it serviced once already and have once again been having quite a bit of trouble with it lately. We like to use our hot tub every night and cannot depend on this to be ready to use. It is either not heating or we get error messages. We paid quite a bit of money for this hot tub and I feel it should be working way better than it is. I left a message for Master Spa this evening and hope to hear from someone tomorrow. Thank you.

Linda Bruinsma

Fort Wayne, In

260-414-2266

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Roy, Utah - What service?

Thank you for your recent post. A member of our Customer Care team will be following up with both you and the local retailer to make sure this issue gets resolved to your satisfaction.
Review
#792593 Review #792593 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Replace tub

We purchased a Twilight series hot tub in Nov 2015. Immediate problems--waterfall leaked.

Dealer worked hard to fix but the water level continued to drop 1/2 to 1 inch daily. After thorough going over by the dealer, SEVEN leaks were found. Pictures were taken, all documentation done and submitted to Master Spas. No resolution as of Feb17-almost 3 months after purchase!

Yesterday we were told the man who makes these decisions is on vacation. We don't want to write the words we are thinking that describes how we feel about Master Spas who manufactured and sold a leaky hot tub.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Omaha, Nebraska

Thanks for your recent review. Every spa we build has an easy access drain under the front panel that you can hook up to a garden hose. We'll reach out to you to review and make sure you're following the recommended maintenance routines as well. Thanks and happy soaking!
Review
#786900 Review #786900 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality

We have had our master soa nearly a year now. We previously had a Catalina soa.

Biggest mistake we have made concerning our upcoming retirement. It has the mineral filter which is supposed to reduce the chemicals needed. Baloney, the water is constantly cloudy even if we use it or not. The spa has a constant sickly mineral smell.

We have tried different chemicals to no avail.

Also it came with no drain, we were told to siphon out the water with a hose and that doesn't work very well. On positive note to it is beautiful to look at.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master spas a terrible company

Thank you for your recent post. Based off your location, we were able to contact the local independent dealer for more details. They informed us that you haven't paid for the product yet and as a result they cannot arrange for delivery. Please contact your local dealer to finalize payment and arrange for delivery of your new hot tub. Thank you.
Review
#777539 Review #777539 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Customer service
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$4800
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Bought a master spa at a show when they travelled through my town. Signed a contract for a tub, gave a $4800 deposit.

Tub was supposed to be arrive in three weeks. Nobody would return my many calls for three months finally we agreed on a date, had an electrician there for five hours, they didn't show up, they didn't call. Now I found out they will not honor the original deal, nor will they give my deposit back.

Stay away from this company we will probably end up in court. Don't ever give a deposit to this company.