What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by Master Spas. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Great tub!

Master Spas
Really like the strength of the jets and the ease of control with the WiFi module. The insulation is unbelievable too. Sound system is way better than expected. I recommend it! If you’re going to get one, go all out and get both lighting packages and get the QuietFlo pump and the WiFi module. We didn’t get the Dream Lighting but now we wish we had. I found that in the hot tub world you really do get what you pay for. Don’t make an expensive mistake and have an inferior product! Buy a Master Spa and have the best from day 1. - Craig H.
Read

Best Hot Tub Experience!!

Master Spas
We are definitely in love with our hot tub. Nestled in our yard and tropical landscape, it’s the perfect family and self-care time. I may never leave my yard now. Kelsea and the team were amazing from beginning to…well, to current day! Very responsive and knowledgeable about hot tub care, placement, delivery day and everything in between. Kelsea even FaceTimed with me to help with the area for placement and the type of platform to house our new spa. Huge thank you! - April D.
Read

We love our hot tub!

Master Spas
We have been staying home due to the pandemic, and our hot tub has made it like being on vacation! We love being able to enjoy the evenings under the stars. Our model is just the right size for us and everyone at Master Spas has been so helpful as we learn how to care for our spa. I can tell that it has helped ease the soreness in my neck, shoulders and back. So relaxing! I would recommend this spa to everyone! - Mary E.
Read
Anonymous
map-marker Stittsville, Ontario

Replacement controller board

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Quick response for my request, very co-operative, I didnt have any problem with getting replacement part.
View full review

Master Spas's reply to: Poor Quality

Sorry to hear that you are having troubles with your spa and are now finding yourself outside of the warranty. We are certain though if you are still need service for any reason, any of our service centers would still 100 percent be willing to help service or gather parts regardless of coverage however! Twilights as a standard have an equipment warranty of 3 years. Ozones are an accessory with a warranty for a standard year for your spa sanitation and do need normal maintenance and changing throughout the years as they can simply run out of 03. Covers are also an accessory of their own separate from the spa that carry a warranty for a period of time. Please give us a call at 1-800-860-7727 or email customerservice@masterspas.com and we can walk you through part numbers, give contacts for service centers, directions on how to troubleshoot your own repair or explanations regarding anything regarding your warranty. We certainly do not wish you to feel as though you can not find help!
Peter C Tom

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Poor Quality

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I purchased my Twilight 7.25 about 3 years ago and have replaced the main control board, the O3 unit and line, and now the secondary pump. I have also had problems with the skirt and cover. Nobody wants to help me resolve these issues so I would recommend buying another brand

Loss:
$1000
Pros:
  • Construction seems to be solid
Cons:
  • Components are bad

Preferred solution: A new pump

User's recommendation: Keep shopping!

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Customer service

We very much regret your experience! This is not something we wish to see happen with any of our products - it seems that most of your issues stem from the follow up of the servicer and delivery team who was servicing your case. They are their own individual business and we regret that your issues strung on so long we can look into making sure they are aware of the complaint. We will send a personal email directly to you as well- however in future our main worldwide customer service phone line is 1-800-860-7727 to ensure you are followed up with properly in any situation.
Home M Zkt

Customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Our spa was delivered 3rd quarter of 2020. Today May 30, 2023 we just got our acrylic repaired that was damaged by the delivers of the Master Spa.

It took several calls and texts over the years to get them to follow through. I have asked several times for a benefit in response to the inconvenience and it gets ignored every time by the local reps.

Also we asked what would be needed to placed under the spa and bought a prefabricated mat that was recommended.

Well after the spa was delivered and filled with water, the water levels were uneven. So we had to get someone to level the gravel under the mat which we asked about and no one told us until after the spa was set up.

For such a costly investment better customer service would be beneficial.

I just tried to call customer service as was recommended by the acrylic repair guy today and no answer.

Thanks for reading.

Preferred solution: Free filters, apology, better service

User's recommendation: Check the customer service options in your area before purchasing.

Anonymous
map-marker Albany, New York

Cliff was great! So helpful and patient.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Couldnt access the drain in order to drain the tub. Cliff was so helpful. Although we still couldnt get it to work..
View full review

User's recommendation: Master Spa is the best

Master Spas's reply to: Swimspa cover Trainer 15D

Hi Debbie, if your cover is a Master Spas cover it would have a warranty and care information that would have shipped with the accessory- you will need to provide date of purchase or a receipt, if you do not have this please reach out to your dealership. Warranty processes will also begin by sending photos such as these to your dealership to attempt to file a claim to see if a condition that qualifies. If you are unsure how to contact the dealership or still need help you can reach out to us for assistance at support@masterspas.com or calling 1-800-860-7727 for further assistance.
Debbie A Pau

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Swimspa cover Trainer 15D

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Master Spas - Swimspa cover Trainer 15D
Master Spas - Swimspa cover Trainer 15D - Image 2

Hi! My cover is falling apart after under 2 years.

Is there any warranty? Completely waterlogged and ripped at the seams.

Preferred solution: Replacement Cover

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - MASTER SPA IS NOT ACCOUNTIBLE OR TRANSPARENT WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS

Thank you for taking the time to contact us and leave us feedback. We do apologize for the issues you have encountered. Our records indicate that the spa was purchased through an independent dealer similar to ours. We have forwarded your concerns and feedback to the dealer that sold you the spa. Our teammates are working on getting the issue resolved, but if you want a refund on your spa, as mentioned by our team, you would need to contact the independent dealer that sold you the spa.
JAMES W Wxw

MASTER SPA IS NOT ACCOUNTIBLE OR TRANSPARENT WITH THEIR CUSTOMERS

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Mr. Cliff Louthan and Master Spa: We purchased a brand new Bar Harbor SE Spa on 8/13/22 from Master Spa.

Today is November 10, 2022. We could not use the spa because it was leaking. We have been filling the hot tub every time it drains out, and didn't know why. Several of the knobs kept falling off.

Mr. Erickson walked me through several issues we had with the spa early on. To answer your question, NO! we do not want Cascade Spa to repair the leaking spa.

We are consumers and we paid for a brand new Bar Harbor SE Spa. Therefore, it is only fair that Master Spa sends us a brand new Bar Harbor SE Spa, or we request a refund. We lost faith in Master Spa and the spa that was purchased in the Expo Showroom. We paid Master Spa full price for the demo.

$9454.69.

We have been advocating for Master Spas to be professional, accountable, and transparent. It's going on 90 days, and you want us to wait until someone orders the part and then come out and replace the defective part on a brand new Bar Harbor SE Spa.

No, it is not acceptable for you to repair the defective part. You have two choices give us our money back, or send us a brand new Bar Harbor SE Spa, and replace the malfunctioned spa. As you can see in this email, we're under great duress from investing our money into a big-ticket item that is defective.

We are angry. cc: Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Loss:
$10

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: BECAREFUL BEFORE YOU PURCHASE MASTER SPA

Master Spas's reply to: P:oor Customer Service

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered. Our phone system was down yesterday, and we are working on getting it back and running today; please contact us again by email at support@masterspas.com, and we will gladly assist.
GORDON W Bft

P:oor Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I find it remarkable that for a nation-wide company that there is no way a consumer can reach anyone to discuss problems with their unit. Today for instance, I have tried the corporate office number and a customer service number 6 times -- not only has no one answered, but at the customer service number, the call is terminated while allegedly being "transferred!" Unfortunately, I must rate the customer service as lacking!!

Preferred solution: Service technicians who can be contacted and work with my issues!

User's recommendation: Think teice berfore buying and make sure that you have a good, working contact number for service!!

Master Spas's reply to: Resolved: New swim spa’s heater broken & not fixed for 2 months

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered. Please email us at support@masterspas.com with your spa serial number to further look into your case.
Resolved
Dhanya Qcy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: New swim spa’s heater broken & not fixed for 2 months

Updated by user Nov 17, 2022

Issue was fixed today! Thank you.

Original review Nov 12, 2022

We took delivery of a Challenger 18D swim spa in mid-late Feb 2022. In mid-late Sept 2022 the heater broke (2 months ago).

Its still not fixed despite several attempts by Master Spas tech support.

Water temp now in the 70s & air temps are freezing. We live in Indiana.

Preferred solution: I would like our swim spa repaired asap before the water freezes. It’s been out of commission for 2 months.

User's recommendation: Spotty, worrying warranty service.

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Ozone question

Hello David
Thank you for reaching out to us. You should be receiving an email shortly to assist you better.
David R Hfa

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Westerville, Ohio

Ozone question

I have a 2020 TS 8.25 - 2 year old tub this month. Problem started with water running from bottom of tub.

I investigated saw that tube to ozone generator came off (cable tie broke). I read maintenance should be to replace tube and check valve which I did. Next issue no bubbles and ozone generator light stays green. I removed tube from ozone injector cleaned out, bubbles came back.

Next issue no bubbles, I found tube is full of water, I manually drained works again. Next issue no bubbles line full of water new check valve broke water inside unit no more green light. Questions- is my tub on continuous circulation cycle, is thus default setting or can I turn this on/off? I thought problem could be at injector (o-ring possibly) but now I believe the tube only fills when circulation pump stops running and water travels down tube to check valve; I assume the ozone generator has enough force to blow water in tube back into tub.

I do not want to replace for fear problem elsewhere or a repeat of what’s going on. My dealer charges $150 or whatever it for s trip charge and I am confident I can replace, I just don’t understand how this is supposed to work from owners manual. You recommend dealer perform this maintenance; changing a check valve and tube is not worth that cost. Should my circulation run continuously, should water flow down tube when pump goes off, does the ozone generator lose power over time (it failed before 2 years if yes) to push that water out of tube back into tub.

Appreciate any information you have thanks.

Next issue our control panel is yellowing near the pump buttons and I believe starting to affect the contact, is this covered under warranty? I can send image

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Post Sales Support

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, Master Spas does not manage the "Master Spas Owners Facebook Group." Michael Lahay is an independent dealer who volunteers to assist the members. We have a Master Spas Employee on the page who would be glad to help you; you can send him a direct message. Also, you can always contact us via email at support@masterspas.com or give us a call at 800-860-7727.
Anonymous
map-marker Valparaiso, Indiana

Post Sales Support

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have joined the Master Spas Owners Facebook Group. Although I have found some helpful information, as of recent Im finding it more intimidating to post or present any questions to the group.

Your current Moderator, Michael Lahay seems to be very put out by the task of moderating a social media group. I think he might be technologically challenged which is likely making him stressed out by an off shoot of his actual position. Complaining to the public that hes getting messages at 3:00 am, complaining that there are repeated questions in the group thread and today taking a tone with a customer asking did you even search the group before asking this question? Does this guy not know how to silence his phone or at the very least Facebook messenger?

Does he not understand that people do ask questions when things happen ie; at 5:00 or 6:00 am eastern time during a morning workout when he might be on a later time zone assuming that the response will not come instantaneously? The customer isnt always right but the tone hes taken repeatedly is less than welcoming and warm. It is definitely not the face of Master Spas that our family has come to know over the years of watching videos and doing research before we made our purchase.

Perhaps you could find a co-moderator to assist Michael in this endeavor. Someone with a friendly and less demeaning online presence.

Maybe he just needs some coaching, watch a few Master Spas YouTube Videos to get a feel for how the company presents itself.

I would like to remain anonymous because I dont want to be singled out of the group or removed. I do find value in the group, just not always the moderators delivery.

User's recommendation: Tread Lightly In Facebook Group

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Terrible service

Good afternoon, Jane.
We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. I gathered all your information and we'll follow up with the local retail and service team to review and help ensure you get some proper follow-up and scheduling for service. If you have further questions, don't hesitate to get in touch with us at customerservice@masterspas.com
Thanks
Jane S Rrc

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Zionsville, Indiana

Terrible service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We have had our Master Spa swim spa for three years now and just as the warranties are ending things are in need of repair. I understand that will happen, but we can't even PAY this company to fix our $18,000 swim spa!

A lot of money to have something you can't use.

The lights on the spa have been broken since November 2021 it is now June 2022. The only service repair man for the entire Indianapolis area doesn't want to do it because it's going to take a long time to do it. What a ridiculous statement. I know the cabinetry on the outside of the spa is very difficult to deal with it barely fits, and the service man knows this.

Also, the cover got water logged and broke the lifters. This has now been broken since February, and it's June 22. We need a new cover and lifters(3 years old) NOT under warranty! I can't even get the service person to tell my husband and myself the same thing, so now we have waited to order a new cover for since March 5,2022.

I can not get in the swim spa on my own without the cover lifters.

I'm feeling like I have an $18,000 piece of junk. A little honesty goes a long way!

Preferred solution: My swim spa fixed as soon as possible! I'm tired of waiting months and weeks and then I get the run around.

User's recommendation: Don't buy if you want to use it for more than 3 Years!!!

Master Spas's reply to: Still waiting for our new spa to actually work

Good afternoon, William
We appreciate your feedback and regret the frustrations as getting to know the product and the wiring options. The 120V models offer individuals the capabilities of having a spa in situations where they can’t bring out 240V. 120V, 15A models, no matter the brand, do have reduced heating and performance to stay within 120V outlet capabilities verse that of a spa on 240V, 50A electrical. Although we cannot speak for what may or may not have been discussed at the time of sale or up to delivery with the independent retailer and yourself regarding the features and performance your spa, we do want you to have a good experience with our products and regret to see the frustrations. We will look to reach out to your retailer as well to review your message so that they can also look at how the experience could have been improved. We do offer details in our manuals about factory configured electrical as well as conversion to 240V, 50A service for any factory configured 120V units. It sounds like the spa has been converted and wired to 240V electrical for the increased heating performance that you were looking for and the spa is operating for you. If you have any other questions on operation or support needs, our customer support team is happy to assist and can be reached at customerservice@masterspas.com or (800) 860-7727.
WilliamScott R

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Goodyear, Arizona

Still waiting for our new spa to actually work

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Master Spas - Still waiting for our new spa to actually work
Updated by user Jun 16, 2022

UPDATE -- Well, after FOUR service calls, they finally got the spa to work right. It heats up now.

Of course, I had to wire it 220V on its own circuit and THAT cost me $2,175. The dealer did pay $500 of that but I was still out an additional $1,675 to finally get this thing running well.

They should've been a LOT more clear about how the plug in models work in the real world (not great) and then I could've made the decision to either wire it on its own circuit at install OR probably would've purchased a unit from a different company. I'm very sorry I chose to do business with this company.

Original review May 17, 2022

We were excited to purchase a MasterSpas Bar Harbor SE - even more excited when the unit was in stock and able to deliver to our home in Phoenix within two weeks. But the installation was a very *** and rushed job and they left without actually checking the unit to make sure it was working. Almost a month later and we are still waiting for a part for the heater to work and we've used the spa one time and jets kept shutting off after 15 minutes which was massively annoying.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Make sure they deliver a working unit and don't leave until they've actually verified that fact and shown you.

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Wish I went with any other company

Thank you for your feedback. Our team is looking into this situation and will update this response with more information as we get it.
Anonymous
map-marker New York, New York

Wish I went with any other company

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I ordered my master spa in august under the false pretenses that it would be delivered to me in 3 months and that it would require no chemicals. In December I started a 3 month long run around on the phone calling master spas about the whereabouts of my hot tub, to always be told we will call you back.

To never be called back. By February (6 months past the day I ordered and double the amount of time I was told Id have to wait) I started to threaten to file a claim with my credit card company.. finally last week (mid March) my hot tub arrived. I open the info that I was never presented with (owners manual) to find out Im going to need just as many chemicals as I would with any other hot tub and there were absolutely no perks or reasons to go with master spas.

If I had known I would be treated this poorly and lied to I would have never wasted $10k on a hot tub that came over 4 months after the promised date.

Absolutely horrible customer service with every ding person at mast spas. The only decent person during the entire ordeal was the delivery guy and he was a contractor.

User's recommendation: Go with any other company. These people are liars.

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Very Poor Customer Service

Hi Robert. Looking at the attached screenshots, I can tell you that this is not our website. Master Spas does not currently have an online store. However, several independently-owned retailers that sell Master Spas products do have online stores. This appears to be one of their websites. We also don't have anyone named Michael working in our Customer Service team, so I'm guessing that person is an employee of the retailer that's running this website. If you have questions about which replacement parts to get, I recommend reaching out to our factory customer service directly by emailing customerservice@masterspas.com or by calling (800) 860-7727.
Robert H Uvd

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company.

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Very Poor Customer Service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Master Spas - Very Poor Customer Service

I recently chatted online with Michael at Master Spas. I gave him the serial number to my Master Spa Legend 800LSX.

I was inquiring about suction covers which would fit my 2008 hot tub. He gave me the link to the pre-2009 suction covers and I ordered five. Upon receipt, I discovered they did not fit. They were too small.

I emailed Master Spas to request an RMA so to return the unusable suction covers. They never responded, so I called by phone to explain the problem indicating that it was Master Spa's error by selling me covers that do not fit my hot tub. The customer service person said that the website states "that they may not fit". That is totally ridiculous that the manufacturer would not know if a part would or would not fit their own brand of hot tub!

I knew nothing about the VGB Act which affected pre-2009 suction covers. Michael with Master Spas should have informed me of that prior to my purchase. When I requested a pre-paid return shipping label, that customer service guy said he would refer me to his general manager. The phone then abruptly went dead.

He either hung up on me or perhaps made a transfer error. I then sent a second email to Master Spas outlining all that had occurred and I never received a reply to that email either.

They may sell a quality hot tub, but their customer service is 100% lousy. It is the next thing to robbery to allow a customer to purchase a part that THEY SHOULD KNOW would not fit.

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Quality product ruined by poor customer service.

Master Spas's reply to: Master Spas - Horrible experience and dirty spa!

Hi Elaine! We're sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the condition of your spa upon delivery. As I'm sure you've already been made aware of, we are only the manufacturer of the hot tubs. The company that did the sales and delivery would be a separate, independently-owned company. Any issues with the sales and delivery experience would need to be taken up with them. If you have any issues in regards to the operation of your spa, you can reach out to our customer service team at the factory by emailing customerservice@masterspas.com or by calling (800) 860-7727.
elaine m Izi

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Watsonville, California

Horrible experience and dirty spa!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

We bought a spa at one of the expos in Watsonville, CA .The salesman, Ron, said we would have it before superbowl Sunday, that would be 2-3 months. It came and went, no calls, no updates.

The expo came back to Monterey in March, my husband went and talked to Ron in person and was told he put his name on the floor model. That was to be delivered in 2 weekends. He was so disgusted with the whole thing he agreed. The spa was delivered, filthy.

I had to clean with bleach and water, the filters were brown with *** It was disgusting! The guys that delivered were in shock.

I called Ron, our sales guy and at first he was going to deliver new filters, now tonight I get a message to "just use the filters that came with it and to call the office tomorrow".

I am not a happy customer, I will never recommend this company to anyone and I am going to be the squeaky wheel at every expo! This company sells a product that apparently they do not have in stocks, and use your money to fund their "expos"!

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Contact Information

Website:
Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46804
United States
Phone:
(800) 860-7727
Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Latest Question

I am looking for replacement filters for a 2005 Down Ends hot tub. Serial number M508164. Please send me price and numbers on filters.