Rating: 3 Stars Clear all filters (15 of 245 reviews match)
Filter by rating
filters
Product:
Show
Rating:
3.0
Details
Hi Paul! Thanks for reaching out. Our manuals are sometimes stored behind the access panel with the equipment – did you check there? If it’s not there, we also have all of our manuals available on our website, www.masterspas.com. Just click the resources tab in the top...
View full review
Review
#1527619 Review #1527619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
2.5
Details
Hi David! Thanks for reaching out. Unfortunately, due to the fact that you are not the original purchaser of the spa the warranty is void. However, Ryan in our customer service department has sent you an email with a servicer in your area who would be able to replace...
View full review
Review
#1469614 Review #1469614 is a subjective opinion of poster.
3.0
Details
Master Spas - Top of line tub / *** service
Master Spas - Top of line tub / *** service
Hi Ron. Thanks for providing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experiences so far haven’t been pleasant ones. One of our customer care team members will be happy to reach out to you regarding this situation and where to go from here. Thank you again for...
View full review
Review
#1456068 Review #1456068 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Fort Wayne, Indiana - Disappointed

Thank you for your recent post. We were able to find you in our system but unfortunately we don't show any notes on the issue your having. We'll reach out to the local dealer in your area and let them know you need assistance. In the future, feel free to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com
Review
#1151717 Review #1151717 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • What they sold me
Cons
  • Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.8
Details

We've had our Model TS7.5 for two years and the circulation pump failed. A Master Spa service rep came to our house to make that claim and also stated that it was still under warranty.

Unfortunately, it's been over a month and the circulation pump has not been replaced. I've made numerous attempts to contact the service company as well as contacted customer service for master spa. My husband is emptying the hot tub as I type this because it looks like since we don't have to pay for the part, no one wants to fix the hot tub. We live in a cold climate and were told to use a ceramic heater to keep the hot tub pipes warm so they didn't freeze.

Since the heater is for inside use only; our city inspector said absolutely not.

So after spending $13000 we get nothing! My husband is furious and I am sad.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Nice spa but terrible customer service

Thank you for letting us know about the Bluetooth Music System on your spa. Unfortunately, we have no record of needing service on your system. Now that we are aware of it, we will be contacting the retailer you purchased the spa from and offer any assistance we can to get this resolved quickly.
Review
#1148453 Review #1148453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Appearance of spa
Cons
  • Poor customer service regarding warranty
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$12000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.5
Details

I ordered a twilight series spa that had all the options. When the spa was delivered and set up we did not try the Bluetooth system, which turned out to be inoperative.

I called the sales rep that night and was advised that the company that provides warranty work would contact me the next day, but it would be 3 weeks before they could get here to fix it. I never got a call from the service company and have made numerous phone calls and emails to the local dealer as well as the corporate customer service.

Now the stereo still does not work after a month. No delay cashing the check for the spa though.

Master Spas's reply to:

Do not buy a spa from Master Spas

Thank you for your review. In looking into this, we're able to see you've been in touch with our Customer Care team and that you have actually talked to the local dealer you purchased through and they've scheduled service.
Review
#1109952 Review #1109952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Responsiveness
  • Only nice until paid
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Master Spas Twilight 7 2
3.0
Details

I have nothing but issues with my spa since purchase. The salesman was great during the sale, told me to text him with any questions and when I was ready for deliver.

Barely heard from him after and had issues setting up delivery. Plus, part of what he told me was very wrong on the chemicals I would receive and cost of maintenance. Then when delivered, they dropped it off and left with very little explanation. They left everything the moved out of place, broke my gate, destroyed my flowers and blew the speakers and broke the filter in the hot tub.

The also did not set the time on the hot tub, so it ran non stop until the service people came out to fix it. Service company has been amazing, they even fixed the gate that the delivery guys broke, even though it wasn't their job. Once I complained, the manager was supposed to come out and work with me. Set up an appointment, took off work, he did not show up.

For the next appointment, he sent the same delivery guys out. They showed me how to use the hot tub on this trip. They forgot part of the parts they were supposed to bring, and I had a couple more issues. They noted them and were supposed to come back out.

Never called or came back. Supposedly also never told the manager of any of the issues, and he also did not follow up. Once the consumer report people called, and my review was not great, the corperate people emailed me. They also had trouble contacting the manager.

He later called me and could not remember every talking to me. Gave me the same spill that he is here if I need him, yet never remembers who I am or what I bought. I told him the issues that I am still having, months after I bought the spa, he said he would get it fixed. All he did was turn it back over to the service company who called without much of a clue as to the issues, since I am not sure he was listening.

Overall, do not buy one of these in Texas since the customer service is horrid.

I like the spa itself, despite thinking it may be a little over priced for the quality, but I do use it every night. With better customer service, I would recommend if it is was a little cheaper but at this point, I would say, go with another company.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Worst customer service anywhere

Thanks for reaching out to us. I know one of our Customer Care Team members was able to contact you directly outside this platform and provide the information you were looking for. Glad to hear you’re enjoying your Trainer 12!
Review
#1083101 Review #1083101 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Dealer experiences
  • Post sale customer service
  • Support
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
2.8
Details

We have a Trainer 12 swim spa from Master Spas and would never buy from them again. I almost wish I could get my $20k back so I could take the money to a more reputable company.

I get conflicting information about cover lifter compatibility from all their dealers I talk to, so I've tried to reach them directly. I'm nearly 3 weeks waiting after emailing BOTH their sales and support emails. I've sent multiple follow-ups and continue to be ignored.

For spending $20k with them, this is NOT the level of customer service I would expect. Happy with the spa, but the company themselves are so awful and inconsistent at support that I'd rip it out in a heartbeat if someone gave me fair value for it so I could buy another from a different brand.

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

3.4
Details
I was a regular jogger my whole adult life until experiencing degenerative spinal disease. I became a devoted walker, but even this activity generated a lot of pain, so I bought a kiddie pool and made up my own exercises and realized I could get some exercise using...
View full review
Review
#994471 Review #994471 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Holds heat well
  • Great for exercise
  • Quality
Cons
  • Need more cover options
  • Need drain installed rather than sump pump
  • Very heavy covers
Reason of review
Enjoying my Therapool and so I am leaving a review
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Thank you for your recent review. First, we hope you’ve been enjoying your hot tub!

We have been in touch with your local dealer as we weren’t aware of this situation. They provided some information to us and we’ll reach out through the contact information you provided to discuss this further.
Review
#929579 Review #929579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Product quality
  • Hot tub itself
Cons
  • Rude customer service
  • No follow up
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service and absolutely no follow up
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
I proposed a solution to Keith/Hot Tubs and More and was laughed at for it so I'd love to hear a solution from you.
Tags
  • Great Product Horrible Attitude
  • Awful Leadership
3.1
Details

My wife and I purchased the hot tub back in March at the Hot Tub Expo and we've had the hot tub functioning now since June (as you guessed, the initial install was terrible). I'll start with the good...Now that the hot tub is up and running, I have absolutely no regrets in purchasing it, it has been everything that I hope it would be and hasn't had any issues.

Now to the bad (which was all completely due to our local dealer and the owner of our local shop Hot Tubs and More in Waukesha, WI)...I'll start by saying I've never dealt with someone more unprofessional and less concerned about his customers than Keith. When our initial hot tub arrived, the delivery was superb! Very knowledgeable, very helpful and extremely informative. Chris and his team that delivered the hot tub should be promoted or at least well recognized since they were great.

Chris actually noticed and pointed out to me a pretty large crack (about 11" long and directly above the electric display) that worried my wife and I since if any water had gotten into the crack it could have shorted out our display. Chris immediately called the local shop and sent them pictures of the issue and so my wife and I felt secure about them handling the issue. Unfortunately nothing close to this occurred since 3 separate times after this, they did not call me with any updates so I had to continuously call them to find out if they were going to be able to fix it, send us a new one, or something else. To make matters worse, it took them over two months to finally send someone to fix the crack, 3 weeks for them to actually have someone come out and look at it just to say it could be fixed, 3 more weeks for them to get the "repair kit" (maybe it's just me but you'd think being a shop like this you'd actually have repair kits on hand in case of a scenario like this since I'm guessing we weren't the first to have this issue) and then any additional 2 1/2 weeks for the repair team to come fix it (since they were booked out until then).

Finally, when the repairman came to fix it, he explained it was a very difficult fix since it was on an incline and actually apologize to me since he said "it looks like a kindergartener fixed it". During this time, I had been talking with the owner, Keith, out of Appleton who wasn't really helpful since my wife and I felt we ordered a new hot tub so we wanted to exchange it for what we had purchase....a new hot tub (seems like a simple concept but just wait). After calling Keith and telling him how disappointed we were and that the fix looked awful I had to actually threaten Keith with legal action since he still wanted us to keep the hot tub and I said that either way, we felt we deserved a discount/refund for the hassle (not to mention the multiple days off of work I had to take in order to make up for their mistake). To my amazement, Keith's response was that now he was going to have to spend time and money to send out a new crew to exchange the hot tub and bring us a new one...and yes, you read that right, my wife and I were told we should have to pay for their mistake.

At this point, we told Keith we just wanted it returned and didn't want any thing to do with Hot Tubs and More since Tom and Corinne locally were unresponsive, never helpful, not once followed up with us when they said they were going to (which was over 6 times), finally Keith said "what can I do to make it right?" and when I mentioned what we felt was fair, his response was "there is absolutely no way I'm going to do that". To my wife's and my surprise, we received a call the next day from Keith saying they miraculously just got in the exact same hot tub in the same color/trim and everything was identical and they could deliver it in two days...so finally we had our hot tub after 3 months of dealing with them. Looking back on the entire situation, my wife and I are still torn about whether we made the right decision in buying the hot tub since dealing with Keith and his team was the worst experience I've ever had in purchasing anything although we do absolutely love the hot tub.

The unfortunate part is that we will never step foot in the store here locally and never buy anything from them (we refused a store credit since we never want to do anything to help support them as a business) so we don't have the luxury of being able to go to the store for the chemicals and the only sad part about this situation is that we I even tried to reach out to corporate a couple times and never heard anything in the way of follow up (and obviously never have or will from them locally). Ultimately, we love the product but if we could give any advice, I would put a much larger focus on who you (Master Spas) allow to buy/franchise the company since this individual has absolutely no right running a business and is only going to hurt your (Master Spas) business in the long run since we won't ever recommend them to anyone.

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Master Spas, Inc.
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Brentwood, California - Where is the superb customer service I was promised?

Thank you for your recent review. One of our Customer Care representatives will be in contact to discuss this further and get more details from you. We’ll also then reach out to the dealer you purchased through. If you ever need to reach out to us again, please feel free at customer care@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727. Thank you
Review
#853226 Review #853226 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hot tub layout and functions
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Have someone come out and fix the hottub
3.3
Details

I did not have any issues with the general quality and function of the Midnight 6.2 series Model 5300 spa until recently. Part of the sales pitch was how good the service was, unfortunately, the service really sucks as no one has responded to me for nearly a month now, despite the two different forms of communication I have tried.

In August of 2015 we went to the Spa/Hot-tub show in Pleasanton, CA at the County Fairgrounds and we purchased a master spa. We paid and scheduled delivery. Delivery was late but not the fault of the delivery team but rather the fault of the previous customer (who did not understand the concept of clearance to get into his backyard location). It finally arrived and was placed correctly. Following the directions, I had 220v electrical power installed and after filling with water it started up immediately.

I had no problems with the spa until April of 2016. The spa started leaking water from underneath the spa. Initially I thought this was water that splashed over the sides during a party. Later, when it was just me in the spa I noticed the leak again. After removing two side panels, I finally found the leak coming from the end of a PVC pipe that appears to have an overpressure valve or something like that. This valve, when it is in use, sprays water directly on the inside of the spa on the wood and other parts.

After playing with the valve a bit, it no longer leaks when running the circulation pump, but when the jet pumps are on this valve streams enough water to lower the hot tub level by half an inch per half hour. Being in California, with the drought and all, a leak of this magnitude is pretty significant, plus it is keeping half of everything inside the hot tub panels damp.

This is where I started sending service requests through Master Spas website. I received no response and left voice messages with Master Spa. So where is this great customers service they sold me? After reading the other posts, it seems that it was all “sales fluff” and I have only a partially working spa.

So my conclusion is that the hot tub is good, but if anything ever breaks, you are going to have to find and pay someone to fix it.