Master Spas's reply dated Oct 28, 2020 to: Guest-2250970's review

We're so happy to hear that! Thank you for the kind feedback, and thank you for your patience as we deal with the delays!
Anonymous
map-marker Cedarburg, Wisconsin

Awesome!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

The Michael Phelps Momentum Deep is Awesome! A bit frustrated with the Covid delay but obviously not their fault.

Excellent local support, factory customer support and delivery.

It has been a huge increase in quality of life. Use it every day!

User's recommendation: Great!

Master Spas's reply dated Oct 21, 2020 to: Debra R Axc's review

Hi Debra. We're so sorry to hear that you're having issues with keeping the water in your spa balanced. Although we understand that chemical maintenance can be tricky at first, it definitely shouldn't be too difficult to keep the water clear. Based on the information you've provided, it does sound like there could potentially be a chemical imbalance or maybe the Eco Pur filter needs replaced. I reached out to the people who sold you the tub and they've let me know that they have tried to reach out to you several times about getting these issues resolved for you and are unable to get ahold of you. They would be more than happy to personally come over to aid and assist in troubleshooting the water chemistry issues if that would be helpful. You might find that our YouTube channel (youtube.com/masterspas) is a good resource for learning more about chemical maintenance as we have many videos there pertaining to that topic. As far as the warranty, your sales contract reflects that you do have the extended warranty. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can help get this issue resolved for you soon.
Debra R Axc
map-marker Montgomery, Texas

Worst purchase I’ve ever made

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I owned a Sundance spa and after 20 years it started having parts problems and I couldnt replace the old wooden shell, so I went to a spa show in Houston and purchased a master spa at over $8000 . I shouldve done my homework.

We rarely use the spa because your filter system is just to small and inadequate. If I dont check the chemicals or spa clarity on an at least every other day basis your filter system just doesnt keep up inspite of the fact no one is in the tub. The chemicals will be right on the money but the water will be cloudy or recently a green tinge. I have the chemicals professionally checked and its not the chemistry.

Its the filter system. Your filter is 1/4 the size of the filter that was in my Sundance that I only had to maintain on a weekly basis. Ive had to drain and refill this spa so often just so we can have clear water that my water bill is astronomical. For some reason when you get in the spa when the wTer might be clear and all chemistry is spot on , when you turn keys in the water gets so milky that you cant see your hands or feet in the water.

Your product is really substandard and if I hadnt paid so much for it Id junk it.

My Sundance was a superior product to this . Your salesman told me that due to your great technology the filters didnt need to be as large. Bologna. I now spend hours maintaining or trying to maintain water clarity and hundreds in water.

Your spa also doesnt allow me to set my own filter times , so I have to sit out there for hours turning the jets on until chemistry gets right or so filters can work linger to clear the water.

Plz dont tell me Im not using chemicals properly because even the pros Ive had out tell me chemicals are good but unit just not filtering well.

If I ever get rid of this hunk of junk Ill be sure to go back to Sundance.

Oh and when I bought this I was promised a 3 year extended warranty buy have never received my paperwork showing I have it . Ive requested it over and over from your store in Conroe Texas.

Loss:
$8000

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don’t buy

Master Spas's reply dated Oct 20, 2020 to: Krista H Uma's review

Hi Krista. We're so sorry for this inconvenience. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic we've faced many shortages due to our suppliers having precautionary factory shutdowns. Unfortunately, this includes the supplier of our steps. I assure you that both our supplier and us here at the factory are working diligently to get steps out to everyone as quickly as we can. We're also sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience when trying to get more information about your steps. Our corporate customer service team doesn't have record of you contacting them, so I assume your experience was with the retailer you purchased the spa from and not us. Either way, we would still like to apologize on their behalf for the poor experience. In regards to the water feature, our corporate customer service team will be reaching out to you so we can troubleshoot that issue. Thank you for the honest feedback, we appreciate it.
Krista H Uma

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

DON'T BUY THIS SPA!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Nov 15, 2020

About 3 days after I posted my review, our step finally appeared. I do not believe it was a coincidence but at this point, I'm just glad we finally got it.

We played around with the water feature and it seems to fully work 98% of the time now so I am okay with that. Someone from Master Spa reached out and was very helpful and I realize the horrible service we got was from the company that was selling the Master Spas. Our spa is good and I am glad that Master Spas reached out but I do still regret not buying from a local dealer who I could have dealt with in person from the start.

If you do buy a Master Spa, you will be happy with the spa itself but beware of the company you buy it from. At least our issues are resolved.

Original review Oct 16, 2020

We purchased our spa in May, did get it delivered in July but we didn't get the step that came with it. We have called numerous time and the first few, they didn't even ask our name or anything and just said it would be here in two weeks.

Still nothing. Last time we called the person we spoke with was very RUDE. The spa is okay, our water feature, even on full pressure, 1/2 works and 1/2 drizzles out and the corner piece of the spa won't stay on either.

But knowing what their customer service is like, I won't even bother with that. My

User's recommendation: My recommendation BUY LOCAL where you can actually get some customer service and help. Do NOT buy from this company!!!

Master Spas's reply dated Oct 16, 2020 to: Ilia C's review

Hi there! I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
Ilia C

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Can not get the answer from anybody when swimspa will be delivred

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Place the order for 19D on June 6th. Was given +/-12 weeks for the delivery , which should of been at he end of August.

Been calling Master Spa every week and every week they kept pushing the delivery by several weeks. Called them this morning and the new date is 12-1.

From 12 weeks is becoming 24. Customer service has no access to the scheduling so they have no idea when it will be made.

On the mean time the other model: 15d, which is very similar is being made on the regular basis. Im sure the response will be that the COV ID ids the reason, but Im not buying this excuse.

Ilia Charlat

Bedford , NH

Loss:
$2400

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: make them responsible for being late

Master Spas's reply dated Oct 01, 2020 to: Jenny M Rzd's review

Hi Jenny. Thanks for the feedback. I'd first like to apologize for the delay in receiving your swim spa. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't prepared for the extra cost of electrical, concrete, & the crane service. I understand how you would've appreciated a heads-up about those charges, but ultimately since those are provided through other companies we have no control over their pricing so it'd be difficult for us to tell you exactly how much that would cost you. Again, we apologize for the inconvenience and look forward to when you receive your swim spa soon!
Jenny M Rzd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Not happy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Here is what I have to say. This little spa pool will cost you WAAAY more $$$$ than you think!

Just a quick aside, our spa was due in September and is being delivered October 15 but who cares about that compared to the extra money we need to shell out. Talk about making that look insignificant.

Whatever we paid for this spa pool, I now think we could have had a real in the ground pool built for less. $2,000 to prep the area for the pool (I get that), $5,000 for the electric (I wasn't prepared for that) for the pool and looking at $2,400 for the crane service plus maybe another $3,000 and permits to close down the street to have the crane brought it (WOW. I had no idea) So another $12,400 on top of everything.

The instructions for installation came to us two weeks before delivery. Who waits 2 weeks before delivery to do electric and prepare the foundation for the pool? Really?

My advice to Master Spa and anyone who wants further business is provide approximate estimates (electric, crane, install) UPFRONT, at time of sale and installation instructions day of or day after sale. This is just gross behavior

and leaves a bad taste for the buyer.

Loss:
$12

User's recommendation: Build your own pool or budget for way more than the price of this pool

Master Spas's reply dated Sep 16, 2020 to: Juan C Jlb's review

Hi Juan. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
Juan C Jlb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Washington, Indiana

Frustrated and NOT Satisfied - No SPA

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Paid $8400 to Hot Tubs Inc on 6/6/2020 for a MasterSpa Swim Spa to be delivered in 12 weeks. Not only have I never spoken to the Sales Rep but Im told it was never put into production - all via email.

Have had to reach out for answers and none received. Called Indiana Customer Service with the order number and they cannot give me a reason for the delay - cmon u dont know whats happening in ur factory - nor can they give me a delivery date. I was directed back to our Sales person that never answers her phone and has now stopped replying to email!!! Meanwhile, a concrete slab has been built and electrical installed.

Worst, I need to tell my 9 yr old that she wont be swimming this late summer. Completely unprofessional organizations here; should have gone with Endless Spa as was recommended.

Loss:
$8400

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Endless Spa is better

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: William V Qat's review

Hi William. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
William V Qat

Ordered but not received

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Went to home show in Everett wash. Was impressed by the knowledge of salesman.

Wife and I picked a hot tub paid 9,000 in full was told we would be contacted in 4 to 6 weeks. To schedule delivery that was 4th of July. We called the number provided for shipping person Dave and without even asking who I was, I was given every excuse as they didnt know anything where my tub was if it was started being built. Was told their factory were not taking calls from their own company?????.

Thousands of places to buy a hot tub.

Why put up with this poor customer service. Buyer beware stay away from master spa!!!!

Preferred solution: Let the company propose a solution

User's recommendation: Stay away

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: Rob R Oye's review

Hi Rob. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
Rob R Oye
map-marker Waukesha, Wisconsin

Not sure. No Swim spa yet?!?!?

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Swim spa is 1 month overdue and 3 different explanations from 3 different reps. One said it is in production .

Another said it is not but not sure why but would get back to us. Not. The other said a control panel is not yet delivered from a third party.

No one can give an ETA and in the meantime my yard is tore up and needs to be repaired once this thing Or another companys unit arrives. Lawyer looking at the contract now.

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

1 comment
Guest

I’ve been waiting sense May 17,2020 I can’t get the company to call me back?? I’m not sure if the just ran off with my $3200.00 deposit or what???

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: roger E Etv's review

Hi Roger. I'm sorry for the delay. I'm glad you reached out to us. Unfortunately, we are feeling the same frustrations. The COVID-19 pandemic has created new challenges for the entire manufacturing industry. Mandatory shutdowns, supply shortages, and increased safety precautions have slowed production time. As a result, customers such as yourself have experienced a longer waiting time than originally quoted. The good news is, as different states and communities bring the workforce back in stages, our suppliers have made our inventory of materials top priority so we can keep producing. Please know that our manufacturing is busy working diligently to meet unprecedented consumer demand, and we are producing at full capacity as our supplies come in. Even when delays are unavoidable and outside of our control, Master Spas' goal is to make this time the start of a good experience. So, we've put together helpful information to answer your questions as you wait for your spa to be delivered. Please go to MasterSpas.com/prep to sign up for helpful emails while you wait. Thank you.
roger E Etv

Bad Customer service

Ordered Spa 10 weeks ago.on May 16 /2020 and its July 30 th.

we were told August 12 th for production no clue on delivery.

if we could cancel the Order and go somewhere else we would and thats a shame because we really liked the features of this Spa and it is not the cheap one

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: put a delivery clause in Contract

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: greg w Bjt's review

Hi Greg. We're sorry to hear that your spa was damaged upon delivery. I believe our Customer Service department has reached out to you regarding that issue. As for the steps, unfortunately due to the COVID-19 pandemic many of our suppliers have had to shutdown their manufacturing, causing supply shortages. We assure you that as soon as we are able to send out steps, we will. Thank you for reaching out.
greg w Bjt

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Very poor customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

Spa was damaged by delivery people/master spa had an excuse to not be liable. steps to get into spa on back order/Master spa wasn't even going to tell me, or give a tracking number.

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: check all reviews, not just the ones master spa lets you see

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: Kris K Lge's review

Hello. Thanks for reaching out to us regarding this situation. Since posting this, we have been made aware that this issue has now been resolved for you. As I'm sure you know, the COVID-19 pandemic has unfortunately caused our suppliers to be backed up as far as supplying parts. It has also caused many servicers around the country to have backed-up schedules. With both those part shortages and schedule changes, delays in repairs are unfortunately somewhat unavoidable. We're happy to hear that your spa has now been repaired. Thanks for reaching out.
Resolved
Kris K Lge
map-marker Kuna, Idaho

Resolved: 2 week old hot tub heater failed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jul 22, 2020

Free repair.

Updated by user Jul 22, 2020

This issue is now resolved. They finally got back to me and simply gave me the number of a local guy, but left up all of the coordination to me.

The extent of Master Spas involvement in getting this brand new tub back up and running was to utter out a phone number and then hang up. The repair guy was independent and super nice though. He was very very backed up due to the rona's. The part took over 2 weeks to come but he scheduled with me the next day when it finally arrived.

His repair took 10 minutes and now my tub is back up and running.

The repair was completely free, as Master Spas covered it, and if they hadn't I would have taken further action. The repair guy said that sometimes when they're building these tubs they'll get a shipment batch of bad parts, and he'll end up getting repair calls for the same thing over and over for like a week, so it didn't surprise him.

Original review Jun 22, 2020

As if that wasn't disappointing enough, my experience in getting someone to fix it has been terrible. They don't have support on the weekend, so I left them and my sales rep messages.

I told the sales rep (Perry) I expect him to facilitate the repair. His voicemail back to me was "Hi this is Perry returning your call (click)" What I expected was "there will be a tech out to your house Monday first thing". I got an email from Master Spa customer support this morning telling me to call some place, probably their locally contracted support? I don't know.

I called them and got a voice mail, so we will see what happened. I emailed them back telling them that I expect all billing to be handled by them. My hopes are low, however, at this point. I'll probably get stuck with the bill.

Nothing like spending $11.7K on a tub for it to break down after 4 times of using it. The lemon taste in my mouth is so strong right now LOL

Pros:
  • Great therapy
  • American made
  • Tubs are very nice
Cons:
  • Ms threw a repair guys number at me and expected me to handle it
  • Salesman didnt respond to my multiple calls
  • Post sale customer support is terrible

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: If you buy, just realize that their customer service sucks.

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: Doug S Ipp's review

Hi Doug. We're sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience with your dealer. Unfortunately because the store you purchased from is a completely different company than us, there's not much we can do in a situation like this as it is not technically our retail sale or our policy. We only manufacture the products, any issues with the sale itself would need to be taken up with the company you purchased from.
Doug S Ipp

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Disappointed

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

My wife and I went to master spa on Wednesday 06/15/2020. Salesman was very helpful but didn't go over the contract with us, letting us know all sales were final.

We paid with our debit card in full. This was done at 3pm. We decided to cancel, so the next day 06/16/2020 I called right when they opened to cancel. Spoke with the manager Dallas I told him we would like to cancel he told me if I cancel I lose all my $5500.00 dollars cause all sales were final.

I told him we were never informed of this. He call me ignorant. So I had to call my bank to these charges reversed. Hopefully they will.

I called the head quarter's there suppose to call me back. My recommendation is not to go to Master Spa in St Louis Park Mn very very poor customer service experience.

Loss:
$5500

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Don't go there

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: Scott P Qfw's review

Hi Scott. As you’ve already left feedback for our company before, I'm sure that none of what I'm about to explain will be new information for you - but allow me to post it again. Warranty claims and service should always work through Master Spas authrorized independent retailers and service centers as outlined in the written warranty terms for the product. These authorized contacts are independents who we would have service agreement and accounts with and whom would have access to reference materials for our products. They would have access to order any necessary, propietary parts that would be in the swim spa to ensure original, Master Spas supplied components are used for the repair. With the heater problem you had encountered, it does appear that problems and delays occurred trying to get an authorized local service contact out to review the heater failure claim. As review of details on this end, part of this does seem related to the COVID 19 pandemic as mentioned by you given the various closures and restrictions (either forced by local government or elected by businesses). We have notes on file about you having found and looking to arrange your own repairs through an independent contractor. As normal policy, it was reviewed that warranty service would normally have to go through authorized service center and we would not just reimburse random bills from unauthorized service. With regards to the acrylic shell surface cracking damage that has developed, use of a non-insulating cover and/or the product being left constantly exposed to direct sun and weather conditions, this is something that we have specific statements and details regarding within our product manuals and written warranty terms. This sort of acrylic surface cracking damage that has been shown to us (located and spawning above water level around perimeter and can be especially seen hastened on exposed surfaces facing west and/or south that would potentially get the strongest heat effects from the sun) has been seen over the years when spas and swim spas are left either completely opened, uncovered or with use of non-insulating covers designed for inground pools which do not offer good insulating protection to the multilayer acrylic and fiberglass shells with spas and swim spas. Master Spas has only offered insulating spa covers for our spas and swim spas to the worldwide independently owned and operated retailers selling our products. We have certainly seen customers desire for something less bulky (ultimately also much less energy efficient as well as less protective) and have the thin roll out pool covers installed. When used and in direct sun exposure, the shell is exposed to similar extreme temperature swings (especially areas where cover is in direct contact with shell and is getting direct sun exposure) almost as if it were left completely open and exposed. Again, acrylic surface cracking damage as seen relating to such conditions the shell is being exposed to are specifically reviewed in our product manual and warranty as not being warranted. This information can be seen in the 2018 H2X Owner’s Manual within Regular Maintenance Procedures, Care & Cleaning of Swim Spa Surface on page 31 as well as mentioned in Winterizing & Storing Your Swim Spa section on page 34. Within our written warranty terms, this is reviewed within the Limitations section. We make our manuals and warranties available on our website for customers and potential customers, our customer support team is happy to e-mail copies as requested and copies would be supplied inside the cabinet of each swim spa from manufacturing for owners to review and reference for important safety, installation, care and operation instruction. Thank you for reaching out once again, and hopefully this helps clear some things up.
Scott P Qfw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Warning - Check Independant Sources First!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First!
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First! - Image 2
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First! - Image 3
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First! - Image 4
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First! - Image 5
Master Spas - Warning - Check Independant Sources First! - Image 6

I have a new H2X 15 Trainer, paid $35,000. Before you purchase any Master Spa model call local spa repair companies.

These are the guys at the post purchase end! You will avoid what so many have, extremely poor warranty and customer service care.

This company is about volume and profit.

I have never filed a complaint or been to court in my 62 years, MS is my first!

Dont believe me, do your own Independant research. Dont be fooled by A+ BBB rating and online customer care testimonies, this company is out for itself!

Extremely disenchanted.....

Loss:
$50000

Preferred solution: Repairs

Master Spas's reply dated Jun 04, 2020 to: Sharon H Aor's review

We're very sorry to hear that you've had issues getting in contact with someone to service your spa. After talking to our Customer Service Supervisor, we have been informed that Joe has been out to service your spa and that it is now repaired. Thank you for reaching out to us about this and we apologize again for the wait.
Sharon H Aor

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Indianapolis, Indiana

Bad Tech and Customer service experience

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have had this spa for 2-1/2 years. The delivery and set-up was great.

However, I recently experienced a problem and called the technician, Joe, in Indianapolis who came out and diagnosed the problem as a blown circuit board. He said he'd be back the following week to replace it. He never called, so I texted him later that week, and he said that he had the board but his truck was broken, and he didn't know when it would be fixed. SO, I called Chris, the sales person who sold me the spa, and left a VM explaining the problem.

He never responded. SO, I called the Corporate office in Fort Wayne, IN and spoke to Customer Service who insured me that they would contact Joe the Technician..... Never heard anything back, SO I sent ANOTHER text to Joe the Technician just wanting to know a date/time that he would be available to fix my hot tub. STILL NO RESPONSE.

I am livid. I spent over $5K for this spa only 2-1/2 years ago and I get no response for a damn repair.

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Very disappointed in the response for repair, plus circuit board fail after 2-1/2 yearx

Master Spas's reply dated Aug 20, 2020 to: Eric S Oha's review

Hi Eric. Thank you for reaching out about this. After talking to our Customer Service team, it sounds like they've already reached out to you and explained that there doesn't seem to be anything defective with your spa. With that being said, we do appreciate your feedback.
Eric S Oha
map-marker Aboite, Indiana

New Spa does not heat effectively

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

I have owned the Master Spa HL7 for 7 months and have spoken to the shop which I purchased it from, Master Spas and just had another shop tech come out to fix my issue. The issue for our spa is that it does not hold temperature with the cover off.

We have NEVER seen the temp raise or even hold constant while using. The customer service rep has repeatedly informed me that its normal to continually drop and not hold steady. Having owned spas in the past and having several neighbors with spas (including two Master Spas) I find this to be not true at all.

After one 15 min cycle of the jets, we always lose 3-5 degrees no matter whether its 50 degrees or 30 degrees outside. We are still within the warranty phase but Master Spa continually tells us that this is normal.

Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered