Master Spas - Wonderful tub for therapy!

I have had one knee replacement and the other is on the way. It’s so relaxing and allowing warmth to get into my joints is incredible. Also the foot blaster alone is worth the price! - Don Bentley
View full review

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

#1545066 Review #1545066 is a subjective opinion of poster.
San Antonio, Texas
Reason of review
Good quality
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas - Complaint: poor quality spa and terrible customer service

Thank you for reaching out to us. One of our Customer Care Team Members will be in touch to discuss and look into this situation. We’ll also contact the local dealer you purchased through to make sure they have anything they may need to resolve the situation and get your hot tub up and running. We look forward to getting you in your new hot tub. If you have any other questions or concerns in the future, please contact us at 800-860-7727 or customer
#845061 Review #845061 is a subjective opinion of poster.
  • Customer service
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

On March 12th 2016 we went to the Spa/Hottub show in San Antonio at the Freeman Coliseum. We purchased a master spa from Primo spas. We paid 3200 down and paid balance of 7186.57. Spa was delivered on May 3rd by Spa Movers of Austin. Spa movers would not put the spa on my deck claiming the deck was took small and he need more wiggle room. He never attempted to even try. Left my 10,000 spa in the yard on the ground, and left. This guy was rude and unprofessional. Had to call my deck company to check the space. Deck company said space was correct. I told them to create 1 1/4 inch more and they did. Call Spa movers that same day who told me they couldn't come back just to put the spa on my deck for a week. So i had to call another company named Spa Daddy who came out friday May 6 and put spa on my deck. My spa was hooked up and ready to go. First problem was the spa would not heat, took 24 hrs before it got hot. When we got in it worked for about 30 minutes then shut of the jets give codes 17-and 28. code 17 is water flow has failed, code 28 is heater may be dry. checked the instruction guide tried all the trouble shooting but nothing worked continued to give the codes,17-28 and spa would shut off jets. I shut off breaker and starting calling for service. Emailed master spas who told me to contact the company I purchased the spa from which was primo spa. Called Primo spas for 2 days monday May 9 and tuesday may 10 all day NO ANSWER on answer machine. Left several messages no call back. Emailed primo spas no response. Emailed masterspas demanding they find someone to service my spa. They sent me two phone numbers and company names but neither answered phone left messages.

Where is the great customers service they sold me on. Where is the person who was suppose to come out and walk us through the start up process. No one came out. So bottom line I got a 10,000 spa they wont work and no customer service for the problem...


Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Mailing Address:
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, Indiana 46804
United States
Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Master Spas Products and Services Reviews

Product or Service Reviews

Latest Question

What is standard delivery?

Does that mean they deliver and install. All we have to do is have the electrician set up the right power source.

Master Spas Questions