State: Texas Clear all filters (18 of 248 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Master Spas review in Fort Worth, Texas: Our First Hot Tub & We Could Not Be More Pleased!

5.0
Details
We absolutely love our hot tub and use it almost daily after a golf outing or hard workout. It is so soothing to our sore, achy muscles and we look forward to each time we get in. - Susan W.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1613164 Review #1613164 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Master Spas review in Waxahachie, Texas: Worth Every Penny!

4.9
Details
I was skeptical about a spa at first. I wasn’t sure it was worth the money, however my husband convinced me to purchase one. This is the best purchase I have ever made! - Rachel L.
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1607245 Review #1607245 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer

Master Spas review in San Antonio, Texas: Wonderful tub for therapy!

4.7
Details
I have had one knee replacement and the other is on the way. It’s so relaxing and allowing warmth to get into my joints is incredible. Also the foot blaster alone is worth the price! - Don Bentley
View full review
Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

Review
#1545066 Review #1545066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas review in Greenville, Texas: Poor warranty for H2x swim spa

Thanks for the review. We’re sorry if the warranty was misunderstood. I’d be glad to explain it and will even forward you a copy of the warranty again to hopefully clear up any confusion.
As you’ll see in the appropriate section, the ozonator is covered for 1 year regardless of any other features on the product. The pumps and control panels are covered for 5 years though.
While all our warranties are available to view on our websites, we’re sorry this wasn’t made clear to you prior to purchase but hope you’re enjoying the use and benefits of your swim spa.
Review
#1366919 Review #1366919 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Warranty issue
Preferred solution
Replace Ozinator

My H2x is just under 2 yrs old, and the ozinator has failed. According to the paperwork the ozinator has a 2yr warranty it does not stipulate anything else, but after talking to Master spa, I have the Eco-pur system which supposedly is a better system, the ozinator has only a 1 yr warranty, this makes absolutely no since to me.

When you pay more for the Eco-pur system. I have enjoyed the pool, but I will not recommend master spa to anyone Who ask me about my swim spa.

I believe the wording in the warranty is to vague And Master Spa should warranty my system. When you spend the amount of money on a swim spa I would think they would stand behind their product a little better.

Master Spas's reply to:

Do not buy a spa from Master Spas

Thank you for your review. In looking into this, we're able to see you've been in touch with our Customer Care team and that you have actually talked to the local dealer you purchased through and they've scheduled service.
Review
#1109952 Review #1109952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Only nice until paid
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • Master Spas Twilight 7 2
3.0
Details

I have nothing but issues with my spa since purchase. The salesman was great during the sale, told me to text him with any questions and when I was ready for deliver.

Barely heard from him after and had issues setting up delivery. Plus, part of what he told me was very wrong on the chemicals I would receive and cost of maintenance. Then when delivered, they dropped it off and left with very little explanation. They left everything the moved out of place, broke my gate, destroyed my flowers and blew the speakers and broke the filter in the hot tub.

The also did not set the time on the hot tub, so it ran non stop until the service people came out to fix it. Service company has been amazing, they even fixed the gate that the delivery guys broke, even though it wasn't their job. Once I complained, the manager was supposed to come out and work with me. Set up an appointment, took off work, he did not show up.

For the next appointment, he sent the same delivery guys out. They showed me how to use the hot tub on this trip. They forgot part of the parts they were supposed to bring, and I had a couple more issues. They noted them and were supposed to come back out.

Never called or came back. Supposedly also never told the manager of any of the issues, and he also did not follow up. Once the consumer report people called, and my review was not great, the corperate people emailed me. They also had trouble contacting the manager.

He later called me and could not remember every talking to me. Gave me the same spill that he is here if I need him, yet never remembers who I am or what I bought. I told him the issues that I am still having, months after I bought the spa, he said he would get it fixed. All he did was turn it back over to the service company who called without much of a clue as to the issues, since I am not sure he was listening.

Overall, do not buy one of these in Texas since the customer service is horrid.

I like the spa itself, despite thinking it may be a little over priced for the quality, but I do use it every night. With better customer service, I would recommend if it is was a little cheaper but at this point, I would say, go with another company.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas review in League City, Texas: Slow Maintenance

Thank you for your recent review and sharing your experience with us. Our Customer Care Team will be reaching out to you as well as the dealer you purchased the product through. If you need to contact us in the future, please do so by either calling 800-860-7727 or emailing us at customercare@masterspas.com . Thank you and we look forward to resolving this and getting you in your new hot very soon.
Review
#949140 Review #949140 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Preferred solution
Fix the SPA so it operates as it is suppose to operate.
1.0
Details

On Oct 21, my HL 630 Masters Spa started tripping the electric breaker. I called the dealer to arrange a time for someone to come to my house and fix the problem.

The SPA is only a year and a half old. I was told someone would be at my house on Tuesday Oct 25. That was a no show. I was then told it would be Thursday, Oct 27.

That was a no show. I was then told it would be Nov 1st. The maintenance man showed up and did some adjusting. The SPA no longer tripped the breaker.

As the SPA set with no circulation it was dirty, so I drained it and refilled it. I was told to add the liquid metal solution and let it set for 24 hours which I did. After the 24 hours I turn the SPA on and noticed the circulating pump was not working. I called the dealer and asked for their maintenance man to come back.

Then I noticed the jets only ran for 10 minutes and the SPA water temperature went to 96 degrees but the heater was not on. The problem is that this dealer only has one maintenance person for the state of Texas. I should be scheduled for maintenance sometime in November or December. I never thought to ask about maintenance if the event of a SPA problem when I bought the Master Spa or I probably would not have bought it.

It seems to me that when you have someone sell your product you would ask if they had the manpower to fix any problems.

I would never recommend Master SPA or Primo, the dealer, to anyone.

Resolved
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Review in Plumbing fixtures category from Plainview, Texas - Resolved

Thank you for your recent post regarding your new hot tub. We had the opportunity to review the situation with your local dealer and it sounds like you have been in touch and are getting the issue resolved. Thanks for your patience and enjoy your new spa!
Review
#778272 Review #778272 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Master Spas - Review in Plumbing fixtures category  from Plainview, Texas

Update by user Feb 11, 2016

Master spa replaced our pump today....Just in case it was damaged...Thank you!

Original review posted by user Jan 26, 2016

Our new spa was delivered today and the main pump would not start up..it would only hum. The delivery guy tried both speed settings and got nothing but a hum..

He called someone and was told to check the wiring. .he did and everything was good. He then tried to turn the motor shaft with a screw driver but it would not turn...until he tried again and got it to move...he then started the pump again and he started slowly with a clicking sound...as it started running fast it started to move water out of the jets...but still didn't sound right compared to pump two. The delivery guy did write down on his paperwork that pump 1 was not right and I signed it and then he left I went back to the tub and found Ice floating in the spa....Could it have been froze up from its ride from up north? Next problem. ...I found the wood at the base had cracks In It. (See photo)

I again followed up with our sales person at Atlas spas in Texas and he had Tom Long from Atlas contact me..Tom said he has been In the business 35 years and he does think I will have any trouble with that pump...He also said the all Master spas are build with the low quality wood on the bottom and they all have cracks right from the factory and assured me that it was presure treated and I should have no trouble with that either...and because I was upset about his answer. He did offer to send someone out to caulk the cracks and repaint the board. For a charge because it's not a warranty issue...

Here's my thoughts...For the $9500 we paid for this tub. The motor should be replaced. Just in case there is any damage..as for the cheap wood used in the frame. Thats my fault....I assumed that your advertising was true... But how can your frame be sealed wood...with cracks running through it? At this point..would I ever buy anything from Atlas..NO..Would I ever buy another Master spa...NO

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas review in San Antonio, Texas: Complaint: poor quality spa and terrible customer service

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will be in touch to discuss and look into this situation. We’ll also contact the local dealer you purchased through to make sure they have anything they may need to resolve the situation and get your hot tub up and running. We look forward to getting you in your new hot tub. If you have any other questions or concerns in the future, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customer care@masterspas.com.
Review
#845061 Review #845061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
Tags
  • 8 2 Twilight Series Master Spa
1.3
Details

On March 12th 2016 we went to the Spa/Hottub show in San Antonio at the Freeman Coliseum. We purchased a master spa from Primo spas. We paid 3200 down and paid balance of 7186.57. Spa was delivered on May 3rd by Spa Movers of Austin. Spa movers would not put the spa on my deck claiming the deck was took small and he need more wiggle room. He never attempted to even try. Left my 10,000 spa in the yard on the ground, and left. This guy was rude and unprofessional. Had to call my deck company to check the space. Deck company said space was correct. I told them to create 1 1/4 inch more and they did. Call Spa movers that same day who told me they couldn't come back just to put the spa on my deck for a week. So i had to call another company named Spa Daddy who came out friday May 6 and put spa on my deck. My spa was hooked up and ready to go. First problem was the spa would not heat, took 24 hrs before it got hot. When we got in it worked for about 30 minutes then shut of the jets give codes 17-and 28. code 17 is water flow has failed, code 28 is heater may be dry. checked the instruction guide tried all the trouble shooting but nothing worked continued to give the codes,17-28 and spa would shut off jets. I shut off breaker and starting calling for service. Emailed master spas who told me to contact the company I purchased the spa from which was primo spa. Called Primo spas for 2 days monday May 9 and tuesday may 10 all day NO ANSWER on answer machine. Left several messages no call back. Emailed primo spas no response. Emailed masterspas demanding they find someone to service my spa. They sent me two phone numbers and company names but neither answered phone left messages.

Where is the great customers service they sold me on. Where is the person who was suppose to come out and walk us through the start up process. No one came out. So bottom line I got a 10,000 spa they wont work and no customer service for the problem...

I AM NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER...........

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Michael Phelps Swim Spa Review from Dallas, Texas

Thank you for your review on your swim spa. Our Customer Care team was able to find your information in our Registration system with the information you provided us. We show their was service work performed a few weeks but were unaware of any further issues. The local dealer/service company will be in touch right away to discuss further and get you enjoying your swim spa.
Review
#818611 Review #818611 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
1.0
Details

We bought a swim spa in October and loved it- for 2 weeks. It has not worked since.

It had a leak which was not fixed until the 90 days were up. Everyone just kept telling us to clean the filters. The spa still does not work and all we get is a run around. We have $30,000 invested in this and it is not usuable.

I would give it back if I could.

I got this for physical therapy and I am getting worse since I cannot use it. EVERYONE STAY AWAY FROM MASTER SPA, THEY DO NOT STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT!!!!!

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Michael Phelps Swim Spa Review from Dallas, Texas

Thank you for the review. We've been in touch with your local dealer and service technician and been informed that the swim spa is operating well. One of our Customer Care Representatives will be in touch with you to make sure everything is working fine and to discuss the situation the further.
Review
#820023 Review #820023 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

I wish that Master Spa was honest. We have called them repeatedly for 5 months.

We have called the toll free number. They promised new filters since the installers put them in wrong. They never arrived and they said they had no record of the call. That is a flat out lie.

We have called everyone for 5 months. We called the repair company ourselves because Master Spa refused to help. They sold us a blaster to clean the filters. They told us not to use it on the mineral filter.

Then they told us to use it on the mineral filter. They charged us $20 to ship the blaster because it was SO heavy. I can pick it up with one finger. WE had to pay for a service call because the tub was delivered with a leak.

That should have been your responsibility.

Pass the buck- that is the policy here. All I want is what I paid for!