State: Wisconsin Clear all filters (8 of 239 reviews match)
filters
State:
City:
Show
Product:
Show
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Waukesha, Wisconsin - We got a LEMON hot tub

Hi Chris! We’re so sorry to hear that you’re having this issue. Your feedback has been forwarded to our corporate customer care team, and they have been working with your dealer to discuss how we can resolve this for you. We understand your frustration, and would appreciate your patience as we work to find a solution to the breaker tripping issue. Thank you for your honest feedback – we appreciate it.
Review
#1359129 Review #1359129 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Full refund

Update by user Nov 07, 2018

A Masterspa technician came out and replaced hot tub components again. after they were done I refilled the hot tub and brought up temp.

I let it run at 103 degrees for a week with NO PROBLEMS. I again tried turning the temp down to 90 degrees and when it ran its first filter cycle after it tripped again. this was about 30 minutes after turning the temp down. I called the service department again and was told they would have to contact the factory and get back to me .

This has been about 4 weeks now.

I have left 2 messages and still have to been called back. I am really tired of this not being taken care of....

Original review posted by user Sep 18, 2018

In June of 2017 we went to the big Masterspa blowout sale at the Wisconsin state fair park. We bought a Brand New hot tub.

We were asked if we wanted a floor model and said NO. Two weeks later when the tub was delivered they brought a floor model. Turns out that the salesman wrote it up as a floor model even after we said NO to a floor model. We have had problems with this Floor model tub since we got it.

When we turn the temperature down below 95 degrees it trips the breaker, Not right away but I think it is tripping when it runs the filter cycle. If we leave the temperature up above 95 degrees it never has a problem. Masterspa of Wisconsin has been out at least 20 times and have replaced about every part they can think of. They then told me it had to be my breaker.

We tried a new breaker at the cost of $200 and still had the same problem. They then said to install a grounding rod. We did that and still have the same problem. They said maybe it was my wiring so I had that checked out and that was all fine.

Now they are back on the breaker again. I was even told by one of there service guys that maybe I should replace my whole breaker box. That seems a bit absurd! If it was a problem with the wiring or the breaker it would happen all the time not just when the temperature is turned down.

I have spent more time making calls, leaving work , and stressing about this tub that it this point I just think I want my money back. This tub is a Lemon and not worth the time and stress it had caused me

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

3.8
Details
I had my Hot tub delievered just before Thanksgiving 2017 and within 3 months It all of a sudden was tripping my ground fault. I drained it and called customer support and talked to Corrine. She told me she would call a tech immediately as it was better to have it not...
View full review
Review
#1183359 Review #1183359 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Good customer service
Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas Hot Tub Review from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Thank you for your recent review. First, we hope you’ve been enjoying your hot tub!

We have been in touch with your local dealer as we weren’t aware of this situation. They provided some information to us and we’ll reach out through the contact information you provided to discuss this further.
Review
#929579 Review #929579 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Hot tub itself
  • Product quality
Cons
  • No follow up
  • Rude customer service
  • Responsiveness
Reason of review
Poor customer service and absolutely no follow up
Loss
$1500
Preferred solution
I proposed a solution to Keith/Hot Tubs and More and was laughed at for it so I'd love to hear a solution from you.
Tags
  • Great Product Horrible Attitude
  • Awful Leadership
3.1
Details

My wife and I purchased the hot tub back in March at the Hot Tub Expo and we've had the hot tub functioning now since June (as you guessed, the initial install was terrible). I'll start with the good...Now that the hot tub is up and running, I have absolutely no regrets in purchasing it, it has been everything that I hope it would be and hasn't had any issues.

Now to the bad (which was all completely due to our local dealer and the owner of our local shop Hot Tubs and More in Waukesha, WI)...I'll start by saying I've never dealt with someone more unprofessional and less concerned about his customers than Keith. When our initial hot tub arrived, the delivery was superb! Very knowledgeable, very helpful and extremely informative. Chris and his team that delivered the hot tub should be promoted or at least well recognized since they were great.

Chris actually noticed and pointed out to me a pretty large crack (about 11" long and directly above the electric display) that worried my wife and I since if any water had gotten into the crack it could have shorted out our display. Chris immediately called the local shop and sent them pictures of the issue and so my wife and I felt secure about them handling the issue. Unfortunately nothing close to this occurred since 3 separate times after this, they did not call me with any updates so I had to continuously call them to find out if they were going to be able to fix it, send us a new one, or something else. To make matters worse, it took them over two months to finally send someone to fix the crack, 3 weeks for them to actually have someone come out and look at it just to say it could be fixed, 3 more weeks for them to get the "repair kit" (maybe it's just me but you'd think being a shop like this you'd actually have repair kits on hand in case of a scenario like this since I'm guessing we weren't the first to have this issue) and then any additional 2 1/2 weeks for the repair team to come fix it (since they were booked out until then).

Finally, when the repairman came to fix it, he explained it was a very difficult fix since it was on an incline and actually apologize to me since he said "it looks like a kindergartener fixed it". During this time, I had been talking with the owner, Keith, out of Appleton who wasn't really helpful since my wife and I felt we ordered a new hot tub so we wanted to exchange it for what we had purchase....a new hot tub (seems like a simple concept but just wait). After calling Keith and telling him how disappointed we were and that the fix looked awful I had to actually threaten Keith with legal action since he still wanted us to keep the hot tub and I said that either way, we felt we deserved a discount/refund for the hassle (not to mention the multiple days off of work I had to take in order to make up for their mistake). To my amazement, Keith's response was that now he was going to have to spend time and money to send out a new crew to exchange the hot tub and bring us a new one...and yes, you read that right, my wife and I were told we should have to pay for their mistake.

At this point, we told Keith we just wanted it returned and didn't want any thing to do with Hot Tubs and More since Tom and Corinne locally were unresponsive, never helpful, not once followed up with us when they said they were going to (which was over 6 times), finally Keith said "what can I do to make it right?" and when I mentioned what we felt was fair, his response was "there is absolutely no way I'm going to do that". To my wife's and my surprise, we received a call the next day from Keith saying they miraculously just got in the exact same hot tub in the same color/trim and everything was identical and they could deliver it in two days...so finally we had our hot tub after 3 months of dealing with them. Looking back on the entire situation, my wife and I are still torn about whether we made the right decision in buying the hot tub since dealing with Keith and his team was the worst experience I've ever had in purchasing anything although we do absolutely love the hot tub.

The unfortunate part is that we will never step foot in the store here locally and never buy anything from them (we refused a store credit since we never want to do anything to help support them as a business) so we don't have the luxury of being able to go to the store for the chemicals and the only sad part about this situation is that we I even tried to reach out to corporate a couple times and never heard anything in the way of follow up (and obviously never have or will from them locally). Ultimately, we love the product but if we could give any advice, I would put a much larger focus on who you (Master Spas) allow to buy/franchise the company since this individual has absolutely no right running a business and is only going to hurt your (Master Spas) business in the long run since we won't ever recommend them to anyone.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Racine, Wisconsin - Would not recommend.Frustrated and Disappointed.

Thank you for your recent review. We appreciate your feedback.
Our Customer Care Team has reviewed your information and forwarded it onto the local retailer you purchased through.
Should you have any questions on the product and operation of your hot tub, please feel free
to contact us at customercare@masterspas.com or 800-860-7727.
Thank you
Review
#912057 Review #912057 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Post sale customer service
Reason of review
poor customer service and problems with payment
1.6
Details

The sale of the spa in terms of model selected and delivery went very smoothly. A deposit was left upon order of the spa using a credit card.

I also verified I could pay the balance by credit card. When trying to set up delivery, Corrine(the rep), stated credit cards could not be used, only on deposit. This was contradictory to when I asked the salesman at point of sale. Corrine stated only cash or check.

It was very misleading. Secondly, after delivery, which was wonderful, I asked the delivery man about the spa, upkeep, start up, etc. He said he did not know any of that, and that I needed to read the manual. At the point of sale, the salesman said they would instruct us on how to use the unit, especially since this is our first one.

I truly felt I received good service up until the point of sale. After that, the company does not care. Today, I called to ask about the filtering system. Hot Tubs and more responded that I should "you tube it".

There was no education on the hot tub, nor did I feel they cared after the sale was made. Very frustrating and disappointing.

Master Spas's reply to:

Response to Master Spas reply for my review #832829

Thanks for your update. A member of our Customer Care Team will follow up with the local dealer to determine what they saw on the last visit. We'll then be in touch as soon as possible so you can enjoy your hot tub.
Review
#839634 Review #839634 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$10000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.2
Details

This is in regard to my earlier review of my Twilight 7.2 spa that doesn't work. Master Spa's factory replied that we would be contacted by a service person.

We were. He came out Thursday, April 21 and changed a pump. We then changed the water on Saturday, April 23rd. We have purchase two sets of filters for this spa.

Each day after changing the water, we changed filters. We scrubbed the filters we took out each day. On Thursday, April 28th, the spa again failed. I'd love to have this boat anchor fixed or taken back with a refund from Master Spas.

I look forward to your solution to this ongoing issue.

Master Spas's reply to:

Master Spas in Muskego, Wisconsin - Heating Failure on our "Hot" tub.

Thank you for your recent review. There are several reasons that " low flow" error messages may occur. One of our Customer Care Representatives will contact you to review the situation.
Thank You
Review
#832829 Review #832829 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Representative service
Reason of review
Bad quality
Loss
$8000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
1.0
Details

We had our Twighlight 7.2 hot tub since last September. From the beginning, approximately every five days, the heater would fail.

We've contacted our "dealer" in Waukesha, WI and all they tell us is "you have to clean your filters." We've been cleaning filters. It sucks!!! Especially during the winter months. I mean having to scrub between all of the folds in the filters.

Again, after contacting you Waukesha, WI "dealer," they refuse to look at it. Error codes we get are all over the board. "Water Flow Low, Water Flow Failed, Heater is Dry, Change Water, Clean Filters." At Christmas, we were discussing this at our family gathering. My brother said he, too, had a Master Spa hot tub and was not experiencing any problems like this.

And we did change the water back in February. So, I believe there is some sort of mechanical failing within our system. Had I known this type of service was available, I would not have purchased this at all!!! Very disappointed in the service of this organization and it's representatives.

Feel free to contact us at 262-719-0012 or my email, carsam@wi.rr.com. My name is Bob Garcia. We purchased the unit at the Wisconsin State Fair.

And BTW, I also tried to contact the "sales person" and he failed to call me back.

Master Spas's reply to:

My Twilight Spa by Master Spas

Thank you for your email. One of our Customer Care Team members will be in touch with you to review the situation further. Regarding the energy efficiency of your TS 7.2, Master Spas is one of only a few manufacturers in our industry that have certified, in-house energy testing chambers. We do this to ensure that we have the most efficient product it can be possibly be and we're confident it is.
Review
#766052 Review #766052 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Spa costs much more to operate then comparable spas
Preferred solution
A new better quality cover would be a start.
Tags
  • Swim spas exercise pools

I'm not happy with the Twilight Spa I purchased at the Redmond Fairgrounds. First, this the third spa I've owned and it's costing at least two and half times as much to operate as spas I've owned previously.

The cover, in my opinion is not substantial enough for normal weather conditions not to mention the colder weather we have here on the high desert in central Oregon. Two and a half times as costly, and the salesman stated that this spa will cost less to operate then any spa I have owned in the past. After an inch to an inch and a half of snow the cover will be totally free of snow only water. The center bar down the middle of the cover sags and snow never builds up above it unless it's extremely cold.

In the past spas have cost no more then $20 a month to operate.

This tub, somewhere close to $50. What the ***...

Testimonial

Master Spas is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

5.0
Details
My favorite spa yet. I bought a twilight 6.2 from a expo show in my local town. I went with the intention of finding a great deal. To my surprise the deals were better then I could imagine. There weren't colors to choose from but I liked the colors they had anyway....
View full review
Review
#669812 Review #669812 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Master Spas Customer Service

Mailing Address:
Master Spas, Inc.
6927 Lincoln Parkway
Fort Wayne, IN 46804
All Master Spas Contacts

Master Spas Most Helpful Reviews

More