hot tub spa master spa tub master service water customer customer service delivery
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review from Hunlock Creek, Pennsylvania

A member of our Customer Care team has been in touch and offered you a 6 month warranty extension while also coordinating the local service technician to thoroughly inspect your hot tub. After reviewing their findings, we will be in touch with you to finalize this situation.
#841068 Review #841068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Update by user Jun 13, 2016

I have contacted master spa's today they have offered a 6 months extended warranty but they haven't found out why my spa is shorting out it's pumps and heaters and control panel's and judging by today's email from them they aren't going to either. Now we have to take legal action against them because they built a lemon of a hot tub and don't care to fix it properly. You can buy better quality spa's then their's since they don't back their product

Update by user Jun 08, 2016

6 weeks and still no decision from masterspas spas.this is all the update I have

Update by user May 26, 2016

My spam has broken down yet again this company is doing nothing about my issues I talked with them and they gave no inside as to what they are going to do I will be contacting a lawyer to see what my options are in can'take use tub again it going on a week waiting for another repair.

Update by user May 17, 2016

Masterspas has not made any attempt to contact us i had the service technician send them an updated repair list.but I believe they are going to ignore us till our warranty runs out this spa was a waste of over $9000.00 In my opinion it is just a matter of time till it breaks down again and I have to buy these expensive pumps and heaters that keep failing.

Original review posted by user May 03, 2016

We have a master spa twilight series going on 3 years now and it hasn't run more than 6 months at a time without needing repairs it has blown 2 circulator pumps,2 heaters and a jet pump we have contacted the dealer we purchased it from they gave us an email to contact the owner haven't ever got a reply this hot tub seem like it is going to be a complete waste of money.

Master Spas's reply to:

Not Happy, very disappointed | Master Spas review from Bradford, Pennsylvania

Thank you for sharing your opinion on your new purchase. We've reached out to you with the contact information you shared and look forward to discussing this with you further. The model you purchased is designed specifically for therapy and although small in size it has many benefits not found in other hot tubs in that size category. The ergonomically designed comfort seats in this model do sit low to ensure you can take advantage of the therapy benefits but yes, some people do require the use of a spa cushion to raise them up n the seat higher.
We'll look forward to hearing back from you but feel free to also reach us at customer
#727935 Review #727935 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Preferred solution
Full refund

Bought the spa, thought it would be the best thing for our medical issues, and can't even enjoy it. The seats sit low and I'm a petite woman and my husband is tall.

He fits it well, but I don't. Called the representative who sold it to us and all he would suggest is buying a spa pillow. Not even guaranteed to work, and was very short on the phone. Not at all pleased with the spa or customer service.

We were told that this would help to resolved our medical issues and cannot even sit in it properly for this to happen. Not happy spending a large amount of money and can't get the relief we were told we would get.

Master Spas's reply to:

I paid 10.000 for a LEMON | Master Spas review from Mercer, Pennsylvania

Posted by Master Spas Customer Support on July 28, 2015:

A member of our Customer Care Team tried to reach out to you through both the email and phone number you submitted previously. The email was sent at 8:10am Friday morning and the phone message was left close to noon. We will try again today and also to reach out to the dealer you purchased the spa through. If you have not been getting our communication, please also feel free to email us at or call us at 800-860-7727. We look forward to getting any situation you have with the spa resolved.

Posted by Master Spas Customer Support on July 24, 2015:

Thank you for letting us know about any issues with your hot tub. First and foremost, it’s Master Spas goal to have happy hot tub owners and a member of our Customer Care team will be in touch with you to discuss the situation further.
With the information you provided, we were able to bring up the history we have on your hot tub. Unfortunately, we do not have any service claims or communication with your dealer regarding any of the issues you state in your review. We count on getting this information from our network of dealers and service centers to give us more insight into situations happening in the field and to help us continually improve our products. We look forward to talking to you and making these next several years of your hot tub ownership more enjoyable.
#670631 Review #670631 is a subjective opinion of poster.
  • Store that we bought our spa from has done their
  • Sold me a fake product
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality
Preferred solution
i want our hot tub replaced with one that works, or I want the one we have to be properly evaluated and fixed with a new warranty in case of future issues, I also want the $800.00 that we paid for the stereo the has never worked. I would also like a manua
  • Legal terms

Update by user Jul 30, 2015

I would like to take a minute and thank Brian from Master Spas', your phone call and your guidance meant so much to us. Just knowing that your concern of our happiness with your company's product speaks volumes.

This will keep us as customers forever. I believe that every company's product can sometimes have defects... That doesn't mean I feel Master Spa is a bad product.. It's all in how the issues are resolved.

Your customer service has been amazing. Thank you so much for being compassionate and for all that your doing to resolve these drawbacks.

I look forward to speaking with you soon. Sincerely Melissa & Mark

Update by user Jul 27, 2015

I have not talked to anyone from Master Spa's, I left my phone numbers and my email. The history information would be with the dealer that we purchased our spa from in Geove City.

They are aware of our problems, was in contact with them last Monday. The Spa has been out of order for more then a week.

Update by user Jul 23, 2015

I would also like to add... After complaining about the stereo not working we received a very generic looking remote...

Still haven't been able to hear anything... The store copied off an owner manual off the internet (not the correct one) after spending an hour of our time reading the wrong manual we were even more disgusted..

We have never once discussed ANY warranty information.... I'm am just now gathering information from these reviews that I feel should have been discussed before the actual purchase.

Original review posted by user Jul 23, 2015

I paid close to $10.000 for our Master Spa, Twilight series. This spa NEVER came with an owners manual, we have also never been able to use the stereo system them cost $800.00.

It has had several leaks, the jets work off an on and the mother had to be replaced in the first year. This hot tub was suppose to be enjoyable and relaxing.. It has been very disappointing. The company we bought this tub from has fixed, or has done their best to fix any and all of our problems, however it's not even been paid off and it's been a true headache, it has cause more family drama then ever.

I sometimes feel that this tub had been used and resold... Other times I feel I bought a lemon.

It's not even two years old! Very disgusted.

Master Spas's reply to:

Horrible Customer Service | Master Spas review from Avondale, Pennsylvania

Thank you for your post and sorry to hear of the situation. It sounds like you purchased your part through one of our dealers in Wisconsin and not through us, Master Spas, Inc.
Although it sounds like you have been in contact with this dealer, we will be happy to forward your issue to them as well.
#625710 Review #625710 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service

Master Spas Northern Wisconsin. Ordered a part included picture in email since they were having a hard time finding the part.

I received the part and it was not anything like what I needed. Called for return was told I need to pay for return. Clearly the mistake was made by Master Spas. Why should a customer be out any money for a mistake made within the company.

I wanted to speak to manager in customer service I was told nobody in there just the guy on the phone.

Next day call back same story and I'm responsible to pay shipping for a part that was shipped to me wrong! I will never use this company again.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Review in Plumbing fixtures category from Hermitage, Pennsylvania

We just received your contact information and we'd like to see if we can be of any help in this situation. We do not have a local dealer that sells our products in the Hermitage, PA area or that has held any sales event there. Please let us know the name of the dealer that you purchased the product through and we will be more than happy to contact them on your behalf. Thank you and we look forward to getting this situation resolved.
#534018 Review #534018 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

We purchased a twlight spa from them at an expo center. We paid for it in full.

They said it would be delivered in 1 1/2 to 2 weeks. That was July 19th. They kept calling and telling us it would be delivered on a Tues and then it wasn't ready. They told us to make sure we got an electrician.

We decided to wait till after it arrived. They called and said it would be there on a Sat. Then called and said they were't shipping it till after LABOR day.....we said forget it, we don't want it now. Waited TOO long......kept lying to they won't refund our money.....6,890.00......we don't even have a tub!!!!!

They are stealing our money!!!!!!!! We have contacted an attorney to help us........

Master Spas's reply to:

Love & Hate My Master Spa | Master Spas review from Media, Pennsylvania

Thank you for your post. We'd like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Please contact us at 800-860-7727. Thank you.
#418802 Review #418802 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality

Update by user Aug 26, 2013

On June 14, 2013 I posted about several problems. Now, a little over two months later, I would like to add that one of the main jet pumps is making some crazy noises, and most likely needs to be replaced.

So May of 2010 through August of 2013, circulation pump replaced, heater replaced-twice, bad filters, leaking LED lights, and now a jet pump needs to be replaced. What's Next???

Original review posted by user Jun 14, 2013

Went to a 2010 Spa show in Wilmington Delaware and purchased a Master Spa (Twilight 8.3) through West Chester Spas, Pa (No longer in business). Spa was delivered in May, 2010. I have to say I love the Spa, but have had yearly issues from day one! From the start, the circulation pump was bad. Spa was under warranty and was repaired, Great! Spring 2011- the heater went bad. Under warranty, Great! Spring 2012- Spa kept shutting down. After several days and several calls with West Chester Spa, it turned out one of the NEW filters was bad and not flowing properly. They replaced filters, Great! Spring of 2013- Noticed the water level kept dropping. One of the LED lights, which hadn't worked properly for about two years (but didn't really bother us) was cracked and leaking. Also the Spa kept shutting down. Why? Bad Heater!

One Month out of warranty! Not Covered! Customer Service tells me it's due to Bad Water Chemistry. Really!!! I am meticulous when it comes to any maintenance in my home. I have followed their suggested cleaning and filter & water changes. We spent $9000.00 on a Spa that needs a new heater every two years?


Media, Pa

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews