filters
state:
Show
city:
Show
category:
Show
product:
Show
Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback. Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through. Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please...
Read more
Racine, Wisconsin
I didn't like
  • Post sale customer service
#912057
Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Bloomfield, New Jersey
I love using my spa every morning when I wake up, it relaxes me takes out the kinks in my body and makes the rest of the day go smoother, it really reduces stress. G O Grand Rapids, MI
Read more
Bloomfield, New Jersey
#908151

Testimonial

I've owned spas in the past and recently installed a new Masterspa twighlight 8.25. It's by far the best experience I've had in terms of install, delivery, quality and price.. The neck jets are second to none.. This tub is so much easier to care for than any other spa...
Read more
Murrieta, California
#906391
Master Spas's reply to:

Thank you for your recent post regarding your Legacy hot tub. The Legacy Whirlpool line of spas has a 3 year surface and structure warranty and a 1 year parts and labor warranty. Our records show 1 service claim submitted to us that resolved the issue you had at the...
Read more
Springfield, Oregon
I didn't like
  • You did not stand behind your producct
#894388
Master Spas's reply to:

Thank you for your recent review. We’ve been in touch with the local dealer regarding your swim spa and this situation. Although this is an older model, both Master Spas and the local dealer have qualified technicians as well as access to documents, like the Owners...
Read more
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
I didn't like
  • Only nice until paid
  • Lack of service
  • Poor attitude
#894105
Master Spas's reply to:

Thanks for your recent review. We're very sorry to hear that you're unhappy although it seems much of this is not based on fact. One of our Customer Care members will reach out to you to review these with you personally.
Read more
Lenexa, Kansas
I didn't like
  • Representative service
#883774
Thanks spa pool bbq show for our new master spa. Seamless, from start to finish it was amazing. Went to your show at the fairgrounds and saw over 100 spas on display. Met by your sales staff who introduced himself and shook our hands, that's very important. We were...
Read more
Santa Clara, California
#883170
Thank you for reaching out to us. In talking with our Customer Care Department, they are aware of the situation you have had with your hot tub. They have also been discussing the situation with the dealer you purchased from. We will be having further discussions...
Read more
Haughton, Louisiana
#873620
Dear friends, We are 1.5 years into our Master Spas Twilight series. Here's my warning to you. Never ever EVER buy directly from them. We bought it at a spa show in Denver and they delivered it directly to our home in Laramie Wyoming. That process was a disaster....
Read more
Anonymous
Multi

I don't mean to be funny but...You did not buy direct from Master spas, look at the name on your invoice...You bought from one of the Hot Tub Blowout sales or spa expos.Now yo...

Laramie, Wyoming
#872365
We have had nothing but problems with our Master spa since we bought it. Worst Spa ever! We have to drain the spa at least twice a month or the water is green. Customer service is horrible as well. We have made numerous calls to the sales man who tried to diagnose the...
Read more
Santa Cruz, California
#871068