Product: Master Spas Hot Tub Rating: 1 Star Clear all filters (11 of 80 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Rating:
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Unbelievable, less than poor!

Hi Tony. Thank you for reaching out about this, we’re very sorry to hear that you’ve had difficulties trying to get your local servicer scheduled. I passed this along and was able to get a confirmation from our Customer Care department that your servicer is scheduled to come out and look at your spa tomorrow.
Review
#1711185 Review #1711185 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Pros
  • Reputation for quality
  • Quality
Cons
  • Company is handling a damaged product
  • Reliability
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Master Spa Defective
1.0
Details

Purchased a Twilight 67.25 spa on 11/1/19 friday. Was to be delivered on Monday to Wednesday.

Showed up at 3PM Thursday. We got it wired, filled and turned on to only find out that the #1 pump was non operational. Contacted MS customer service, directed to a spa technician in the Boise area only to wait another two weeks for any help. It is now 11/18/19 with nothing scheduled and the spa is full of cold water with a low of 30F and I am told it will be fine.

Don't waste your time on the manufacturer, I have nothing good to say for a very expensive spa that's not doing anything but getting cold!

Trying to be as kind as I can in this poor review. I would like some help.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Not as advertised

Hi Francine. We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve been disappointed by your experiences so far. A member of our customer care team here at Master Spas headquarters will be in touch with you soon to answer any questions you may have about your new hot tub. Thank you for the honest feedback.
Review
#1677857 Review #1677857 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
  • Lack of service
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Would be an honest answer and how to really use the hot tub
1.0
Details

I bought the tub at EY Centre in Ottawa. The salesman lied from start to finish. After the sale, customer service was very disappointing

1.0
Details
Hi Mark. Thanks for making us aware of this. We’ve reached out to your dealer and they should be contacting you soon about getting your spa in place. Please feel free to reach out to us if you are in need of any other assistance. We can be reached by phone at (800)...
View full review
Review
#1600566 Review #1600566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
1.2
Details
Master Spas - Joke if a warranty
Master Spas - Joke if a warranty
Master Spas - Joke if a warranty
Master Spas - Joke if a warranty
Hi Jeff. Our warranty does state that travel is not covered by the warranty and service centers are allowed to charge a reasonable travel fee. A member of our customer care team has reached out to you regarding the missing O-ring and the display overlay replacement....
View full review
Review
#1525822 Review #1525822 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Master Spas's reply to:

1.0
Details
Hi again, Joe. Our Customer Service team has both emailed you and left you voicemails since receiving your last reviews – have you had time to follow up with them? To clarify – your complaint isn’t with our company Master Spas, but with the third party company that...
View full review
Review
#1465072 Review #1465072 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot tub not working

Hi Marianne. We’re sorry to hear that your experience so far hasn’t lived up to your expectations. A member of our corporate customer care team will be in touch with you soon so that we can help get this issue resolved for you. Thank you for the honest feedback, we appreciate it.
Review
#1241512 Review #1241512 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
1.0
Details

Bout brand new hot tub at home show in Albuquerque New Mexico from owner in Dallas. Pump not working have been calling for weeks and they still haven’t. One to fix it

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Be careful

Hi Orlando. After reviewing what you’ve told us, along with the information we have on file and the information provided to us by Hot Tubs Inc, we stand by what we’ve told you originally. Your spa was delivered on 3/20/2017, you had requested that they leave it on the pipe until they returned to remove the pipes and put the spa into its exact spot. On 4/13/2017 you had scheduled to have Hot Tubs Inc come show you how to use the spa, but then cancelled the appointment saying, “you weren’t ready”. Hot Tubs Inc says that they haven’t had any contact from you since. As far as your spa not being hooked up, that does not fall on the backs of Hot Tubs Inc. Your spa must be installed by a licensed electrician – not your dealer. This is clearly stated on your sales agreement. Once you get a licensed electrician out to hook up your spa, I’m sure the people at Hot Tubs Inc would be happy to come out and show you the controls and give you an orientation on how to use your spa. If you have any more questions regarding this situation, please feel free to email me at khess@masterspas.com. Thank you.

Review
#1232888 Review #1232888 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Only nice until paid
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Loss
$2500
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
Tags
  • Misleading Sales Information
1.2
Details
Master Spas - Be careful

Master Spa sells through its dealers. If you read on their web page, you'll see at the bottom of the page a disclaimer: "Your dealer is an independent businessperson or company and not an employee or agent of Master Spas We cannot and do not accept any responsibility or liability for any other representations, statements or contracts made by any dealer beyond the provisions of our written limited warranty."

We got our spa from Hot Tubs Inc.

Unfortunately we payed before they turned on the spa and one year later we still have a spa that have never been turned on, a bill for $2,000 to repair it, and Master Spa claiming that the damage is our fault because we left water on the pipes over the winter.

Attached is the letter from the Maryland General Attorney stating how Hot Tubs Inc. ignored any attempts to solve the issue

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review

Thank you for your recent review and bringing this to our attention. We'll reach out to your local dealer to inquire what they've found in the past and follow up with you shortly with further details. If you should ever have the need to reach us in the future, please contact us at Customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you.
Review
#957246 Review #957246 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details

I live in Massachusetts and I've owned a master spa hot tub for only a few years (less then 5). However, it's stopped running several times, it's a hassle EVERY time it breaks, and the master spa people that I have to deal with (Crocker) are painful to work with.

They take over a week to call me back every time!

Do you know how stressful it is to worry that your hot tub it going to freeze and crack while you wait for these people to get back to you?? Worst decision of my life to buy this master spa hot tub

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from East Middlebury, Vermont

Thanks for the feedback. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in touch with you to review the situation and walk you through the water chemistry issues. The TS 6.2 actually has a far superior filtration system to most hot tubs on the market today and doesn't allow for all the bypass that some other spas have. We'll be in touch shortly to work through getting this resolved and get you enjoying your hot tub.
Review
#755165 Review #755165 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Pros
  • Very convincing to sell the product
Cons
  • Feel the product is not worth the money - poor quality
Reason of review
SCUM SCUM AND MORE SCUM
Loss
$7000
Preferred solution
Full refund
1.0
Details

We were looking to buy a new hot tub and went to the show that they had in Burlington, VT. The sales pitch was great. So, we bought the Twilight 6.2 tub. Well, we got it filled and started using it. Love the jets and love the size. What we don't love is that we get "***" all the time. We had a TIGER spa prior to this one and never, ever EVER had any issue with ***. We also seem to use a lot of chlorine. I was under the impression that this spa would NOT use as many chemicals, but in order to keep it correct, we are putting chlorine in every day, *** stuff and we STILL get ***. If I'm doing something wrong, I'd like to know. As I mentioned, this is our second spa and never had any problems before.

We emptied the spa today and I took pictures of the ***. It's not making us happy that we had to empty the spa to get this cleaned up.

If I could get my money back on this spa, we would surely do it. I would NEVER EVER recommend these spas to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brownsburg, Indiana - Repairs

Thank you for your recent post. With the information you were able to provide regarding your 2007 hot tub, we were able to access your information in our customer system. First, we apologize for this situation. The local service technician recently informed us of some ongoing health issues and has retired as you stated. Please be assured that we'll be able to help in getting this resolved and our Customer Care Department will be in touch immediately.
Review
#633996 Review #633996 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Hot Tub
Cons
  • Poor service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.0
Details

NO customer service. Feel like this was a really bad investment because if it is not working properly there is no one available to repair.

Home office is not concerned or helpful in getting repairs made. Guess once you spend your hard earned money on it they are done! Ours has not been heating for several weeks. Was given name of repairman did not show up when scheduled and then did not return phone calls.

Finally called home office and was told he had retired and they had no one else. We bought ours at the State Fair a few years ago-do not fall for the sales pitch because once you have purchased the company is done!