Reply by Master Spas

Thank you for bringing this situation to our attention. Master Spas is proud to offer comprehensive training programs for our dealers including training on water management. It is disappointing to hear that a sales person conveyed to you misinformation regarding normal maintenance in your hot tub. Regarding the acrylic color, depending on the color chosen there may be variations. Tuscan Sun, while a very popular color, is one of the colors that can vary because there is so much color swirl in it. We apologize that you were unhappy with the color. Please feel free to contact us at 800-860-7727 if we can be of any further service to you. We will also be contacting the dealer you purchased through to make sure these types of things are avoided in the future.

I purchased a Master Spa Healthy Living 7 - 2 months ago at a show sponsored by East Coast Spas. I was told by the salesman that we would not need any chemicals because of the new filtration system.

This is the 2nd time I've heard this story once at the Big E and again at this show. When the spa was delivered it was the wrong color. It was suppose to be Tuscan Sun Beige. When I got it the color said Tuscan Sun but it was almost all grey.

I had to keep the delivery and take it up with the company. I've gotten no where. They said fill it up with water and use it you won't know the difference. Sorry I do.

My next step is calling the BBB and also my credit card company and have them deal with the company. I paid a lot of money and looked for years for a spa and this was definitely not a good experience

Reason of review: Not as described.

Monetary Loss: $7700.

Do You Have Something To Say ?
Write a review