Product: Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub Clear all filters (6 of 6 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Testimonial
4.5
Details
We purchased a Twilight 7.2 about a year and a half ago. Other than routine maintenance, it has been very trouble free. It was delivered a day after we bought it. We had it wired up a few days later and we went to town. It has been an excellent way for us to relax. My...
View full review
Review
#1525874 Review #1525874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Master spa junk

spa delivered 9/21/2017 talked to Lydia 5/24/2018. 3 jets not working needed 3 sent 2. ordered filters 9/30/2018 they sent wrong filters packing list was right item no.268804 set of 3 filters they sent 2 of the wrong filters. 10/2/2018 talked to Lethia needed 3 new jets ordered 3 received 2 one of them was wrong jet. 10/4/2018 Richard Landcaster installed new heater and ordered me 2 new jets 10/16/2018 called Richard had not received jets yet he called them order had been miss placed . received jets 10/17/2018 one was right one wrong or broke and still have jets that don't work right I had a jacuzza spa for 13 years only one jet went bad after 11 years one heater after 10 years and didn't have problems getting the right parts
View full review
Review
#1385162 Review #1385162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Lot of issues

2.4
Details
We bought our spa in July of 2016. Immediately the recirculating pump went out and had to be replaced. A month later the heater went out and had to be replaced. Yes, it is under warranty but dealer charges $99 trip fee for all service. Now, 5 weeks ago, the heaters have gone out again! My spa is still not working despite repeated calls to the dealer (who says they only have 1 service person and are very backlogged). If they are having so many issues with these spas, maybe they aren't quite as good as they claim. We really enjoy having it while it is running, it is getting quite troublesome though. It is still under warranty, but there goes another $99 for trip fees.Wtf
View full review
Review
#1250048 Review #1250048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Tags
  • defective products
Master Spas's reply to:

Do not buy a spa from Master Spas

3.0
Details
I have nothing but issues with my spa since purchase. The salesman was great during the sale, told me to text him with any questions and when I was ready for deliver. Barely heard from him after and had issues setting up delivery. Plus, part of what he told me was very wrong on the chemicals I would receive and cost of maintenance. Then when delivered, they dropped it off and left with very little explanation. They left everything the moved out of place, broke my gate, destroyed my flowers and blew the speakers and broke the filter in the hot tub. The also did not set the time on the hot tub, so it ran non stop until the service people came out to fix it. Service company has been amazing, they even fixed the gate that the delivery guys broke, even though it wasn't their job. Once I complained, the manager was supposed to come out and work with me. Set up an appointment, took off work, he did not show up. For the next appointment, he sent the same delivery guys out. They showed me how to use the hot tub on this trip. They forgot part of the parts they were supposed to bring, and I had a couple more issues. They noted them and were supposed to come back out. Never called or came back. Supposedly also never told the manager of any of the issues, and he also did not follow up. Once the consumer report people called, and my review was not great, the corperate people emailed me. They also had trouble contacting the manager. He later called me and could not remember every talking to me. Gave me the same spill that he is here if I need him, yet never remembers who I am or what I bought. I told him the issues that I am still having, months after I bought the spa, he said he would get it fixed. All he did was turn it back over to the service company who called without much of a clue as to the issues, since I am not sure he was listening. Overall, do not buy one of these in Texas since the customer service is horrid. I like the spa itself, despite thinking it may be a little over priced for the quality, but I do use it every night. With better customer service, I would recommend if it is was a little cheaper but at this point, I would say, go with another company.
View full review
Review
#1109952 Review #1109952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Tags
  • Master Spas Twilight 7 2
Master Spas's reply to:

Response to Master Spas reply for my review #832829

1.2
Details
This is in regard to my earlier review of my Twilight 7.2 spa that doesn't work. Master Spa's factory replied that we would be contacted by a service person. We were. He came out Thursday, April 21 and changed a pump. We then changed the water on Saturday, April 23rd. We have purchase two sets of filters for this spa. Each day after changing the water, we changed filters. We scrubbed the filters we took out each day. On Thursday, April 28th, the spa again failed. I'd love to have this boat anchor fixed or taken back with a refund from Master Spas. I look forward to your solution to this ongoing issue.
View full review
Review
#839634 Review #839634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Heating Failure on our "Hot" tub.

1.0
Details
We had our Twighlight 7.2 hot tub since last September. From the beginning, approximately every five days, the heater would fail. We've contacted our "dealer" in Waukesha, WI and all they tell us is "you have to clean your filters." We've been cleaning filters. It sucks!!! Especially during the winter months. I mean having to scrub between all of the folds in the filters. Again, after contacting you Waukesha, WI "dealer," they refuse to look at it. Error codes we get are all over the board. "Water Flow Low, Water Flow Failed, Heater is Dry, Change Water, Clean Filters." At Christmas, we were discussing this at our family gathering. My brother said he, too, had a Master Spa hot tub and was not experiencing any problems like this. And we did change the water back in February. So, I believe there is some sort of mechanical failing within our system. Had I known this type of service was available, I would not have purchased this at all!!! Very disappointed in the service of this organization and it's representatives. Feel free to contact us at 262-719-0012 or my email, carsam@wi.rr.com. My name is Bob Garcia. We purchased the unit at the Wisconsin State Fair. And BTW, I also tried to contact the "sales person" and he failed to call me back.
View full review
Review
#832829 Review #832829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub

Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub Top Locations