Product: Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub Clear all filters (8 of 8 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Seller:
Show
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Master Spas in Swannanoa, North Carolina - So glad we bought it!

5.0
Details
We love our Twilight 7.2. In the first month of having it, we only missed two days soaking in it – but have used it twice a day many days! The variety of jets and seating positions nicely meets our needs. Although there are usually only two of us in it, we’ve had as many as five when family was visiting. For a first hot tub, we chose wisely! - Diane Ginther
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1570889 Review #1570889 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
4.5
Details
We purchased a Twilight 7.2 about a year and a half ago. Other than routine maintenance, it has been very trouble free. It was delivered a day after we bought it. We had it wired up a few days later and we went to town. It has been an excellent way for us to relax. My...
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1525874 Review #1525874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Tags

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
5.0
Details
We purchased a Twilight series 7.2 tub in February and within 2 days the hot tub was delivered, placed, and unwrapped in the snow. The sales people were fantastic! No pressure gimmicks - just knowledgeable, friendly, and they delivered every promise they made. The...
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1521586 Review #1521586 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in New Albany, Indiana - Master spa junk

Hi Dennis! We’re so sorry that this has been an issue for you – however since we’re the manufacturer of the spa, and the missing/incorrect parts were ordered from both Swim Spa International & your spa servicer, there’s not much we can do on our end about those parts. Those are two separate companies from us, so we don’t have any way of knowing if the parts orders they’re fulfilling are correct or not. At this point, I believe a member of our corporate customer care team has reached out to both you and Swim Spa International regarding this issue. We hope you’ll be back to fully enjoying your spa soon!
Review
#1385162 Review #1385162 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

spa delivered 9/21/2017 talked to Lydia 5/24/2018. 3 jets not working needed 3 sent 2. ordered filters 9/30/2018 they sent wrong filters packing list was right item no.268804 set of 3 filters they sent 2 of the wrong filters. 10/2/2018 talked to Lethia needed 3 new jets ordered 3 received 2 one of them was wrong jet. 10/4/2018 Richard Landcaster installed new heater and

ordered me 2 new jets 10/16/2018 called Richard had not received jets yet

he called them order had been miss placed . received jets 10/17/2018

one was right one wrong or broke and still have jets that don't work right

I had a jacuzza spa for 13 years only one jet went bad after 11 years one heater after 10 years and didn't have problems getting the right parts

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Saint Louis, Missouri - Lot of issues

Hi Michael. We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve been having technical issues with your spa and that you are upset with your dealer’s travel fees. The warranty does clearly state that the dealer is allowed to charge for travel expenses, as only parts and labor are covered. We contacted your dealer to learn more about this issue, and they said that unfortunately due to several factors (i.e. your proximity to the store, their multiple shows, one available service tech) your repairs had to be pushed back. They agree that this shouldn’t have happened, but unfortunately there wasn’t much that could’ve been done at the time. After talking to your dealer, it sounds like you’ve talked to Angi and that Brian is scheduled to come take care of you on Friday. We hope that you are back to enjoying your spa soon! Thank you for the honest feedback.
Review
#1250048 Review #1250048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Pros
  • Quality of jets
Cons
  • Lack of service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • defective products
2.4
Details

Update by user Jun 06, 2018

This issue has been resolved. Shortly after my original post, MasterSpas contacted the dealer who then called me and got a technician out to repair the hot tub within a couple of days.

Its just sad that it took almost 6 weeks to get this fixed. we love the spa, but, don't love the issues we have had with it. When the tech was there to fix the heaters, I asked if I was doing anything wrong. He said no, the water quality was good, there was very little scale build up on the heaters.

He had no explanation for the failures. We are originally from the Ft Wayne, IN area.

That is one of the reasons we purchased the MasterSpa, also the best warranty we could find. My fear is what will happen once my warranty expires next year.......

Original review posted by user May 07, 2018

We bought our spa in July of 2016. Immediately the recirculating pump went out and had to be replaced.

A month later the heater went out and had to be replaced. Yes, it is under warranty but dealer charges $99 trip fee for all service. Now, 5 weeks ago, the heaters have gone out again! My spa is still not working despite repeated calls to the dealer (who says they only have 1 service person and are very backlogged).

If they are having so many issues with these spas, maybe they aren't quite as good as they claim.

We really enjoy having it while it is running, it is getting quite troublesome though. It is still under warranty, but there goes another $99 for trip fees.Wtf

Master Spas's reply to:

Do not buy a spa from Master Spas

Thank you for your review. In looking into this, we're able to see you've been in touch with our Customer Care team and that you have actually talked to the local dealer you purchased through and they've scheduled service.
Review
#1109952 Review #1109952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Cons
  • Only nice until paid
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Master Spas Twilight 7 2
3.0
Details

I have nothing but issues with my spa since purchase. The salesman was great during the sale, told me to text him with any questions and when I was ready for deliver.

Barely heard from him after and had issues setting up delivery. Plus, part of what he told me was very wrong on the chemicals I would receive and cost of maintenance. Then when delivered, they dropped it off and left with very little explanation. They left everything the moved out of place, broke my gate, destroyed my flowers and blew the speakers and broke the filter in the hot tub.

The also did not set the time on the hot tub, so it ran non stop until the service people came out to fix it. Service company has been amazing, they even fixed the gate that the delivery guys broke, even though it wasn't their job. Once I complained, the manager was supposed to come out and work with me. Set up an appointment, took off work, he did not show up.

For the next appointment, he sent the same delivery guys out. They showed me how to use the hot tub on this trip. They forgot part of the parts they were supposed to bring, and I had a couple more issues. They noted them and were supposed to come back out.

Never called or came back. Supposedly also never told the manager of any of the issues, and he also did not follow up. Once the consumer report people called, and my review was not great, the corperate people emailed me. They also had trouble contacting the manager.

He later called me and could not remember every talking to me. Gave me the same spill that he is here if I need him, yet never remembers who I am or what I bought. I told him the issues that I am still having, months after I bought the spa, he said he would get it fixed. All he did was turn it back over to the service company who called without much of a clue as to the issues, since I am not sure he was listening.

Overall, do not buy one of these in Texas since the customer service is horrid.

I like the spa itself, despite thinking it may be a little over priced for the quality, but I do use it every night. With better customer service, I would recommend if it is was a little cheaper but at this point, I would say, go with another company.

Master Spas's reply to:

Response to Master Spas reply for my review #832829

Thanks for your update. A member of our Customer Care Team will follow up with the local dealer to determine what they saw on the last visit. We'll then be in touch as soon as possible so you can enjoy your hot tub.
Review
#839634 Review #839634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.2
Details

This is in regard to my earlier review of my Twilight 7.2 spa that doesn't work. Master Spa's factory replied that we would be contacted by a service person.

We were. He came out Thursday, April 21 and changed a pump. We then changed the water on Saturday, April 23rd. We have purchase two sets of filters for this spa.

Each day after changing the water, we changed filters. We scrubbed the filters we took out each day. On Thursday, April 28th, the spa again failed. I'd love to have this boat anchor fixed or taken back with a refund from Master Spas.

I look forward to your solution to this ongoing issue.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Muskego, Wisconsin - Heating Failure on our "Hot" tub.

Thank you for your recent review. There are several reasons that " low flow" error messages may occur. One of our Customer Care Representatives will contact you to review the situation.
Thank You
Review
#832829 Review #832829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub
Cons
  • Representative service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

We had our Twighlight 7.2 hot tub since last September. From the beginning, approximately every five days, the heater would fail.

We've contacted our "dealer" in Waukesha, WI and all they tell us is "you have to clean your filters." We've been cleaning filters. It sucks!!! Especially during the winter months. I mean having to scrub between all of the folds in the filters.

Again, after contacting you Waukesha, WI "dealer," they refuse to look at it. Error codes we get are all over the board. "Water Flow Low, Water Flow Failed, Heater is Dry, Change Water, Clean Filters." At Christmas, we were discussing this at our family gathering. My brother said he, too, had a Master Spa hot tub and was not experiencing any problems like this.

And we did change the water back in February. So, I believe there is some sort of mechanical failing within our system. Had I known this type of service was available, I would not have purchased this at all!!! Very disappointed in the service of this organization and it's representatives.

Feel free to contact us at 262-719-0012 or my email, carsam@wi.rr.com. My name is Bob Garcia. We purchased the unit at the Wisconsin State Fair.

And BTW, I also tried to contact the "sales person" and he failed to call me back.

Master Spas Twilight Series Ts 7.2 Hot Tub Top Locations