hot tub spa master spa tub master service water customer customer service delivery
Master Spas's reply to:

Really Disappointed Twilight 8.2 | Master Spas review

Hi. We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve had some issues with your Twilight 8.2. I’m assuming that the $80 you’re paying for service calls is a travel fee. Travel fees are determined by the servicer and are not covered by the warranty. I’ll have someone from our Customer Care team reach out to you so we can send you a free set of filters for your troubles. Thank you for the feedback – we appreciate it!
Review
#1763145 Review #1763145 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Would be nice if worked without breaking
Cons
  • Poor quality
Reason of review
Bad quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
2.2
Details

My Wife and I went to a local hot tub show and purchased a Twilight 8.2 Within a Week or Two we had a leak under the tub. When we called to let them know there was a leak we were very surprised to find out we had to pay $80.00 and wait several days for them to come out after paying a substantial amount of money for the tub.

(Had to drain 400 gallons and refill 400)A short time later we had a foot massage jet pop out another 80.00 service call and drain 400 and refill 400. The next day the jet pops out again (installer didnt not install it correctly) had to drain another 400 and refill 400. Months later had a Motor fail again another 80.00 had to wait another week for someone to show up and had to drain and refill tub again. A week or two later the water fall on/off *** doesnt work.

I had no intentions on spending the kind of money these tubs cost but after hearing the sales pitch of how great of a tub these are and the magnetic therapy that would help with my wifes medical issues I splurged and bought it. We do like the tub if it didnt have so many problems but after experiencing the ownership of it I dont think I would purchase again.

Though all parts were under warranty I was still unhappy with the service. $80.00 service call each time, draining and refill total of 800 gallons each visit and weeks of time waiting for service appointment.

Master Spas's reply to:

Great disposable spa until warranty is done | Master Spas review

Hi Randy. We’re sorry to hear that you’re experiencing these delays, however it’s up to the dealer to make sure they have the correct parts in stock. The typical turnaround time to receive parts is one week, so if it’s taking longer than that it’s most likely due to delay’s on your dealer’s end. We appreciate the feedback.
Review
#1707340 Review #1707340 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Great therapy
  • Quality
Cons
  • Delivery and customer service
  • Reliability and delivery
  • Support
Reason of review
Order processing issue
Loss
$450
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Master Spas Twilight 7 2

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
2.1
Details

Master Spas Twilight 7.2 ....Great tub and well insulated for canadian far north winters, however if you need parts you can look at a 4 week wait and if you're fortunate enough that the time of year is right it won't freeze into a block of ice. I can imagine that thats the best thing a company can do for repeat sales.

It was a significant purchase at the time and since the model hasn't changed much I would have expected more onhand parts...especially the yearly maintenance items... uv and ozone that the manual says to change.

Company would not order until the parts were paid in full and waited a week to order. Stuck dealing with Krevco Lifestyles because of that.

Randy Dawson

Manitoba, Canada

Master Spas's reply to:

Damages and customer service | Master Spas review from Tampa, Florida

Hi Lance. I apologize that you have not had the best experience with your dealer. We are only the manufacturer of the spa, so unfortunately we often don’t hear about situations between the retailer and the customer until we get a review like yours. I want to let you know that our corporate Customer Support Supervisor has reached out to the company that sold you the spa, and has been working to help get these issues resolved for you. We apologize for the poor experience you had, and we thank you for your honest feedback.
Review
#1384359 Review #1384359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Delivery and customer service
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
1.8
Details

upon delivery they damaged 5 pavers and ripped ceiling fixure out of ceiling.and 2 months latter they have still not taken care of me.they said they would give us chemicals instead of doing repairs I said ok and I will do the work,i called 6 times just trying to get my chemicals.they put us on hold for extended amount of time when we call in.and they don't answer my phone calls when they see it is me,they are very rude.motor was out when we received the spa took them 2 weeks to get out here to fix it.would not recommend buying from this company.we had better service with cal spas and sun dance.we do not know how this company could be high up on list.they tell you they will do something and they don't.have not been happy with master spas and have only had spa for 3 months.

Master Spas's reply to:

Twilight 6.2 faulty from factory | Master Spas review from Castle Bay, Nova Scotia

Hi Trevor, thank you for making us aware of this situation. At this point, I believe you’ve been contacted by Noah in our corporate customer service department and that he, along with the people at Hut Tub Universe, have been helping you get these issues resolved. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it, and we look forward to hearing that you are enjoying your spa very soon!
Review
#1370020 Review #1370020 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.0
Details

Over 2 months too get it too my door.

In just one week of ownership, this is our problems so far.

Came with the wrong size cover.

Came with a faulty foot jet cluster master blaster that was missing two white rings and kept popping out of its spot .

Now a check valve is leaking all over the inside of the styrofoam,losing valuable water, n chemicals.

I have video and pictures once contact is made from master spa directly. My dealer is amazing so far trying too correct the problems, where is the quality control for your company master spa ?..

I demand too get my extended warranted extended for another 5 yrs, obviously this is a Friday nite shift tub.

What’s next FFS...

Master Spas's reply to:

Lot of issues | Master Spas review from Saint Louis, Missouri

Hi Michael. We’re very sorry to hear that you’ve been having technical issues with your spa and that you are upset with your dealer’s travel fees. The warranty does clearly state that the dealer is allowed to charge for travel expenses, as only parts and labor are covered. We contacted your dealer to learn more about this issue, and they said that unfortunately due to several factors (i.e. your proximity to the store, their multiple shows, one available service tech) your repairs had to be pushed back. They agree that this shouldn’t have happened, but unfortunately there wasn’t much that could’ve been done at the time. After talking to your dealer, it sounds like you’ve talked to Angi and that Brian is scheduled to come take care of you on Friday. We hope that you are back to enjoying your spa soon! Thank you for the honest feedback.
Review
#1250048 Review #1250048 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quality of jets
Cons
  • Lack of service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • defective products
2.4
Details

Update by user Jun 06, 2018

This issue has been resolved. Shortly after my original post, MasterSpas contacted the dealer who then called me and got a technician out to repair the hot tub within a couple of days.

Its just sad that it took almost 6 weeks to get this fixed. we love the spa, but, don't love the issues we have had with it. When the tech was there to fix the heaters, I asked if I was doing anything wrong. He said no, the water quality was good, there was very little scale build up on the heaters.

He had no explanation for the failures. We are originally from the Ft Wayne, IN area.

That is one of the reasons we purchased the MasterSpa, also the best warranty we could find. My fear is what will happen once my warranty expires next year.......

Original review posted by user May 07, 2018

We bought our spa in July of 2016. Immediately the recirculating pump went out and had to be replaced.

A month later the heater went out and had to be replaced. Yes, it is under warranty but dealer charges $99 trip fee for all service. Now, 5 weeks ago, the heaters have gone out again! My spa is still not working despite repeated calls to the dealer (who says they only have 1 service person and are very backlogged).

If they are having so many issues with these spas, maybe they aren't quite as good as they claim.

We really enjoy having it while it is running, it is getting quite troublesome though. It is still under warranty, but there goes another $99 for trip fees.Wtf

Master Spas's reply to:

New Therapool 12 Deep has not worked since I have received it. | Master Spas review from Fort Wayne, Indiana

Thank you for letting us know what's going on with your tub. We're sorry for the frustrating experience so far and we'll be in touch with the local dealer to discuss further and determine a course of action that can get you enjoying your new tub as quickly as possible.
Review
#1105032 Review #1105032 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$15500
Preferred solution
FIX THE ISSUES OR REPLACE IT
1.8
Details

I had my tub delivered (craned over my house on 8/29) . There have been several things to this point that have me writing at this point.

But I have been in my tub 4 times, it continues to get me heat may be dry, heat is dry, press any button to restart. I have been told that I may need to clean my new filters every week for the 1st couple of months, so I have it was used once and it is erroring again, after 2 days after cleaning filters again. The tub has been very "unreliable" at this point, I never know when I go out if it will be working or not, now it is not heating.

Aqua Spas in FTC Co, have been trying to help, but I am just really unsure if I made the right choice buy the Master Spa brand. Very disappointed in many ways.

Master Spas's reply to:

My 2010 MOMENTUM has never worked. | Master Spas review

Thank you for letting us know what is going on with your swim spa. One of our Customer Care Representatives will be in touch to review the situation with you shortly.
Review
#1065179 Review #1065179 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
2.4
Details

From the first day I set the hot tub at 102deg. And the swim at 84deg.

And they both were always at 102deg. We set them both at 84deg. And never able to use the hot Tub. At first we called the dealer and they told us we were setting the temperature wrong.

Called master spas tech support they told us to call another dealer.. we did and ther never called back. I called tech support for dealer tech support the said they could not give my any advice but they would have another dealer call me to come out under warranty and fix it. Never heard from anyone.

I do understand living on an island (Martha's Vineyard) makes it more difficult the normal and I didn't complain enough. Now it's out of warranty but I still do some web searches on the problem. Today is the first time I found a review on a customer who had the same problem and after many service calls they sent two factory reps/techs who spent two days re piping and they fixed it. So they must know there is a problem.

Hopefully the can share the problem and how to fix it. After six years it would be nice to use the hot tub.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Hot Tub Review

Thank you for your recent review. We're sorry to hear that your hot tub is currently not working. We were able to find more details on this situation and one of our Customer Care Team members will reach out to you regarding this situation and the recent out-of-warranty service work performed. In the future, please feel free to contact us directly at 800-860-7727 or email us at customer care@masterspas.com. Thank you
Review
#978256 Review #978256 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
2.0
Details

Bought floor model at hot tub show from local distributor 6/30/13. Stopped working 12/1/16.

Service person from distributor came out to diagnose 12/5/16. Needs new board. Board ordered from Master Spas same day. Board arrived at distributor 12/14/16.(Pony Express?) Service person installed 12/15/16.

Total parts and labor-$694. We used tub through evening of 12/21/16. Checked tub on morning of 12/22/16. Not working.

No function. Checked exterior breaker. Checked interior breaker. Both on.

Extremely dissatisfied.

Had a Dimension One for 10 years until shell developed small crack. Should not have changed brands.

Master Spas's reply to:

Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed. | Master Spas review from Racine, Wisconsin

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback.
Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through.
Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please feel free
to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727.
Thank you
Review
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
poor customer service and problems with payment
1.6
Details

The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card.

I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check.

It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one.

I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it".

There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas is horrible

Thank you for your recent review. We’ve been in touch with the local dealer regarding your swim spa and this situation. Although this is an older model, both Master Spas and the local dealer have qualified technicians as well as access to documents, like the Owners Manual, and parts. We understand the local dealer is in touch with you regarding the issues stated in your review and we look forward to you enjoying your swim spa. If you have further questions please reach out to us at 800-860-7727 or Customercare@masterspas.com. Thank you.
Review
#894105 Review #894105 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Lack of service
  • Misleading information
  • Poor attitude
Reason of review
poor customer service, problem with delivery, warranty issue, damaged or defective, Not as described
Loss
$13000
Preferred solution
Price reduction
Tags
  • Master Spas Sucks
  • Masterspas H2x Nightmare
  • Master Spas Fraud
  • Masterspas Cheat
  • Masterspas Poor Customer Service
  • Master Spa Defective
  • Master Spas Lemon
  • Masterspas Quality
1.9
Details

Update by user Sep 02, 2016

No further contact. Preparing legal paperwork.

Update by user Aug 12, 2016

Aqua Spas called me from this post but I was not home and I called them, which was hard, but was only able to leave a message. I hope they will do something to make this right.

I talked to a friend that is a lawyer and he tells me since I recently found out the spa was much older than the year represented and the 2008 spa is completely redesigned (on the inside) from the 2006 it would be reasonable for me to expect considerable damages. I could "go after them" and probably recover damages.

I will update as this proceeds. I have been without use of the swim end of this spa for 23 months SO FAR.

Original review posted by user Aug 03, 2016

I bought an older Master Spas Swim Spa from the local Master Spas Authorized Dealer (Aqua Spas in Greeley, Fort Collins, Colorado). What a mistake.

First they misrepresented the year of the spa. Even on my contract, not just verbally. It was older than they said. There is no way they could not or should not have known, I believe this is fraud.

I found out later when the spa broke and the parts I needed were for a newer redesigned model. From what I can tell the model I bought was only sold for one year and then it was completely redesigned. I wonder if that had something to do with the FRAUD? The spa came with a 90 day warranty and there were some issues which they fixed but the batteries were charging incorrectly before the warranty expired and they never did correct that problem.

When I call they are generally rude and not helpful. Last time I called 3 times and they never called back. I can't stand to call them ever again. The spa has had several new problems since the warranty expired but this authorized dealer has no clue how to fix them.

They sent up a repairman for $150. to tell me it was broken (which I obviously knew) but the repairman admitted they did not have a clue how to fix it. NOT A CLUE. Why are they selling a high maintenance product like a spa if they don't know how to service them?

I contacted Master Spas directly and apparently they have no service manuals or archives for this older spa either. Why would that information not be available to customers. It is hard to believe they would destroy every manual in existence. Getting rid of the evidence I guess?

I can't find a manual online anywhere. It is a 2006 H2X Master Spas Swim Spa. Maybe Michael Phelps can help me? Other misrepresentations were made I can't prove.

The salesman told me my electricity bill would go up about $75 or $80 dollars a month but it went up closer to $275.00. I lowered this considerably by insulating heavily. Still nowhere near $80. dollars a month.

I was promised exercise accessories too but since I did not force them to put it in the contract they denied the agreement. They damaged personal property when they delivered the spa by backing into it and even though I saw them do it they denied that too. I guess I should have called the police when it happened to document that damage.

I think this company should go out of business. If they don't I won't ever believe in Karma.